Heritage Honda Parkville

★★★☆☆
  • 9213 Harford Rd 2

    Parkville, MD 21234

    Map & Directions
  • 410-663-3752

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Parkville:
Resultset_next

Cook Automotive

2110 Bel Air Rd Fallston, MD

Resultset_next

Antwerpen Volkswagen

8065 Ritchie Hwy Pasadena, CA

3.3438 32
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Heritage Honda Parkville was?
Write a Review
.

This dealership is worth avoiding. Their sales tactics are dirty and underhanded. It worth going farther to deal with a better dealership.

On the Edmunds website has a list of 'signs' of a bad dealership. From my experience, Heritage Honda, Parkville matches a number of characteristics on this list.

#8 Using 'Ad Cars' as bait and switch. On our first visit to the dealership, the advertised car we were going to look at that was suddenly no longer available.

#6 They try to 'switch' you from the car you want to another. Our salesperson MARIE SMALLS fits this category. When we told her what we wanted, she immediately took us for a test drive in the car that she wanted to sell us which was very far from our specifications. This happened more that once during our dealings with her.

#4 Your salesperson demands 'follow me' or 'wait here'. We had them play this game with us several times.

#2 Your salesperson suddenly disappears and another takes over. This happened immediately when we first got to the dealership and were unfortunately passed off to MARIE SMALLS.

#1 Salesman are hanging around out front of the dealership salivating. Definitely.

Besides being given the typical bad dealership runaround, we were also basically lied to by our salesperson, MARIE SMALLS. We were negotiating a price on a car and she implied that she would agree to our offer in order to get us to come out to the lot again. In the rain. In bumper to bumper traffic.

When we were getting ready to close the deal, she started giving us a hard time about financing, even though, we already have a car loan through our bank. She immediately started trying to talk us into buying a different car through their financing. Eventually we asked to see the manager.

At first she sent out, TONY GRANT. He acted like a real lowlife. He was rude toward us and then immediately disappeared. This is a really dirty, underhanded manipulation tactic worthy of only the worst dealerships.

After a second request, MARIE SMALLS sent out who I can only assume was the real manager. This part could be a part of the Edmunds 'bad dealer' list.

#7 You're talking with your laid-back salesman when a big scary guy suddenly comes in and sits down across from you. JIM ROLAND definitely fits this category. I'd be willing to bet that he is part of their intimidation tactics, but, I really want to call him out for being a really incompetent manager.

Either JIM ROLAND is a really inept as a manager or he is a really sleazy manager. Sleazy for letting his employees get away with the sales tactics they tried to pull on us.

BOTTOM LINE: Avoid doing business here at all costs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This dealership is worth avoiding. Their sales tactics are dirty and underhanded. It worth going farther to deal with a better dealership.

On the Edmunds website has a list of 'signs' of a bad dealership. From my experience, Heritage Honda, Parkville matches a number of characteristics on this list.

#8 Using 'Ad Cars' as bait and switch. On our first visit to the dealership, the advertised car we were going to look at that was suddenly no longer available.

#6 They try to 'switch' you from the car you want to another. Our salesperson MARIE SMALLS fits this category. When we told her what we wanted, she immediately took us for a test drive in the car that she wanted to sell us which was very far from our specifications. This happened more that once during our dealings with her.

#4 Your salesperson demands 'follow me' or 'wait here'. We had them play this game with us several times.

#2 Your salesperson suddenly disappears and another takes over. This happened immediately when we first got to the dealership and were unfortunately passed off to MARIE SMALLS.

#1 Salesman are hanging around out front of the dealership salivating. Definitely.

Besides being given the typical bad dealership runaround, we were also basically lied to by our salesperson, MARIE SMALLS. We were negotiating a price on a car and she implied that she would agree to our offer in order to get us to come out to the lot again. In the rain. In bumper to bumper traffic.

When we were getting ready to close the deal, she started giving us a hard time about financing, even though, we already have a car loan through our bank. She immediately started trying to talk us into buying a different car through their financing. Eventually we asked to see the manager.

At first she sent out, TONY GRANT. He acted like a real lowlife. He was rude toward us and then immediately disappeared. This is a really dirty, underhanded manipulation tactic worthy of only the worst dealerships.

After a second request, MARIE SMALLS sent out who I can only assume was the real manager. This part could be a part of the Edmunds 'bad dealer' list.

#7 You're talking with your laid-back salesman when a big scary guy suddenly comes in and sits down across from you. JIM ROLAND definitely fits this category. I'd be willing to bet that he is part of their intimidation tactics, but, I really want to call him out for being a really incompetent manager.

Either JIM ROLAND is a really inept as a manager or he is a really sleazy manager. Sleazy for letting his employees get away with the sales tactics they tried to pull on us.

BOTTOM LINE: Avoid doing business here at all costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Honda Parkville. As General Manager of the store, I personally looked into the posting and am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your visit to our dealership. Our salesperson and several managers discussed price with you on the used Honda CR-V, and were unable to bridge the gap between what we could sell the vehicle for and what you offered to pay for it. We'd love to make every deal with every guest, but we cannot sell the used vehicle you were interested in for thousands less than the asking price. It is unfortunate we were unable to sell you the vehicle you wanted, but we could not stay in business by selling vehicles for less than we paid for them. Should you feel the need to discuss further, or have additional questions or concerns, please contact me directly at the information below. Thank you.Sincerely,Bill Starr, General Manager, Heritage Honda ParkvilleDirect: 410-663-7130Email: bstarr@mileone.com
.

On Labor Day my husband and I visited Heritage Honda in Parkville. We test drove the Pilot and ended up purchasing a 2011 model with Mike Ademiluyi! I love my new Pilot and I am so happy with the professionalism and care I received from

3
★★★★★

On Labor Day my husband and I visited Heritage Honda in Parkville. We test drove the Pilot and ended up purchasing a 2011 model with Mike Ademiluyi! I love my new Pilot and I am so happy with the professionalism and care I received from

.

I had a wonderful experience with Heritage Honda - and an even BETTER experience with Ken Davis! Ken worked really hard to get me into a car that fit my financing/budget needs and made sure it was something that I would love. Ken took

3
★★★★★

I had a wonderful experience with Heritage Honda - and an even BETTER experience with Ken Davis! Ken worked really hard to get me into a car that fit my financing/budget needs and made sure it was something that I would love. Ken took

.

Heritage Honda in Parkville is the best as far as I'm concerned. When I take my Accord in I always see Rob Peters as he has always been there no matter what the problem has been and no matter the time of day or night. Has even taken care

3
★★★★★

Heritage Honda in Parkville is the best as far as I'm concerned. When I take my Accord in I always see Rob Peters as he has always been there no matter what the problem has been and no matter the time of day or night. Has even taken care

.

No point in making a service appointment. Twice I have made an appointment, showed up on time only for them to tell me it will be awhile before they can get to my car. Isn't the point of making an appointment is to avoid a two hour wait?

3
★★★★★

No point in making a service appointment. Twice I have made an appointment, showed up on time only for them to tell me it will be awhile before they can get to my car. Isn't the point of making an appointment is to avoid a two hour wait?

.

My fiance was ready to purchase a used Civic SI and found one to his liking at Heritage. We drove the 25 miles to the dealership so that I could ride in the car and check it out during his test drive and thus "approve" his purchase of the car for our family. Not an unreasonable request. We had a limited amount of time to spend at the dealership, and knew that we would not have our downpayment for a few more days, but that was the only time I had available to view the car. A salesman came out and unlocked the car for us and asked us whether we would be buying it that day. My fiance answered honestly: we could not close that day, but were looking to make the purchase within the week. The salesman then told us not to waste his time and returned to the showroom without allowing us the test drive. Neither I, nor my fiance, nor any of our family or friends will EVER patronize this dealership for ANY goods or services again. Thank you, Heritage.
P.S. I just bought MY new Honda from Norris.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My fiance was ready to purchase a used Civic SI and found one to his liking at Heritage. We drove the 25 miles to the dealership so that I could ride in the car and check it out during his test drive and thus "approve" his purchase of the car for our family. Not an unreasonable request. We had a limited amount of time to spend at the dealership, and knew that we would not have our downpayment for a few more days, but that was the only time I had available to view the car. A salesman came out and unlocked the car for us and asked us whether we would be buying it that day. My fiance answered honestly: we could not close that day, but were looking to make the purchase within the week. The salesman then told us not to waste his time and returned to the showroom without allowing us the test drive. Neither I, nor my fiance, nor any of our family or friends will EVER patronize this dealership for ANY goods or services again. Thank you, Heritage.
P.S. I just bought MY new Honda from Norris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have purchased two cars from Heritage Honda . Salesman are courtesy and overall experience was very positive. Prices were competitive and lower than other dealers.

5
★★★★★

I have purchased two cars from Heritage Honda . Salesman are courtesy and overall experience was very positive. Prices were competitive and lower than other dealers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Needed a car for my Mom. We went to Heritage Honda, and they took the time to explain everything and all of the vehicles she was considering. The salesperson was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with our vehicle. I highly recommend!!!

5
★★★★★

Needed a car for my Mom. We went to Heritage Honda, and they took the time to explain everything and all of the vehicles she was considering. The salesperson was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with our vehicle. I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bought my 2003 Honda Accord from this dealership over 7 years ago. No major problems (knock on wood) with car (now over 186,000 miles). This is the only car I've had where all the service has been performed by the original dealer. I can't think of one problem, major or minor during this time period.

5
★★★★★

Bought my 2003 Honda Accord from this dealership over 7 years ago. No major problems (knock on wood) with car (now over 186,000 miles). This is the only car I've had where all the service has been performed by the original dealer. I can't think of one problem, major or minor during this time period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just want someone from this company to help me. I have lived through 2 years of hell with a car that has operated maybe 5 months out of those 24. I have spend thousands in repairs, broken down and towed home countless times. I just want some accountability from them. I am stuck with a huge car payment and no way to take my children anywhere or get to work or the store. Why did they do this to me? I don't deserve this. If anyone else on this message board wants to contact me and get a group together of some sort, maybe we can do something, because as I read I see tons of other people in my boat. It simply isn't right and they need to help us.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I just want someone from this company to help me. I have lived through 2 years of hell with a car that has operated maybe 5 months out of those 24. I have spend thousands in repairs, broken down and towed home countless times. I just want some accountability from them. I am stuck with a huge car payment and no way to take my children anywhere or get to work or the store. Why did they do this to me? I don't deserve this. If anyone else on this message board wants to contact me and get a group together of some sort, maybe we can do something, because as I read I see tons of other people in my boat. It simply isn't right and they need to help us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I stopped into Heritage Honda on a Sunday to browse the lot for a potential Pilot purchase. Sadly, a security officer came over the outdoor PA, and told me I was "trespassing" and to leave the premises and come back during business hours when a salesman could "help" me. I specifically stopped in on Sunday so I would not be harassed by a salesman. If it's such a liability to have people browse when you're closed, perhaps you should install a gate or something. Better yet, make it a barbed wire fence and put some riflemen in a watchtower. I don't appreciate being treated like a criminal. Heritage Honda has lost a repeat customer.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I stopped into Heritage Honda on a Sunday to browse the lot for a potential Pilot purchase. Sadly, a security officer came over the outdoor PA, and told me I was "trespassing" and to leave the premises and come back during business hours when a salesman could "help" me. I specifically stopped in on Sunday so I would not be harassed by a salesman. If it's such a liability to have people browse when you're closed, perhaps you should install a gate or something. Better yet, make it a barbed wire fence and put some riflemen in a watchtower. I don't appreciate being treated like a criminal. Heritage Honda has lost a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Was looking for a new dealership to take my 2009 accord to have scheduled maintance done. My last dependable dealership went out of bus.(what a shame) Called service 4 times through out the day,no one ever picked up the phone..I guess they have enough customers and need no more..I love this car and keep it in immaculate condition..After my phone experience and reading lots of unsatisfied customers I diffently won,t be giving them any of my hard earned money..Do your self a favor and always read peoples reviews most people won't iie about bad service..IT ALL STARTS AT THE TELEPHONE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Was looking for a new dealership to take my 2009 accord to have scheduled maintance done. My last dependable dealership went out of bus.(what a shame) Called service 4 times through out the day,no one ever picked up the phone..I guess they have enough customers and need no more..I love this car and keep it in immaculate condition..After my phone experience and reading lots of unsatisfied customers I diffently won,t be giving them any of my hard earned money..Do your self a favor and always read peoples reviews most people won't iie about bad service..IT ALL STARTS AT THE TELEPHONE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My vehicle was fixed promptly and ahead of expectation. However, whatever happened to cleaning a vehicle before you return it? Esp. since it was there over the weekend. Also, I was told that my spark plug work would be done free of charge, but I did not see any discount on my bill.

3
★★★☆☆

My vehicle was fixed promptly and ahead of expectation. However, whatever happened to cleaning a vehicle before you return it? Esp. since it was there over the weekend. Also, I was told that my spark plug work would be done free of charge, but I did not see any discount on my bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I took my 08 Accord there for an oil change. I provided 5 quarts of Mobile One. The car takes 4.5 quarts. When I paid the service guy said they put 5 quarts in because the car takes 4.8. I assumed he knew what he was talking about.
I checked my owners manual which said 4.5 and I checked my oil which was substantially over the full mark. I had to take it back to have some oil removed. When I checked out the service person said they put 5 quarts in all of them.

2
★★☆☆☆

I took my 08 Accord there for an oil change. I provided 5 quarts of Mobile One. The car takes 4.5 quarts. When I paid the service guy said they put 5 quarts in because the car takes 4.8. I assumed he knew what he was talking about.
I checked my owners manual which said 4.5 and I checked my oil which was substantially over the full mark. I had to take it back to have some oil removed. When I checked out the service person said they put 5 quarts in all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Terrible Service Experience - Buyer Beware: I was quoted one fee for a repair and received a bill for 110% of my original quote with the excuse from Sara in the service center " the guy who quoted you originally "George" is out sick and quoted you the wrong amount" Also ... they completed $100 in repairs that I didn't authroize. Secondar suggestion? Get an itemized quote in writting before proceeding, primary suggestion...go somewhere else with your money.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible Service Experience - Buyer Beware: I was quoted one fee for a repair and received a bill for 110% of my original quote with the excuse from Sara in the service center " the guy who quoted you originally "George" is out sick and quoted you the wrong amount" Also ... they completed $100 in repairs that I didn't authroize. Secondar suggestion? Get an itemized quote in writting before proceeding, primary suggestion...go somewhere else with your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Heritage Honda sucks and they do not care about backing their product or taking are of their customers - I will never promote heritage Honda in a positive way - they suck -

I have a 2006 Honda, 26k miles battery died, ended up costing me $1,100.00 because the interior abs/break light component blew - they are trying to say sears disconnected the battery while the car was running - 3 other independent mechanics disagree with Honda and said they are just not standing behind a faulty part -

Their customer service sucks!!!!!! Do not buy from heritage Honda!!!!!! You will get royally screwed!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Heritage Honda sucks and they do not care about backing their product or taking are of their customers - I will never promote heritage Honda in a positive way - they suck -

I have a 2006 Honda, 26k miles battery died, ended up costing me $1,100.00 because the interior abs/break light component blew - they are trying to say sears disconnected the battery while the car was running - 3 other independent mechanics disagree with Honda and said they are just not standing behind a faulty part -

Their customer service sucks!!!!!! Do not buy from heritage Honda!!!!!! You will get royally screwed!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I was in a collision and chose to use the collision center at this location through Geico. Dropped my car off on Wednesday, and was told the car would be ready by Friday. I was told I had to leave a $100 deposit with Enterprise to receive a rental. On the following Wednesday I finally received a call saying my car was finished, and that they had been trying to reach me since Saturday, and had left voicemail messages. I never got any phone calls from these people. Since I have liability insurance, I was forced to receive a collision damage waiver, payable through Geico. 3+ weeks later I still haven't received my deposit back. The rental was paid for 3 weeks late, and its going on 4 weeks now and the collision damage waiver still hasnt been paid for. Still waiting for my money. In addition, my CD player is broken, and was working fine before I took my car to the shop. I will never ever use this Collision Center again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was in a collision and chose to use the collision center at this location through Geico. Dropped my car off on Wednesday, and was told the car would be ready by Friday. I was told I had to leave a $100 deposit with Enterprise to receive a rental. On the following Wednesday I finally received a call saying my car was finished, and that they had been trying to reach me since Saturday, and had left voicemail messages. I never got any phone calls from these people. Since I have liability insurance, I was forced to receive a collision damage waiver, payable through Geico. 3+ weeks later I still haven't received my deposit back. The rental was paid for 3 weeks late, and its going on 4 weeks now and the collision damage waiver still hasnt been paid for. Still waiting for my money. In addition, my CD player is broken, and was working fine before I took my car to the shop. I will never ever use this Collision Center again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have brought my car here for years. I only let Steve Tracey the tech work on my car. He can trouble shoot any problem and if you don't need the part, he will tell you up front. He has saved me hundreds over the years.

5
★★★★★

I have brought my car here for years. I only let Steve Tracey the tech work on my car. He can trouble shoot any problem and if you don't need the part, he will tell you up front. He has saved me hundreds over the years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I came in with a brake issue and after a quick inspection they suggested that my rotors be resurfaced and pads replaced although my pads were relatively new. The price for all this was close to $300. I declined this and took to another shop where they said my problem was just some air in the brake lines, and would only cost $65 to fix. They noted my rotors and pads were fine with plenty left on the pads. If I had gone with Heritage Honda's advice I would have been out $300 and still have the problem with my brakes.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I came in with a brake issue and after a quick inspection they suggested that my rotors be resurfaced and pads replaced although my pads were relatively new. The price for all this was close to $300. I declined this and took to another shop where they said my problem was just some air in the brake lines, and would only cost $65 to fix. They noted my rotors and pads were fine with plenty left on the pads. If I had gone with Heritage Honda's advice I would have been out $300 and still have the problem with my brakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I could not disagree more with the previous post, I own a CRV , so does my daughter in law, and my son owns a Civic, all bought and serviced at Heritage Honda in Parkville. Everyone from the time you walk into the door is friendly and treats you as family. My daughter in law had a problem with her CRV and they had to order parts so they kept her car and gave her a rental to drive till hers was fixed. My son had a transmission problem with his Civic that was out of warranty and they fixed it at no charge. The sales department will work with you to find the perfect car you can afford and help with financing at the lowest possible payments. I work with Mark mostly in the service area but I have worked with others and they are all great. I try to leave my car so I don't have to wait and they don't feel hurried. That works out great and I usually pick it up after service has closed from the lady who is answering the phones in the showroom. ( another great thng I have till 9 pm to get my car)\r\nI would reccomend this business to anyone.

2
★★★★★

I could not disagree more with the previous post, I own a CRV , so does my daughter in law, and my son owns a Civic, all bought and serviced at Heritage Honda in Parkville. Everyone from the time you walk into the door is friendly and treats you as family. My daughter in law had a problem with her CRV and they had to order parts so they kept her car and gave her a rental to drive till hers was fixed. My son had a transmission problem with his Civic that was out of warranty and they fixed it at no charge. The sales department will work with you to find the perfect car you can afford and help with financing at the lowest possible payments. I work with Mark mostly in the service area but I have worked with others and they are all great. I try to leave my car so I don't have to wait and they don't feel hurried. That works out great and I usually pick it up after service has closed from the lady who is answering the phones in the showroom. ( another great thng I have till 9 pm to get my car)\r\nI would reccomend this business to anyone.

Pros: friendly fast service

.

I was coming out of the mall parking lot when I noticed a huge pool of oil coming out of my car. I was able to get it towed to a nerby service station where they said that whoever did my last oil change did not put the oil plug in securly or improperly as these things just don't fall out on their own. Heritage Honda has done all my oil changes...This could have been alot worst if I had been on the highway. I can't say it was definately their fault so I give them 3 stars.

3
★★★☆☆

I was coming out of the mall parking lot when I noticed a huge pool of oil coming out of my car. I was able to get it towed to a nerby service station where they said that whoever did my last oil change did not put the oil plug in securly or improperly as these things just don't fall out on their own. Heritage Honda has done all my oil changes...This could have been alot worst if I had been on the highway. I can't say it was definately their fault so I give them 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I guess I can't rate their Express Service as anything better than Jiffy Lube. When got a tire rotation there, they improperly rotated my tires on my Honda Odyssey, moving the front tires to the back and back to front instead of the industry standard forward cross pattern for front wheel drive vehicles. To make matters worst, I noticed gouge marks on all my tires. Some of them were around the lug nut holes from the obvious missuse of an impact gun. There were also scratches on the face of the rims probably from someone laying them face down. Its too bad I didn't notice this until 5 days later or else I would have demanded compensation. I have only used their express service so I don't know about their real mechanical work, but if you need simple scheduled maintenence, stay away, you'll probably be better off at Jiffy Lube or NTB. They may use Honda Certified Techs for mechanical work, but this is not the case with their Express Service as there were some obvious blunders that anyone with an elementary knowledge of car care would not make.

2
★★☆☆☆

I guess I can't rate their Express Service as anything better than Jiffy Lube. When got a tire rotation there, they improperly rotated my tires on my Honda Odyssey, moving the front tires to the back and back to front instead of the industry standard forward cross pattern for front wheel drive vehicles. To make matters worst, I noticed gouge marks on all my tires. Some of them were around the lug nut holes from the obvious missuse of an impact gun. There were also scratches on the face of the rims probably from someone laying them face down. Its too bad I didn't notice this until 5 days later or else I would have demanded compensation. I have only used their express service so I don't know about their real mechanical work, but if you need simple scheduled maintenence, stay away, you'll probably be better off at Jiffy Lube or NTB. They may use Honda Certified Techs for mechanical work, but this is not the case with their Express Service as there were some obvious blunders that anyone with an elementary knowledge of car care would not make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

i brought my acura in for an oil change for the 1st time and robb peters was very helpful and the service was extremely quick. i was in and out in no time.

5
★★★★★

i brought my acura in for an oil change for the 1st time and robb peters was very helpful and the service was extremely quick. i was in and out in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have spoken to Mr. Starr at Heritage Honda. I must say I am quite impressed with the way he is concerned about his customers and that they receive the highest standards of satisfaction. I wasn't pleased about some things that happened and Mr. Starr not only took the time to read my prior post but he also took the time to contact me directly and to fix the issues I had. I can honestly say that after working at several dealerships myself I have never seen such customer relations as this. Mr. Starr treated me as if I was family and his main concerns were that my problems were addressed and that I received the highest standards in customer service. It was such a pleasure and honor to speak to him and to feel that important that he would take the time to contact me several times to resolve any problems I may have had and to make sure things were going well. If I had the chance to buy another car from this dealership I wouldn't hesitate for a moment knowing that the GM Mr. Starr and dealership would stand beside me to make sure I am happy with all areas of service. Mr. Starr, thank you so very much for all you have done for me. For those of you who are wanting a Honda Fit I can say this, it's a great car. I loved my fit and for the money its a good deal. I loved the way it picked up speed. I loved the sound system. I loved the feel of the ride and the steering wheel with easy steering around corners it is a pleasure to drive. I loved the security and the room it has for a small car. The hatchback is the best because the seats fold down so low. When I go to purchase large objects I know that I can fit them in the back of my car without having to get a truck to pick them up. To be able to shop and not worry about how you will get large items in your car is a good feeling. With the wide area opening of the hatchback and low folding seats it gives you almost roof to floor storing. I have medical conditions that effect the needs in a car and this Honda Fit Sport certainly fit those needs. I know for a fact from previous Honda's that you get your money's worth and more from them. For many people at this time, money is an issue and with this car you will know that your money will go a long way and may not have to purchase another car for quite some time. You will also know that you don't need to own a truck and car when you have such a large space for storage in a small car. I am sure when they named this car the Fit, it was because it Fit the customers needs to the max.

In closing I would like everyone to know that when you post on this site, the GM and dealership do you read your posts and take pride in making sure you are well taken care of. What more can a customer ask for after they purchase a car from a dealership.

Joann H.

5
★★★★★

I have spoken to Mr. Starr at Heritage Honda. I must say I am quite impressed with the way he is concerned about his customers and that they receive the highest standards of satisfaction. I wasn't pleased about some things that happened and Mr. Starr not only took the time to read my prior post but he also took the time to contact me directly and to fix the issues I had. I can honestly say that after working at several dealerships myself I have never seen such customer relations as this. Mr. Starr treated me as if I was family and his main concerns were that my problems were addressed and that I received the highest standards in customer service. It was such a pleasure and honor to speak to him and to feel that important that he would take the time to contact me several times to resolve any problems I may have had and to make sure things were going well. If I had the chance to buy another car from this dealership I wouldn't hesitate for a moment knowing that the GM Mr. Starr and dealership would stand beside me to make sure I am happy with all areas of service. Mr. Starr, thank you so very much for all you have done for me. For those of you who are wanting a Honda Fit I can say this, it's a great car. I loved my fit and for the money its a good deal. I loved the way it picked up speed. I loved the sound system. I loved the feel of the ride and the steering wheel with easy steering around corners it is a pleasure to drive. I loved the security and the room it has for a small car. The hatchback is the best because the seats fold down so low. When I go to purchase large objects I know that I can fit them in the back of my car without having to get a truck to pick them up. To be able to shop and not worry about how you will get large items in your car is a good feeling. With the wide area opening of the hatchback and low folding seats it gives you almost roof to floor storing. I have medical conditions that effect the needs in a car and this Honda Fit Sport certainly fit those needs. I know for a fact from previous Honda's that you get your money's worth and more from them. For many people at this time, money is an issue and with this car you will know that your money will go a long way and may not have to purchase another car for quite some time. You will also know that you don't need to own a truck and car when you have such a large space for storage in a small car. I am sure when they named this car the Fit, it was because it Fit the customers needs to the max.

In closing I would like everyone to know that when you post on this site, the GM and dealership do you read your posts and take pride in making sure you are well taken care of. What more can a customer ask for after they purchase a car from a dealership.

Joann H.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just bought my Pilot at Heritage Honda in Parkville and they were so awesome to work with! The Sales Manager Eric said that his wife has a Pilot and he sat in the car with me for half an hour showing me all of the cool things about the Pilot and what his wife likes about it and how she has everything set up in it like the cup holder, the cargo net in the back, etc. They were so great ?? would totally recommend them to anyone!

5
★★★★★

I just bought my Pilot at Heritage Honda in Parkville and they were so awesome to work with! The Sales Manager Eric said that his wife has a Pilot and he sat in the car with me for half an hour showing me all of the cool things about the Pilot and what his wife likes about it and how she has everything set up in it like the cup holder, the cargo net in the back, etc. They were so great ?? would totally recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been servicing at Heritage Honda of Parkville for the last year and have had no complaints. They have "express service" which is just like a jiffy lube, but you have the security of knowing Honda Certified master technicians are taking care of your car. The advisors are always helpful and provide useful information without making me feel stupid. They also have a great waiting area with yummy cappucinos!

4
★★★★☆

I have been servicing at Heritage Honda of Parkville for the last year and have had no complaints. They have "express service" which is just like a jiffy lube, but you have the security of knowing Honda Certified master technicians are taking care of your car. The advisors are always helpful and provide useful information without making me feel stupid. They also have a great waiting area with yummy cappucinos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently moved to the area and heard wonderful things about Heritage Honda. I went to the dealership over the summer and was very impressed with the large variety of options and the wonderful service. The employees were very welcoming, very accomodating, and very helpful. I ended up purchasing a car from Heritage and am thrilled with my choice.

4
★★★★☆

I recently moved to the area and heard wonderful things about Heritage Honda. I went to the dealership over the summer and was very impressed with the large variety of options and the wonderful service. The employees were very welcoming, very accomodating, and very helpful. I ended up purchasing a car from Heritage and am thrilled with my choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I didnt buy my Honda Civic from Heritage Honda but the service department treated me like I did. I had some warranty work done and when I recieved my car back they had washed it and vacuumed out my interior and trunk. They even shuttled me to the mall so I didn't have to wait. Thanks for taking care of me. I will buy my next Honda from Heritage.

4
★★★★☆

I didnt buy my Honda Civic from Heritage Honda but the service department treated me like I did. I had some warranty work done and when I recieved my car back they had washed it and vacuumed out my interior and trunk. They even shuttled me to the mall so I didn't have to wait. Thanks for taking care of me. I will buy my next Honda from Heritage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The wait time is horrendus. I went for an alignment and tire rotation and was left waiting 2 hours.So I get up to see whats going on and it turns out that they forgot about my car. One of the the techs assures me that it will be done immediately. So I wait and after another hour I get up to see whats going on again, turns out that they still aren't working on my car! This time I get right in the face of one of the techs and after apologizing, he assures me it will be done in 30 minutes. After 30 minutes its done and I see they charged me for some stuff I didn't even ask for. By that time I'm just tired and would rather pay and leave. However, when I get home, I check my tires and they aren't rotated! Yet they gladly charged me for it! How nice. I call back and they assure my they are rotated, I'm no idiot, I can tell by the the tire wear that they weren't rotated. Bascically, they lied straight to my face. I brought it to another dealership (Norris Honda), and they immediately told me the tires were not rotated. After hearing my story about the horrible service of Heritage they offered to do it for free since they couldn't believe a Honda dealership would treat its customers that way. By the way, I bought my car at Heritage, but I'll never go back there again, Norris has won me over. Bottom line, stay away.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The wait time is horrendus. I went for an alignment and tire rotation and was left waiting 2 hours.So I get up to see whats going on and it turns out that they forgot about my car. One of the the techs assures me that it will be done immediately. So I wait and after another hour I get up to see whats going on again, turns out that they still aren't working on my car! This time I get right in the face of one of the techs and after apologizing, he assures me it will be done in 30 minutes. After 30 minutes its done and I see they charged me for some stuff I didn't even ask for. By that time I'm just tired and would rather pay and leave. However, when I get home, I check my tires and they aren't rotated! Yet they gladly charged me for it! How nice. I call back and they assure my they are rotated, I'm no idiot, I can tell by the the tire wear that they weren't rotated. Bascically, they lied straight to my face. I brought it to another dealership (Norris Honda), and they immediately told me the tires were not rotated. After hearing my story about the horrible service of Heritage they offered to do it for free since they couldn't believe a Honda dealership would treat its customers that way. By the way, I bought my car at Heritage, but I'll never go back there again, Norris has won me over. Bottom line, stay away.

Pros: Ummm...Can't think of any

Cons: Poor Customer Satisfaction, Inexperienced Techs, False Claims

.

The wait time is horrendus. I went for an alignment and tire rotation and was left waiting 2 hours.So I get up to see whats going on and it turns out that they forgot about my car. One of the the techs assures me that it will be done immediately. So I wait and after another hour I get up to see whats going on again, turns out that they still aren't working on my car! This time I get right in the face of one of the techs and after apologizing, he assures me it will be done in 30 minutes. After 30 minutes its done and I see they charged me for some stuff I didn't even ask for. By that time I'm just tired and would rather pay and leave. However, when I get home, I check my tires and they aren't rotated! Yet they gladly charged me for it! How nice. I call back and they assure my they are rotated, I'm no idiot, I can tell by the the tire wear that they weren't rotated. Bottom line, stay away, they are too busy trying to do as many cars as possible that they get careless.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The wait time is horrendus. I went for an alignment and tire rotation and was left waiting 2 hours.So I get up to see whats going on and it turns out that they forgot about my car. One of the the techs assures me that it will be done immediately. So I wait and after another hour I get up to see whats going on again, turns out that they still aren't working on my car! This time I get right in the face of one of the techs and after apologizing, he assures me it will be done in 30 minutes. After 30 minutes its done and I see they charged me for some stuff I didn't even ask for. By that time I'm just tired and would rather pay and leave. However, when I get home, I check my tires and they aren't rotated! Yet they gladly charged me for it! How nice. I call back and they assure my they are rotated, I'm no idiot, I can tell by the the tire wear that they weren't rotated. Bottom line, stay away, they are too busy trying to do as many cars as possible that they get careless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My family has had all their Hondas serviced here. There is a Master Tech there who's name is Steve ( don't know Last name) and he is the Best of the Best. We ask for him whenever we need a repair done. Our cars are always fixed right the first time. I highly recommend you ask for him to work on your car.

5
★★★★★

My family has had all their Hondas serviced here. There is a Master Tech there who's name is Steve ( don't know Last name) and he is the Best of the Best. We ask for him whenever we need a repair done. Our cars are always fixed right the first time. I highly recommend you ask for him to work on your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Their service are really good. I bought a crapy Honda Accord. I have already had 3 major parts gotten replaced. They handled them very well. One time there was misunderstanding. I complained to their manager, They called me back after office time. I really appreciated their effort. They really care about their customers. I will continue to do business with them.

5
★★★★★

Their service are really good. I bought a crapy Honda Accord. I have already had 3 major parts gotten replaced. They handled them very well. One time there was misunderstanding. I complained to their manager, They called me back after office time. I really appreciated their effort. They really care about their customers. I will continue to do business with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Heritage Honda Parkville

Become a fan of our Facebook page to gain access to special contests, prizes, and coupons!

www.facebook.com/HeritageAuto



Also follow us on twitter @ www.twitter.com/mileone

More about Heritage Honda Parkville

Automotive Used and New Dealers, Repairs and Services, Parts and Accessories Brands Carried: Honda, Car, SUV, Van, Truck, Hybrid, Sedan, Coupe, Accord, Crosstour, Civic, CR-V, Element, FCX Clarity, Fit, Insight, Odyssey, Pilot, Ridgeline, Certified Pre-Owned

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Heritage Honda Parkville, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review