Aggressive Marine Storage

★★★★☆

Transportation & Storage

Transportation & Storage
More choices in Commerce Township:
Resultset_next

Public Storage

2745 Dixie Hwy B Waterford, CA

Resultset_next

Wheels and Blades Inc

8055 Commerce Road Commerce Township, MI

3.6 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Aggressive Marine Storage was?
Write a Review
.

I purchased two sections of dock, poles, hardware, etc. and replacement parts from AMS after researching prices, brands, configurations, etc. Their prices were very good and they were very helpful. The dock sections were top of the line and among the newest designs. If you are looking for docks and/or parts, you should definitely check them out.

5
★★★★★

I purchased two sections of dock, poles, hardware, etc. and replacement parts from AMS after researching prices, brands, configurations, etc. Their prices were very good and they were very helpful. The dock sections were top of the line and among the newest designs. If you are looking for docks and/or parts, you should definitely check them out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They have done all of the work on what is now my 3rd boat. I have never had any of the negative experiences that some others have had. Steve and Carole have been great with us and our boats. We would recommend to all and have done so.

Services completed by Aggressive on our boats:
winterizing, shrink wrapping, inside storage, oil changes, gear lube changes, carburetor work, water pump plus a bunch of other stuff

5
★★★★★

They have done all of the work on what is now my 3rd boat. I have never had any of the negative experiences that some others have had. Steve and Carole have been great with us and our boats. We would recommend to all and have done so.

Services completed by Aggressive on our boats:
winterizing, shrink wrapping, inside storage, oil changes, gear lube changes, carburetor work, water pump plus a bunch of other stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have stored both my boat and snowmobiles with this company for the past 5 years. They have been outsatanding. Service is great and the facility is the best in this area. They are helpful and on time.

5
★★★★★

I have stored both my boat and snowmobiles with this company for the past 5 years. They have been outsatanding. Service is great and the facility is the best in this area. They are helpful and on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We live out of the state and recently purchased a pre-owned boat from Agrressive Marine. Curly, Ray and the rest of the team made the transaction almost effortless for us and well worth two 6 hour drives! Everything they said they were going to do for us was done and then some. Their knowledge and professionalism is outstanding! Thanks to all!

4
★★★★☆

We live out of the state and recently purchased a pre-owned boat from Agrressive Marine. Curly, Ray and the rest of the team made the transaction almost effortless for us and well worth two 6 hour drives! Everything they said they were going to do for us was done and then some. Their knowledge and professionalism is outstanding! Thanks to all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Horrible customer service- and service in general.Had a three year old boat stored, asked for seat to be repaired. Spring comes and they still had not gotten the part- then the wrong part came in so they jerrywrigged it.Then they told me I had a gas leak, which wasn't there when I took it in. What choice did I have?Then they delivered it with a torn seat where they did the seat repair. It was not here when delivered. Owner got a price to fix it and quoted me $360 which he would split if I came back the next winter-I got the same seat repair estimated and it was $175 for a professional to do it.All told I spent nearly $1,500 and in the end- he told me I should take my boat someplace else when I challenged him on the price of the repair and how he was going to get me to pay it all and pretend like he was giving me something. Don't be fooled by the charm when you go in.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible customer service- and service in general.Had a three year old boat stored, asked for seat to be repaired. Spring comes and they still had not gotten the part- then the wrong part came in so they jerrywrigged it.Then they told me I had a gas leak, which wasn't there when I took it in. What choice did I have?Then they delivered it with a torn seat where they did the seat repair. It was not here when delivered. Owner got a price to fix it and quoted me $360 which he would split if I came back the next winter-I got the same seat repair estimated and it was $175 for a professional to do it.All told I spent nearly $1,500 and in the end- he told me I should take my boat someplace else when I challenged him on the price of the repair and how he was going to get me to pay it all and pretend like he was giving me something. Don't be fooled by the charm when you go in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Unreasonalbe customer This particular customer had a broken bracket on his pontoon sun pad. This bracket was broken when the boat was picked up by us for winter storage. The cut in his seat was caused directly by the damaged bracket. Even though the damage was clearly not our fault, this customer felt we should pay for the repair. I offered to remove the seat, have it repaired and replaced, splitting the cost with this customer. He felt entitled to more. We made every attempt to come to an amicable conclusion, however, due to his unreasonalbe attitude, we were forced to placed this customer on our DNS List (Do Not Sell, Service, or Store), published in our newsletter and posted in our showroom. There is no reasonable steps we could take to satisfy this customer. He feels he is "entitled" to things for free. He is not. He detracts from the good customers we service successfully. His sense of entitlement or that someone owes him is beyond our desire to retain him as a customer. No one likes to lose a customer, however, sometimes it becomes necessary in order to protect your other customers and your business from unreasonable demands. Such is the case here.
.

I have had my boat stored for the provious two years at Aggressive Marine. The first year when I call to get my boat back I was told that there would be some additional work needed. Something to the tune of $1,100 for a trim pump and installation. I told them to go ahead and do it. I thought that sounded high, so I called around I found that Unlimited Marine would do the same job for $400. I brought this up to Carol and Steve, and they told me I agreed to the price already and there was nothing that they could do.

I made a mistake and had Aggressive store my boat again, and this spring when I called to get my boat out I was told that the steering cable froze up and it would be a $700 repair before they could deliver my boat. I told them no way. When I went to pick up my boat they had lost my trailer. They picked my trailer and boat up on the same day and tried to convince me that I didn't have a trailer. I borrowed a trailer from a Marina around the block to get the boat out of their hands. Low

5
★★★★★

I have had my boat stored for the provious two years at Aggressive Marine. The first year when I call to get my boat back I was told that there would be some additional work needed. Something to the tune of $1,100 for a trim pump and installation. I told them to go ahead and do it. I thought that sounded high, so I called around I found that Unlimited Marine would do the same job for $400. I brought this up to Carol and Steve, and they told me I agreed to the price already and there was nothing that they could do.

I made a mistake and had Aggressive store my boat again, and this spring when I called to get my boat out I was told that the steering cable froze up and it would be a $700 repair before they could deliver my boat. I told them no way. When I went to pick up my boat they had lost my trailer. They picked my trailer and boat up on the same day and tried to convince me that I didn't have a trailer. I borrowed a trailer from a Marina around the block to get the boat out of their hands. Low

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mobile Marine Issues This customer cites Unlimited Marine. This is a mobile marine service, who I might add, is no longer in business. This is the issue you deal with when using a mobile marine service that has no shop, pays no insurance, no payroll taxes or property taxes. Yes, they can quote a lower amount but warranty is non-existent as they may not be here within the year. The $400 quoted is a fictional amount as the parts alone, at dealer cost, exceed this amount making this quote impossible. Please note that the customer returned to us the following year in spite of his compalint-why, because the complaint is manufactured. The customer was attempting to borrow our deck boat trailer, right in the busiest time of the year. We had no trailer availble for him, however, that was not good enough. He became upset that we could not lend him our trailer on HIS time table and so now we have this complaint. It is unfortunate that only one side of stories like this get a forum.
.

Craig S. IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL
I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR USED DOCK HARDWARE AND CRAIG WAS VERY HELPFULL AND FOUND WHAT I NEEDED
VERY QUICKLY. HIS BUSINESS WILL BE MY FIRST CALL
FOR MARINE SHOPPING.
.

4
★★★★☆

Craig S. IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL
I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR USED DOCK HARDWARE AND CRAIG WAS VERY HELPFULL AND FOUND WHAT I NEEDED
VERY QUICKLY. HIS BUSINESS WILL BE MY FIRST CALL
FOR MARINE SHOPPING.
.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have had my boats serviced and stored at Aggressive Marine Boat Storage for three years. Everything has been as promised. My boats have been serviced at reasonable rates, delivered on time and
all work was performed as requested. Their facility is very impressive and the staff is busy, yet friendly. I like my boats treated like a family member, and they are. Thanks

5
★★★★★

I have had my boats serviced and stored at Aggressive Marine Boat Storage for three years. Everything has been as promised. My boats have been serviced at reasonable rates, delivered on time and
all work was performed as requested. Their facility is very impressive and the staff is busy, yet friendly. I like my boats treated like a family member, and they are. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have made the mistake of taking my boat to this place on too many occassions. I have a 2003 boat that is still under extended warranty, and I have only had minor issues with the boat... but major issues with Aggressive Marine.

Most recently, I took the boat in for a minor warranty repair (less than 1hour labor required). 4 days later they called me and said my warranty claim was rejected and I would have to pay.

I called Mercruiser to question why it would be rejected and Mercruiser indicated that "No claim was filed." I opened the claim myself, and Mercruiser approved the claim. Aggressive repaired my boat and returned it to me. A month later, the repair failed, so naturally I took it back. Aggressive held my boat ransom because "No one ever paid for the first repair."
First, I did not get a bill.
Second, the claim was approved warranty, therefore I should not have recieved a bill.
Third, why are they holding me responsible for whether Mercruiser pays them or not.

I had to call Mercruis

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have made the mistake of taking my boat to this place on too many occassions. I have a 2003 boat that is still under extended warranty, and I have only had minor issues with the boat... but major issues with Aggressive Marine.

Most recently, I took the boat in for a minor warranty repair (less than 1hour labor required). 4 days later they called me and said my warranty claim was rejected and I would have to pay.

I called Mercruiser to question why it would be rejected and Mercruiser indicated that "No claim was filed." I opened the claim myself, and Mercruiser approved the claim. Aggressive repaired my boat and returned it to me. A month later, the repair failed, so naturally I took it back. Aggressive held my boat ransom because "No one ever paid for the first repair."
First, I did not get a bill.
Second, the claim was approved warranty, therefore I should not have recieved a bill.
Third, why are they holding me responsible for whether Mercruiser pays them or not.

I had to call Mercruis

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We appreciate your comments! It is unfortunate that this customer had a negative experience with our company. We service over 1,500 boats a year. Our current Customer Satisfaction Index with Mercury Marine, as measured by customer surveys is 99.2% as of 2nd quarter this year. The majority of our customers are very satisfied with our service and performance. This customer made no formal complaint to management. In our defense this customer had attempted to get his boat repaired at not less than 3 other marinas and none were able to meet his self imposed deadline. We acepted the job believing that we could meet his deadline. We missed it by one day due to parts shipment issues out of our control. In our customer satisfaction survey with this customer and through Mercury Marine, this customer made the same complaint. Mercury Marine deleted this complaint from our record after investigation based on the fact the customer made serious misrepresentations here and to them, which had no basis in fact. We thank this customer for his comments and opinions.
.

I took my older outboard boat to them for winter work, shrink wrap, witerization, and storage. I asked for them to fix the tilt trim and try to improve a occasion power loss at high RPM on the engine. When I went to pick up my boat in the spring they had not done any of the winter repairs, had not winterized the boat, and had stored it in side uncovered.

When they finally did work on the boat they proceeded to make it they did not trouble shoot it at all they just guessed and tried to plowed new parts into it. It ended up worse than when I brought it in and then they continued to keep guessing incorrect problems (and charging me for them).

I finally pulled my boat from them and when I picked it up it was trashed, they had lost the fuel line clip, had smashed the trailer light wires, and left a book in the boat (now I know what the guy was doing all winter instead of fixing my boat).

PROS: Indoor service area they could use for winter work
CONS: Poor knowledge about older boats and poor trouble s

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my older outboard boat to them for winter work, shrink wrap, witerization, and storage. I asked for them to fix the tilt trim and try to improve a occasion power loss at high RPM on the engine. When I went to pick up my boat in the spring they had not done any of the winter repairs, had not winterized the boat, and had stored it in side uncovered.

When they finally did work on the boat they proceeded to make it they did not trouble shoot it at all they just guessed and tried to plowed new parts into it. It ended up worse than when I brought it in and then they continued to keep guessing incorrect problems (and charging me for them).

I finally pulled my boat from them and when I picked it up it was trashed, they had lost the fuel line clip, had smashed the trailer light wires, and left a book in the boat (now I know what the guy was doing all winter instead of fixing my boat).

PROS: Indoor service area they could use for winter work
CONS: Poor knowledge about older boats and poor trouble s

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We appreciate all your comments. This is an outboard. Since outboards are self draining, it is impossible to tell if any outboard is winterized. However, we winterize every boat in our possession at freeze time, even outboards, in order to prevent any freeze damage. This boat was no exception. This customers states that he paid for outside storage and the boat was stored inside, uncovered. This is correct. We provided this customer inside storage at the same rate as outside storage, a savings to this customer of $250.00. It was uncovered because many inside boats are uncovered. The building protects them from the elements. Repairs to older outboards are not like today's motors where you plug in a computer and it tells you the problems. Older outboards are diagnosed by experience and elimination of problems. OUr CSI index indicates that the majority of customers appreciate our performance and return to us each year. Unfortunately, you cannot please everyone but that does not stop us from trying.

Message from Aggressive Marine Storage

We offer the best possible service for the best possible price. We are dedicated to serving our customers. We have a 60,000 sq. ft. service and storage facility, the largest in Michigan, in order to provide our customers the best possible service. Stop in and see how we do business. You'll be amazed! We guarantee all of our work for 100% customer satisfaction.

More about Aggressive Marine Storage

Berkshire Pontoons Bentley Pontoons Boating accessories Dock & Hoist Storage Service on all makes of boats Certified Mercury Marine dealer

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Aggressive Marine Storage, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review