Fury Motors

★★★☆☆
  • 1000 Concord St S

    South Saint Paul, MN 55075

    Map & Directions
  • 651-451-1313

2.5 20
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Fury Motors was?
Write a Review
.

We bought a Jeep Renegade three months ago from Fury Motors. A month after we bought it we discovered there was no key to remove the sunroof panels. After some run-around they decided to give us the key for free instead of charging us. Fast forward to our family vacation 2 hours away from home we discover that we have a leak in the tire. We take the vehicle to get it fixed and find that there is no lug nut key to remove the tire in the vehicle. We went to 3 different places and no one could get the tire off so for our entire vacation we had to keep refilling the tire. Luckily there was an air compressor in the vehicle because every 4 hours the tire would be flat. We called seven different places on vacation and no one could help us. The last place we went to on vacation told us that the tire was not repairable and that it needed to be replaced but because we didn't have a lug nut key we could not take the tire off so they over-inflated it and told us we should be ok to get home and to have it replaced when we get home. When we got home we went to Fury Motors and told them how frustrated we were with this experience while we were on our family vacation having our two children with us and constantly being concerned that we are going to blow a tire. Not to mention the inconvenience of having to keep inflating the tire every time we went somewhere. They were very apologetic and we thought they replaced the tire and did not charge us. We went home and the next morning I went out to run some errands and discovered a flat tire. I called the dealership and spoke with the guy who fixed the tire and asked if he had replaced the tire in which he told me no, that they repaired it. I told them that the tire was not repairable, that the company that we took it to previous had already told us it was not repairable so I didn't understand how they did not know it was not repairable. They came and got the vehicle and brought it back to their establishment to replace the tire. When they took our vehicle and got back to Fury Motors the guy called me and told me that yes the tire is not repairable and that they would not charge us to mount the tire but that the tire would be $150. At that point I told them to bring the vehicle back because I wasn't giving them a dime. You would think that with all the inconvenience that we had to go through and our family vacation being ruined due to the fact that they did not provide us with a lug nut key they could have at least not charged us for the tire. We will never ever do business with Fury Motors again. They have the worst customer service and are completely incompetent and all they do is inconvenience people and want to make money.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a Jeep Renegade three months ago from Fury Motors. A month after we bought it we discovered there was no key to remove the sunroof panels. After some run-around they decided to give us the key for free instead of charging us. Fast forward to our family vacation 2 hours away from home we discover that we have a leak in the tire. We take the vehicle to get it fixed and find that there is no lug nut key to remove the tire in the vehicle. We went to 3 different places and no one could get the tire off so for our entire vacation we had to keep refilling the tire. Luckily there was an air compressor in the vehicle because every 4 hours the tire would be flat. We called seven different places on vacation and no one could help us. The last place we went to on vacation told us that the tire was not repairable and that it needed to be replaced but because we didn't have a lug nut key we could not take the tire off so they over-inflated it and told us we should be ok to get home and to have it replaced when we get home. When we got home we went to Fury Motors and told them how frustrated we were with this experience while we were on our family vacation having our two children with us and constantly being concerned that we are going to blow a tire. Not to mention the inconvenience of having to keep inflating the tire every time we went somewhere. They were very apologetic and we thought they replaced the tire and did not charge us. We went home and the next morning I went out to run some errands and discovered a flat tire. I called the dealership and spoke with the guy who fixed the tire and asked if he had replaced the tire in which he told me no, that they repaired it. I told them that the tire was not repairable, that the company that we took it to previous had already told us it was not repairable so I didn't understand how they did not know it was not repairable. They came and got the vehicle and brought it back to their establishment to replace the tire. When they took our vehicle and got back to Fury Motors the guy called me and told me that yes the tire is not repairable and that they would not charge us to mount the tire but that the tire would be $150. At that point I told them to bring the vehicle back because I wasn't giving them a dime. You would think that with all the inconvenience that we had to go through and our family vacation being ruined due to the fact that they did not provide us with a lug nut key they could have at least not charged us for the tire. We will never ever do business with Fury Motors again. They have the worst customer service and are completely incompetent and all they do is inconvenience people and want to make money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

DO NOT GO HERE!!
I am never going back to this place. I made an appointment three weeks ago to get my car fixed. I wanted the earliest appointment which they gave me. When I got there, no one was willing to help. The staff was walking around looking at me, not even a Hello.

I then went to their service desk, where one of the supervisor was at. He didn't even look at me, or say a word. He just walked away. As I stood there for another ten mins, he kept walking back to the desk and away. He could of at least said "I'll be right with you" but nope nothing.
When he was at the desk he was even being rude to his own employees. I was shocked at how he was belittling his technician in front of customers.
When he did acknowledge me to ask what I needed, I told him. He then just walked away again. I have no clue where he went or what he went to go do but when he returned, he had a "quote" of how much it would cost to fix my car. He quoted that it would 480.00 and I agreed. Before leaving I asked him how long it would take, and he said it should only be two hours. They did not call me back until six hours later!
When I got there, they told me my total was 800.00. How can that be? I asked, and they couldn't even give me an answer. They just looked at me like I was the crazy one. I couldn't take my car if I didn't pay, and the guy that helped me was gone for the day so there was no way of finding out how he quoted me 480 but the grand total was double that.
I paid the 800 to get my car back. Just the next day, my car started making a loud noise that I've never heard before. I will NOT be bringing it back. This has been one of the worst experience I've ever had.
No customer service, rude staff, and my car is still not fixed. I'm out 800 dollars and my car is acting up even more now.
At first I thought it could be that they were just busy and I came in on a bad day but reading all these other reviews, I was wrong. They don't care about their customers and are all about cheating to get more money. They should be ashamed of themselves. Which I'm sure they could careless of what their customers have to says.

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT GO HERE!!
I am never going back to this place. I made an appointment three weeks ago to get my car fixed. I wanted the earliest appointment which they gave me. When I got there, no one was willing to help. The staff was walking around looking at me, not even a Hello.

I then went to their service desk, where one of the supervisor was at. He didn't even look at me, or say a word. He just walked away. As I stood there for another ten mins, he kept walking back to the desk and away. He could of at least said "I'll be right with you" but nope nothing.
When he was at the desk he was even being rude to his own employees. I was shocked at how he was belittling his technician in front of customers.
When he did acknowledge me to ask what I needed, I told him. He then just walked away again. I have no clue where he went or what he went to go do but when he returned, he had a "quote" of how much it would cost to fix my car. He quoted that it would 480.00 and I agreed. Before leaving I asked him how long it would take, and he said it should only be two hours. They did not call me back until six hours later!
When I got there, they told me my total was 800.00. How can that be? I asked, and they couldn't even give me an answer. They just looked at me like I was the crazy one. I couldn't take my car if I didn't pay, and the guy that helped me was gone for the day so there was no way of finding out how he quoted me 480 but the grand total was double that.
I paid the 800 to get my car back. Just the next day, my car started making a loud noise that I've never heard before. I will NOT be bringing it back. This has been one of the worst experience I've ever had.
No customer service, rude staff, and my car is still not fixed. I'm out 800 dollars and my car is acting up even more now.
At first I thought it could be that they were just busy and I came in on a bad day but reading all these other reviews, I was wrong. They don't care about their customers and are all about cheating to get more money. They should be ashamed of themselves. Which I'm sure they could careless of what their customers have to says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I'm surprised so many people have bad reviews of Fury. Every time I have walked into the dealership I'm greeted by a friendly staff and get exactly what I came there for in a timely fashion.

I bought my Jeep Compass here and worked with Joe Leonard. He knows so much about the product that it was easy to find exactly what I was looking for. I was in a time crunch, since I just got into a car accident, and he was prompt and went the extra mile to make sure I got the exact car I wanted. Plus, the price was great! No games, no hoops to jump through, just a great experience!

I even got a flat tire within the first month, and thanks to my warranty, Fury towed my truck to the dealership and replaced my tire at no charge. I was in a hurry to get to work, and they made sure I didn't have to wait too long.

Great place to buy a car. I won't go anywhere else!

5
★★★★★

I'm surprised so many people have bad reviews of Fury. Every time I have walked into the dealership I'm greeted by a friendly staff and get exactly what I came there for in a timely fashion.

I bought my Jeep Compass here and worked with Joe Leonard. He knows so much about the product that it was easy to find exactly what I was looking for. I was in a time crunch, since I just got into a car accident, and he was prompt and went the extra mile to make sure I got the exact car I wanted. Plus, the price was great! No games, no hoops to jump through, just a great experience!

I even got a flat tire within the first month, and thanks to my warranty, Fury towed my truck to the dealership and replaced my tire at no charge. I was in a hurry to get to work, and they made sure I didn't have to wait too long.

Great place to buy a car. I won't go anywhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Reading the previous reviews posted are honestly a bit upsetting. My boyfriend has bought two Jeeps from Fury in the last five years. One used and one new. I bought my first Jeep from Fury just last night, brand new. Over the past five years and especially last night, I've had nothing but honest and respectful transactions with all sales personnel, management and service technicians. Jo Jo Leonard, my sales rep, was great to work with - genuine, friendly and knowledgable about the products I was interested in and easy to work with. I felt comfortable and appreciated during the entire transaction and plan to stop in later to drop off a few forms - I know I will be treated with the same quality and professionalism later today as well. I bought a car I love and the experience was educational and easy.

As a general PSA to previous reviewers - as a consumer, knowledge is power. Don't sit down for a financial discussion at a dealership if you haven't done the research first. When you are at the table exchanging numbers - that is absolutely NOT the time to be looking to see where you can get the same model, same miles -cheaper elsewhere. Do that at home BEFORE you're in the position to buy.

If you were looking to take advantage of the Cash for Clunkers program - which by the way, helped demolish the used car market previous reviews seem to be so fond of, you may have considered doing it right when the program started. You can't hold a dealership to honoring a program that wasn't even that beneficial for them in the first place when the federal funds run out. April 2013 - no Cash for Clunkers program and I got more than a fair amount for my trade in.

5
★★★★★

Reading the previous reviews posted are honestly a bit upsetting. My boyfriend has bought two Jeeps from Fury in the last five years. One used and one new. I bought my first Jeep from Fury just last night, brand new. Over the past five years and especially last night, I've had nothing but honest and respectful transactions with all sales personnel, management and service technicians. Jo Jo Leonard, my sales rep, was great to work with - genuine, friendly and knowledgable about the products I was interested in and easy to work with. I felt comfortable and appreciated during the entire transaction and plan to stop in later to drop off a few forms - I know I will be treated with the same quality and professionalism later today as well. I bought a car I love and the experience was educational and easy.

As a general PSA to previous reviewers - as a consumer, knowledge is power. Don't sit down for a financial discussion at a dealership if you haven't done the research first. When you are at the table exchanging numbers - that is absolutely NOT the time to be looking to see where you can get the same model, same miles -cheaper elsewhere. Do that at home BEFORE you're in the position to buy.

If you were looking to take advantage of the Cash for Clunkers program - which by the way, helped demolish the used car market previous reviews seem to be so fond of, you may have considered doing it right when the program started. You can't hold a dealership to honoring a program that wasn't even that beneficial for them in the first place when the federal funds run out. April 2013 - no Cash for Clunkers program and I got more than a fair amount for my trade in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fury Motors Staff, Managers and Owners,

On February 19, 2013, I purchased a 2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor from the St Paul Fury dealership. I paid $7500. This included all taxes and title. And your dealership was willing to put 2 new tires on the vehicle, as the back ones were very warn out. What a great deal, right? You would think so.
Unfortunately, the tires could not get ordered until the next week, thus causing me to drive to car for 9 days before it was looked at. It seemed very wobbly during this time. I brought it in for my two hour tire appointment on Feb 26 @ 7:00. At 11:40, (in case youre counting that is four hours and forty minutes later) I was informed my cars rear bushing had completely worn out.
Your service man explained to me that this was very dangerous and that my car was unsafe to drive. The cost would be around $580. Since I bought the car AS IS - this, of course, was my problem.
As the service man and I walked back to the garage to pick up a rental, because it would take yet another five hours to fix my car, I ran into my sales person, Dominic Kielas. He asked how everything was going, and I explained the situation. I was then informed What do you expect for a $7500 car?
This is what I expect: I EXPECT it to be safe. I drove my ten year old daughter in that car. I put her life in it. I EXPECT your company to at least do a cursory overview of your vehicles. I EXPECT you to stand behind the product you sell, be it a $5000 used car, a $13,000 new car or a $45,000 luxury car. I EXPECT RESPECT.
To say I will not be purchasing another vehicle from your company again, goes with without saying. But, may I also say, I am one little person with one big mouth. I spend the day doing books for my bosss three businesses. All day salesmen come and go. Salesmen that travel all over greater Minnesota and Wisconsin. Salesmen that buy lots of cars. I was not back to work for the day, when I had already found one salesman that had bought a car from your company and wasnt pleased either, and another that is looking to buy soon and I have dissuaded from going near you. Why would I want anyone I know to buy a car from some place that doesnt stand behind their product?

1
★☆☆☆☆

Fury Motors Staff, Managers and Owners,

On February 19, 2013, I purchased a 2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor from the St Paul Fury dealership. I paid $7500. This included all taxes and title. And your dealership was willing to put 2 new tires on the vehicle, as the back ones were very warn out. What a great deal, right? You would think so.
Unfortunately, the tires could not get ordered until the next week, thus causing me to drive to car for 9 days before it was looked at. It seemed very wobbly during this time. I brought it in for my two hour tire appointment on Feb 26 @ 7:00. At 11:40, (in case youre counting that is four hours and forty minutes later) I was informed my cars rear bushing had completely worn out.
Your service man explained to me that this was very dangerous and that my car was unsafe to drive. The cost would be around $580. Since I bought the car AS IS - this, of course, was my problem.
As the service man and I walked back to the garage to pick up a rental, because it would take yet another five hours to fix my car, I ran into my sales person, Dominic Kielas. He asked how everything was going, and I explained the situation. I was then informed What do you expect for a $7500 car?
This is what I expect: I EXPECT it to be safe. I drove my ten year old daughter in that car. I put her life in it. I EXPECT your company to at least do a cursory overview of your vehicles. I EXPECT you to stand behind the product you sell, be it a $5000 used car, a $13,000 new car or a $45,000 luxury car. I EXPECT RESPECT.
To say I will not be purchasing another vehicle from your company again, goes with without saying. But, may I also say, I am one little person with one big mouth. I spend the day doing books for my bosss three businesses. All day salesmen come and go. Salesmen that travel all over greater Minnesota and Wisconsin. Salesmen that buy lots of cars. I was not back to work for the day, when I had already found one salesman that had bought a car from your company and wasnt pleased either, and another that is looking to buy soon and I have dissuaded from going near you. Why would I want anyone I know to buy a car from some place that doesnt stand behind their product?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went in to take a look at a used vehicle. I called ahead 5 hours, told the lady on the phone I wanted to take a look at the vehicle and asked for some information. She dodged every question I had about their process. 5 hours later I get to the dealership and right away am passed from person to person. The last guy I dealt with told me that the car was being washed and detailed, that he'd go check. 5 mins later he comes back and tells me he love for me to come back the next day because the car was missing/unavailable. I don't know what kind of tactics or games this dealership is playing but if you're planning to go here to purchase a car I would highly recommend to turn around. With these kinds of games even before buying the car I can only imagine what it'd be like when the car has been bought. Go review this dealership some more.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went in to take a look at a used vehicle. I called ahead 5 hours, told the lady on the phone I wanted to take a look at the vehicle and asked for some information. She dodged every question I had about their process. 5 hours later I get to the dealership and right away am passed from person to person. The last guy I dealt with told me that the car was being washed and detailed, that he'd go check. 5 mins later he comes back and tells me he love for me to come back the next day because the car was missing/unavailable. I don't know what kind of tactics or games this dealership is playing but if you're planning to go here to purchase a car I would highly recommend to turn around. With these kinds of games even before buying the car I can only imagine what it'd be like when the car has been bought. Go review this dealership some more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Be careful. I have gone there and they tried to charge me $80 more than what they quoted me on the phone. That is on top of their outrageous prices to begin with. Very unethical business practices and bad customer service.

3
★★★★★

Be careful. I have gone there and they tried to charge me $80 more than what they quoted me on the phone. That is on top of their outrageous prices to begin with. Very unethical business practices and bad customer service.

.

I had some work done here and it was the worst experience I have ever had. The problem I was having was related to some previous work they had done, and they refused to even wave the "inspection" even though I told them what was wrong with it from the beginning. That was not even the worst. What killed me is when I went to pick up my vehicle they tried to charge me $80 more than what they had quoted me on the phone. When I pointed out their error the service technician was flat out rude to me. Rolling his eyes, he muttered things like, well I guess the customer is always right, and pounded on the keyboard. Not only do they try to price gauge their customers, but they are also completely unprofessional. Don't go here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had some work done here and it was the worst experience I have ever had. The problem I was having was related to some previous work they had done, and they refused to even wave the "inspection" even though I told them what was wrong with it from the beginning. That was not even the worst. What killed me is when I went to pick up my vehicle they tried to charge me $80 more than what they had quoted me on the phone. When I pointed out their error the service technician was flat out rude to me. Rolling his eyes, he muttered things like, well I guess the customer is always right, and pounded on the keyboard. Not only do they try to price gauge their customers, but they are also completely unprofessional. Don't go here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Cory β?? Iβ??m glad we had a chance to discuss this situation with you via the phone and very happy to hear that all of your concerns have been remedied. Please contact me if you have any additional questions. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to seeing you back in the future! - Dwight Smith Fury Motors Service Manager
.

Recently We had the occasion to work with Fury Motors regarding an ongoing service issue with our 2009 Chrysle Aspen. Tom Leonard, one of the owners, actualy worked with us personally. We had an ongoing welectrical issue with the truck and it turned out to be something that was sytematic with many of the Hybrids. Tom worked with us personally and help us get the problem solved.

Also, we took my 2011 Dodge ram in for an estimate for some damage to the hood. My insurance company wanted to replace the hood with a used one. Fury's staff suggested I go back to my insurance agent and question that estimate. In turn we are now getting a new hood for the truck.

Thanks Tom and Fury Motors - we wouldnt think of going anywhere else.

5
★★★★★

Recently We had the occasion to work with Fury Motors regarding an ongoing service issue with our 2009 Chrysle Aspen. Tom Leonard, one of the owners, actualy worked with us personally. We had an ongoing welectrical issue with the truck and it turned out to be something that was sytematic with many of the Hybrids. Tom worked with us personally and help us get the problem solved.

Also, we took my 2011 Dodge ram in for an estimate for some damage to the hood. My insurance company wanted to replace the hood with a used one. Fury's staff suggested I go back to my insurance agent and question that estimate. In turn we are now getting a new hood for the truck.

Thanks Tom and Fury Motors - we wouldnt think of going anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dealership completely misrepresented vehicle, flew in from St. Louis, MO spent $800 in air fare. These people are liars, and worse. They have no problem with lying to their customers. The salesman tried to get me to go inside and do paperwork before seeing the vehicle in person, knowing very well he lied, this would have really complicated the process. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! I wouldn't recomend this dealership to an enemy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Dealership completely misrepresented vehicle, flew in from St. Louis, MO spent $800 in air fare. These people are liars, and worse. They have no problem with lying to their customers. The salesman tried to get me to go inside and do paperwork before seeing the vehicle in person, knowing very well he lied, this would have really complicated the process. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! I wouldn't recomend this dealership to an enemy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We bought a 2008 dodge grand caravan from Fury in November of 2009. We got it home and the next day (not even 12 hours later) the door ajar light was on, even though all of my doors were shut. I called up the dealership because this was covered under the 30 day warranty. They had to order the part and I had to continue driving my van for 4 days with the light on---Did I mention that when the light is on it beeps: ALOT! I drove while my van sounded like it was hooked up to a very loud heart monitor for 4 days. Then they got it fixed but in the processed broke my sliding door so that it wouldn't open. They got it in and fixed that as well. I was back there 4 times in 2 weeks for repairs on the vehical. Now it is January...3 months later. I have a rattling sound coming from under my vehical. I also have a bad power steering pump that needs to be replaced and it leaks antifreeze!!!
They called us 3 weeks ago and left a voicemail. They said that they were calling to see how things were going and how we liked the van. If we had any questions we were suppose to call them back. Oh, and we are suppose to tell all our friends about them...We have--all negetive:) Anyway, I called the guy back and left him a voicemail told him about my frustration and asked him to call me back and see if we could rectify the situation...NO RESPONSE!!! Now I am stuck with a van that is in worse shape than the one we traded in...Do NOT buy a vehical from Fury Motors!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a 2008 dodge grand caravan from Fury in November of 2009. We got it home and the next day (not even 12 hours later) the door ajar light was on, even though all of my doors were shut. I called up the dealership because this was covered under the 30 day warranty. They had to order the part and I had to continue driving my van for 4 days with the light on---Did I mention that when the light is on it beeps: ALOT! I drove while my van sounded like it was hooked up to a very loud heart monitor for 4 days. Then they got it fixed but in the processed broke my sliding door so that it wouldn't open. They got it in and fixed that as well. I was back there 4 times in 2 weeks for repairs on the vehical. Now it is January...3 months later. I have a rattling sound coming from under my vehical. I also have a bad power steering pump that needs to be replaced and it leaks antifreeze!!!
They called us 3 weeks ago and left a voicemail. They said that they were calling to see how things were going and how we liked the van. If we had any questions we were suppose to call them back. Oh, and we are suppose to tell all our friends about them...We have--all negetive:) Anyway, I called the guy back and left him a voicemail told him about my frustration and asked him to call me back and see if we could rectify the situation...NO RESPONSE!!! Now I am stuck with a van that is in worse shape than the one we traded in...Do NOT buy a vehical from Fury Motors!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fury Chrysler Dodge is a decent place if you are looking for a new car. They are located right off the freeway, so they are very convenient. The staff is pretty helpful and they have a good selection of cars to choose from.

3
★★★☆☆

Fury Chrysler Dodge is a decent place if you are looking for a new car. They are located right off the freeway, so they are very convenient. The staff is pretty helpful and they have a good selection of cars to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We decided to trade our truck in for the "cash for clunkers" program. Today we went to Fury Motors and thought we had found the perfect deal. They no longer had new cars available, so they are offering to still give $3500-$4500 for a "clunker" towards the purchase of a used car. The price tags in both vehicles that we test drove, were marked down already! We thought, Wow, What a great deal! We chose a 2006 Jeep Liberty Limited marked down to $19,999. They would only give us a $4000 trade-in value for our truck even though it's worth $4500 in the "cash for clunkers" program. We agreed to the $15,999 price still believing that we were getting a good deal. While waiting for the financing, we researched and found the same vehicle at other area dealers. I found 2 identical vehicles (with fewer miles even). One was listed at $14595 and the other at $13999. It really sucks when a company takes advantage of people like that! So Fury Motors was about to get our Ford Expedition and an extra $2000! Plus, they could still sell the Expedition because they weren't participating in the cash for clunkers program.

We told the salesperson that we were leaving because we found the same vehicle for $2000 less without even using our trade-in. He said that it still wasn't a better deal because of taxes, etc.. What???

This seems like it should be illegal. They marked up the vehicles by at least $6000 to take advantage of people who are looking for an honest "cash for clunkers" deal. If we would have taken the deal, then we would have been ripped off by $6000. How is this anyway to run a business? We took our Expedition and traded it in for the $4500 credit towards a new car at a legitimate dealer.

They did teach us a lesson though! Make sure that you do your research before you buy! Don't trust anyone!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We decided to trade our truck in for the "cash for clunkers" program. Today we went to Fury Motors and thought we had found the perfect deal. They no longer had new cars available, so they are offering to still give $3500-$4500 for a "clunker" towards the purchase of a used car. The price tags in both vehicles that we test drove, were marked down already! We thought, Wow, What a great deal! We chose a 2006 Jeep Liberty Limited marked down to $19,999. They would only give us a $4000 trade-in value for our truck even though it's worth $4500 in the "cash for clunkers" program. We agreed to the $15,999 price still believing that we were getting a good deal. While waiting for the financing, we researched and found the same vehicle at other area dealers. I found 2 identical vehicles (with fewer miles even). One was listed at $14595 and the other at $13999. It really sucks when a company takes advantage of people like that! So Fury Motors was about to get our Ford Expedition and an extra $2000! Plus, they could still sell the Expedition because they weren't participating in the cash for clunkers program.

We told the salesperson that we were leaving because we found the same vehicle for $2000 less without even using our trade-in. He said that it still wasn't a better deal because of taxes, etc.. What???

This seems like it should be illegal. They marked up the vehicles by at least $6000 to take advantage of people who are looking for an honest "cash for clunkers" deal. If we would have taken the deal, then we would have been ripped off by $6000. How is this anyway to run a business? We took our Expedition and traded it in for the $4500 credit towards a new car at a legitimate dealer.

They did teach us a lesson though! Make sure that you do your research before you buy! Don't trust anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband went in for a routine oil change and as always received a vechile inspection report when done reccommending other services that car needed. For almost 1K, it was reccomended that he get a transmission flush. We did not do it because his car did not need it and not at that price!

1
★★☆☆☆

My husband went in for a routine oil change and as always received a vechile inspection report when done reccommending other services that car needed. For almost 1K, it was reccomended that he get a transmission flush. We did not do it because his car did not need it and not at that price!

Pros: Close to home

Cons: Sketchy vechicle inspection reports

.

I have purchased 2 Jeeps and a Dodge truck from Fury Motors and I have been very satisfied with the staff and the pricing. Just today I got a call congratulating me on the 2 year anniversary of my car purchase. It seemed a little different on my voice mail, but I didn't even remember that. I do almost all of my service work at Fury Motors, and I will say I prefer talking directly to the service adviser rather than the scheduling call center. I usually call back after scheduling my appointment and talking to one of the advisers to make sure they remember me and that all is good. I tell all my friends and family to go to Fury Motors.
Overall, Fury Motors Meets and usually exceeds my expectations. They even invited me to the new owners seminar.

4
★★★★☆

I have purchased 2 Jeeps and a Dodge truck from Fury Motors and I have been very satisfied with the staff and the pricing. Just today I got a call congratulating me on the 2 year anniversary of my car purchase. It seemed a little different on my voice mail, but I didn't even remember that. I do almost all of my service work at Fury Motors, and I will say I prefer talking directly to the service adviser rather than the scheduling call center. I usually call back after scheduling my appointment and talking to one of the advisers to make sure they remember me and that all is good. I tell all my friends and family to go to Fury Motors.
Overall, Fury Motors Meets and usually exceeds my expectations. They even invited me to the new owners seminar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have purchased three Jeep's from Fury Motors over the years. We have always been treated fairly and had good service. The sales people, and ownership, have been professional and have been diligent about following up to make sure we were happy after each purchase and service visit. I also appreciate the community involvement that this family dealership provides.
Good experience for us.
Jim and Christine

4
★★★★☆

I have purchased three Jeep's from Fury Motors over the years. We have always been treated fairly and had good service. The sales people, and ownership, have been professional and have been diligent about following up to make sure we were happy after each purchase and service visit. I also appreciate the community involvement that this family dealership provides.
Good experience for us.
Jim and Christine

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The staff at Fury Motors is primarily incompetent with only 1 or 2 bright spots. The Service department has my car right now ( as in as I am writing this) I dropped my car off for a 10:30am appointment, and at 3:00 pm they called and were just getting started on my car. I was told it would only take 3 hours originally. Then the service person who called told me that they had to order additional bolts to fix my struts, and that it will cost me an additional $100.00, and that the parts would not be in until tomorrow. I asked him how it was that the service department did not know that they needed the different bolts to complete the repair, given the fact that I am having a Chrysler product repaired at a Chrysler dealership, and the person was unsure of why. Also I had just had my 2004 Jeep in for service 2 days ago and the service department was all over that. Apparently the service department does not like to do work on cars that are over 5 - 7 years old. This is not the first time I have had issues with the service department there, but don't bother trying to call and complain, NOBODY within the dealership cares. They only want to sell you a new car and service new cars. The Owners should be ashamed of their staff, but they are always on TV saying how good and caring they are. Really?????

2
★★☆☆☆

The staff at Fury Motors is primarily incompetent with only 1 or 2 bright spots. The Service department has my car right now ( as in as I am writing this) I dropped my car off for a 10:30am appointment, and at 3:00 pm they called and were just getting started on my car. I was told it would only take 3 hours originally. Then the service person who called told me that they had to order additional bolts to fix my struts, and that it will cost me an additional $100.00, and that the parts would not be in until tomorrow. I asked him how it was that the service department did not know that they needed the different bolts to complete the repair, given the fact that I am having a Chrysler product repaired at a Chrysler dealership, and the person was unsure of why. Also I had just had my 2004 Jeep in for service 2 days ago and the service department was all over that. Apparently the service department does not like to do work on cars that are over 5 - 7 years old. This is not the first time I have had issues with the service department there, but don't bother trying to call and complain, NOBODY within the dealership cares. They only want to sell you a new car and service new cars. The Owners should be ashamed of their staff, but they are always on TV saying how good and caring they are. Really?????

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We signed a purchase contract with Fury Motors on a used 2004 Town & Country on 11/12/08. It specified who we were to make our payments too, amount and when. When we came to make our first payment we found out that the financing institution has changed. The finance manager, general manager and owner, Mr. Tom Leonard lies to us and refuses to return our calls and e-mails. APPARENTLY THEY DO THIS A LOT! Meanwhile we wait to find out who to make our first payment too now! Fury Motors holds $1,750 of our money as a down payment. We would recommend that NO ONE do business with this dealership!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We signed a purchase contract with Fury Motors on a used 2004 Town & Country on 11/12/08. It specified who we were to make our payments too, amount and when. When we came to make our first payment we found out that the financing institution has changed. The finance manager, general manager and owner, Mr. Tom Leonard lies to us and refuses to return our calls and e-mails. APPARENTLY THEY DO THIS A LOT! Meanwhile we wait to find out who to make our first payment too now! Fury Motors holds $1,750 of our money as a down payment. We would recommend that NO ONE do business with this dealership!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fury motors sold us a 1999 Chrysler Concorde that died after driving it 1200 miles. Clean carfax report, a verbal assurance that the car had been checked out. Very disappointing.

We are out $5000.00 just in time for Christmas. Perhaps they will come around and resolve the issue, or maybe not, and just look at themselves in the mirror every morning the way things stand today.

They offered to give us a $1500 car that we got checked out which is leaking profusely from the transmission and motor (head gasket), and has apparently been involved in a serious accident, with a possible salvage title, though not reported on the carfax we ran. They told us that if the car leaks oil, thats normal, and to not worry about it. --- This is the replacement offer they gave us....That was a week ago and they still have not returned my phone calls after asking them to work out something else...

It remains to be seen. I am waiting. 12/28 is d-day.

ORIGINAL POST:
We bought a 99 Chrysler Concorde in Sept. After driving it 1200 miles (as a second car) we were told it needed a new motor. The sales manager, general manager, and owner have told me that although they know these particular cars have an oil sludge problem, they sold it to us anyway. They lied to us about the condition of the motor, and will not return our calls, will not return our car, and this is after they promised to help us. Their offer of help came after we begged them to give us a break. They worked with the bank to get us approved at 18% interest, and now refuse to even return our calls. The better business bureau told us that we have no recourse because its been longer than 30 days. Its crazy that its legal to operate like this.

EXERCISE CAUTION DOING BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE --- and BRING YOUR MECHANIC WITH YOU ONSITE

1
★☆☆☆☆

Fury motors sold us a 1999 Chrysler Concorde that died after driving it 1200 miles. Clean carfax report, a verbal assurance that the car had been checked out. Very disappointing.

We are out $5000.00 just in time for Christmas. Perhaps they will come around and resolve the issue, or maybe not, and just look at themselves in the mirror every morning the way things stand today.

They offered to give us a $1500 car that we got checked out which is leaking profusely from the transmission and motor (head gasket), and has apparently been involved in a serious accident, with a possible salvage title, though not reported on the carfax we ran. They told us that if the car leaks oil, thats normal, and to not worry about it. --- This is the replacement offer they gave us....That was a week ago and they still have not returned my phone calls after asking them to work out something else...

It remains to be seen. I am waiting. 12/28 is d-day.

ORIGINAL POST:
We bought a 99 Chrysler Concorde in Sept. After driving it 1200 miles (as a second car) we were told it needed a new motor. The sales manager, general manager, and owner have told me that although they know these particular cars have an oil sludge problem, they sold it to us anyway. They lied to us about the condition of the motor, and will not return our calls, will not return our car, and this is after they promised to help us. Their offer of help came after we begged them to give us a break. They worked with the bank to get us approved at 18% interest, and now refuse to even return our calls. The better business bureau told us that we have no recourse because its been longer than 30 days. Its crazy that its legal to operate like this.

EXERCISE CAUTION DOING BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE --- and BRING YOUR MECHANIC WITH YOU ONSITE

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This Chrysler dealership has been giving dependable service for both my mini van for some time. They are honest and seem to only offer what needs to be done with the vehicle.

PROS:
CONS: sometimes slow

4
★★★★☆

This Chrysler dealership has been giving dependable service for both my mini van for some time. They are honest and seem to only offer what needs to be done with the vehicle.

PROS:
CONS: sometimes slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Fury Motors, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review