Pediatric Center of Frederick

★★★★☆
  • 187 Thomas Johnson Dr # 4

    Frederick, MD 21702

    Map & Directions
  • 301-662-0133

About Pediatric Center of Frederick

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Frederick:
Resultset_next

Rocky Mountain Family Practice

205 S Main St Ste B Longmont, CO

Resultset_next

Dental Aspects: Whittern Cathy D DDS

13876 Elmore Rd Longmont, CO

3.75 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pediatric Center of Frederick was?
Write a Review
.

I would not recommend this practice to anyone. First, I want to say that this practice offers a lot of locations throughout the area as well as times that seem like they'd be convenient for most people. So if that is what you are looking for this may be a good option for you. However, my experience with getting an appointment has been difficult. When your child is sick it is difficult to get them in at any location. If your child needs a routine physical or shots, then good luck getting an appointment. The calender to make appointments is only open so much in advance that you need to wait for a card to come in the mail to tell you when you can finally call and schedule. I called as soon as I got the card in the mail, however they were all booked up at that time for months in advance. And I wasn't picky about time or dates, and they still had nothing at any location with any provider! I have to agree with other reviews I've seen on other sites about this practice being money hungry. They will charge you for every little thing. They billed for things my children didn't even have done. They'd bill me for things the insurance company already paid for. And they had a lot of other billing errors. You would have to argue with billing staff to get them to even look into it. Yet every single time that I've called and dealt with them, it was an error on their end or as they'd say a computer error. This happen to me many times and I can't imagine that it doesn't happen to others. As for the staff, they are not helpful. They are not friendly. Since going there I've heard many complaints about the staff being snippy and unfriendly as well as them being money hungry. I haven't heard one good thing about this practice since I started asking around. I wish I had asked around more before choosing this place. I'm not speaking about the doctors but the practice as a whole. Ask around, do your research, there are tons of other places to choose in the community besides this one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend this practice to anyone. First, I want to say that this practice offers a lot of locations throughout the area as well as times that seem like they'd be convenient for most people. So if that is what you are looking for this may be a good option for you. However, my experience with getting an appointment has been difficult. When your child is sick it is difficult to get them in at any location. If your child needs a routine physical or shots, then good luck getting an appointment. The calender to make appointments is only open so much in advance that you need to wait for a card to come in the mail to tell you when you can finally call and schedule. I called as soon as I got the card in the mail, however they were all booked up at that time for months in advance. And I wasn't picky about time or dates, and they still had nothing at any location with any provider! I have to agree with other reviews I've seen on other sites about this practice being money hungry. They will charge you for every little thing. They billed for things my children didn't even have done. They'd bill me for things the insurance company already paid for. And they had a lot of other billing errors. You would have to argue with billing staff to get them to even look into it. Yet every single time that I've called and dealt with them, it was an error on their end or as they'd say a computer error. This happen to me many times and I can't imagine that it doesn't happen to others. As for the staff, they are not helpful. They are not friendly. Since going there I've heard many complaints about the staff being snippy and unfriendly as well as them being money hungry. I haven't heard one good thing about this practice since I started asking around. I wish I had asked around more before choosing this place. I'm not speaking about the doctors but the practice as a whole. Ask around, do your research, there are tons of other places to choose in the community besides this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

On behalf of the practice, I am sorry that you have had such negative experiences with us. While difficult to hear these things, I am grateful for your feedback because it lets me know where we need to improve. If there is anything I can do help you, please contact me. I take pride in the practice and would like to do what I can to try to assist you in getting what you need. It's my goal that all of our patients and their families have a positive experience with us. Again, I am sorry that your experience has been so negative. Brenda Campbell Practice Administrator 301-631-8040 bcampbell@thepedcenter.com
.

I brought my daughter here after she was born for follow up care. Care was inconsistant from the start. She had an appointment every other day after she was born for 6 days to weigh her. Not one nurse/doctor did it the same. Never the same person. No explaination- just "Here's some handouts if you have questions". Every time I asked a question, "Well, we'll talk about that next time" and it was never the same person. Even had one doctor spend 20 minutes telling me about why it was her last day!
I was ten minutes late once (due to a diaper blowout!) and threatened next time I was late the appointment would be cancelled with a charge. Next visit I was 20 minutes early and ended up waiting over an hour with no explaination. Office staff might as well work in a funeral home. No smiles and they treat you like you are bothering them. I tried to make an appointment two months in advance for routine vaccines and they were "booked solid". They offered to have someone call me in two days to request an appointment, and they called three weeks later. The bottom line is the clearly don't want or need my business and have absolutely no care or concern for my child. Terrible service.

2
★★☆☆☆

I brought my daughter here after she was born for follow up care. Care was inconsistant from the start. She had an appointment every other day after she was born for 6 days to weigh her. Not one nurse/doctor did it the same. Never the same person. No explaination- just "Here's some handouts if you have questions". Every time I asked a question, "Well, we'll talk about that next time" and it was never the same person. Even had one doctor spend 20 minutes telling me about why it was her last day!
I was ten minutes late once (due to a diaper blowout!) and threatened next time I was late the appointment would be cancelled with a charge. Next visit I was 20 minutes early and ended up waiting over an hour with no explaination. Office staff might as well work in a funeral home. No smiles and they treat you like you are bothering them. I tried to make an appointment two months in advance for routine vaccines and they were "booked solid". They offered to have someone call me in two days to request an appointment, and they called three weeks later. The bottom line is the clearly don't want or need my business and have absolutely no care or concern for my child. Terrible service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter was a patient at pediatric center since her birth to her 5 yrs annual check up until we moved to California. Surprisingly no vision test was done at pediatric center. Recently she has been diagnosed with "Lazy eye" during her check up at California. I wish we had known about it earlier because it is difficult to treat with age. I do not understand why they missed to do the vision test during annual check ups. And is this for every child who is their patient? I am raising this issue so that other parents can be aware of this.

3
★★★☆☆

My daughter was a patient at pediatric center since her birth to her 5 yrs annual check up until we moved to California. Surprisingly no vision test was done at pediatric center. Recently she has been diagnosed with "Lazy eye" during her check up at California. I wish we had known about it earlier because it is difficult to treat with age. I do not understand why they missed to do the vision test during annual check ups. And is this for every child who is their patient? I am raising this issue so that other parents can be aware of this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Amazing Dr's, nurses, and administrative staff too! Always kind, always willing to fit your child in for an appointment and always made me feel at ease. As a first time Mom I felt like I called their office every other day for a while questioning things. They answered my questions and never made me feel anything but a great Mom. Love the practice and would highly recommend.

5
★★★★★

Amazing Dr's, nurses, and administrative staff too! Always kind, always willing to fit your child in for an appointment and always made me feel at ease. As a first time Mom I felt like I called their office every other day for a while questioning things. They answered my questions and never made me feel anything but a great Mom. Love the practice and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The Pediatric Center Is AWESOME. I have a 6 yr old and a 1year old, we have seen almost everyone(including NP)and EVERYONE has been amazing. Dr.Hendi found my daughters heart defect at 4 weeks old, and truly he is a life saver. I LOVE the ped center and recommend anyone and everyone to make the ped center, their child's pediatricians!!

5
★★★★★

The Pediatric Center Is AWESOME. I have a 6 yr old and a 1year old, we have seen almost everyone(including NP)and EVERYONE has been amazing. Dr.Hendi found my daughters heart defect at 4 weeks old, and truly he is a life saver. I LOVE the ped center and recommend anyone and everyone to make the ped center, their child's pediatricians!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a very large, organized practice. I have used them for 11 years. I primarily use the Ballenger Creek office for sick appointments, but have been to the T.J. and Taney offices as well. They are great about calling back when you have to page a doctor late at night. I have seen probably 10 of the doctors over the years and 9 out of 10 were great. The 10th was also fine, we just didn't connect well. The hours are great. The access to nurses to ask questions is amazing. Really pleased with this practice.

PROS: hours, locations, scheduling immediate appointments is great
CONS: can't schedule routine appts. further than 2 months ahead, waiting lists

4
★★★★☆

This is a very large, organized practice. I have used them for 11 years. I primarily use the Ballenger Creek office for sick appointments, but have been to the T.J. and Taney offices as well. They are great about calling back when you have to page a doctor late at night. I have seen probably 10 of the doctors over the years and 9 out of 10 were great. The 10th was also fine, we just didn't connect well. The hours are great. The access to nurses to ask questions is amazing. Really pleased with this practice.

PROS: hours, locations, scheduling immediate appointments is great
CONS: can't schedule routine appts. further than 2 months ahead, waiting lists

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After a bad experience with my last pediatrician, I switched to the Pediatric Center and immediately the doctor I first visited was able to assist me in solving a sleeping problem with my second child. They continue to offer first-class service that is consistant. They work with their patients and have never made me feel dumb for asking a question.Their team of doctors are efficient - keeping on time appointments the best they possibly can.
Besides loving the staff - I find their hours hard to beat. Not only do they accomodate with evening hours...they have weekend as well. More than once, I have called and immediatly received a same day appointment.

5
★★★★★

After a bad experience with my last pediatrician, I switched to the Pediatric Center and immediately the doctor I first visited was able to assist me in solving a sleeping problem with my second child. They continue to offer first-class service that is consistant. They work with their patients and have never made me feel dumb for asking a question.Their team of doctors are efficient - keeping on time appointments the best they possibly can.
Besides loving the staff - I find their hours hard to beat. Not only do they accomodate with evening hours...they have weekend as well. More than once, I have called and immediatly received a same day appointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just love this practice. They have "sick" appointments available 7 days a week and are open late on weeknights. I have been very happy with all the doctors and nurses. Additioanlly they have a Doctor of Osteopathy on staff -- which I think is just wonderful -- she combines Western Medicine with the body is a "whole connected machine" philosophy -- treating the entire person rather than just the symptoms.

5
★★★★★

I just love this practice. They have "sick" appointments available 7 days a week and are open late on weeknights. I have been very happy with all the doctors and nurses. Additioanlly they have a Doctor of Osteopathy on staff -- which I think is just wonderful -- she combines Western Medicine with the body is a "whole connected machine" philosophy -- treating the entire person rather than just the symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Pediatric Center of Frederick

We are committed to providing excellent medical care and outstanding customer service to our patients and their families. We welcome your feedback!



More about Pediatric Center of Frederick

We are your comprehensive center for well child care, immunizations, consultations, emergency services and care for acute and chronic illnesses. We recommend regularly scheduled preventive healthcare visits during which we monitor growth and development, ensure complete immunization and encourage preventive health measures. Our phone nurses are available during office hours to answer any questions you may have related to the health and well-being of your child.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Pediatric Center of Frederick, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review