Usa Tire

★★★★☆
  • 7551 Auburn Rd

    Utica, MI 48317

    Map & Directions
  • 586-739-6505

About Usa Tire

Hours
Mon-Thu: 8:30am - 8:00pm Tue, Wed,Fri: 8:30am - 6:00pm Sat, Sun: closed

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Utica:
Resultset_next

Firestone Stores

552 1st St La Salle, CO

Resultset_next

Rc Rims & Tires

2410 Saint Vincents Ave La Salle, CO

4.0588 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Usa Tire was?
Write a Review
.

*** Buyers BEWARE ****\r
\r
This is not a good place to buy new tires. You are better off buying from DISCOUNT TIRES or COSTCO.\r
\r
There is a reason why tires here cost lower than other stores. You are not getting new tires made from

3
★★★★★

*** Buyers BEWARE ****\r
\r
This is not a good place to buy new tires. You are better off buying from DISCOUNT TIRES or COSTCO.\r
\r
There is a reason why tires here cost lower than other stores. You are not getting new tires made from

.

I bought my first set of tires at 'USA Tire' over 20 years ago. I have shopped for tires countless times since then and I keep coming back. The service is great, and I always save at least 20% over the next best price for the same tire elsewhere!

5
★★★★★

I bought my first set of tires at 'USA Tire' over 20 years ago. I have shopped for tires countless times since then and I keep coming back. The service is great, and I always save at least 20% over the next best price for the same tire elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

usa tire is the best tire shop around.you dont need to waste your time calling around they are the cheapest and outstanding service.DAN & THE CREW THERE ARE GREAT.thanks for the fast prompt service.as i am a small business owner and time

3
★★★★★

usa tire is the best tire shop around.you dont need to waste your time calling around they are the cheapest and outstanding service.DAN & THE CREW THERE ARE GREAT.thanks for the fast prompt service.as i am a small business owner and time

.

I was very leary of bringing my car to USA tire based on the previous reviews, but they came highly recommended from my friends, so I figured I would give them a shot. They have the best prices in town, and their store is filled with wonderful pieces of automotive history. I was treated like family and will definitely return next time I need tires!!
Thanks guys!

5
★★★★★

I was very leary of bringing my car to USA tire based on the previous reviews, but they came highly recommended from my friends, so I figured I would give them a shot. They have the best prices in town, and their store is filled with wonderful pieces of automotive history. I was treated like family and will definitely return next time I need tires!!
Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This place of business doesn't even deserve one star. The "manager" or could be owner is the epitome of an "a$$hole". From the moment I walked in there, I wanted to leave. I was charged $90 for a USED tire. For anyone that knows tires, that is a ridiculous price. This owner should not be in business. After the labor was done, I asked him to look at the tire and tell me why there was discoloration and why the tire looked low. He told me "You're not a tire guy, you wouldn't know." I am fully aware of that being that I am a young female. That is not how you handle a customer. It was not in a joking fashion either. His tone is sarcastic and he acts as if he's the greatest thing on the earth. When I was paying, I told him $50 on the card and $40 on cash. He responded with "I know how to add." Suffice to say, I walked out of there crying from the snide comments and terrible customer service. DO NOT DO BUSINESS AT THIS PLACE! I read the reviews before I went, and thought I would give this place a chance anyway. If I were you, I would save the gas and time and go to a more respectful tire place. Also, my hands turned black after leaving because the mechanic left it dirty. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place of business doesn't even deserve one star. The "manager" or could be owner is the epitome of an "a$$hole". From the moment I walked in there, I wanted to leave. I was charged $90 for a USED tire. For anyone that knows tires, that is a ridiculous price. This owner should not be in business. After the labor was done, I asked him to look at the tire and tell me why there was discoloration and why the tire looked low. He told me "You're not a tire guy, you wouldn't know." I am fully aware of that being that I am a young female. That is not how you handle a customer. It was not in a joking fashion either. His tone is sarcastic and he acts as if he's the greatest thing on the earth. When I was paying, I told him $50 on the card and $40 on cash. He responded with "I know how to add." Suffice to say, I walked out of there crying from the snide comments and terrible customer service. DO NOT DO BUSINESS AT THIS PLACE! I read the reviews before I went, and thought I would give this place a chance anyway. If I were you, I would save the gas and time and go to a more respectful tire place. Also, my hands turned black after leaving because the mechanic left it dirty. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This young lady was misunderstood as to what she needed. We offered to take off the tire after the work was done for a refund, and she refused. Her father called the next day and apologized for his daughter's actions. We try our best to take care of each and every customer the best we can.
.

I was referred to this location from a woman I met waiting for service at the Lincoln Dealership. She said you would get the best deals there, and to shop it, just to be sure she was being honest. Tell them that you want the ""Uncle Bill"" discount. \r
\r
I went there, shopped other stores for the same exact set of tires, and damn if they didn't beat them all. \r
\r
I especially love the decor, all of the antiques. Very interesting waiting room. If you are bored, you can always take a stroll up downtown Utica and get a bite to eat while you wait. \r
\r
I highly recommend!!!

2
★★★★★

I was referred to this location from a woman I met waiting for service at the Lincoln Dealership. She said you would get the best deals there, and to shop it, just to be sure she was being honest. Tell them that you want the ""Uncle Bill"" discount. \r
\r
I went there, shopped other stores for the same exact set of tires, and damn if they didn't beat them all. \r
\r
I especially love the decor, all of the antiques. Very interesting waiting room. If you are bored, you can always take a stroll up downtown Utica and get a bite to eat while you wait. \r
\r
I highly recommend!!!

.

USA Tire was recommended to me by family. I was prepared to be less than impressed based on the reviews I glanced at. However, they had the tires I needed when no one else did and the price was right. I was going to check it out. I called a number of times since the size tires I was looking for were not available initially. Each time I was pleasingly greeted by Debbie or Rick and had a short wait to speak with Dan. What I respected the most is (unlike other places I called) that they speak clearly and are effortless to understand. English was evidently their primary language, if you know what I mean. After a week, they got in 2 sets of my size tire. It is not a selling strategy when they say, first come first serve. I wanted to choose from the 2 sets. Only a few hours later I arrived and one was already sold. I treasured the historic store decor. The last thing I??d portray it as is a junk-yard which someone did in a previous review. This is a showroom, including a 1959 Corvette, several Harley??s and much more in mint condition. In fact, anyone who values history would take pleasure in a walk through. I have no grievance about the service/product I received. I didn??t wait long for someone to greet me. In fact, 4-6 people walked in during my wait and everyone was greeted and addressed timely. I explained that I wanted my rims replaced. Dan did not blink of an eye before he agreed it is not a problem. The price I was quoted was the bottom line. They did not try to charge me additional for mounting and balancing or tire disposal. Will definitely repeat business and recommend to friends and family. Sandy

5
★★★★★

USA Tire was recommended to me by family. I was prepared to be less than impressed based on the reviews I glanced at. However, they had the tires I needed when no one else did and the price was right. I was going to check it out. I called a number of times since the size tires I was looking for were not available initially. Each time I was pleasingly greeted by Debbie or Rick and had a short wait to speak with Dan. What I respected the most is (unlike other places I called) that they speak clearly and are effortless to understand. English was evidently their primary language, if you know what I mean. After a week, they got in 2 sets of my size tire. It is not a selling strategy when they say, first come first serve. I wanted to choose from the 2 sets. Only a few hours later I arrived and one was already sold. I treasured the historic store decor. The last thing I??d portray it as is a junk-yard which someone did in a previous review. This is a showroom, including a 1959 Corvette, several Harley??s and much more in mint condition. In fact, anyone who values history would take pleasure in a walk through. I have no grievance about the service/product I received. I didn??t wait long for someone to greet me. In fact, 4-6 people walked in during my wait and everyone was greeted and addressed timely. I explained that I wanted my rims replaced. Dan did not blink of an eye before he agreed it is not a problem. The price I was quoted was the bottom line. They did not try to charge me additional for mounting and balancing or tire disposal. Will definitely repeat business and recommend to friends and family. Sandy

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I just called USA Tire to find out if they had any used 13"" tires for my brother's 2000 Chevy Metro. I was quickly told that I could get two new ones for $120 (out the door) and that sounded good to me. The strange thing is that another tire company told my brother they don't make 13"" tire anymore! I can't wait to call him and let him know he doesn't have to drive around on bald tires and he doesn't have to spend a fortune to take care of it. When I was turning in my leased Rendezvous a few years ago I got two used tires from USA Tire to meet the tire wear specs so I would not get charged for excess wear. The price was right and the service was great. I am a return customer. The person who said the showroom was full of junk has no appreciation for vintage gasoline pumps and auto memorabilia. I thought it was a really cool place and will return again and again.

2
★★★★★

I just called USA Tire to find out if they had any used 13"" tires for my brother's 2000 Chevy Metro. I was quickly told that I could get two new ones for $120 (out the door) and that sounded good to me. The strange thing is that another tire company told my brother they don't make 13"" tire anymore! I can't wait to call him and let him know he doesn't have to drive around on bald tires and he doesn't have to spend a fortune to take care of it. When I was turning in my leased Rendezvous a few years ago I got two used tires from USA Tire to meet the tire wear specs so I would not get charged for excess wear. The price was right and the service was great. I am a return customer. The person who said the showroom was full of junk has no appreciation for vintage gasoline pumps and auto memorabilia. I thought it was a really cool place and will return again and again.

.

I was looking for an exact replacement wheel for an 07 Ram 2500 and not only did they find it, but beat the price by a LOT! great service by both Rick , and Dan! Keep up the great work! Thanks, Harry

2
★★★★★

I was looking for an exact replacement wheel for an 07 Ram 2500 and not only did they find it, but beat the price by a LOT! great service by both Rick , and Dan! Keep up the great work! Thanks, Harry

Pros: very helpful finding tires, or wheels

.

I've been dealing with USA tire and Dan since 1978. He has always given me a great deal on used tires (most with 70%+ tread on them) any time I ever need tires.

I no longer live in the area, but I always come back to USA for all my tire needs, and so does my family.

You can't go wrong with USA Tire!

5
★★★★★

I've been dealing with USA tire and Dan since 1978. He has always given me a great deal on used tires (most with 70%+ tread on them) any time I ever need tires.

I no longer live in the area, but I always come back to USA for all my tire needs, and so does my family.

You can't go wrong with USA Tire!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This place is garbage, the owner Dan is a trashy human being does not know how to conduct business and how to talk to clients, They will sell you 5 year old tires as being new. Why bother buying from them just go to discount tire. Their showroom is filled with garbage. Trashy horrible place i will never go back and i will make sure to let everyone know about my experience

0
★☆☆☆☆

This place is garbage, the owner Dan is a trashy human being does not know how to conduct business and how to talk to clients, They will sell you 5 year old tires as being new. Why bother buying from them just go to discount tire. Their showroom is filled with garbage. Trashy horrible place i will never go back and i will make sure to let everyone know about my experience

Pros: nothing

Cons: everything

.

I went there yesterday to get 2 used tires for my blazer and there was a few ppl there and i walked up to the counter and he walked away and didnt ask if i needed help nore told me to wait. I thought maybe he was busy but he kept walking past me a few times so after 10 mins i said forget it and walked out. Today i went there and he responded to me "Anything i can help you with" so i told him and he said there will be about a 20 minute wait i agreed to wait and about 20 mins later someone walked in asking for NEW tires and he told him he was next. I was kinda confused by that, then they pulled his car in 10 minutes after. I walked out again for the second time in 2 days. I will never recommend that place to anyone. i also talked to 2 diffrent local shops today and they both said hes known for screwing customers over and bad bussiness. If you want REAL service and friendly ppl go to RIcks wheel and tire at 22 and ryan....

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went there yesterday to get 2 used tires for my blazer and there was a few ppl there and i walked up to the counter and he walked away and didnt ask if i needed help nore told me to wait. I thought maybe he was busy but he kept walking past me a few times so after 10 mins i said forget it and walked out. Today i went there and he responded to me "Anything i can help you with" so i told him and he said there will be about a 20 minute wait i agreed to wait and about 20 mins later someone walked in asking for NEW tires and he told him he was next. I was kinda confused by that, then they pulled his car in 10 minutes after. I walked out again for the second time in 2 days. I will never recommend that place to anyone. i also talked to 2 diffrent local shops today and they both said hes known for screwing customers over and bad bussiness. If you want REAL service and friendly ppl go to RIcks wheel and tire at 22 and ryan....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I needed 2 new tires I needed put on new rims, they put 4 tires on the old rims. He had an attitude with me and refused to put them on the other rims. When the 2 extra tires were removed they jacked the car up and crushed my license plate. His reply was... and that's a problem? I would never go back.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I needed 2 new tires I needed put on new rims, they put 4 tires on the old rims. He had an attitude with me and refused to put them on the other rims. When the 2 extra tires were removed they jacked the car up and crushed my license plate. His reply was... and that's a problem? I would never go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Growing up in Utica, USA tire was convienient. As I've gotten older and moved away, I still end up at USA for my tires! No matter how much shopping around I do, USA always beats any place around. For 20 years, I've trusted them with getting me a good set of used tires. Service is fast and friendly and knowledgable. Yep, I've got call 'em for another set today.
Thanks, guys !

5
★★★★★

Growing up in Utica, USA tire was convienient. As I've gotten older and moved away, I still end up at USA for my tires! No matter how much shopping around I do, USA always beats any place around. For 20 years, I've trusted them with getting me a good set of used tires. Service is fast and friendly and knowledgable. Yep, I've got call 'em for another set today.
Thanks, guys !

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I brought tires from this dealer and got a really good deal on them. All four tires were replaced at a very low cost. The service was great and I only had to wait 45 minutes to 1hr. I would recommend them to others

4
★★★★☆

I brought tires from this dealer and got a really good deal on them. All four tires were replaced at a very low cost. The service was great and I only had to wait 45 minutes to 1hr. I would recommend them to others

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a good tire dealer to go to if your looking for cheap tires. I had all four of mine replaced at a decent cost. The service was good and I didn't have to wait to long and the location is great too. I would recommend others.

4
★★★★☆

This is a good tire dealer to go to if your looking for cheap tires. I had all four of mine replaced at a decent cost. The service was good and I didn't have to wait to long and the location is great too. I would recommend others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My husband has been using USA Tire for many years. When I married him, we needed to get new tires for our Camaro. We went to see Bill at USA and he gave us the best deal on tires. (They are regularly very pricey) The best thing about USA is that they carry just abou tany tire, from new to used. If you are short on cash and need a tire, go to USA, it might be used, but they won't sell you any garbage. The mechanics are friendly and fast. The shop is amazing. It's neat to look at all the auto antiques. We have since reccommended USA to friends and family and have yet to hear disappointment!

5
★★★★★

My husband has been using USA Tire for many years. When I married him, we needed to get new tires for our Camaro. We went to see Bill at USA and he gave us the best deal on tires. (They are regularly very pricey) The best thing about USA is that they carry just abou tany tire, from new to used. If you are short on cash and need a tire, go to USA, it might be used, but they won't sell you any garbage. The mechanics are friendly and fast. The shop is amazing. It's neat to look at all the auto antiques. We have since reccommended USA to friends and family and have yet to hear disappointment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Usa Tire, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review