Todd Wenzel Buick GMC Of Grand Rapids

★★★☆☆
Call us Today to Find Great Prices on New & Used Cars, Trucks, & SUVs
  • 2727 28th St SE

    Grand Rapids, MI 49512

    Map & Directions
  • 616-965-1502

About Todd Wenzel Buick GMC Of Grand Rapids

Hours
Sales: M-W 9:00 to 8:00 TH-FRI 9:00 to 6:00 SAT 9:00 to 5:00 Service: MON 7:00 to 8:00 TU-FRI 7:00 to 6:00 SAT 8:00 to 1:00
3.4848 33
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Todd Wenzel Buick GMC Of Grand Rapids was?
Write a Review
.

SHADY DEALER BEWARE!!!!!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!\r
\r
Purchased a vehicle from these guys and was recommended i have a cosigner for a better interest rate, so i came back with my grandparents and after we all filled out the paperwork and

3
★★★★★

SHADY DEALER BEWARE!!!!!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!\r
\r
Purchased a vehicle from these guys and was recommended i have a cosigner for a better interest rate, so i came back with my grandparents and after we all filled out the paperwork and

.

This is my first time purchasing a car and I was nervous at first but it ended up working out great! After spotting the car that I wanted to purchase on their website I went to the dealership to discuss details. I received amazing customer service right away and after test driving the vehicle I wanted to think about it over the weekend. I discussed this with the Vice President and he was very accommodating and held the car for me. On Monday when I went in to buy it, everything was ready to go and the process of buying the car went very smooth. Everything was explained to me properly and I left extremely happy! When I drove it on the highway for the first time I noticed a noise it was making when I'd curve to the left. Concerned I brought it in to them the next day and explained my situation and what was happening. They immediately took a look at it and had it fixed that day. The problem ended up being very minor, and I didn't pay a thing, they just took care of it and told me to let them know if I notice anything else. Ever since then the car has been running great and I love it. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family because of their great customer service, their ability for making the process of buying a vehicle stress free, and for their willingness to help out if something goes wrong.

4
★★★★☆

This is my first time purchasing a car and I was nervous at first but it ended up working out great! After spotting the car that I wanted to purchase on their website I went to the dealership to discuss details. I received amazing customer service right away and after test driving the vehicle I wanted to think about it over the weekend. I discussed this with the Vice President and he was very accommodating and held the car for me. On Monday when I went in to buy it, everything was ready to go and the process of buying the car went very smooth. Everything was explained to me properly and I left extremely happy! When I drove it on the highway for the first time I noticed a noise it was making when I'd curve to the left. Concerned I brought it in to them the next day and explained my situation and what was happening. They immediately took a look at it and had it fixed that day. The problem ended up being very minor, and I didn't pay a thing, they just took care of it and told me to let them know if I notice anything else. Ever since then the car has been running great and I love it. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family because of their great customer service, their ability for making the process of buying a vehicle stress free, and for their willingness to help out if something goes wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

For those looking for a car do not go to Todd "Wiesel" Wenzel. We were working with a sales guy for the last week on getting Nick his car, but someone else bought the car sight unseen. When talking with the GM he tells me that the person who bought the car was a friend of the mechanic. He refused to hold the car so I could come out and test drive even though we had one set up for yesterday and again this morning, and the only thing he could offer me was his excuses when I told him that his actions appeared to be very shady borderline unethical. Also was told that I could come out to test drive but he could not promise that it would be there whenI arrived.

1
★☆☆☆☆

For those looking for a car do not go to Todd "Wiesel" Wenzel. We were working with a sales guy for the last week on getting Nick his car, but someone else bought the car sight unseen. When talking with the GM he tells me that the person who bought the car was a friend of the mechanic. He refused to hold the car so I could come out and test drive even though we had one set up for yesterday and again this morning, and the only thing he could offer me was his excuses when I told him that his actions appeared to be very shady borderline unethical. Also was told that I could come out to test drive but he could not promise that it would be there whenI arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jason, we are very sorry to read about your experience and understand that it can be frustrating when a vehicle you are considering is purchased by someone else. We do appreciate your consideration of our dealership. If we can help you find another vehicle in order to make up for any misunderstanding the situation may have caused, please contact us at info@toddwenzel.com. Thank you!
.

Todd Wentzel is a totally dishonest business. Today i received a copy of the contract that was sent to the finance company, it is different than the copy given to me. I never discussed gap insurance with the finance person except for the fact I did not need it due to the amount of my down payment. But on the contract sent to the finance company Todd Wentzel added it to the tune of almost $700. I am taking my documents along with the copies the finance sent me to my Dads attorney to see what he suggest is it worth my seeking to sue them. I am also seeking advice on other issues that i felt was fraudlent that i tried to address with the Used Car Manager Zack, however i now realize he was well aware of the dishonest practices taking place and they work together to deceive their customers. I am going to be sure that no one I know ever ever buys from Todd Wentz. Via FB, Twitter!, my employees, word of mouth, business contacts and whatever means necessary if i save 1 person or 100 from this nightmare it is worth my time!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Todd Wentzel is a totally dishonest business. Today i received a copy of the contract that was sent to the finance company, it is different than the copy given to me. I never discussed gap insurance with the finance person except for the fact I did not need it due to the amount of my down payment. But on the contract sent to the finance company Todd Wentzel added it to the tune of almost $700. I am taking my documents along with the copies the finance sent me to my Dads attorney to see what he suggest is it worth my seeking to sue them. I am also seeking advice on other issues that i felt was fraudlent that i tried to address with the Used Car Manager Zack, however i now realize he was well aware of the dishonest practices taking place and they work together to deceive their customers. I am going to be sure that no one I know ever ever buys from Todd Wentz. Via FB, Twitter!, my employees, word of mouth, business contacts and whatever means necessary if i save 1 person or 100 from this nightmare it is worth my time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Angela, we have shared your review with our Vice President - he would like to meet with you to review your documents to better understand your concerns and the claims you have shared. Please contact us at info@toddwenzel.com with the best way to reach you. Thank you!
.

Bigd071369, i had the exact same experience. Worse sales experience ever, hidden fees, car cost me way more than what was quoted. Simply because they never have you sit with the smarmy salesman (Casey) and the finance guy together.

3
★★★★★

Bigd071369, i had the exact same experience. Worse sales experience ever, hidden fees, car cost me way more than what was quoted. Simply because they never have you sit with the smarmy salesman (Casey) and the finance guy together.

.

Went in and took the vehicle for a spin. Told them I liked it but was on a time constraint since I had to be to work at a certain time. The salesman and finance manager took advantage of that fact. The salesman and I shook hands to an

3
★★★★★

Went in and took the vehicle for a spin. Told them I liked it but was on a time constraint since I had to be to work at a certain time. The salesman and finance manager took advantage of that fact. The salesman and I shook hands to an

.

This car shop is a ZERO. To just evaluate a care, they charge a fee. And it isn't just one comprehensive evaluation, but they like to say that every problem that you request to have checked out requires a separate evaluation. So the

3
★★★★★

This car shop is a ZERO. To just evaluate a care, they charge a fee. And it isn't just one comprehensive evaluation, but they like to say that every problem that you request to have checked out requires a separate evaluation. So the

.

I bought a vehicle from "Todd Weasel" in Aug 2010 and of course I requested a Carfax report for repair history and to make sure the car wasn't in an accident. They gave me the carfax report and said it has a clean history...until I started having issues with it and took it to another dealership and they printed out pages of major repairs that Todd Wenzel did and didn't report....wonder why? I have filed a complaint with the Consumer Affairs dept and with GM corporate and hope that they decide to buy the car back. I would have never bought the car if I knew it had all sorts of problems right before I bought it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a vehicle from "Todd Weasel" in Aug 2010 and of course I requested a Carfax report for repair history and to make sure the car wasn't in an accident. They gave me the carfax report and said it has a clean history...until I started having issues with it and took it to another dealership and they printed out pages of major repairs that Todd Wenzel did and didn't report....wonder why? I have filed a complaint with the Consumer Affairs dept and with GM corporate and hope that they decide to buy the car back. I would have never bought the car if I knew it had all sorts of problems right before I bought it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jennifer, it is our understanding that you met with our Vice President, who was able to explain how Carfax reporting works, and the inevitable delays with the sharing of information between insurance companies and Carfax, once repairs have been completed. We hope this was to your satisfaction and that we have allieviated your concerns. If not, please let us know. Thank you!
.

With our lease coming to an end my husband decided to buy a 2008 Buick Enclave. I guess the sales people saw him coming! Not only is the passenger seatbeat stained the front bumper and Buick emblem are damaged from an apparent accident the car was involved in with it's previous owner, now it's our $1,000 headache to replace. There are also some other issues with the inside being overly dirty. At this point I wish my husband and I would have taken our business elsewhere. We purchased from Todd Wenzel a little over a week ago; however the car has the wear of a much older vechile (with the price we paid one would think the car would have at least been clean!!!) All in all we're out of over $27,000 not to mention the $1,000 we have to shell out to repair the bumper and emblem and who knows how much to clean the thing, while Todd Wenzel is laughing all the way to the bank!

1
★☆☆☆☆

With our lease coming to an end my husband decided to buy a 2008 Buick Enclave. I guess the sales people saw him coming! Not only is the passenger seatbeat stained the front bumper and Buick emblem are damaged from an apparent accident the car was involved in with it's previous owner, now it's our $1,000 headache to replace. There are also some other issues with the inside being overly dirty. At this point I wish my husband and I would have taken our business elsewhere. We purchased from Todd Wenzel a little over a week ago; however the car has the wear of a much older vechile (with the price we paid one would think the car would have at least been clean!!!) All in all we're out of over $27,000 not to mention the $1,000 we have to shell out to repair the bumper and emblem and who knows how much to clean the thing, while Todd Wenzel is laughing all the way to the bank!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Tena, although it has been more than a few months since you posted your review, we take your complaint very seriously. If you have not already spoken with our Used Vehicle Manager, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and your husband further about the issues you reference in your review.
.

Wife bought her car there in 08 so we take it in for cheap oil changes. While there they tried to sell me on $1,100 in fixes for the suspension . I took it over to my reliable mechanic at Goodyear and gave them the exact quote sheet and asked their opinion and how much they would charge me . They were a lot cheaper ! They found nothing what so ever wrong with my suspension . Love the waiting room and the remodel but am very dubious who paid for it !

Beware !

1
★☆☆☆☆

Wife bought her car there in 08 so we take it in for cheap oil changes. While there they tried to sell me on $1,100 in fixes for the suspension . I took it over to my reliable mechanic at Goodyear and gave them the exact quote sheet and asked their opinion and how much they would charge me . They were a lot cheaper ! They found nothing what so ever wrong with my suspension . Love the waiting room and the remodel but am very dubious who paid for it !

Beware !

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Brought my SUV in for a 50K tune-up and was very pleased with the service. First off, their new building looks great...nice to see someone is reinvesting into the appearance while the competition looks a bit outdated.

I would highly recommend using Wenzel's dealership, their location is convenient, the service team does a nice job and it was done in a timely manner. Never had any issues there and will continue to support my local GMC dealer.

5
★★★★★

Brought my SUV in for a 50K tune-up and was very pleased with the service. First off, their new building looks great...nice to see someone is reinvesting into the appearance while the competition looks a bit outdated.

I would highly recommend using Wenzel's dealership, their location is convenient, the service team does a nice job and it was done in a timely manner. Never had any issues there and will continue to support my local GMC dealer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Josh! We appreciate your business and your review!
.

About 3 years ago I purchased a used cavalier from their dealership and my car is still doing awesome. Only minor repairs I have made but otherwise haven't had any major work done. Soon I want to purchase another car since the cavalier was my very firs car and I will most likely be using the Todd Wenzel dealership!!!

2
★★★★☆

About 3 years ago I purchased a used cavalier from their dealership and my car is still doing awesome. Only minor repairs I have made but otherwise haven't had any major work done. Soon I want to purchase another car since the cavalier was my very firs car and I will most likely be using the Todd Wenzel dealership!!!

.

Great place to go for your car if it is is a GM. They have great customer service. If you are looking for car insurance we have free auto quotes!

4
★★★★☆

Great place to go for your car if it is is a GM. They have great customer service. If you are looking for car insurance we have free auto quotes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased my 2002 Saturn VUE last year from Todd Wenzel Buick GMC and had a really great experience with the staff. The financial process was smooth and easy for me to understand all the little details, I get $9.95 Oil Changes everytime I come in and a free car wash. I've had other little minor service repairs here and there and continue to get great service. They have some pretty awesome deals on their facebook page too, I won a couple free oil changes from them.

2
★★★★★

I purchased my 2002 Saturn VUE last year from Todd Wenzel Buick GMC and had a really great experience with the staff. The financial process was smooth and easy for me to understand all the little details, I get $9.95 Oil Changes everytime I come in and a free car wash. I've had other little minor service repairs here and there and continue to get great service. They have some pretty awesome deals on their facebook page too, I won a couple free oil changes from them.

.

Went in for an oil change yesterday and had a great experience. Took about 30 mins and my service man was very helpful. I will be back for sure. They're building looks pretty nice too.

5
★★★★★

Went in for an oil change yesterday and had a great experience. Took about 30 mins and my service man was very helpful. I will be back for sure. They're building looks pretty nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Alexis, we appreciate your business and your kind review!
.

The WORST experience I ever had with a car dealer..they broke my bug guard..it did have a crack...but it has been that way for years...I told them to be careful...and write it on the order so mechanic would see it...he said ok....it was never done...
brought up my truck and didn't even mention it...It was night..hoping I would just drive away..My problem.
they did a oil change at another time...and two handed"palmed" my hood shut...DENTED!!
It took 2 days for a simple repair....oh...we ran behind and couldn't get to it...so much for making a appointment
then like another reviewer said...they found a additional $700 worth of repairs that I deemed not necessary..that they wanted to do...I never ask them to search over my whole truck to find something that they could fix .
I asked them to call me when it was done...never did ..so I just showed up..1/2 hour before they closed...yep it was done..thanks for that too....go any where else...AND VERY EXPENSIVE!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The WORST experience I ever had with a car dealer..they broke my bug guard..it did have a crack...but it has been that way for years...I told them to be careful...and write it on the order so mechanic would see it...he said ok....it was never done...
brought up my truck and didn't even mention it...It was night..hoping I would just drive away..My problem.
they did a oil change at another time...and two handed"palmed" my hood shut...DENTED!!
It took 2 days for a simple repair....oh...we ran behind and couldn't get to it...so much for making a appointment
then like another reviewer said...they found a additional $700 worth of repairs that I deemed not necessary..that they wanted to do...I never ask them to search over my whole truck to find something that they could fix .
I asked them to call me when it was done...never did ..so I just showed up..1/2 hour before they closed...yep it was done..thanks for that too....go any where else...AND VERY EXPENSIVE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I love the newly remodeled facility. They certainly have paid attention to details and are going the extra mile to make sure they are taking care of their valued customers.
My experiences with Todd Wenzel Automotive have been phenomenal so far and I would highly recommend them to my family and friends! Thanks again, Todd Wenzel Automotive for the best car buying experiences and service we've ever had.

5
★★★★★

I love the newly remodeled facility. They certainly have paid attention to details and are going the extra mile to make sure they are taking care of their valued customers.
My experiences with Todd Wenzel Automotive have been phenomenal so far and I would highly recommend them to my family and friends! Thanks again, Todd Wenzel Automotive for the best car buying experiences and service we've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Brought my Acadia in for service the other day and was extremly pleased by the work that was done by my service advisor and technician. I was given a loaner (other dealerships that I had been too didnt even have loaners) for the day so I could finish my other errands and by the time I had returned, my vehicle was finished and ready to go.

I really liked the fact that the technician who worked on my Acadia, came out and described to me the steps he took to fix it. Gave it that personal touch which is what I look for in a dealership. Great job and have definitly earned my business.

5
★★★★★

Brought my Acadia in for service the other day and was extremly pleased by the work that was done by my service advisor and technician. I was given a loaner (other dealerships that I had been too didnt even have loaners) for the day so I could finish my other errands and by the time I had returned, my vehicle was finished and ready to go.

I really liked the fact that the technician who worked on my Acadia, came out and described to me the steps he took to fix it. Gave it that personal touch which is what I look for in a dealership. Great job and have definitly earned my business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your kind review Kari, we appreciate your business!
.

A year ago when I purchased my Vibe I was told it would receive free oil changes for life of the vehicle if I brought it in to Todd Wenzel. I specifically questioned this promotion and it was made clear to me by the sales person that I heard it right. My daughter and husband also heard it. Now they are denying they ever offered this.

1
★☆☆☆☆

A year ago when I purchased my Vibe I was told it would receive free oil changes for life of the vehicle if I brought it in to Todd Wenzel. I specifically questioned this promotion and it was made clear to me by the sales person that I heard it right. My daughter and husband also heard it. Now they are denying they ever offered this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I came to todd wenzel on 28 street to get a tire rotation and some service work done on my 2003 pontiac grand prix and was very happy with my service. I went in on a saturday morning, had my son with me and was treated very well the moment i pulled in. the service guy told me it was going to take a few hours and offered to have the courtsey shuttle take me to the mall. I came back a few hours later, waited in theyre customer lounge, they even had a place where my son devin could play which was very convenient. when my car was ready, i talked to the mechanic, showed me what was done, payed and i got a car wash too. I will definitly be coming back to todd wenzels to have my car serviced.

5
★★★★★

I came to todd wenzel on 28 street to get a tire rotation and some service work done on my 2003 pontiac grand prix and was very happy with my service. I went in on a saturday morning, had my son with me and was treated very well the moment i pulled in. the service guy told me it was going to take a few hours and offered to have the courtsey shuttle take me to the mall. I came back a few hours later, waited in theyre customer lounge, they even had a place where my son devin could play which was very convenient. when my car was ready, i talked to the mechanic, showed me what was done, payed and i got a car wash too. I will definitly be coming back to todd wenzels to have my car serviced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Called yesterday after seeing a posting on AutoTrader. Talked briefly with a salesman about the vehicle and the price then took my 8.5 month pregnant wife out into the cold and drove 30+ miles to test drive it. Took it for a test drive then made an offer. Was told the AutoTrader price was a "misprint" then asked if we would like to see something else. Same exact Autotrader price is also listed on their personal website.??

0
★☆☆☆☆

Called yesterday after seeing a posting on AutoTrader. Talked briefly with a salesman about the vehicle and the price then took my 8.5 month pregnant wife out into the cold and drove 30+ miles to test drive it. Took it for a test drive then made an offer. Was told the AutoTrader price was a "misprint" then asked if we would like to see something else. Same exact Autotrader price is also listed on their personal website.??

.

I went to Todd Wenzels on a last minute trip for an oil change and I was in a huge rush, I wasnt the first in line but they got it done super quick and I was in and out with in 20 mins AND I got a FREE Car Wash. Its pretty nice considering I live on a dirt road. Staff was really friendly too.

5
★★★★★

I went to Todd Wenzels on a last minute trip for an oil change and I was in a huge rush, I wasnt the first in line but they got it done super quick and I was in and out with in 20 mins AND I got a FREE Car Wash. Its pretty nice considering I live on a dirt road. Staff was really friendly too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Going on my 3rd visit too a service center as I pulled into Todd Wenzel. At this point I had visited 2 other places (one service place and one dealer) and was told that my service repairs would be around $900 at one place and $1,120 at the other. Frustrated, I went into Todd Wenzel to find out my repairs would only be $780. It got fixed right and runs great.

5
★★★★★

Going on my 3rd visit too a service center as I pulled into Todd Wenzel. At this point I had visited 2 other places (one service place and one dealer) and was told that my service repairs would be around $900 at one place and $1,120 at the other. Frustrated, I went into Todd Wenzel to find out my repairs would only be $780. It got fixed right and runs great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I bought an 04 used Tribute around a year ago from Todd Wenzel on 28th Street. Surprisingly, it was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I didn't even plan on finding a vehicle that day, but ended up finding the perfect fit. Now I service my Mazda there too and really enjoy their professionalism and from what I've found their prices have been the best too! I always thought that servicing your vehicle at a dealership would cost more but I guess not. Thanks!

5
★★★★★

I bought an 04 used Tribute around a year ago from Todd Wenzel on 28th Street. Surprisingly, it was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I didn't even plan on finding a vehicle that day, but ended up finding the perfect fit. Now I service my Mazda there too and really enjoy their professionalism and from what I've found their prices have been the best too! I always thought that servicing your vehicle at a dealership would cost more but I guess not. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Had 93 bonniville towed to dealership, they stated they would look at it, $85 just to look @ it.they could not get to it , I had the car towed to another repair shop

2
★★☆☆☆

Had 93 bonniville towed to dealership, they stated they would look at it, $85 just to look @ it.they could not get to it , I had the car towed to another repair shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

sales people were the dregs of the city that no one else would employ. lingering around chain smoking no nothings. service
department equally bad. never able to adiquitly determine and repair
the problem due mainly to their incompitence. I am telling everyone
I see to stay clear of this STEALERSHIP. BBB will be getting a
call shortly. Service at Grand is much better.

1
★☆☆☆☆

sales people were the dregs of the city that no one else would employ. lingering around chain smoking no nothings. service
department equally bad. never able to adiquitly determine and repair
the problem due mainly to their incompitence. I am telling everyone
I see to stay clear of this STEALERSHIP. BBB will be getting a
call shortly. Service at Grand is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

In purchasing a 2 year old vehicle here, my sales person was ok. Slightly pushy, but tolerable. I found while waiting a very long time for the finance lady, the other 10 or so salesmen had too much time on their hands, caring on rude conversations in ear shot of the few customers in the showroom. The finance lady was polite, however. I inquired about a noise from the test drive and was told it's certified, if there is anything going on it would be covered bumper to bumper for 30 days and 5 years for major things after that. At the actual time of the finance signing, as I was going over the paperwork, I realized the GM Certified was not actually free, but $499.00. Come to find out 2 months later, the noise was still there and intaking it to another repair shop, the tires were bad. $400.00 there. Service is not what it's cracked up tp be here. Even the service manager tries too hard, it's almost as if it were scripted for a play.

2
★★☆☆☆

In purchasing a 2 year old vehicle here, my sales person was ok. Slightly pushy, but tolerable. I found while waiting a very long time for the finance lady, the other 10 or so salesmen had too much time on their hands, caring on rude conversations in ear shot of the few customers in the showroom. The finance lady was polite, however. I inquired about a noise from the test drive and was told it's certified, if there is anything going on it would be covered bumper to bumper for 30 days and 5 years for major things after that. At the actual time of the finance signing, as I was going over the paperwork, I realized the GM Certified was not actually free, but $499.00. Come to find out 2 months later, the noise was still there and intaking it to another repair shop, the tires were bad. $400.00 there. Service is not what it's cracked up tp be here. Even the service manager tries too hard, it's almost as if it were scripted for a play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

with everything about Mr. Wenzel's fine dealership. This was my most pleasant ever car maintenance experience. The service was timely and professionally handled. The staff could not have been more sincerely friendly and helpful, especially Nancy and Larry. I highly recommend this dealership and truly appreciate the trustworthy service!

5
★★★★★

with everything about Mr. Wenzel's fine dealership. This was my most pleasant ever car maintenance experience. The service was timely and professionally handled. The staff could not have been more sincerely friendly and helpful, especially Nancy and Larry. I highly recommend this dealership and truly appreciate the trustworthy service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Service was awful! Take an extra min and go down the road to Berger! They did some work on my Transmission in my Blazer, and "fixed" it. Well they might have done that but when we drove it off the lot to go home we noticed it had an awful vibration to it. My husband called the tech. that we had been talking with and no call back, after 4 days still no call. I took the blazer in so they could look at . Of course they didn't do it, "it was running like that when it was brought to our shop" B.S.!!! I have two very small children and would not drive it like that at all. In two days after they fixed the transmission, it had stalled on my twice, my service engine light was blinking, and it was misfiring to top it off I had the vibration to deal with!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Service was awful! Take an extra min and go down the road to Berger! They did some work on my Transmission in my Blazer, and "fixed" it. Well they might have done that but when we drove it off the lot to go home we noticed it had an awful vibration to it. My husband called the tech. that we had been talking with and no call back, after 4 days still no call. I took the blazer in so they could look at . Of course they didn't do it, "it was running like that when it was brought to our shop" B.S.!!! I have two very small children and would not drive it like that at all. In two days after they fixed the transmission, it had stalled on my twice, my service engine light was blinking, and it was misfiring to top it off I had the vibration to deal with!!

.

I recently bought a used vehicle from Todd Wenzel Pontiac Buick GMC. I had an excellent experience!!! The salesman was really nice, no pressure. I love my new SUV and it is a great vehicle. I shopped around a ton too for this one, as I don't purchase cars often. In comparison, I got the best vehicle for the money here - even when I compared to auto trader and craigslist! Overall, would highly recommend.

5
★★★★★

I recently bought a used vehicle from Todd Wenzel Pontiac Buick GMC. I had an excellent experience!!! The salesman was really nice, no pressure. I love my new SUV and it is a great vehicle. I shopped around a ton too for this one, as I don't purchase cars often. In comparison, I got the best vehicle for the money here - even when I compared to auto trader and craigslist! Overall, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My husband and I always bought our cars from one dealership but when we had our 2nd child we had to get a bigger vehicle and decided on a van. We found a good deal so we thought. When we first got the van I heard a noise while driving. We brought it in to be services and they said it was normal road noise. We ended up going to a dealership down the road because the noise seemed to be getting worse and come to find out, we were sold a van that had cupped tires. At the time I had a 2 week old son and a 4 year old daughter and a full time job along with my husband at his busiest time. We didn't have time to take it to the dealership which was a ways from our house. We did get a 2nd opinion by another dealership 2 months after but they say we had to go a 3rd time to get it checked out after there service people say it was "normal road noise" So now 7 months later I finally got down there to get my oil changed and they will do nothing for us. Now my husband and I will have to buy all 4 new tires which will cost around $300.00 for our newly bought van in which we bought with already worn tires. I just want to say watch what you buy from Todd Wenzel. I know I will never recommend it and hope everyone gets a chance to read my story.

2
★★☆☆☆

My husband and I always bought our cars from one dealership but when we had our 2nd child we had to get a bigger vehicle and decided on a van. We found a good deal so we thought. When we first got the van I heard a noise while driving. We brought it in to be services and they said it was normal road noise. We ended up going to a dealership down the road because the noise seemed to be getting worse and come to find out, we were sold a van that had cupped tires. At the time I had a 2 week old son and a 4 year old daughter and a full time job along with my husband at his busiest time. We didn't have time to take it to the dealership which was a ways from our house. We did get a 2nd opinion by another dealership 2 months after but they say we had to go a 3rd time to get it checked out after there service people say it was "normal road noise" So now 7 months later I finally got down there to get my oil changed and they will do nothing for us. Now my husband and I will have to buy all 4 new tires which will cost around $300.00 for our newly bought van in which we bought with already worn tires. I just want to say watch what you buy from Todd Wenzel. I know I will never recommend it and hope everyone gets a chance to read my story.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Todd Wenzel Pontiac GMC is a wonderful dealership that truly cares about it's customers. They go out of their way to make sure your vehicle is running it's best and you are comfortable with everything. They provide rental cars when your vehicle will be there longer than a few hours, and also offer a shuttle service which is more than convenient!

5
★★★★★

Todd Wenzel Pontiac GMC is a wonderful dealership that truly cares about it's customers. They go out of their way to make sure your vehicle is running it's best and you are comfortable with everything. They provide rental cars when your vehicle will be there longer than a few hours, and also offer a shuttle service which is more than convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I leased a car from Todd Wenzel Pontiac back in June 2002. My lease was up at the end of June 2005. I went back to find a new car and ended up getting another one there. Phil, my dealer, was very nice and friendly. My leased car had a few items that needed to be fixed prior to turning in my car and he had their service dept fix them for me with no charge! I did have a terrible run-in with one of their dealers. I called the GM and expressed my issue. I hope it was taken care of but have not followed up on the issue.

3
★★★☆☆

I leased a car from Todd Wenzel Pontiac back in June 2002. My lease was up at the end of June 2005. I went back to find a new car and ended up getting another one there. Phil, my dealer, was very nice and friendly. My leased car had a few items that needed to be fixed prior to turning in my car and he had their service dept fix them for me with no charge! I did have a terrible run-in with one of their dealers. I called the GM and expressed my issue. I hope it was taken care of but have not followed up on the issue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Todd Wenzel Buick GMC Of Grand Rapids

All new and certified used vehicle buyers will be automatically enrolled in the Todd Wenzel Platinum Program! This program offers our customers a buying and ownership experience unlike any other dealership in West Michigan. The exclusive benefits include:



FREE vehicle detail by appointment.

FREE service pickup and delivery within a 50 mile radius of our dealership.

Rebate Protection β?? if GM increases their rebate offer within 30 days of your purchase, we will credit the difference to you.

Exclusive promotions and special offers reserved only for our Platinum VIP customers.



Plus MUCH more! To see the complete details, visit toddwenzel.com!!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Todd Wenzel Buick GMC Of Grand Rapids, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review