Le Doggie Divine Spa Boutique

★★★☆☆

About Le Doggie Divine Spa Boutique

3.2857 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Le Doggie Divine Spa Boutique was?
Write a Review
.

Yesterday, my husband and I went into doggie devine looking to purchase a harness, to be fair we were greeted and asked it we needed help, we responded that we were looking at harnesses. My husband and I looked at the harnesses then went over to the clothing and bowls and spent a few minutes browsing. We had a question about a dog bowl and were ready to purchase the harness we chose so we went up to the counter where two ladies were waiting on a customer. We waited, waited, waited, and waited oh....about four to five minutes. Evidently it takes two people to help one customer paying at the register. If they had at LEAST acknowledged our presence and said they'd be with us shortly we wouldn't have put the harness and bowl back and then drove to wetnose where we then made a purchase. It's not rocket science, it is merely common courtesy. A shame because we were ready to make a purchase. People coming into high end boutique shops deserve to be acknowledged.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Yesterday, my husband and I went into doggie devine looking to purchase a harness, to be fair we were greeted and asked it we needed help, we responded that we were looking at harnesses. My husband and I looked at the harnesses then went over to the clothing and bowls and spent a few minutes browsing. We had a question about a dog bowl and were ready to purchase the harness we chose so we went up to the counter where two ladies were waiting on a customer. We waited, waited, waited, and waited oh....about four to five minutes. Evidently it takes two people to help one customer paying at the register. If they had at LEAST acknowledged our presence and said they'd be with us shortly we wouldn't have put the harness and bowl back and then drove to wetnose where we then made a purchase. It's not rocket science, it is merely common courtesy. A shame because we were ready to make a purchase. People coming into high end boutique shops deserve to be acknowledged.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PLEASE NOTE*** I'm very sorry this client was unhappy. Unfortunately, we do only have one register and a check out desk that can only accommodate one client at a time. Occasionally, if there are two girls at the front desk one will check out while the other bags,especially, if it is a larger purchase. There are times when a client may have to wait a few minutes while another client is checking out. We always try to welcome clients entering our store, sometimes if we are busy it may take longer as we like to make sure every client gets proper attention. Had we known this client had a question one of the girls would have helped immediately. Again, I apologize this client felt neglected, that is never our intention.
.

I have gone to this groomer twice. I have to say it is very expensive for what you get and the staff is very rude. The groomer is really good but the front staff always makes you feel like you are bothering them. For what you pay for grooming services they should be a lot more friendly. Also their inventory on food and treat is really lacking.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have gone to this groomer twice. I have to say it is very expensive for what you get and the staff is very rude. The groomer is really good but the front staff always makes you feel like you are bothering them. For what you pay for grooming services they should be a lot more friendly. Also their inventory on food and treat is really lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PLEASE NOTE*** I am truly sorry this client was unhappy. My staff always try to be friendly and accommodating. If we are busy it is sometimes hard to give everyone in the store the proper attention, so again I apologize. Our main business is our grooming salon and sometimes we are low on treats until a new order is placed. Our prices are fair and based on breed. I could not find this client's name in our database and therefore cannot see what type of cut her pet receives. This client may have a pet that she keeps in a specific cut. When groomed properly this cut may require a lot of time and therefore may be higher then what she has paid at other salons. We are always happy to talk to a client about budget and may suggest a different cut to keep a clients cost down. We are always happy to provide any prospective client with referrals if they so please.
.

I had one rude incident with a Le Doggie Devine employee in the fall. I was willing to let it go, however today I had yet another rude encounter with an employee. My friend who lives an hour away purchased a harnes for my dog in May. An employee helped us fit the harness and my dog walked out of the store with it per the suggestion of the employee. The tags were taken off and stapled to the recpeipt. My dog wore the harness for about 10 minutes before I realized that the harness was too big for my dog. My friend was in town visiting today so we went to return the harness. The employee told us that they have a 30 day return policy, but could offer us store credit. Then she made a statement about the tags being off the harness. My friend explained that when she bought it for the dog that the employee suggested she wear it out of the store and took the tags and stapled it to our recpeit. Well once my friend said that the employee said the item was too worn and was not willing to offer store credit. The harness was worn for 10 minutes and then stored in a closet until my friend's next visit. So instead of offering store credit and being able to resale the harness to a dog that it would fit Le Doggie Divine will lose our $600 dollars of grooming business per year. Sounds like a great business plan! I am looking forward to the response I will get from this post since it appears Le Doggie Divine responds to all of the negative reviews. Also, I wanted to mention that the receipt did not not note any 30 day return policy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had one rude incident with a Le Doggie Devine employee in the fall. I was willing to let it go, however today I had yet another rude encounter with an employee. My friend who lives an hour away purchased a harnes for my dog in May. An employee helped us fit the harness and my dog walked out of the store with it per the suggestion of the employee. The tags were taken off and stapled to the recpeipt. My dog wore the harness for about 10 minutes before I realized that the harness was too big for my dog. My friend was in town visiting today so we went to return the harness. The employee told us that they have a 30 day return policy, but could offer us store credit. Then she made a statement about the tags being off the harness. My friend explained that when she bought it for the dog that the employee suggested she wear it out of the store and took the tags and stapled it to our recpeit. Well once my friend said that the employee said the item was too worn and was not willing to offer store credit. The harness was worn for 10 minutes and then stored in a closet until my friend's next visit. So instead of offering store credit and being able to resale the harness to a dog that it would fit Le Doggie Divine will lose our $600 dollars of grooming business per year. Sounds like a great business plan! I am looking forward to the response I will get from this post since it appears Le Doggie Divine responds to all of the negative reviews. Also, I wanted to mention that the receipt did not not note any 30 day return policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PLEASE NOTE**** I am very unhappy to see this review and am sorry this client felt she was treated rudely. I was in the store when this client came in. She herself did not approach the desk, but instead sent someone else up to make the return. The receipt did in fact have a return policy stapled to it along with the tags and there was a wear mark on the neck. Our policy states that all purchases can only be exchanged for store credit within 30 days and all tags must be attached in new condition. We do not force clients to wear an item out of the store. If we have sized a pet in store we ask the client if they want their pet to wear it out, if the client says yes, then the tags are removed. Had she come right back in with the purchase after she bought it because she felt it was too big we would have returned it. Unfortunately, the tags had been removed, it had been more then 30 days and it had visible wear and could not be resold. Our return policy is also posted on our front desk. I'm sorry but we could not exchange this harness.
.

I have Bailey, a great little Shih-Tzu mix that I rescued about a year ago, and although I love him, he is VERY difficult for grooming. After being turned away from another groomer, I tried Le Doggie Divine, and it was the best thing that's happened to us! He comes back smelling clean, looking amazing, and he doesn't look stressed out at all, which is a first! I'm not sure how they do it, but the haircut seems to last a lot longer than it did anywhere else I've taken him, too.
I'll never take Bailey ANYWERE else to be groomed again!

5
★★★★★

I have Bailey, a great little Shih-Tzu mix that I rescued about a year ago, and although I love him, he is VERY difficult for grooming. After being turned away from another groomer, I tried Le Doggie Divine, and it was the best thing that's happened to us! He comes back smelling clean, looking amazing, and he doesn't look stressed out at all, which is a first! I'm not sure how they do it, but the haircut seems to last a lot longer than it did anywhere else I've taken him, too.
I'll never take Bailey ANYWERE else to be groomed again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

After my second visit to Doggie Divine I will never bring my dog back to this establishment and I am actually hesitant to bring my dog to another groomer. After my dogs visit I noticed he was skiddish, stressed and scared. I also noticed that he did not receive much of a hair cut. After a $100 dollar vet bill due to diarrhea, a fever and blood in his stool I called to inquire more about his visit at Doggie Divine. Come to find out that he had multiple accidents while there, was constantly pacing, panting and could not be contained. Due to the fact that the groomers had spent so much time with my dog they refused to credit me for the cut even though they only trimmed his nails and his paws. What frustrates me most is they didnt have the courtesy to be honest with me that my dog obviously doesnt belong in an environment as such and I would have continued to expose him to unnecessary stress. It does not sound like Doggie Divine operates with business ethics that I would find acceptable.

1
★☆☆☆☆

After my second visit to Doggie Divine I will never bring my dog back to this establishment and I am actually hesitant to bring my dog to another groomer. After my dogs visit I noticed he was skiddish, stressed and scared. I also noticed that he did not receive much of a hair cut. After a $100 dollar vet bill due to diarrhea, a fever and blood in his stool I called to inquire more about his visit at Doggie Divine. Come to find out that he had multiple accidents while there, was constantly pacing, panting and could not be contained. Due to the fact that the groomers had spent so much time with my dog they refused to credit me for the cut even though they only trimmed his nails and his paws. What frustrates me most is they didnt have the courtesy to be honest with me that my dog obviously doesnt belong in an environment as such and I would have continued to expose him to unnecessary stress. It does not sound like Doggie Divine operates with business ethics that I would find acceptable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PLEASE NOTE*** I'm very confused after reading this review. This specific pet that although very sweet has extreme separation anxiety...sometimes common with this breed. He had to be washed a few times due to his nervous stomach. When the client came to pick up her pet I explained that he was very nervous and had to be rewashed a few times and therefore I could not cut his tail or rear end. She apologized and took her pet home. She then called me a few days later asking why her pets tail and rear had not been cut...unlike her other dog (which she failed to mention in the complaint). Her other pet that was groomed the same day she was very pleased with. I re explained that I couldn't cut his rear or tail because he had to be rewashed and was still damp...but she could bring him back and wait while I trimmed him. I also suggested she may want to take him to a self wash to ease his separation anxiety or take him to get professionally groomed more often so he gets used to it. I never once was dishonest or unethical at any time. Im sorry that this client was unhappy. I stand behind our grooming 100% and can offer several referrals upon request
.

Le Doggie Divine is a great little business...they are on time, pleasant and helpful. They also accommodate last minute if they can...and they do a great grooming job!

5
★★★★★

Le Doggie Divine is a great little business...they are on time, pleasant and helpful. They also accommodate last minute if they can...and they do a great grooming job!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My pug, Gus, has been a patron of Le Doggie Devine for 5 years. Like most pet owners I treasure my dog and will only hand him over to people I truly trust who will give him the best care. Amy and her staff do just that for Gus. Every experience has always been a positive one. Amy is always available to answer questions and provide advice. On numerous occasions I've witnessed Amy in lengthy conversations with various pet owners, always listening to their concerns and providing knowledgeable answers appropriate to the breed being discussed. Gus and I will continue to visit Amy and Le Doggie Devine for many years to come. I've recommended her services to several friends and neighbors, and those who have visited have all had a very positive experience.

5
★★★★★

My pug, Gus, has been a patron of Le Doggie Devine for 5 years. Like most pet owners I treasure my dog and will only hand him over to people I truly trust who will give him the best care. Amy and her staff do just that for Gus. Every experience has always been a positive one. Amy is always available to answer questions and provide advice. On numerous occasions I've witnessed Amy in lengthy conversations with various pet owners, always listening to their concerns and providing knowledgeable answers appropriate to the breed being discussed. Gus and I will continue to visit Amy and Le Doggie Devine for many years to come. I've recommended her services to several friends and neighbors, and those who have visited have all had a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Very rude staff. Don't let the pretty atmosphere fool you. This
was the all time worst experience I have ever encountered. The
girl who grooms is very good, but the owners are completely
crazy

1
★☆☆☆☆

Very rude staff. Don't let the pretty atmosphere fool you. This
was the all time worst experience I have ever encountered. The
girl who grooms is very good, but the owners are completely
crazy

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Please Note**** This client fails to mention many aspects of her day at the salon and she had been a long standing client for a few years. This review has already been removed by insider pages due to issues not mentioned. She then rewrote it under a false name. I stand by our grooming and would be happy to provide any prospective client with several references
.

We got our puppy groomed here and Amy did an amazing job! From the first call I made to set up his appointment she was wonderful. She recommended a better treatment to deal with his dry skin and it worked wonderfully. She squeezed him in first thing, despite an obviously booked day, but he still got the care and attention he deserved at a ridiculously reasonable price! When I picked him up he looked so handsome with his bandana, and smelled SO good! He obviously loved everyone there, because he made sure to give them many kisses on his way out. He will definitely be visiting for regular touch ups. I wish they did cats so I could visit there more often! But then it wouldn't be Le Doggie Divine! :)

I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a dog groomer, and I think it's always a good idea to support local business owners. Especially ones that offer such customer service.

5
★★★★★

We got our puppy groomed here and Amy did an amazing job! From the first call I made to set up his appointment she was wonderful. She recommended a better treatment to deal with his dry skin and it worked wonderfully. She squeezed him in first thing, despite an obviously booked day, but he still got the care and attention he deserved at a ridiculously reasonable price! When I picked him up he looked so handsome with his bandana, and smelled SO good! He obviously loved everyone there, because he made sure to give them many kisses on his way out. He will definitely be visiting for regular touch ups. I wish they did cats so I could visit there more often! But then it wouldn't be Le Doggie Divine! :)

I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a dog groomer, and I think it's always a good idea to support local business owners. Especially ones that offer such customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Amy at Le Doggie Devine is the greatest groomer we've had! And we've had big hairy dogs (Great Pyrenees) for 17 years now...so we know when we have it good. Amy treats our dog as if it's her own, with love and special attention and makes our dog leave looking like a Prince! He takes hours of combing, drying and trimming and we always receive a written report with remarks on skin condition, etc. Le Doggie Devine always makes sure to fit us into their busy schedule and goes beyond the call of duty (like a recent 'house call' to trim nails as he's too old to get in the car). It's clear Amy and her staff love what they do and love pets....We Highly Recommend Le Doggie Devine!!

5
★★★★★

Amy at Le Doggie Devine is the greatest groomer we've had! And we've had big hairy dogs (Great Pyrenees) for 17 years now...so we know when we have it good. Amy treats our dog as if it's her own, with love and special attention and makes our dog leave looking like a Prince! He takes hours of combing, drying and trimming and we always receive a written report with remarks on skin condition, etc. Le Doggie Devine always makes sure to fit us into their busy schedule and goes beyond the call of duty (like a recent 'house call' to trim nails as he's too old to get in the car). It's clear Amy and her staff love what they do and love pets....We Highly Recommend Le Doggie Devine!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I am not impressed with the staff here because they seem standoffish and rude. When I walk into a business I want to feel welcome, and I did not feel that here. The grooming was okay but I have had better quality grooming elsewhere, so from now on I wll be going elsewhere.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am not impressed with the staff here because they seem standoffish and rude. When I walk into a business I want to feel welcome, and I did not feel that here. The grooming was okay but I have had better quality grooming elsewhere, so from now on I wll be going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Note: We are very sorry if this client was unhappy. We always want to make every client welcome in our store and apologize if this client felt otherwise. We always would like to know if a client has a complaint and what we can do to help remedy the situation. This is very hard to do when someone anonymously complains.
.

Wonderful grooming shop!! I absolutely loved the haircut and all of the staff! I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else! Thank you Le Doggie Divine! I would recommend this spa to anyone who loves their dog or cat!!

5
★★★★★

Wonderful grooming shop!! I absolutely loved the haircut and all of the staff! I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else! Thank you Le Doggie Divine! I would recommend this spa to anyone who loves their dog or cat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had gone to another local groomer and decided to try Le Doggie Divine after not being impressed. Their number is programmed into all our phones. We may not visit every 6 weeks but we are loyal clients. The selection of goodies is impressive - from high end to affordable. They seem to have great periodic sales that can help stretch the ever present budget. My Tink has a great time and is always excited when we walk in the door. The store front is clean, organized, beautifully decorated and a pleasure to browse around. Their pets (mostly Pugs) are polite and friendly to us all. Let me point out that my poor pooch has a tendency to be a matted mess when she's let run wild on our property with the kids. Regardless of how difficult the groom would be she always comes out looking fabulous (even when she's had to have a complete shave down) and not looking traumatized. I highly recommend this location. They have fantastic hours and even take appointments on Saturdays!! Just leave an occasional opening for Tink.

5
★★★★★

We had gone to another local groomer and decided to try Le Doggie Divine after not being impressed. Their number is programmed into all our phones. We may not visit every 6 weeks but we are loyal clients. The selection of goodies is impressive - from high end to affordable. They seem to have great periodic sales that can help stretch the ever present budget. My Tink has a great time and is always excited when we walk in the door. The store front is clean, organized, beautifully decorated and a pleasure to browse around. Their pets (mostly Pugs) are polite and friendly to us all. Let me point out that my poor pooch has a tendency to be a matted mess when she's let run wild on our property with the kids. Regardless of how difficult the groom would be she always comes out looking fabulous (even when she's had to have a complete shave down) and not looking traumatized. I highly recommend this location. They have fantastic hours and even take appointments on Saturdays!! Just leave an occasional opening for Tink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Best selection and highest quality items in area. Nicest and cleanest store in area. Staff is helpful and friendly, and acutally care that you are there. Grooming staff contains 2 Master Scissorers, they are excellent with animals, kind and gentle...prices are competitive, grooming skills far better than any other. Grooming area is clean, and beautiful...dogs have run of the room..Oprah should see this place..Other dog stores in the
area have nothing compared to this place.

4
★★★★☆

Best selection and highest quality items in area. Nicest and cleanest store in area. Staff is helpful and friendly, and acutally care that you are there. Grooming staff contains 2 Master Scissorers, they are excellent with animals, kind and gentle...prices are competitive, grooming skills far better than any other. Grooming area is clean, and beautiful...dogs have run of the room..Oprah should see this place..Other dog stores in the
area have nothing compared to this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Le Doggie Divine Spa Boutique

Please keep in mind that anyone can write a false review under a false name. If you have any questions regarding any of our reviews please contact us directly.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Le Doggie Divine Spa Boutique, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review