Penn View Medical Clinic

★★★★☆
  • 12611 Pennsylvania Rd

    Riverview, MI 48192

    Map & Directions
  • 734-285-5280

About Penn View Medical Clinic

Hours
Sun 10am-6pm, Mon-Sat 9am-9pm

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Riverview:
Resultset_next

Baycare Medical Group Primary Care

10141 Big Bend Rd 101 Riverview, FL

3.5 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Penn View Medical Clinic was?
Write a Review
.

Apparently Dr. Raval has a new fill-in named Dr. Salib, I do NOT recommend seeing this doctor. She had way too many questions and wasn't even remotely concerned for the fact that I have schizophrenia and severe depression. I just wanted some medication for a tooth infection since I have no money to see a dentist. She was very unprofessional and I have been working my butt of trying to lose weight and I lost 13 pounds since October, I told her that too she didn't encourage me and she just said "try harder".. I will NEVER go back to her again, and if you do have Dr. Raval as your primary, I would recommend calling first to see which doctor is on staff before going. This review is for her, NOT Dr. Raval.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Apparently Dr. Raval has a new fill-in named Dr. Salib, I do NOT recommend seeing this doctor. She had way too many questions and wasn't even remotely concerned for the fact that I have schizophrenia and severe depression. I just wanted some medication for a tooth infection since I have no money to see a dentist. She was very unprofessional and I have been working my butt of trying to lose weight and I lost 13 pounds since October, I told her that too she didn't encourage me and she just said "try harder".. I will NEVER go back to her again, and if you do have Dr. Raval as your primary, I would recommend calling first to see which doctor is on staff before going. This review is for her, NOT Dr. Raval.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thankyou for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Dr. Raval is still available to Monday to Friday in the Mornings Until 3 or 5 PM. All Physicians' patient skills and approach very - we understand that. Your feedback is of great value and you can provide further details by email to:administrator@pennviewmedicalclinic.com. It will be communicated to the doctor directly. Thanks again AdministratoPenn-view Medical Clinic
.

I used to work there many years ago. The reason for the long wait is that Dr. Raval is one of those few doctors that will spend as much time as necessary to talk to his patients and exam them to ensure they get the best possible treatment. The people that complain of the long wait, yet delight in Dr Raval spending time with them just dont get it and should be ignored.

5
★★★★★

I used to work there many years ago. The reason for the long wait is that Dr. Raval is one of those few doctors that will spend as much time as necessary to talk to his patients and exam them to ensure they get the best possible treatment. The people that complain of the long wait, yet delight in Dr Raval spending time with them just dont get it and should be ignored.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your reply and understanding! Please visit our new website at www.pennviewmedicalclinic.com. There is much valuable information available there. Administrator pennview medical clinic
.

Dr. Raval is great and he deserves 10 stars but the staff deserves 0 stars! The office staff needs to go, all but 1 or 2. The nurses are friendly and knowledgable but the staff at the desk need to learn people skills and manners in general. Besides being rude they're incompetent, ignoring paperwork that patients lives depends on, lack of people skills, in general they make you feel more miserable than what you do when you go in. I see I'm not the only one unhappy with the some of the staff, maybe if enough people complained they will make changes and get training or new people, although the wait is long at times it sure is worth it to see Dr. Raval.

3
★★★☆☆

Dr. Raval is great and he deserves 10 stars but the staff deserves 0 stars! The office staff needs to go, all but 1 or 2. The nurses are friendly and knowledgable but the staff at the desk need to learn people skills and manners in general. Besides being rude they're incompetent, ignoring paperwork that patients lives depends on, lack of people skills, in general they make you feel more miserable than what you do when you go in. I see I'm not the only one unhappy with the some of the staff, maybe if enough people complained they will make changes and get training or new people, although the wait is long at times it sure is worth it to see Dr. Raval.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your reply and understanding! Please visit our new website at www.pennviewmedicalclinic.com. There is much valuable information available there. Please feel free to write to me directly as all comments are reviewed with the staff to make improvements. email:administrator@pennviewmedicalclinic.com thank you Administrator pennview medical clinic
.

I love Dr. Raval he is a great doctor. But the wait time to see him can be way to long. The Medical Assistants are for the most part nice but can be a bit rude if you ask them how much longer, or need a referral. Carol is the nicest Medical Assistant there, She should be office manager teaching everyone people skills.

4
★★★★☆

I love Dr. Raval he is a great doctor. But the wait time to see him can be way to long. The Medical Assistants are for the most part nice but can be a bit rude if you ask them how much longer, or need a referral. Carol is the nicest Medical Assistant there, She should be office manager teaching everyone people skills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I understand your comment, however being able to be seen the same day when you are ill and having a physician who is complete and indepth in your treatment does require time - if we were to get people in and out....then sure you can be seen quickly, however; we would not be providing complete care to you as necessary. I hope you understand... Please visit our new website at www.pennviewmedicalclinic.com. thank you Administrator pennview medical clinic
.

Overall my experience with them is pretty good. I have however had to wait for some longer than normal wait times on multiple occasisions when going here. However the wait wasnt bad and the nurses and staff were very nice and friendly. Overall the wait was worth it and the service was really nice and friendly.

4
★★★★☆

Overall my experience with them is pretty good. I have however had to wait for some longer than normal wait times on multiple occasisions when going here. However the wait wasnt bad and the nurses and staff were very nice and friendly. Overall the wait was worth it and the service was really nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your reply and understanding! Please visit our new website at www.pennviewmedicalclinic.com. There is much valuable information available there. Please feel free to write to me directly as all comments are reviewed with the staff to make improvements. email:administrator@pennviewmedicalclinic.com thank you Administrator pennview medical clinic
.

The doctors here are pretty nice. The nurses aren't so bad either. The reason why I give it four stars instead of five is because the wait here can be extremely long!! But, like I said, the doctors are good and thorough. They do have lab services there too at the clinic.

4
★★★★☆

The doctors here are pretty nice. The nurses aren't so bad either. The reason why I give it four stars instead of five is because the wait here can be extremely long!! But, like I said, the doctors are good and thorough. They do have lab services there too at the clinic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Penn View Medical Clinic

At Penn-View Medical Clinic family Practice, we offer many onsite medical services, combined with genuine physician caring to create an optimal experience for patients. The wide array of services available are performed by our highly trained physicians and staff. You will find the clinic ready to provide the services necessary to treat your needs.

More about Penn View Medical Clinic

CHRONIC ILLNESS MANAGEMENT Chronic illnesses include, but are not limited to, hypertension, hyperlipidemia, diabetes, arthritis and allergies. ACUTE CARE Acute care illnesses include such things as upper respiratory infections, bladder infections, back, neck and other musculoskeletal injuries ?? maladies that, while possibly severe, are generally brief when properly treated. WELLNESS CARE Many insurance policies now cover much of the cost of a wellness examination. Our physicians strongly recommend you have a wellness physical once a year. An annual wellness examination provides our physicians with the information necessary to ensure you maintain a healthy lifestyle, and is also key to early diagnosis and treatment of potentially serious diseases. IMMUNIZATIONS Maintaining the recommended immunization schedule is an important aspect of wellness for both adult and young patients. We encourage you to check with our staff to make certain you are current. More information available on the Patient Center Section ? Allergy/Asthma ? Depressions & Anxiety ? Diabetes ? Endocrinology ? Family Planning ? Headaches ? Heart Disease ? High Blood Pressure ? Mental Health Issues ? Obesity ? Physical Exams ? Preventive Health ? Vitamin Deficiencies ? Smoking Cessation

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Penn View Medical Clinic, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review