Lighthouse Car Wash

★★★☆☆
  • 41869 Ford Rd

    Canton, MI 48187

    Map & Directions
  • 734-981-0877

About Lighthouse Car Wash

Categories
Hours
Mon - Fri, 10am - 6pm; Sat, Sun, noon - 6pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Canton:
Resultset_next

Auto Elegance Unlimited

102 Granby St Bloomfield, CT

Resultset_next

Beebe's Auto Detailing

197 Brook St Bristol, CT

2.8333 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lighthouse Car Wash was?
Write a Review
.

I used to drive thru this car wash often and received fairly decent service but after purchasing a new car with amg wheels I made a big mistake by going thru the drive thru and listening to the employees directing me in I damaged my wheels. They acted like nothing happened. I have not been back there since. I only use the self service and spend tons of quarters.

2
★★☆☆☆

I used to drive thru this car wash often and received fairly decent service but after purchasing a new car with amg wheels I made a big mistake by going thru the drive thru and listening to the employees directing me in I damaged my wheels. They acted like nothing happened. I have not been back there since. I only use the self service and spend tons of quarters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I own Lighthouse car wash in Pompano Beach, FL ... Sorry to hear you have problems with my "namesake" . These are car washes out side of Florida...

If you folks who had the problems are ever this way come by and see me for a free wash!!!

YOU won't leave until you are happy!

5
★★★★★

I own Lighthouse car wash in Pompano Beach, FL ... Sorry to hear you have problems with my "namesake" . These are car washes out side of Florida...

If you folks who had the problems are ever this way come by and see me for a free wash!!!

YOU won't leave until you are happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I drove my car thru this carwash yesterday - notice I didn't say they washed it! When I got to the end & moved my mirrors back in place I found they hadn't even removed the dead bugs on the back side of them. THEN, I saw the back panel on my window had been torn off. I returned to the back, and voiced both complaints. When they found the missing piece with the clips torn off, I was told I could glue it back in place. My car is only 2 years old and it was fine before I drove thru that carwash! No way! They told me the owner would call me the next day - hasn't happened and when I call there the phone is off the hook - all day. Don't worry, I will return just for the cost of the repairs - NEVER again for a drive thru. Oh and when I pointed out the bug dirt on the back of my mirrors, I was told that was normal - they're almost impossible to remove. Strange, every other carwash has managed!

4
★★★★☆

I drove my car thru this carwash yesterday - notice I didn't say they washed it! When I got to the end & moved my mirrors back in place I found they hadn't even removed the dead bugs on the back side of them. THEN, I saw the back panel on my window had been torn off. I returned to the back, and voiced both complaints. When they found the missing piece with the clips torn off, I was told I could glue it back in place. My car is only 2 years old and it was fine before I drove thru that carwash! No way! They told me the owner would call me the next day - hasn't happened and when I call there the phone is off the hook - all day. Don't worry, I will return just for the cost of the repairs - NEVER again for a drive thru. Oh and when I pointed out the bug dirt on the back of my mirrors, I was told that was normal - they're almost impossible to remove. Strange, every other carwash has managed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Throughout college I supported myself financially by working at a similar car wash up state. With that being said, I know what in's and out's go into the work, also along with all the what have you's. Regardless of the rather expensive prices to choose from, I proceeded with purchasing the "top of the line" car wash, so to say, along with leaving a generous cash tip in hopes of some possible extra attention. The gentleman that attended to my business was extremely rude, probably in part of his illiteracy and lack of social communication abilities, but I kept thinking to myself, "I'm already here, might as well get the car washed." As soon as this tooth pulling and pain staking conversation was over I drove my car into the facility as directed by another employee. I was thinking to myself that possibly the cash tip I had left would have positively reinforced or encouraged the workers to do a good job or at least take the smallest extra amount of time. I Was Wrong. My vehicle was sent through the car wash almost at the exact same time I was told to put my car in neutral, which I did so immediately. As I neared the end of the tunnel I was in, there were mirrors to reflect back to me the outside of my car, to see it's cleanliness.To say the least I was completely unsatisfied, and even more so "ripped off". So, If ever in the Canton area around Ford Rd., such as shopping at IKEA, don't wash your vehicle at this establishment, and save your money. Most important information to know about this review is to not get it confused with the Lighthouse Car Wash in Ann Arbor. I had only came to the Canton wash because of the credible and consistently good service I was use to getting in Ann Arbor. I had I known better, I would have waited till I had gotten home and saved my money and avoided being "taken advantage of". Let this be a heads up and a fair warning.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Throughout college I supported myself financially by working at a similar car wash up state. With that being said, I know what in's and out's go into the work, also along with all the what have you's. Regardless of the rather expensive prices to choose from, I proceeded with purchasing the "top of the line" car wash, so to say, along with leaving a generous cash tip in hopes of some possible extra attention. The gentleman that attended to my business was extremely rude, probably in part of his illiteracy and lack of social communication abilities, but I kept thinking to myself, "I'm already here, might as well get the car washed." As soon as this tooth pulling and pain staking conversation was over I drove my car into the facility as directed by another employee. I was thinking to myself that possibly the cash tip I had left would have positively reinforced or encouraged the workers to do a good job or at least take the smallest extra amount of time. I Was Wrong. My vehicle was sent through the car wash almost at the exact same time I was told to put my car in neutral, which I did so immediately. As I neared the end of the tunnel I was in, there were mirrors to reflect back to me the outside of my car, to see it's cleanliness.To say the least I was completely unsatisfied, and even more so "ripped off". So, If ever in the Canton area around Ford Rd., such as shopping at IKEA, don't wash your vehicle at this establishment, and save your money. Most important information to know about this review is to not get it confused with the Lighthouse Car Wash in Ann Arbor. I had only came to the Canton wash because of the credible and consistently good service I was use to getting in Ann Arbor. I had I known better, I would have waited till I had gotten home and saved my money and avoided being "taken advantage of". Let this be a heads up and a fair warning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the closest carwash. I go there at least once a month. The drive thru carwash is dirt and sometimes scratches my car. The employees are rude and barely wash the windows at the beginning of the car wash. The self serve car wash is better, but it takes a lot of quarters. There is also always line onto the road which is a traffic hazard. I think this carwash could do a lot better if their was better management.

3
★★★☆☆

This is the closest carwash. I go there at least once a month. The drive thru carwash is dirt and sometimes scratches my car. The employees are rude and barely wash the windows at the beginning of the car wash. The self serve car wash is better, but it takes a lot of quarters. There is also always line onto the road which is a traffic hazard. I think this carwash could do a lot better if their was better management.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I dont know why I keep spending money at this place- I guess it is because it is the only car wash within two miles of my house. But in all my times going there, I have never left feeling like I got my moneys worth. I have even complained and gone through again, but simple things like grease on the wheels, tree sap, etc. just dont get taken off.

2
★★☆☆☆

I dont know why I keep spending money at this place- I guess it is because it is the only car wash within two miles of my house. But in all my times going there, I have never left feeling like I got my moneys worth. I have even complained and gone through again, but simple things like grease on the wheels, tree sap, etc. just dont get taken off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lighthouse Car Wash, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review