Little Red Schoolhouse

★★★★☆
  • 5002 W Saginaw Hwy Ste B

    Lansing, MI 48917

    Map & Directions
  • 517-321-6701

About Little Red Schoolhouse

Hours
Tue 10am-9pm, Thu 10am-9pm, Wed 10am-5pm, Fri 10am-5pm, Sat 12pm-5pm
3.5714 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Little Red Schoolhouse was?
Write a Review
.

We are very upset after our visit to this store. We went in there looking specifically for some glass beads. I found what I was looking for and pick up 4 tubes at which time this women who worked there practically snatched the tubes from my hand and said "I will take those up front". I was too shocked to say anything. So I found my friend and told him what had just happened, he said the same woman was hawking him the whole time. What pisses me off the most is that there were woman walking around with items in their hands and no one was "offering" to take their stuff up front. I did say something to the person at the front as I watched the rude woman go and hide around the corner. I would never go back to this place again. Maybe had we been in dress clothes or been woman this would not had happened. Very bad experience.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We are very upset after our visit to this store. We went in there looking specifically for some glass beads. I found what I was looking for and pick up 4 tubes at which time this women who worked there practically snatched the tubes from my hand and said "I will take those up front". I was too shocked to say anything. So I found my friend and told him what had just happened, he said the same woman was hawking him the whole time. What pisses me off the most is that there were woman walking around with items in their hands and no one was "offering" to take their stuff up front. I did say something to the person at the front as I watched the rude woman go and hide around the corner. I would never go back to this place again. Maybe had we been in dress clothes or been woman this would not had happened. Very bad experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

From the Owners We're very sorry about your experience at our store. Because of size and type of item, it is our store policy to carry all bead purchases to the checkout. It was nothing against you personally as we practice this policy with all of our bead customers. Unfortunately, we've had a problem with bead shopliftng. We hope you''ll come back again and give us another chance! NOTE: BEAD SHOP IS NO LONGER IN STORE.
.

It's not often we can find handmade craft items throughout the year. This is the place to go! No need to wait for the summer outdoor events and sweat looking through all the stalls. At the Little Red Schoolhouse you can get your complementary coffee and sift through the booths at your own pace in air-conditioning or heat (whatever the season). This is a not to be missed store!

5
★★★★★

It's not often we can find handmade craft items throughout the year. This is the place to go! No need to wait for the summer outdoor events and sweat looking through all the stalls. At the Little Red Schoolhouse you can get your complementary coffee and sift through the booths at your own pace in air-conditioning or heat (whatever the season). This is a not to be missed store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

What a great concept! Hundreds of crafters all under ONE roof. I could spend a day wandering up and down the colorful booths, admiring the unique talent and superb craftsmanship all from our own mid-Michigan artists! But you would have to come back for a second day just to see the amazing array of antiques that are housed in a second part of the store. There is something for everyone at very affordable prices. Also, if you stop in the back of the store, you can pick your own little animal and you can stuff it and dress it yourself in the bright and colorful Adorable Bears for Children. I love this store!

5
★★★★★

What a great concept! Hundreds of crafters all under ONE roof. I could spend a day wandering up and down the colorful booths, admiring the unique talent and superb craftsmanship all from our own mid-Michigan artists! But you would have to come back for a second day just to see the amazing array of antiques that are housed in a second part of the store. There is something for everyone at very affordable prices. Also, if you stop in the back of the store, you can pick your own little animal and you can stuff it and dress it yourself in the bright and colorful Adorable Bears for Children. I love this store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I LOVE the crafts and the new antique side is AMAZING. The prices are a fraction of what I've seen in other shops. A MUST-STOP-AT store - it changes every day! My favorite place in the state!

5
★★★★★

I LOVE the crafts and the new antique side is AMAZING. The prices are a fraction of what I've seen in other shops. A MUST-STOP-AT store - it changes every day! My favorite place in the state!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Too bad the crafts have disappeared. What happened?? Now all they have are resale items and antiques. We used to shop there all the time because they had such a nice variety of hand-crafted items. If they bring back them we will return.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Too bad the crafts have disappeared. What happened?? Now all they have are resale items and antiques. We used to shop there all the time because they had such a nice variety of hand-crafted items. If they bring back them we will return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a great store to find lots of fun and entertaining items, as well as educational products. There are items that will interest both child and adult, and many things you don't find in other stores which makes it special. Prices are very reasonable. It is worth the trip.

4
★★★★☆

This is a great store to find lots of fun and entertaining items, as well as educational products. There are items that will interest both child and adult, and many things you don't find in other stores which makes it special. Prices are very reasonable. It is worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Maybe confused with another store? We really don't have educational products.
.

We bought a bike for our daughter at Dennys cycling was very happy with it. The associate was very friendly and knowledgeable. I think that their prices are pretty average. It is a small store by the Lansing Mall. There seems to be enough parking whenever I have been there.

4
★★★★☆

We bought a bike for our daughter at Dennys cycling was very happy with it. The associate was very friendly and knowledgeable. I think that their prices are pretty average. It is a small store by the Lansing Mall. There seems to be enough parking whenever I have been there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

????????????

More about Little Red Schoolhouse

Antique, Craft Mall with over 11,000 square feet filled with booths! Also has a wonderful yarn shop!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Little Red Schoolhouse, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review