Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc.

★★★★★
Family owned since 1967, updating bathrooms and performing repairs for residential and commercial customers. 24-hour emergency service.
  • 1501 W Broadway Ave Suite #2

    Minneapolis, MN 55411

    Map & Directions
  • 612-521-8835

About Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc.

Categories
Hours
24/7 Emergency Services
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Minneapolis:
Resultset_next

Plunkett Plumbing & Electric

113 N Mill St Minneapolis, KS

Resultset_next

Griffin's Contracting

703 E 10th St Minneapolis, KS

4.6818 22
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

I needed a city air test done on newly added basement bathroom. They came out the first time, ran the test and it worked. So all that was left was schedule the test with a city inspector to approve it. After about 3 weeks, they were finally able to get availability to schedule the test with inspector. However, the test failed because they didn't apparently do it right the first time. So they had to come back and look at the issue and mine you they were charging me to come back and fix something they said they had fixed before. After about 3 hours of work, the plumber decides to leave with the issue unresolved and says he will have to come back another time to look at it. He does not put back P-traps in took out while he was working, sits in his van to write notes for 10 minutes which runs up the clock to the top of the hour, then charges me for extra 30 minutes because they charge in 30 minutes ranges. On top of that he was very rude. I definitely would not recommend Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc to anyone

1
★☆☆☆☆

I needed a city air test done on newly added basement bathroom. They came out the first time, ran the test and it worked. So all that was left was schedule the test with a city inspector to approve it. After about 3 weeks, they were finally able to get availability to schedule the test with inspector. However, the test failed because they didn't apparently do it right the first time. So they had to come back and look at the issue and mine you they were charging me to come back and fix something they said they had fixed before. After about 3 hours of work, the plumber decides to leave with the issue unresolved and says he will have to come back another time to look at it. He does not put back P-traps in took out while he was working, sits in his van to write notes for 10 minutes which runs up the clock to the top of the hour, then charges me for extra 30 minutes because they charge in 30 minutes ranges. On top of that he was very rude. I definitely would not recommend Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

OUTSTANDING! My husband and I were recently in the process of selling our home. In the process the buyer had a plumbing issue they asked to be addressed. We called Randy Lane and Sons and everyone from the office assistant to Brian Lane went out of their way to assist me with the process. Brian came to review the plumbing issue and was able to offer an expert opinion on the plumbing and even came out last minute on the day of the close to review his opinion with the buyer and the buyer's agent. Brian saved the day! For any plumbing issue going forward, my first call will be to Brian at Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing and Heating.

5
★★★★★

OUTSTANDING! My husband and I were recently in the process of selling our home. In the process the buyer had a plumbing issue they asked to be addressed. We called Randy Lane and Sons and everyone from the office assistant to Brian Lane went out of their way to assist me with the process. Brian came to review the plumbing issue and was able to offer an expert opinion on the plumbing and even came out last minute on the day of the close to review his opinion with the buyer and the buyer's agent. Brian saved the day! For any plumbing issue going forward, my first call will be to Brian at Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing and Heating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jason arrived as expected, and kept me informed every step of the way. He left the area clean and as found. Great job!

3
★★★★★

Jason arrived as expected, and kept me informed every step of the way. He left the area clean and as found. Great job!

.

On time, efficient, good work.

3
★★★★★

On time, efficient, good work.

.

Everything was clean

3
★★★★★

Everything was clean

.

Jason really worked professionally, knew what the problems were, and fixed them. He was truly committed to doing it the right way.

3
★★★★★

Jason really worked professionally, knew what the problems were, and fixed them. He was truly committed to doing it the right way.

.

Jason was prompt, professional, reliable

3
★★★★★

Jason was prompt, professional, reliable

.

Arrived on time, fixed the problem fast. Will call again.

3
★★★★★

Arrived on time, fixed the problem fast. Will call again.

.

Jason was polite and explained everything that needed to be done and he accomplished this.

3
★★★★★

Jason was polite and explained everything that needed to be done and he accomplished this.

.

Explained what he was doing, was helpful. Cleaned up after himself. Helped me understand what is next.

3
★★★★★

Explained what he was doing, was helpful. Cleaned up after himself. Helped me understand what is next.

.

Friendly, and informative about what caused the problem and how to prevent it going forward. Courteous, took shoes off, and didn't leave any mess.

3
★★★★★

Friendly, and informative about what caused the problem and how to prevent it going forward. Courteous, took shoes off, and didn't leave any mess.

.

2 vacuum breakers replaced. Appreciated the extra work he did as there was a slight leak.

3
★★★★★

2 vacuum breakers replaced. Appreciated the extra work he did as there was a slight leak.

.

Excellent service, was on time, and polite. Would gladly recommend. Randy Lane plumbing thank you!

3
★★★★★

Excellent service, was on time, and polite. Would gladly recommend. Randy Lane plumbing thank you!

.

A fast response, a free estimate, and excellent work!

3
★★★★★

A fast response, a free estimate, and excellent work!

.

Thank you so much for your help on my house project. It is nice to work with such professional people and nice people too! I appreciate the excellent service you have provided!

3
★★★★★

Thank you so much for your help on my house project. It is nice to work with such professional people and nice people too! I appreciate the excellent service you have provided!

.

Jason was fast and knowledgeable

3
★★★★★

Jason was fast and knowledgeable

.

I used Randy Lane & Son's Plumbing & Heating Inc, when my kitchen faucet was leaking water into the cupboard under the sink. They were fantastic. I checked all over the Minneapolis area for plumbers who do not charge a trip fee, and do

3
★★★★★

I used Randy Lane & Son's Plumbing & Heating Inc, when my kitchen faucet was leaking water into the cupboard under the sink. They were fantastic. I checked all over the Minneapolis area for plumbers who do not charge a trip fee, and do

.

the office staff is the WORSE,no customer service at ALL,very rude ,high price,over price ,if you live over NORTH MPLS ,THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO THE BANK......VERY BAD SERVICE ,THEY WILL'LL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR ANYTHING AND WILL HASSLE YOU FOR THERE MISTAKE.

1
★☆☆☆☆

the office staff is the WORSE,no customer service at ALL,very rude ,high price,over price ,if you live over NORTH MPLS ,THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO THE BANK......VERY BAD SERVICE ,THEY WILL'LL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR ANYTHING AND WILL HASSLE YOU FOR THERE MISTAKE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am truly sorry for the experience you had with us. We are under new management- got rid of the old staff- all of them. Starting out from scratch all over again. Our office staff are super friendly, and plumbers are the best out there. Please give us another chance, and you will see. Once again I am truly sorry for the experience you had with Randy Lane Plumbing Sincerely, Jen- Office Manager Randy Lane & Son's Plumbing & Heating Inc.
.

what a piece CRAP ,they're i paid over 5000 $ to get work done,take there time,and do a half ass time to get it done ,there MASTER PLUMBER (DONNIE) IS THE WORSE, he dont know what he doing,if you use them ask for BRAIN,OTHERWISE YOU AT THERE MERCY,I HAVE A LEAK FOR 2 WEEK ON THE JOB HE DID,YOU CALL THE OFFICE ,THEY WANT MORE $$$$$$ ,THEY'RE NORTHSIDE PIMPS IN PLUMBING,DONT CALL THE OFFICE,SHE VERY RUDE&THE MOTHER IS NO BETTER,I OWE THEM 400$ BUT I HAD TO PAY A DIFFERENT PLUMBER 800 $TO COME FIX THERE PROBLEM....

1
★☆☆☆☆

what a piece CRAP ,they're i paid over 5000 $ to get work done,take there time,and do a half ass time to get it done ,there MASTER PLUMBER (DONNIE) IS THE WORSE, he dont know what he doing,if you use them ask for BRAIN,OTHERWISE YOU AT THERE MERCY,I HAVE A LEAK FOR 2 WEEK ON THE JOB HE DID,YOU CALL THE OFFICE ,THEY WANT MORE $$$$$$ ,THEY'RE NORTHSIDE PIMPS IN PLUMBING,DONT CALL THE OFFICE,SHE VERY RUDE&THE MOTHER IS NO BETTER,I OWE THEM 400$ BUT I HAD TO PAY A DIFFERENT PLUMBER 800 $TO COME FIX THERE PROBLEM....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dear UN-Happy Northsider My name is Jen and I am the new (as of the end of Jan 2014) Office Manager at Randy Lane Plumbing. I am so very sorry for the experience you have had with us. I can't believe that the office staff treated you like that. It. Its unacceptable! That is why all the old staff was let go, in the beginning of January 2014. I have hired new, fantastic employees, who put ALL of our customer 1ST. We have lowered our rates, and guarantee great service. Please give us another try, you won;t be disappointed...I promise!! Thanks for your time, and we hope to hear from you soon?? Jen- Office Manager- Randy Lane Plumbing
.

would never recommend them. Had troubles with the basic fixes they did and now a new problem popped up. Just paid to have a sewer backup fixed caused by the cap they had replaced that was the wrong cap.

I don't enjoy walking around in sewage or having my things covered in sewage. I would imagine other people wouldn't either so I would steer away from them.

0
★☆☆☆☆

would never recommend them. Had troubles with the basic fixes they did and now a new problem popped up. Just paid to have a sewer backup fixed caused by the cap they had replaced that was the wrong cap.

I don't enjoy walking around in sewage or having my things covered in sewage. I would imagine other people wouldn't either so I would steer away from them.

Pros: None

Cons: Cost me extra to fix their mistakes

.

Had them fix some things, pull permits. Wouldn't use again, wouldn't recommend. Poor customer service in office when I had complaint- no response. Job done okay, had to come back to fix 2 minor things.

2
★★☆☆☆

Had them fix some things, pull permits. Wouldn't use again, wouldn't recommend. Poor customer service in office when I had complaint- no response. Job done okay, had to come back to fix 2 minor things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Faster D, My name is Jen and I am the new Office Manager at Randy Lane Plumbing. I am truly sorry for the bad experience you had with us. We fired all the old staff, and started from scratch. Our new employees are great. Super helpful and very courteous. We have an awesome plumber named Jason, who is a genius with plumbing work. He's dependable, honest, and great at his job. Give us another try and you won't be disappointed. I promise!! Thank you for your time, and we hope to hear from you soon?? Jenny- Office Manager- Randy Lane Plumbing
.

They fixed what needed to be fixed and haven't had a problem since but they did need to come back twice to fix minor things (hot water didn't work, stove didn't work). The plumber apologized and was really nice. When I called the office the first time/second time to complain (When I pay $150/hr I expect things to be working when done) they were nice as well and said that shouldn't have happened and would have manager call about refunding a portion for the hassle.

They never called back so i called back a week later and left a message for the manager. I got a call from the plumber saying they had told him to call me to say that he hadn't charged for a $15 coupling and he wasn't really sure why they had him calling since he was just a worker but if I wanted to call to try to hassle for more money I could. Again, he was nice enough, but it was really uncomfortable they had him call me.

I gave up because clearly they don't really care about their customer service and don't want to deal with it. I just won't use them again and would not recommend them

1
★★☆☆☆

They fixed what needed to be fixed and haven't had a problem since but they did need to come back twice to fix minor things (hot water didn't work, stove didn't work). The plumber apologized and was really nice. When I called the office the first time/second time to complain (When I pay $150/hr I expect things to be working when done) they were nice as well and said that shouldn't have happened and would have manager call about refunding a portion for the hassle.

They never called back so i called back a week later and left a message for the manager. I got a call from the plumber saying they had told him to call me to say that he hadn't charged for a $15 coupling and he wasn't really sure why they had him calling since he was just a worker but if I wanted to call to try to hassle for more money I could. Again, he was nice enough, but it was really uncomfortable they had him call me.

I gave up because clearly they don't really care about their customer service and don't want to deal with it. I just won't use them again and would not recommend them

Pros: They fixed it

Cons: They had to come back twice, never returned calls

Message from Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc.

We guarantee the best of service to ALL of our customers.

More about Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc.

We are a family owned business- established in 1967. We serve the entire Twin Cities/Metro area. We guarantee great service, and great experiences. Give us a try You won't be disappointed!

Editorial from

Family owned since 1967, updating bathrooms and performing repairs for residential and commercial customers. 24-hour emergency service.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Randy Lane & Sons Plumbing Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review