Christensen Animal Hospital

★★★★☆
Call Today to Make an Appointment!
  • 730 Hibbard Rd C

    Wilmette, IL 60091

    Map & Directions
  • 847-251-2600

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Wilmette:
Resultset_next

North Shore Veterinary Clinic

5225 Golf Rd Skokie, IL

Resultset_next

BluePearl Veterinary Partners - Skokie

3735 West Dempster Street Skokie, IL

4.0 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Christensen Animal Hospital was?
Write a Review
.

Do not board your dog here. Dogs are kept in small cages for 24 hours a day and let out to go the bathroom 3 times a day at an inside area. So your dog is out of it cage for 15 minutes a day. You can pay extra to see the light of day by paying $2.75 for a ten minute walk. It is prison for dogs. Very sad

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not board your dog here. Dogs are kept in small cages for 24 hours a day and let out to go the bathroom 3 times a day at an inside area. So your dog is out of it cage for 15 minutes a day. You can pay extra to see the light of day by paying $2.75 for a ten minute walk. It is prison for dogs. Very sad

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We've been with Dr. Moll and Christensen Animal Hospital for over 20 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Moll is very caring to our pets (cats and dogs) and to us. He uses the most current treatments, including laser surgery (great help - less pain and quicker recovery), laser light treatments for arthritis which we just used on our Maine Coon cat. That, combined with Adequan injections eliminated the need for surgery. When our beloved Golden Retreiver was dying, Dr. Moll kept Bentley's quality of life pretty good until the end when he comforted us as we had to let him go. I think Christensen is the best. A great, professional, friendly, caring staff.

5
★★★★★

We've been with Dr. Moll and Christensen Animal Hospital for over 20 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Moll is very caring to our pets (cats and dogs) and to us. He uses the most current treatments, including laser surgery (great help - less pain and quicker recovery), laser light treatments for arthritis which we just used on our Maine Coon cat. That, combined with Adequan injections eliminated the need for surgery. When our beloved Golden Retreiver was dying, Dr. Moll kept Bentley's quality of life pretty good until the end when he comforted us as we had to let him go. I think Christensen is the best. A great, professional, friendly, caring staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a customer of Christensen Animal Hospital for more than 17 years and are very happy with them.Dr. Moll and his staff do an excellent job.I have been through many serious medical situations with them, and have been very happy with their care. My dogs are my kids and I couldn't love them more I would never take them to an animal hospital that I didn't trust 100%!!!

5
★★★★★

I have been a customer of Christensen Animal Hospital for more than 17 years and are very happy with them.Dr. Moll and his staff do an excellent job.I have been through many serious medical situations with them, and have been very happy with their care. My dogs are my kids and I couldn't love them more I would never take them to an animal hospital that I didn't trust 100%!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would never go back to Christensen. The Vet was terrible with my dog, and when I asked for a prescription to purchase online, they would't give it to me. When I called back a week later to have them send the prescription to the licensed pharmacy they wouldn't do that either! They changed their mind, and told me to come and pick up the prescription (and I picked up all of his records as well). What a hassle and a waste of my time! Terrible customer service and not good with my dog during the visit.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would never go back to Christensen. The Vet was terrible with my dog, and when I asked for a prescription to purchase online, they would't give it to me. When I called back a week later to have them send the prescription to the licensed pharmacy they wouldn't do that either! They changed their mind, and told me to come and pick up the prescription (and I picked up all of his records as well). What a hassle and a waste of my time! Terrible customer service and not good with my dog during the visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I apologize but there must be some misunderstanding. We can and do write prescriptions for any appropriate medications that a pet is on. We do have a policy, as most hospitals do, for the owner to pick up a written script and mail where you choose. This is the only way we can be sure the scrtipt is accurate, ensure your pets safety and the accuracy of our records. Because of this, we do not fax, approve a fax or give approval over the phone for prescriptions we did not physically write. We have never denied a clients request for a written script. We do however have a strict protocol in place for quality assurance.
.

I've never had a problem with boarding my beloved dog at Christensen. Very professional and the staff is great.

5
★★★★★

I've never had a problem with boarding my beloved dog at Christensen. Very professional and the staff is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Christensen for 10 years for two of my dogs and highly recommend them. My current dog is very happy to go and board there, comes home disease-free (no upset stomach) and generally likes the accomodations. The vets are upbeat, thorough and caring as are all the staff. Like all vets these days, they tend to try to "upsell" you on services, but like I said, they all do it these days. Be firm and tell them what you can and can't afford and they leave it alone. This is my "go-to" animal hospital.

4
★★★★☆

I have used Christensen for 10 years for two of my dogs and highly recommend them. My current dog is very happy to go and board there, comes home disease-free (no upset stomach) and generally likes the accomodations. The vets are upbeat, thorough and caring as are all the staff. Like all vets these days, they tend to try to "upsell" you on services, but like I said, they all do it these days. Be firm and tell them what you can and can't afford and they leave it alone. This is my "go-to" animal hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I want to thank you for being such a long time client. We value you and any feedback you may have. I would like to apologize for the pressure you felt to accept any additional services. Our intention is not to upsell, but to establish diagnostic baselines for your pet in the hopes of catching any changes early enough to ensure the best treatment options. Also, many of the parasites and diseases contracted by animals are transferable to humans! We will always be respectful of the treatment path you choose for your pet but it is our professional obligation to make all service options available to you. Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to address this perception, allowing us to make some improvents to our client interractions.
.

Very advanced Docs and facility used to dealing with all kinds of problems, even my crabby old dogs!

2
★★★★★

Very advanced Docs and facility used to dealing with all kinds of problems, even my crabby old dogs!

Pros: Best Vets around

Cons: only open one night late

.

This was my first visit with a new puppy. The staff was very friendly and explained everything to me. The technician and veterinarian answered all of my questions, gave me a lot of helpful suggestions to make raising my puppy all that much easier when she grows up. I was very comfortable there and I will definitely be returning with my pup.

5
★★★★★

This was my first visit with a new puppy. The staff was very friendly and explained everything to me. The technician and veterinarian answered all of my questions, gave me a lot of helpful suggestions to make raising my puppy all that much easier when she grows up. I was very comfortable there and I will definitely be returning with my pup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

The vet helped us so much with our dog, first to diagnose a behavior problem and to recommend a clinic where we could go for treatment, and later to help our dog through a serious illness. He has helped us have a good, quality relationship with our pet and ensure the the dog enjoys a healthy life. We have been happy with out dog's numerous stays at the kennels. Finally, the staff at the hospital and kennel are all fantastic and supportive.

5
★★★★★

The vet helped us so much with our dog, first to diagnose a behavior problem and to recommend a clinic where we could go for treatment, and later to help our dog through a serious illness. He has helped us have a good, quality relationship with our pet and ensure the the dog enjoys a healthy life. We have been happy with out dog's numerous stays at the kennels. Finally, the staff at the hospital and kennel are all fantastic and supportive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Christensen Animal Hospital, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review