Air Conditioning & Heating Co

★★★☆☆
  • 297 Carlton Drive

    Carol Stream, IL 60188

    Map & Directions
  • 630-351-4328

About Air Conditioning & Heating Co

Categories
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Heating Contractors
  • Household Appliances
  • Air Duct Cleaning
Details
  • Furnace Repair
Hours
Monday: 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday: 08:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Business Services

Business Services
More choices in Carol Stream:
Resultset_next

Conella Carpet and Air Duct Cleaners of St. Charles

2400 E. Main St. Ste 103-289 Saint Charles, IL

Resultset_next

A.W.E. Air Water Energy

295 Carlton Dr Carol Stream, IL

2.8571 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Air Conditioning & Heating Co was?
Write a Review
.

Got quotes from several companies. I learned a long time ago that you never take the highest or lowest bid. So, it threw those guys out. I bought my system from these guys because they do great work and have the referals to prove. ALWAYS GET REFERALS! They wern't the cheapest but they did great work on my home.

5
★★★★★

Got quotes from several companies. I learned a long time ago that you never take the highest or lowest bid. So, it threw those guys out. I bought my system from these guys because they do great work and have the referals to prove. ALWAYS GET REFERALS! They wern't the cheapest but they did great work on my home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Christopher, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We agree that price should not be the only consideration. We also appreciate that you took the time to ask for referrals and were happy to see the people you asked also thought highly of our service. We truly strive to offer the best service possible both to ensure repeat customers and referrals. We've made it 100 years doing that and continue to work every day to improve our service and do it at a fair price.
.

I agree with a couple of posts here. It appears that the techs are coached to sell you on things you didn't ask for or need. I always felt like I was dealing with a used car salesman when they would show up. I just want the problem fixed, not a sell job. They push you towards signing up for a maintenance program by giving you a "discount" off their regular high prices. Don't do it. Once they have access to your equipment twice a year, they upsell you on every visit. The final straw was two weeks after a maintenance call on my boiler it stopped working. I brought another guy in from a different company and he showed me that the nut holding the thermo coupler wasn't tightened. Sure people make mistakes, but I had enough and lost my trust in them. There are better companies out there. Call around.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I agree with a couple of posts here. It appears that the techs are coached to sell you on things you didn't ask for or need. I always felt like I was dealing with a used car salesman when they would show up. I just want the problem fixed, not a sell job. They push you towards signing up for a maintenance program by giving you a "discount" off their regular high prices. Don't do it. Once they have access to your equipment twice a year, they upsell you on every visit. The final straw was two weeks after a maintenance call on my boiler it stopped working. I brought another guy in from a different company and he showed me that the nut holding the thermo coupler wasn't tightened. Sure people make mistakes, but I had enough and lost my trust in them. There are better companies out there. Call around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We're sorry you feel that way. We absolutely train and coach our techs to inform our customers of any issues current and potential even if they did not specifically ask, however we also train our techs not to offer anything that is not needed. We are sorry you felt the tech was pushy as we do feel it is important to keep your equipment maintained in order not to void the manufacturer's warranty. By maintaining a valid warranty, most if not all of any future repair is covered by the manufacturer and not you. That's where we often add value because we handle all the paperwork with the manufacturer for our customers when their warranty is valid thereby saving the customer time and money. We appreciate your feedback and will revisit our training with our techs to better ensure their enthusiasm and passion does not come off as being pushy. Unlike many other companies in our industry, our techs do not make a commission on any sales therefore they are not compensated for trying to get anyone to buy something they don't need.
.

You will be out $90 bucks. It took the guy 2 minutes to look at my furnace and diagnose that I needed a new furnace for $5000. The $90 fee is not refundable unless you have them do the work. I had a new motor installed for $400 and the furnace is back up and running. They are out to make a fast buck as quick as possible.

1
★☆☆☆☆

You will be out $90 bucks. It took the guy 2 minutes to look at my furnace and diagnose that I needed a new furnace for $5000. The $90 fee is not refundable unless you have them do the work. I had a new motor installed for $400 and the furnace is back up and running. They are out to make a fast buck as quick as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We‚??re sorry you felt that way. We charge an $89.00 diagnostic fee to come to a home, check the system and determine what steps can be taken to repair or replace existing equipment and also offer preventive maintenance recommendations. On average, the diagnostic process takes about 30 minutes. Sometimes really obvious issues can be diagnosed more quickly. If equipment is 10 years or older we inform clients of the benefits and energy efficiency of newer systems. We find based on customer surveys that over 98% of the clients we service appreciate the information. Our goal is always to provide the customer with the information needed to make an informed decision. For 100 years we have been servicing the Chicago land area, we take our commitments to our clients very seriously and back it up with a 100% money back guarantee.
.

We too have had a terrible experience with them. Do not let them do service unless you have had a second opinion. We are about one phone call away from reporting them to the BBB. They lead you to believe you need a replacement unit when a second company came to repair our AC with a $20.00 part and it has been working fine ever since. The also continue to charge us for our repair contract even though we have cancelled it in writing. They are polite and clean and appear to be "on your side" - don't let it fool you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We too have had a terrible experience with them. Do not let them do service unless you have had a second opinion. We are about one phone call away from reporting them to the BBB. They lead you to believe you need a replacement unit when a second company came to repair our AC with a $20.00 part and it has been working fine ever since. The also continue to charge us for our repair contract even though we have cancelled it in writing. They are polite and clean and appear to be "on your side" - don't let it fool you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We do not sell ‚??repair contracts‚?Ě. We do offer maintenance agreements to our clients. All manufacturer warranties and home service agreements require annual maintenance to be performed or warranties can be voided. Our technicians are trained to be polite, clean and respectful of each customer‚??s home. We also appreciate your positive feedback on those points. From the limited information in your review, we cannot tell the exact circumstances but perhaps there was a misunderstanding in that it‚??s quite possible if a customer has an old, inefficient unit we may mention the benefits and ongoing energy/cost savings of a new high efficiency unit. Again, not knowing the circumstances it‚??s hard to say but it‚??s possible our recommendation was misconstrued. We apologize for any confusion.
.

I finally had enough of this company. They seemed more interested in pressuring me to buy a new system than in repairing this one. Also Do Not sign a maintenance contract. They seem to do these setups to force the next visit. For example they turned turned the gas valve inside the furnace to pilot so they could get a trip fee to turn it back on. Business must be slow.

Beware of the Air Conditioning & Heating Company.

2
★★☆☆☆

I finally had enough of this company. They seemed more interested in pressuring me to buy a new system than in repairing this one. Also Do Not sign a maintenance contract. They seem to do these setups to force the next visit. For example they turned turned the gas valve inside the furnace to pilot so they could get a trip fee to turn it back on. Business must be slow.

Beware of the Air Conditioning & Heating Company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do make a point of informing our clients of the pros and cons of repair vs. replacement. Management reviews every recommendation made by our technicians and we hold weekly meetings to address any client issues and to be sure our people are properly trained to recommend solutions that we believe are in the client‚??s best interest. We also offer annual maintenance to all clients. Manufacturer warranties require proper maintenance be performed at least annually to keep the warranty valid. Lack of, or improper maintenance is the cause of over 80% of all service calls and equipment failure. Proper maintenance saves money and helps avoid costly repairs.
.

Their serviceperson arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and were courteous. They were very professional and far exceeded my expectations for this type of service. The issues with our furnace were very clearly explained in terms I could understand, and the options were presented to me objectively one option was to take no action and incur no cost. I felt they were fair, and fairly priced, and one really cannot ask for more from a heating & cooling company.

PROS: Professional, Fast and Easy to understand
CONS: None

5
★★★★★

Their serviceperson arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and were courteous. They were very professional and far exceeded my expectations for this type of service. The issues with our furnace were very clearly explained in terms I could understand, and the options were presented to me objectively one option was to take no action and incur no cost. I felt they were fair, and fairly priced, and one really cannot ask for more from a heating & cooling company.

PROS: Professional, Fast and Easy to understand
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is for every custome to have a similar experience as yours. We continually strive toward 100% customer satisfaction and have ongoing training and meetings with our staff in this regard. Thanks again!
.

My heat went out and with one call I had a serviceman out in a hour. I was amazed with how fast the service was. Awesome company to work with.

They had great prices too! They were cheaper than two other companies I called.

PROS: Fast service, Friendly people
CONS: None that I found

5
★★★★★

My heat went out and with one call I had a serviceman out in a hour. I was amazed with how fast the service was. Awesome company to work with.

They had great prices too! They were cheaper than two other companies I called.

PROS: Fast service, Friendly people
CONS: None that I found

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks for your review. We appreciate you sharing your interaction with us. While we are not always the low cost provider, we do strive to deliver the highest quality service and if needed, high quality parts and equipment to ensure the job is done correctly and for the long haul and do it at the lowest price we can.

Message from Air Conditioning & Heating Co

Our company is committed to completely satisfying your needs ‚?? and we demonstrate our commitment in a variety of ways. We have convenient hours of operation. We‚??re always on call to ensure you receive a live response from our operators. Our expert technicians are available to provide emergency service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, including holidays.

More about Air Conditioning & Heating Co

Services we offer include heater repair, furnace repair, air conditioning repair, plumbing, duct cleaning, humidifiers, water heater repair and replacement and related services.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Air Conditioning & Heating Co, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review