Foowave

★☆☆☆☆
Telephone Customer Service and Ordering is available Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm EST at 207 692-2527.

About Foowave

Categories
  • Computer Repair Services
  • Computer Dealers

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Waterville:
Resultset_next

Micro Marine Info Co INC

10 S Crane Ln Rome, GA

Resultset_next

Mid-State Computer

840 Kennedy Memorial Dr Oakland, ME

1.3 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Foowave was?
Write a Review
.

NOW I have read all these great reviews and more Pi**ed off.
I ordered a $239.00 new Thermatake HTPC case three weeks ago on Ebay and received an email thanks for you order and the shipping tracking number will be send from info@teckwave.com. Three weeks later no tracking number, no returned phone calls, no returned emails and best of all still no HTPC case. I have never been screwed on Ebay before, this is real B.S. and I will go out of my way to get what I paid for, even if I have fly up there to deal with this Face to Face.
What the He** happiened to the good old days of a hand shake was a deal and a Man of there word? If I do not here from Teckwave this week, I will be flying up there and hunt them down.

1
★☆☆☆☆

NOW I have read all these great reviews and more Pi**ed off.
I ordered a $239.00 new Thermatake HTPC case three weeks ago on Ebay and received an email thanks for you order and the shipping tracking number will be send from info@teckwave.com. Three weeks later no tracking number, no returned phone calls, no returned emails and best of all still no HTPC case. I have never been screwed on Ebay before, this is real B.S. and I will go out of my way to get what I paid for, even if I have fly up there to deal with this Face to Face.
What the He** happiened to the good old days of a hand shake was a deal and a Man of there word? If I do not here from Teckwave this week, I will be flying up there and hunt them down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Refund in process at PayPal You already opened a PayPal dispute, your refund will be issued when the dispute is closed. Emails we sent you bounced back as undeliverable.
.

Purchased software licenses from Teckwave via cc, but they charged my PayPal too. Was promised response from "Adam," but after repeated messages none has come.

It seems like they take the time to read their reviews, which has only happened after weeks of frustrated efforts. Beware their customer service; protect your wallet!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Purchased software licenses from Teckwave via cc, but they charged my PayPal too. Was promised response from "Adam," but after repeated messages none has come.

It seems like they take the time to read their reviews, which has only happened after weeks of frustrated efforts. Beware their customer service; protect your wallet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Not double-billed, refund issued When you buy something on our site with a Credit Card, we process that payment via PayPal, so you were not double-billed, that's just how your card was processed. Anyway, we couldn't ship you item so be sure to open a PayPal dispute to obtain a refund.
.

$454.00 NOW IN PAPAL DISPUTE.

Nice thing about Paypal --they will make them pay up!!!. It might take some time but in the end good business prevails.

Thank You PayPay!

**** NEVER WAS A REFUND ISSUED ---NEVER!! I WOULD BE MORE THAN GLAD TO POST THE PAYPAL FINDINGS

1
★☆☆☆☆

$454.00 NOW IN PAPAL DISPUTE.

Nice thing about Paypal --they will make them pay up!!!. It might take some time but in the end good business prevails.

Thank You PayPay!

**** NEVER WAS A REFUND ISSUED ---NEVER!! I WOULD BE MORE THAN GLAD TO POST THE PAYPAL FINDINGS

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Refund Policy We issue refunds within 24 hrs or order cancellation. Most times the refund is processed within minutes (except holidays and weekends, of course).
.

I paid for my order July 30th. Was told on August 15th it would ship on August 19th. Today is August 25th and still no shipment notice, no phone call, no email. Buyers Beware.

And now, more than two months later you claim:
"You also have the option to wait "

Thanks for that advice. Is that your company motto?

I bought from you because you said shipment in 1 to 2 days. If the terms could not be met once the deal was struck, then you should have notified me (the buyer) that there was a problem. Its not that hard. ONE email with the TRUTH would have been helpful.

Once again, Buyers Beware. This person thinks its good policy to hide the truth and to blame the customer when the seller screws up royally.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I paid for my order July 30th. Was told on August 15th it would ship on August 19th. Today is August 25th and still no shipment notice, no phone call, no email. Buyers Beware.

And now, more than two months later you claim:
"You also have the option to wait "

Thanks for that advice. Is that your company motto?

I bought from you because you said shipment in 1 to 2 days. If the terms could not be met once the deal was struck, then you should have notified me (the buyer) that there was a problem. Its not that hard. ONE email with the TRUTH would have been helpful.

Once again, Buyers Beware. This person thinks its good policy to hide the truth and to blame the customer when the seller screws up royally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Options for Out Of Stock items We try to remove out of stock items from the website as soon as the last one is sold. eBay does not make it easy to update stock on 40,000 items daily but we do it. Anytime something is Out Of Stock the customer may request an order cancellation and we'll issue a refund on the spot. You also have the option to wait until our expected delivery date and we'll ship it to you when they arrive. If you choose to wait you can cancel your order at any time before the item actually ships.
.

they say 8 items in stock and ready to send, big liars...after a week they said back order only, we can refund your money..stay away from this guys!!don't waste your time with this guys they sucks...

1
★☆☆☆☆

they say 8 items in stock and ready to send, big liars...after a week they said back order only, we can refund your money..stay away from this guys!!don't waste your time with this guys they sucks...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Discontinued Products Manufacturers are always rolling out new products and discontinuing older ones. At some point a product is going to run out. We do our best to get products off the site as soon as they run out of stock. Sometimes manufacturers promise more product but the delivery never arrives. Out of the thousands and thousands of orders we process each year, out of stocks are rare.
.

Annoyed in NY 1 Star Rating - Unsatisfactory
By Anonymous Opens in New Window

Response from this business:
UPS says undeliverable, nobody home. Posted at: 10/13/08
UPS tried delivering the package. We sent you a tracking number so you knew when it was coming. We understand mistakes happen but please don't blame us because you were not home to sign for the delivery. We even tried working with you to intercept and redirect the package.

FIRST OF ALL I REQUEST TRACKING INFORMATION ONLY FOR IT TO BE SUPPLIED TO ME TWO WEEKS LATER. I EVEN CALLED THE COMPANY DAILY FOR THOSE TWO WEEKS ONLY TO BE IGNORE. FURTHERMORE, I AM ON LOCATION EVERYDAY FROM 9AM-5PM AND ON A FIRST NAME BASIS WITH MY UPS GUY WHO CAN SUPPLY YOU WITH A WRITTEN STATEMENT STATING THAT WHAT YOU ARE CLAIMING HERE IS NONSENSE. I ALSO HAVE VIDEO FOOTAGE FOR THAT BUILDING SHOWING THE TIMES I CAME AND LEFT. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF AND YOUR COMPANY FOR CONTINUOUSLY PUTTING BLAME ON YOUR CUSTOMERS AND DELIVERY SERVICES. AT SOME POINT YOU WILL NEED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR COMPANIES MISTAKES. UNTIL THEN NO ONE FROM MY COMPANY NOR ITS AFFILIATES WILL ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. MY SUGGESTION TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE: HIRE MORE PPL TO HANDLE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE INSTEAD ON THAT ONE GUY ADAM.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Annoyed in NY 1 Star Rating - Unsatisfactory
By Anonymous Opens in New Window

Response from this business:
UPS says undeliverable, nobody home. Posted at: 10/13/08
UPS tried delivering the package. We sent you a tracking number so you knew when it was coming. We understand mistakes happen but please don't blame us because you were not home to sign for the delivery. We even tried working with you to intercept and redirect the package.

FIRST OF ALL I REQUEST TRACKING INFORMATION ONLY FOR IT TO BE SUPPLIED TO ME TWO WEEKS LATER. I EVEN CALLED THE COMPANY DAILY FOR THOSE TWO WEEKS ONLY TO BE IGNORE. FURTHERMORE, I AM ON LOCATION EVERYDAY FROM 9AM-5PM AND ON A FIRST NAME BASIS WITH MY UPS GUY WHO CAN SUPPLY YOU WITH A WRITTEN STATEMENT STATING THAT WHAT YOU ARE CLAIMING HERE IS NONSENSE. I ALSO HAVE VIDEO FOOTAGE FOR THAT BUILDING SHOWING THE TIMES I CAME AND LEFT. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF AND YOUR COMPANY FOR CONTINUOUSLY PUTTING BLAME ON YOUR CUSTOMERS AND DELIVERY SERVICES. AT SOME POINT YOU WILL NEED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR COMPANIES MISTAKES. UNTIL THEN NO ONE FROM MY COMPANY NOR ITS AFFILIATES WILL ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. MY SUGGESTION TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE: HIRE MORE PPL TO HANDLE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE INSTEAD ON THAT ONE GUY ADAM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

UPS says undeliverable, nobody home. UPS tried delivering the package. We sent you a tracking number so you knew when it was coming. We understand mistakes happen but please don't blame us because you were not home to sign for the delivery. We even tried working with you to intercept and redirect the package.
.

At the time that I placed my order, I inquired about the ship date explaining that I needed the item right away. Adam said that it would ship today. This was the first dishonesty.
I then called on the following Monday and was told that he (Adam) did not know why it had not generated a tracking number. This is the second and most glaring dishonesty as the ORDER HAD NOT YET SHIPPED! If I had known this I could have made other arrangements. I called in and was told that I would be receiving a $10.00 credit. We shall see and I will post if that does or does not take place. I hate being mislead in business...
To their credit the $10.00 return was issued.

1
★☆☆☆☆

At the time that I placed my order, I inquired about the ship date explaining that I needed the item right away. Adam said that it would ship today. This was the first dishonesty.
I then called on the following Monday and was told that he (Adam) did not know why it had not generated a tracking number. This is the second and most glaring dishonesty as the ORDER HAD NOT YET SHIPPED! If I had known this I could have made other arrangements. I called in and was told that I would be receiving a $10.00 credit. We shall see and I will post if that does or does not take place. I hate being mislead in business...
To their credit the $10.00 return was issued.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you We apologize for any trouble and really appreciate your honesty in this review. We do our best for every customer and hope you are satisfied with your purchase. If there is anything further we can do to make your experience with Teckwave a plesant one, please don't hesitate to contact us.
.

Placed an order with Teckwave on a Thursday...At that time I explained to them that I needed the part (receipt printer interface card) for a client that needed it right away.
I called them on the following Monday to ask why I had not received the tracking number.
Adam said he did not know why and that he would get it back to me. He did on Wednesday ( a week later!) with an email that showed that the order shipped THE DAY AFTER I ASKED ABOUT THE TRACKING NUMBER!!!
This company sucks and this customer is not happy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Placed an order with Teckwave on a Thursday...At that time I explained to them that I needed the part (receipt printer interface card) for a client that needed it right away.
I called them on the following Monday to ask why I had not received the tracking number.
Adam said he did not know why and that he would get it back to me. He did on Wednesday ( a week later!) with an email that showed that the order shipped THE DAY AFTER I ASKED ABOUT THE TRACKING NUMBER!!!
This company sucks and this customer is not happy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Items are shipped within 3 days Kevin, our policy is quite clear, you will get a tracking number for your orderer within 3 business days, and you did. You placed your order on Thursday and got a tracking number the following Tuesday. If you needed the part by a certain time you should have accounted for this and placed your order earlier. It's not very fair of you to wait until the last minute to order something, harass us about it (because you were late ordering it), then complain when we ship it according to our terms. We appreciate your business and value our customers.
.

I purchased an HP paper roll, and have not received it after waiting for almost 2 months.

Teckwave did not reply to my messages requesting some info.

Tried to contact seller via phone, but he is using a recorder and not answering calls.

Evenmore, Teckwave is still selling the same product that was sold to me, to rip-off more people selling an item that is not available !!!

Buyer beware with this dishonest cyber companies !!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased an HP paper roll, and have not received it after waiting for almost 2 months.

Teckwave did not reply to my messages requesting some info.

Tried to contact seller via phone, but he is using a recorder and not answering calls.

Evenmore, Teckwave is still selling the same product that was sold to me, to rip-off more people selling an item that is not available !!!

Buyer beware with this dishonest cyber companies !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This customer is happy! We are here from 9am - 5pm, Mon to Fri. We are happy to report we are busy, and appreciate your patience. All messages and emails are answered.
.

For some unknown reason, UPS did not update their shipping information and now I see that the Item will be delivered TODAY, earlier than I expected. I received a call from Teckwave about the other rating and he is in agreement with me that UPS has made the error and not Techwave...so, disreguard my previous negative comments and please note that this is a good guy to deal with.

4
★★★★☆

For some unknown reason, UPS did not update their shipping information and now I see that the Item will be delivered TODAY, earlier than I expected. I received a call from Teckwave about the other rating and he is in agreement with me that UPS has made the error and not Techwave...so, disreguard my previous negative comments and please note that this is a good guy to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Foowave

Closed

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Foowave, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review