Belleville Indoor Shooting Range and Gun Shop

★★★★☆
Before you buy, give us a shot.
  • 209 N Illinois St

    Belleville, IL 62220

    Cross street: "B" Street

    Map & Directions
  • 618-234-9690

3.7895 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Belleville Indoor Shooting Range and Gun Shop was?
Write a Review
.

http://www.riverfronttimes.com/bestof/2013/award/best-gun-shop-2065775/

Steve it is nice to see that you got the Best Of Award from the Riverfront Times. With a very professional staff, clean stores, fair pricing along with a large inventory of products, I can understand why they picked you. Thank you for all you do and the way you treat your lady customers. I recommend you highly.

5
★★★★★

http://www.riverfronttimes.com/bestof/2013/award/best-gun-shop-2065775/

Steve it is nice to see that you got the Best Of Award from the Riverfront Times. With a very professional staff, clean stores, fair pricing along with a large inventory of products, I can understand why they picked you. Thank you for all you do and the way you treat your lady customers. I recommend you highly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Linda. We appreciate your feedback.
.

We were members the last time we were stationed at Scott and left in 2005. After returning and joining again in 2011, we joined again. Purchased two guns and go on average of twice a month. They are knowledgeable, friendly and extremely professional. With the addition od the range in Bridgeton, MO, this becomes a deal too good to pass up, if you're interested in buying a gun each year your membership is free. Just wish that if you buy two guns in a year one would count towards next year. The rules are pretty obvious, if you want to shoot steel core, AP or tracers...go some where else. Range safety is paramount and they professionals at BISR are serious about that and live it everyday

5
★★★★★

We were members the last time we were stationed at Scott and left in 2005. After returning and joining again in 2011, we joined again. Purchased two guns and go on average of twice a month. They are knowledgeable, friendly and extremely professional. With the addition od the range in Bridgeton, MO, this becomes a deal too good to pass up, if you're interested in buying a gun each year your membership is free. Just wish that if you buy two guns in a year one would count towards next year. The rules are pretty obvious, if you want to shoot steel core, AP or tracers...go some where else. Range safety is paramount and they professionals at BISR are serious about that and live it everyday

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Larry: Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoy the range!
.

My husband and I absolutely love Belleville Shooting Range. We have purchased 3 guns since June 2011 from BSR. We have taken their private One-on-One fundementals of shooting and safety class, along with just completing the Florida Conceal Carry class. These classes were awesome and we highly recommend anyone who is wanting to refresh on the basics of gun safety and shooting.The information and instruction given during the Florida Conceal Carry class was exceptional, so hats off to Steve and his very knowledgable staff for a job well done. I have read the other negative comments posted and I have to disagree with them. We shopped other stores before we purchase from BSR and we walked away unimpressed. BSR definately has our future business. I hope you make the right choice too.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I absolutely love Belleville Shooting Range. We have purchased 3 guns since June 2011 from BSR. We have taken their private One-on-One fundementals of shooting and safety class, along with just completing the Florida Conceal Carry class. These classes were awesome and we highly recommend anyone who is wanting to refresh on the basics of gun safety and shooting.The information and instruction given during the Florida Conceal Carry class was exceptional, so hats off to Steve and his very knowledgable staff for a job well done. I have read the other negative comments posted and I have to disagree with them. We shopped other stores before we purchase from BSR and we walked away unimpressed. BSR definately has our future business. I hope you make the right choice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the experience!
.

Have also visited the store and found their staff arrogant and condensending.
Stopped by to see if they had and rental pistols for my daughter to try out before I purchased her one.
The very young kid behind the counter kept trying to steer me to the larger guns, which were not al all what I was looking for.
He seemed the think his limited life experience trumped my 40+ years.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Have also visited the store and found their staff arrogant and condensending.
Stopped by to see if they had and rental pistols for my daughter to try out before I purchased her one.
The very young kid behind the counter kept trying to steer me to the larger guns, which were not al all what I was looking for.
He seemed the think his limited life experience trumped my 40+ years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

What kind of a gun were you looking for?
.

Just bought a new conceal and carry gun. Always enjoy my visits here. Good classes, big selection, friendly staff. I'm excited about their new store opening, since it will be closer to my home.

4
★★★★☆

Just bought a new conceal and carry gun. Always enjoy my visits here. Good classes, big selection, friendly staff. I'm excited about their new store opening, since it will be closer to my home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

WAS 4 stars (average at best) but has changed because of new policy: MUST buy their ammo to use their range for anything above rimfire. MAYBE the kid watching the range didn't explain it correctly, but he did a very poor UNSUPERVISED job of it for such a serious change in policy like that. I'm dumping my membership immediately.

That's JUST my opinion (based on MY experience today!)...I could be wrong...

John H

2
★★☆☆☆

WAS 4 stars (average at best) but has changed because of new policy: MUST buy their ammo to use their range for anything above rimfire. MAYBE the kid watching the range didn't explain it correctly, but he did a very poor UNSUPERVISED job of it for such a serious change in policy like that. I'm dumping my membership immediately.

That's JUST my opinion (based on MY experience today!)...I could be wrong...

John H

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Hi John -- We changed our policy back in March, asking all rifle shooters to use ammo purchased at our store on the range. We did this after our backstop was damaged from people shooting steel-core ammo and other restricted ammo, despite signs and despite us asking each customer what kind of ammo they had. Unfortunately, like many things in life, the actions of a few people who didn't want to follow the rules, ruined it for everyone else. We debated what to do, but in the end, had to choose to keep the range safe by ensuring that the wrong kinds of rifle ammo weren't being shot and damaging the backstop. I understand your frustration. I hope you can also see our viewpoint that safety and the integrity of the backstop had to be maintained and this was the only way to ensure it. Please give us a call or email if you'd like to discuss the policy further. We hope you decide to try us again. Amy Chase
.

Glad I found this place. Staff has good knowledge of competition shooting and equipment needed. Will try out Fight Night.

4
★★★★☆

Glad I found this place. Staff has good knowledge of competition shooting and equipment needed. Will try out Fight Night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Arrogant staff. They seemed inconvenienced by helping me. They talked to me in a condescending tone as if I was a total idiot. Won't go back. Went to Ron & Joe's in Fairview and got service and cheaper prices.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Arrogant staff. They seemed inconvenienced by helping me. They talked to me in a condescending tone as if I was a total idiot. Won't go back. Went to Ron & Joe's in Fairview and got service and cheaper prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Eric -- Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience while at our shop. Without knowing more specifics about what happened while you were here, I can't respond more directly. If you'd like to talk more specifically about your concerns, give me a call or email. I also would encourage you to give us another try. Your experience does not sound typical. Amy Chase bsrgunshop@yahoo.com
.

I'm new to the area and glad I found this gun shop. Steve and crew are friendly and seem to know their stuff.

4
★★★★☆

I'm new to the area and glad I found this gun shop. Steve and crew are friendly and seem to know their stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I became interested in purchasing an AR type rifle recently. While seeking recommendations from friends I was told to go to Belleville Indoor Shooting Range.

I did visit one evening and the young sales person that assisted me in looking at their rifles was helpful. He even helped me to find the rifle that would meet my needs. They had one of these rifles in stock that I really liked. Repeatedly I was told how this rifle was a special order and that the price they sought was a really good deal. These comments came from a man and woman that stood near a cash register near the entry.

As much as I liked the rifle, I chose to go home and do a little research first. I discovered that there were production rifles just like this "special order" rifle. Not only that, the MSRP was much lower than Belleville Indoor Shooting Range was asking.

The following day I called to speak to the salesman again and get a little more information about the rifle. About an hour later I went back to the store with the intent to buy the rifle if they would negotiate a little on the price.

They welcomed me when I arrived and let me look the rifle over again. Repeatedly they told me what a good deal this was on a "special order" rifle. When I asked what their best price on the rifle was they told me the price tag listed it. There was no negotiation and at that point they all moved away from and ignored me.

I was quite disappointed with their sales staff and departed. Within a week I had purchased a similar rifle made by the same manufacturer from another vendor at about 25% less than Belleville Indoor Shooting Range said was a good deal. It certainly was a good deal... FOR THEM. Had they negotiated on the price some they would have sold this rifle. This is a rifle that they said they obtained a year ago.

I've since informed my friend and others that Belleville Indoor Shooting Range is not a business that I will visit again. We'll let them prey on the uninformed. However, those that have the inclination to research before buying will find better deals elsewhere.

I see that BISR has responded that my purchase was for a different rifle. It's the same rifle, with the same features they claim are pricey. I got a RRA Varmint with a 24 inch free floated bull barrel, Hogue grip and the match trigger for far less than the same rifle with the 20 inch barrel was priced at BISR. Check RRA's web site and see for yourself what the features of the Varmint rifle are. Then find yourself a dealer that will treat you fairly.

Be alert and shop elsewhere.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I became interested in purchasing an AR type rifle recently. While seeking recommendations from friends I was told to go to Belleville Indoor Shooting Range.

I did visit one evening and the young sales person that assisted me in looking at their rifles was helpful. He even helped me to find the rifle that would meet my needs. They had one of these rifles in stock that I really liked. Repeatedly I was told how this rifle was a special order and that the price they sought was a really good deal. These comments came from a man and woman that stood near a cash register near the entry.

As much as I liked the rifle, I chose to go home and do a little research first. I discovered that there were production rifles just like this "special order" rifle. Not only that, the MSRP was much lower than Belleville Indoor Shooting Range was asking.

The following day I called to speak to the salesman again and get a little more information about the rifle. About an hour later I went back to the store with the intent to buy the rifle if they would negotiate a little on the price.

They welcomed me when I arrived and let me look the rifle over again. Repeatedly they told me what a good deal this was on a "special order" rifle. When I asked what their best price on the rifle was they told me the price tag listed it. There was no negotiation and at that point they all moved away from and ignored me.

I was quite disappointed with their sales staff and departed. Within a week I had purchased a similar rifle made by the same manufacturer from another vendor at about 25% less than Belleville Indoor Shooting Range said was a good deal. It certainly was a good deal... FOR THEM. Had they negotiated on the price some they would have sold this rifle. This is a rifle that they said they obtained a year ago.

I've since informed my friend and others that Belleville Indoor Shooting Range is not a business that I will visit again. We'll let them prey on the uninformed. However, those that have the inclination to research before buying will find better deals elsewhere.

I see that BISR has responded that my purchase was for a different rifle. It's the same rifle, with the same features they claim are pricey. I got a RRA Varmint with a 24 inch free floated bull barrel, Hogue grip and the match trigger for far less than the same rifle with the 20 inch barrel was priced at BISR. Check RRA's web site and see for yourself what the features of the Varmint rifle are. Then find yourself a dealer that will treat you fairly.

Be alert and shop elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Frank -- Thank you for expressing your concerns. We take all reviews seriously. All Rock River guns are custom made to order, so each has slightly different features. Without knowing what features you got on the gun you ended up buying and how much you paid for it, I can't do an exact analysis. But, with all due respect, I'm not sure you're comparing apples to apples. A standard Ford Explorer and an Eddie Bauer edition Explorer are "similar" but you pay more for one because it has extra features. The gun you looked at was an 18" stainless steel free-floated bull barrell, Hogue overmolded pistol grip with a two-stage match-grade trigger. Those are higher-priced features than many of Rock River's standard models. Our price for the gun is significantly lower than MSRP. We would invite you to come by and shop us again some time.
.

Had a great time this weekend at the Cimarron-Cowboy Action Shooting Event. "Bob-N-Weave" and "Back 40" took a lot of time explaining the sport and guns to me. I may be back to buy one of the beautiful Cimarron silver engraved revolvers.

5
★★★★★

Had a great time this weekend at the Cimarron-Cowboy Action Shooting Event. "Bob-N-Weave" and "Back 40" took a lot of time explaining the sport and guns to me. I may be back to buy one of the beautiful Cimarron silver engraved revolvers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Just bought my first conceal carry gun (Ruger LCP) from these folks. Want to thank them for taking time to work with a newbie, who had a lot of questions. Will definitely shop here again.

5
★★★★★

Just bought my first conceal carry gun (Ruger LCP) from these folks. Want to thank them for taking time to work with a newbie, who had a lot of questions. Will definitely shop here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

Tried this range out for the first time last week and had a great time. Several women on the range and in the store. That's good to see. Reassuring for us new female shooters. Check it out.

2
★★★★★

Tried this range out for the first time last week and had a great time. Several women on the range and in the store. That's good to see. Reassuring for us new female shooters. Check it out.

.

Contrary to what others have said about BSR, in many trips, I've only had one good experience with them.

My first trip was nice. The employees were friendly, complimented me on the work I had done on my gear, and definitely made me want to come back.

Each trip after, however, was awful. All I heard was how I wasted my money on the guns that I brought, how I need to be careful and not shoot myself (I'm an NRA instructor and range safety officer and I made them aware of this), and not to break their rental guns. First, before shooting I was told not to shoot my AK-47 too fast, which I agreed to and mentioned it was a good idea for safety. They replied no, because it was not designed to shoot quickly... They also mentioned that they did not want me to shoot their MP5 rental because they were worried that using it would break the extractor again.

Pricing is another gripe that I have with them. I have never purchased any of their firearms or ammunition, so I am only speaking to the price of range time. The $18 an hour per lane for non-members is pretty expensive to me, but since they were the only indoor range I knew about in the area, I was willing to deal with it. This was until two friends joined me. We spent about an hour and a half there and after purchasing their targets (they said ours were too small), our bill was almost $120! When I protested, I was told that "everyone that shoots is charged, everyone knows that". I replied that I was never told this and couldn't find any mention of this posted in the store. I also complained that this was ridiculous and had I known that it would have been this expensive I never would have come in the first place. Their only reply was to pay or legal measures would be taken and it was not up to negotiation.

My final gripe is the outlandish charges for gunsmithing services. I brought a Mosin-Nagant rifle for an estimate on drilling and tapping the receiver and threading the barrel. I was told that each hold drilled and tapped would cost $60 because it was a military rifle and they would probably break a few drill bits doing the work (I needed 3 holes done) and the threading would be $80. After this insane price quote, I left the store and will never step foot inside again.

Their lack of good customer service and shady pricing practices have cost them my business and will forever cause me to recommend anyone who will listen to never give them any business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Contrary to what others have said about BSR, in many trips, I've only had one good experience with them.

My first trip was nice. The employees were friendly, complimented me on the work I had done on my gear, and definitely made me want to come back.

Each trip after, however, was awful. All I heard was how I wasted my money on the guns that I brought, how I need to be careful and not shoot myself (I'm an NRA instructor and range safety officer and I made them aware of this), and not to break their rental guns. First, before shooting I was told not to shoot my AK-47 too fast, which I agreed to and mentioned it was a good idea for safety. They replied no, because it was not designed to shoot quickly... They also mentioned that they did not want me to shoot their MP5 rental because they were worried that using it would break the extractor again.

Pricing is another gripe that I have with them. I have never purchased any of their firearms or ammunition, so I am only speaking to the price of range time. The $18 an hour per lane for non-members is pretty expensive to me, but since they were the only indoor range I knew about in the area, I was willing to deal with it. This was until two friends joined me. We spent about an hour and a half there and after purchasing their targets (they said ours were too small), our bill was almost $120! When I protested, I was told that "everyone that shoots is charged, everyone knows that". I replied that I was never told this and couldn't find any mention of this posted in the store. I also complained that this was ridiculous and had I known that it would have been this expensive I never would have come in the first place. Their only reply was to pay or legal measures would be taken and it was not up to negotiation.

My final gripe is the outlandish charges for gunsmithing services. I brought a Mosin-Nagant rifle for an estimate on drilling and tapping the receiver and threading the barrel. I was told that each hold drilled and tapped would cost $60 because it was a military rifle and they would probably break a few drill bits doing the work (I needed 3 holes done) and the threading would be $80. After this insane price quote, I left the store and will never step foot inside again.

Their lack of good customer service and shady pricing practices have cost them my business and will forever cause me to recommend anyone who will listen to never give them any business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I take advantage of the convenience of their indoor range. With the colder temperatures of Fall and with Winter right around the corner, the indoor range is an excellent way to participate in your favorite hobby without the worry of outside weather conditions. The indoor range is heated and keeps you comfortable. You can shoot any type of firearm you own without question. They offer highly competitive rates and their staff is always available if you have any questions.

5
★★★★★

I take advantage of the convenience of their indoor range. With the colder temperatures of Fall and with Winter right around the corner, the indoor range is an excellent way to participate in your favorite hobby without the worry of outside weather conditions. The indoor range is heated and keeps you comfortable. You can shoot any type of firearm you own without question. They offer highly competitive rates and their staff is always available if you have any questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

Being an entry level gun enthusiast I was a little intimidated to visit the range. I have little experience and have no idea where to begin. I am more concerned about obtaining a firearm for security reasons and the variety of different calibers, different brands of guns, etc was very overwhelming. The staff was very helpful in finding a gun that was most suitable for me. I also took advantage of their beginner classes, I would definitely recommend them to other entry-levels like myself!

5
★★★★★

Being an entry level gun enthusiast I was a little intimidated to visit the range. I have little experience and have no idea where to begin. I am more concerned about obtaining a firearm for security reasons and the variety of different calibers, different brands of guns, etc was very overwhelming. The staff was very helpful in finding a gun that was most suitable for me. I also took advantage of their beginner classes, I would definitely recommend them to other entry-levels like myself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been very leery of guns for most of my life, but thanks to the folks at the range I am getting more comfortable & sure of myself around guns--it's helped that they are so knowledgeable. I know that if it wasn't for these guys I never would have had the courage to try. Thanks so much for your patience and helpfulness with me.
Cheryl S.

5
★★★★★

I have been very leery of guns for most of my life, but thanks to the folks at the range I am getting more comfortable & sure of myself around guns--it's helped that they are so knowledgeable. I know that if it wasn't for these guys I never would have had the courage to try. Thanks so much for your patience and helpfulness with me.
Cheryl S.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

Being a retired military and FAA certified pilot I??ve been around quite a bit. Having spent considerable time at BSR I??ve had ample opportunity to witness first hand the quality of their business, their product, their customer support and the general store atmosphere. I can honestly say without reservation they do a respectable job on all counts.
I can??t speak for those contributors on this blog who for one reason or another were dissatisfied with their experience at BSR. Some negative comments seem legitimate, but I suspect may have turned out more favorably had the customer thought to handle the situation differently. This is not to place ??blame? on the customer or say that they necessarily did anything wrong, maybe they did absolutely everything possible, one can??t know from the telling provided. I??d simply like to point out that we all make mistakes, and life is a lot easier, far more enjoyable and usually turns out better when one learns to overlook relatively minor (no matter how annoying) shortcomings in others and then to graciously help lead them, ultimately to a better outcome for all. Some comments, in my opinion, indicated the customer expected more than they probably had a right to expect, like borrowing tools, breaking things and not paying for them, etc. Still other comments provided on this blog are clearly rife with some sort of personal or perhaps professional agenda, in fact too much so to be credible.
Personally I have to give BSR high marks. As just one example, Steve, the owner, went to bat for me with a certain gun manufacturer to help resolve an issue with an unsatisfactory gun of mine, a gun that I had not even purchased from BSR. The extent of Steve??s efforts was more than I would have expected had he been the one to originally sell me the gun in the first place. Steve is not my brother-in-law, I haven??t spent tens of thousands of dollars there, I??m just another customer.
I can only speak from my own experience, but I??ve seen some customers do some pretty retarded things there, make unbelievably stupid comments, and in some cases get clearly out of line. I have seen how these individuals were dealt with and in every instance I thought they were handled professionally and with appropriate respect. I have no negative critique of BSR on this count whatsoever.
Perhaps I have more patience than some, respectfully waiting as busy employees balance answering my concerns / questions with those of other customers in a store packed nearly full of customers (you know they must be doing something right to be so busy). Perhaps I don??t expect Walmart prices from a place that neither advertises nor claims to be selling at Walmart prices. Perhaps, as a meaningful way of saying ??thank you?, I don??t mind paying more for a product from a store owner who makes the enormous up-front investment that is necessary to provide his customers with a broad inventory selection and indoor shooting facilities, placing that additionally incurred financial risk on his family and employees so that customers like you and I can actually, physically put our hands on a wider product selection before making our final decision. Perhaps I don??t mind paying more to the rare sort of owner from whom I can literally receive both business ??insider? and marksman ??championship? level advice. Perhaps I??m not as easily offended if someone occasionally looks at me in such a way or says something to indicate I don??t know what I??m talking about, since in my old age I have come to realize that occasionally there is a good chance I don??t. Maybe I??ve decided that everyone is entitled to an off moment or bad day once in a while, and that I can certainly afford to be gracious enough to let them have it. And if I don??t like the picture I am seeing before me, maybe I have come to realize that often its not really so much a picture I am looking at but rather a mirror I am looking into, and so only a reflection of me and what I am projecting; and that mirrors generally aren??t improved by throwing stones at them but rather by looking more closely and deeper into them to discover their own hidden flaws.
I realize different people have different expectations from the businesses they frequent, as well as different judgments as to what constitutes appropriate behavior, both in others and in themselves. I also realize how ridiculously easy it is to anonymously ??armchair quarterback? how someone else runs their business and how many reasons or hidden agendas there may be for doing so. BSR doesn??t charge general admission, so there is no reason to take my word or anyone else??s. It would be unfortunate indeed to miss out on a good thing having let some stranger or perhaps their personal issues make up your mind for you. I expect that anyone who has their head on straight will find BSR to be overall a very positive experience and one I can highly recommend.

5
★★★★★

Being a retired military and FAA certified pilot I??ve been around quite a bit. Having spent considerable time at BSR I??ve had ample opportunity to witness first hand the quality of their business, their product, their customer support and the general store atmosphere. I can honestly say without reservation they do a respectable job on all counts.
I can??t speak for those contributors on this blog who for one reason or another were dissatisfied with their experience at BSR. Some negative comments seem legitimate, but I suspect may have turned out more favorably had the customer thought to handle the situation differently. This is not to place ??blame? on the customer or say that they necessarily did anything wrong, maybe they did absolutely everything possible, one can??t know from the telling provided. I??d simply like to point out that we all make mistakes, and life is a lot easier, far more enjoyable and usually turns out better when one learns to overlook relatively minor (no matter how annoying) shortcomings in others and then to graciously help lead them, ultimately to a better outcome for all. Some comments, in my opinion, indicated the customer expected more than they probably had a right to expect, like borrowing tools, breaking things and not paying for them, etc. Still other comments provided on this blog are clearly rife with some sort of personal or perhaps professional agenda, in fact too much so to be credible.
Personally I have to give BSR high marks. As just one example, Steve, the owner, went to bat for me with a certain gun manufacturer to help resolve an issue with an unsatisfactory gun of mine, a gun that I had not even purchased from BSR. The extent of Steve??s efforts was more than I would have expected had he been the one to originally sell me the gun in the first place. Steve is not my brother-in-law, I haven??t spent tens of thousands of dollars there, I??m just another customer.
I can only speak from my own experience, but I??ve seen some customers do some pretty retarded things there, make unbelievably stupid comments, and in some cases get clearly out of line. I have seen how these individuals were dealt with and in every instance I thought they were handled professionally and with appropriate respect. I have no negative critique of BSR on this count whatsoever.
Perhaps I have more patience than some, respectfully waiting as busy employees balance answering my concerns / questions with those of other customers in a store packed nearly full of customers (you know they must be doing something right to be so busy). Perhaps I don??t expect Walmart prices from a place that neither advertises nor claims to be selling at Walmart prices. Perhaps, as a meaningful way of saying ??thank you?, I don??t mind paying more for a product from a store owner who makes the enormous up-front investment that is necessary to provide his customers with a broad inventory selection and indoor shooting facilities, placing that additionally incurred financial risk on his family and employees so that customers like you and I can actually, physically put our hands on a wider product selection before making our final decision. Perhaps I don??t mind paying more to the rare sort of owner from whom I can literally receive both business ??insider? and marksman ??championship? level advice. Perhaps I??m not as easily offended if someone occasionally looks at me in such a way or says something to indicate I don??t know what I??m talking about, since in my old age I have come to realize that occasionally there is a good chance I don??t. Maybe I??ve decided that everyone is entitled to an off moment or bad day once in a while, and that I can certainly afford to be gracious enough to let them have it. And if I don??t like the picture I am seeing before me, maybe I have come to realize that often its not really so much a picture I am looking at but rather a mirror I am looking into, and so only a reflection of me and what I am projecting; and that mirrors generally aren??t improved by throwing stones at them but rather by looking more closely and deeper into them to discover their own hidden flaws.
I realize different people have different expectations from the businesses they frequent, as well as different judgments as to what constitutes appropriate behavior, both in others and in themselves. I also realize how ridiculously easy it is to anonymously ??armchair quarterback? how someone else runs their business and how many reasons or hidden agendas there may be for doing so. BSR doesn??t charge general admission, so there is no reason to take my word or anyone else??s. It would be unfortunate indeed to miss out on a good thing having let some stranger or perhaps their personal issues make up your mind for you. I expect that anyone who has their head on straight will find BSR to be overall a very positive experience and one I can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

.

If you like to shoot, which I most definately do, then the Belleville Shooting range is right for you, especially at this time of year! The Belleville Range is indoor, heated and well ventilated for your shooting enjoyment. You can shoot your long guns, pistols, and shotguns without fear. Their rates are competitave for what you get and the prices tor ammo and rental of firearms also is very good. You can also purchase a membership and firearms. If you purchase a firearm from them, they give you a one year membership free of charge. I would definately recommend shooting here.

PROS: Price, Convenience
CONS: Very Short lanes.

4
★★★★☆

If you like to shoot, which I most definately do, then the Belleville Shooting range is right for you, especially at this time of year! The Belleville Range is indoor, heated and well ventilated for your shooting enjoyment. You can shoot your long guns, pistols, and shotguns without fear. Their rates are competitave for what you get and the prices tor ammo and rental of firearms also is very good. You can also purchase a membership and firearms. If you purchase a firearm from them, they give you a one year membership free of charge. I would definately recommend shooting here.

PROS: Price, Convenience
CONS: Very Short lanes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Message from Belleville Indoor Shooting Range and Gun Shop

Buy, Learn, Shoot!

More about Belleville Indoor Shooting Range and Gun Shop

Full-line gunshop 8-lane 25-yard indoor range Duty gear Safety equipment Gunsmith CCW classes private lessons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Belleville Indoor Shooting Range and Gun Shop, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review