Zin Hair & Colour

★★★★☆
  • 7711 Woodmont Ave

    Bethesda, MD 20814

    Map & Directions
  • 301-654-2229

About Zin Hair & Colour

Categories
Hours
Tues - Sat, 10am - 7pm; Sun, Mon, closed

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Bethesda:
Resultset_next

Bethesda Tattoo Co Llc

4711 Montgomery Ln Bethesda, MD

Resultset_next

Salon A

8209 Wisconsin Ave Bethesda, MD

3.7692 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Zin Hair & Colour was?
Write a Review
.

I was really pleased with the service i received and i was impressed that i was able to call up and make an appointment for the exact time that i needed it - hassle free!

5
★★★★★

I was really pleased with the service i received and i was impressed that i was able to call up and make an appointment for the exact time that i needed it - hassle free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love the Image skincare range Hilites Hair Salon do my skin is in much better condition thanks kerry :) Their place is at 684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707.

5
★★★★★

I love the Image skincare range Hilites Hair Salon do my skin is in much better condition thanks kerry :) Their place is at 684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Always made feel welcome and as if my custom really matters. I absolutely adore the Yonka Facial. It's so relaxing and skin is fantastic after it. Girls will always adapt the products to suit your skin needs on the day and are always willing to offer advice on how to care for your skin. I happily recommend people to go here as service is 1st class and location is perfect with easy parking. Thanks Maria and girls. Their place is at 684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707.

5
★★★★★

Always made feel welcome and as if my custom really matters. I absolutely adore the Yonka Facial. It's so relaxing and skin is fantastic after it. Girls will always adapt the products to suit your skin needs on the day and are always willing to offer advice on how to care for your skin. I happily recommend people to go here as service is 1st class and location is perfect with easy parking. Thanks Maria and girls. Their place is at 684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Looking at the article in the Washingtonian Magazine Healthier Hair Color, they mentioned that Uri Kandero from Zin is using organic hair color on his clients and I choose to give it a try (since I'm a health freak =)). The experience was wonderful, Uri is very nice and professional. After consulting with me my new color and haircut turned out just right. My hair felt good and silky, my cut was great and I loved it so much and I definitely will be back. They're a bit pricey, but it's worth every penny.

5
★★★★★

Looking at the article in the Washingtonian Magazine Healthier Hair Color, they mentioned that Uri Kandero from Zin is using organic hair color on his clients and I choose to give it a try (since I'm a health freak =)). The experience was wonderful, Uri is very nice and professional. After consulting with me my new color and haircut turned out just right. My hair felt good and silky, my cut was great and I loved it so much and I definitely will be back. They're a bit pricey, but it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a client of Zin for 3 years. The salon was recommended by Vogue Magazine's New York office as one of the best in our area. The negative comments posted surprise me. My personal experinece and observation of other clients has been nothing but positive. The styles are perhaps too cutting edge for some but the workmanship is always impeccable. I do feel some of the stylists lean toward shorter cuts. But certainly not all. This is a very professional salon. Uri is excellent not only with cuts but in choosing color. I think it is especially important to be very clear about your expectations. The salon's prices are on high side, however, they are all inclusive - no up charges for conditioners, treatments, etc.

5
★★★★★

I have been a client of Zin for 3 years. The salon was recommended by Vogue Magazine's New York office as one of the best in our area. The negative comments posted surprise me. My personal experinece and observation of other clients has been nothing but positive. The styles are perhaps too cutting edge for some but the workmanship is always impeccable. I do feel some of the stylists lean toward shorter cuts. But certainly not all. This is a very professional salon. Uri is excellent not only with cuts but in choosing color. I think it is especially important to be very clear about your expectations. The salon's prices are on high side, however, they are all inclusive - no up charges for conditioners, treatments, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a Zin client for close to six years. I don't remember leaving once with anything but a meticulous cut. My hair is thin, limp and unforgiving, but Uri has managed to make me look and feel beautiful every visit. Admittedly, the expert talent for cuts and color come at a price, but as one reviewer said, doesn't everything worthwhile have a price? The staff has been courteous and competent over the years, gaining my loyalty along with that of my husband and mother-in-law (who comes from Pennsylvania for her appointment!).Uri has established a salon that rivals the best in NYC. It's almost a shame that his talent is wasted on the DC metropolitan area.

5
★★★★★

I have been a Zin client for close to six years. I don't remember leaving once with anything but a meticulous cut. My hair is thin, limp and unforgiving, but Uri has managed to make me look and feel beautiful every visit. Admittedly, the expert talent for cuts and color come at a price, but as one reviewer said, doesn't everything worthwhile have a price? The staff has been courteous and competent over the years, gaining my loyalty along with that of my husband and mother-in-law (who comes from Pennsylvania for her appointment!).Uri has established a salon that rivals the best in NYC. It's almost a shame that his talent is wasted on the DC metropolitan area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dear Alex,
I remember your visit and I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your haircut that you felt the need to write a negative review about me, but I did exactly what you asked me to do..... What perplexes me is that you were very happy when you left. In the future if you (or anyone) are unhappy with your haircut/color you need to be honest and tell your stylist and have them fix it for you. I would have been more than willing to do that.
-Indira
Zin hair + colour

5
★★★★★

Dear Alex,
I remember your visit and I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your haircut that you felt the need to write a negative review about me, but I did exactly what you asked me to do..... What perplexes me is that you were very happy when you left. In the future if you (or anyone) are unhappy with your haircut/color you need to be honest and tell your stylist and have them fix it for you. I would have been more than willing to do that.
-Indira
Zin hair + colour

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I don??t go to hair salon because I have beautiful and thick hair that does not need it. On the insistence of my mother, who thought that my hair needed to be shape up, I went to Zin.
I was placed under the expert hands of Endira. She had 24 inches long hair to express herself and to create something beautiful. A blank canvas any hair dresser would be happy to have.
15 inches shorter and 10 layers later, my hair has no style, no shape and if I don??t tight them I look like a witch. Even I can do a better job cutting my hair. Lucky for me that hair is bound to grow back. Perhaps, in 6 months it will be only a bad dream.
This is my second experience of hair salon in Bethesda. Where are the good ones?

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don??t go to hair salon because I have beautiful and thick hair that does not need it. On the insistence of my mother, who thought that my hair needed to be shape up, I went to Zin.
I was placed under the expert hands of Endira. She had 24 inches long hair to express herself and to create something beautiful. A blank canvas any hair dresser would be happy to have.
15 inches shorter and 10 layers later, my hair has no style, no shape and if I don??t tight them I look like a witch. Even I can do a better job cutting my hair. Lucky for me that hair is bound to grow back. Perhaps, in 6 months it will be only a bad dream.
This is my second experience of hair salon in Bethesda. Where are the good ones?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When you come to salon in such location and design you always assume some quality and never questioned yourself about sterility of work and training of personal, especially when they positioned themselves as European trained (but I couldn't find out exactly where). Arrived from Europe couple years ago it was hard for me to find something right. I had pretty nice (but not really good) haircut for the first time in Zin, in spite of I was little insulted by personal attitude. Even great European masters know that they are just stylists, no more and have some class but not pseudo-chic. Being bounder doesn't mean being stylist. If someone has a problem with self-esteem go ahead and get 1-2 hours of pseudo-society :0).
And it is really strange for professional to drop scissors on the floor (moreover use then the same scissors again on customer!), don't sterilize instruments after customers, scratch scalp during shampoo with extra-long nails (with some strange cuticles) etc
I had been making my hair their for about a year (this salon is very close to my home) in spite of being chopped (not artistic:0)), got an absolutely wrong color etc. Just final disaster stopped me from this place: after last highlight there I spent hundreds dollars and 6 months to cure my hair from falling.
Please, take your time to find something better if you really care about your hair. In spite of Zin is very close to my home every time I pass by I thank God that I will never enter there again and that I found right place.

1
★☆☆☆☆

When you come to salon in such location and design you always assume some quality and never questioned yourself about sterility of work and training of personal, especially when they positioned themselves as European trained (but I couldn't find out exactly where). Arrived from Europe couple years ago it was hard for me to find something right. I had pretty nice (but not really good) haircut for the first time in Zin, in spite of I was little insulted by personal attitude. Even great European masters know that they are just stylists, no more and have some class but not pseudo-chic. Being bounder doesn't mean being stylist. If someone has a problem with self-esteem go ahead and get 1-2 hours of pseudo-society :0).
And it is really strange for professional to drop scissors on the floor (moreover use then the same scissors again on customer!), don't sterilize instruments after customers, scratch scalp during shampoo with extra-long nails (with some strange cuticles) etc
I had been making my hair their for about a year (this salon is very close to my home) in spite of being chopped (not artistic:0)), got an absolutely wrong color etc. Just final disaster stopped me from this place: after last highlight there I spent hundreds dollars and 6 months to cure my hair from falling.
Please, take your time to find something better if you really care about your hair. In spite of Zin is very close to my home every time I pass by I thank God that I will never enter there again and that I found right place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This salon is clearly not for everyone. I can agree that there are some big personalities there to go along with the high level of skill and creativity available at Zin. However, I could never say that this would be a reason for me to go elsewhere to get my hair cut and colored.

The salon possesses an overall ambiance that exudes comfort and style on a level that I haven't seen anywhere else in the area. My hair stylist, Indira, gives the best cut and color out of everyone I've ever seen before and I've tried a LOT of places in my life.

Indira always spends time listening to what I need or want my hair to do, and has even helped me take my style in new directions that I hadn't thought of. I couldn't be happier with what she's done.

CONS: Not cheap, but the best things never are.
PROS: Indira, and the confidence you get after getting the best haircut of your life. Do yourself a favor.

5
★★★★★

This salon is clearly not for everyone. I can agree that there are some big personalities there to go along with the high level of skill and creativity available at Zin. However, I could never say that this would be a reason for me to go elsewhere to get my hair cut and colored.

The salon possesses an overall ambiance that exudes comfort and style on a level that I haven't seen anywhere else in the area. My hair stylist, Indira, gives the best cut and color out of everyone I've ever seen before and I've tried a LOT of places in my life.

Indira always spends time listening to what I need or want my hair to do, and has even helped me take my style in new directions that I hadn't thought of. I couldn't be happier with what she's done.

CONS: Not cheap, but the best things never are.
PROS: Indira, and the confidence you get after getting the best haircut of your life. Do yourself a favor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have lived all over the world and I've been to more hair salons than I care to count, but my experience at Zin stands alone. Without question, it was the absolute worst. The "artistic director" became incensed when I refused to allow him to chop all my hair off. He handed me over to another stylist in the rudest manner possible. Then, to add insult to injury, he tried to charge me for his "creative consultation." The end product was simply ok, but horrendously overpriced. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE. You will be insulted and robbed.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have lived all over the world and I've been to more hair salons than I care to count, but my experience at Zin stands alone. Without question, it was the absolute worst. The "artistic director" became incensed when I refused to allow him to chop all my hair off. He handed me over to another stylist in the rudest manner possible. Then, to add insult to injury, he tried to charge me for his "creative consultation." The end product was simply ok, but horrendously overpriced. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE. You will be insulted and robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Great service, talent and location. They are great at picking colors and styles that flatter and make your hair healthy. I have been going for almost a year now, and everyone I know now goes too. Everyone I recommend comes out looking 10 times better than they ever have. I highly recommend them to anyone.

5
★★★★★

Great service, talent and location. They are great at picking colors and styles that flatter and make your hair healthy. I have been going for almost a year now, and everyone I know now goes too. Everyone I recommend comes out looking 10 times better than they ever have. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My experience at Zin was quite shocking. After having my roots colored, I noticed that instead of the rich brown that the rest of my hair was, my roots were now a pinkish-brown. After informing the colorist, simply for him to make a note for next time, I was instructed to "get-out". Apparently I had insulted his art. As I was leaving, he hurled insults to me while the entire shop stood silent, staring. I was told "never" to come back. As if I needed to be told.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My experience at Zin was quite shocking. After having my roots colored, I noticed that instead of the rich brown that the rest of my hair was, my roots were now a pinkish-brown. After informing the colorist, simply for him to make a note for next time, I was instructed to "get-out". Apparently I had insulted his art. As I was leaving, he hurled insults to me while the entire shop stood silent, staring. I was told "never" to come back. As if I needed to be told.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Zin Hair & Colour

Hilites Hair Salon

684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707,

(301) 362-5555,

http://hiliteshairsalon.info/laurel-md,

HiLites Hair Salon??s team of qualified hairdressers strives to combine superior professional hair care with outstanding customer service. Dynamic cutting-edge techniques and salon exclusive products!

Best Beauty Salon, Hair Salon, Hair Colouring, Hair Extensions, Keratin Treatment

11825 Scaggsville Rd Fulton, MD 20759

More about Zin Hair & Colour

Hilites Hair Salon 684 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, MD 20707, (301) 362-5555, http://hiliteshairsalon.info/laurel-md, HiLites Hair Salon??s team of qualified hairdressers strives to combine superior professional hair care with outstanding customer service. Dynamic cutting-edge techniques and salon exclusive products! Best Beauty Salon, Hair Salon, Hair Colouring, Hair Extensions, Keratin Treatment 11825 Scaggsville Rd Fulton, MD 20759

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Zin Hair & Colour, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review