Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore

★★★★☆
  • 4970 Highway 71 NE

    Willmar, MN 56201

    Map & Directions
  • 320-235-2351

About Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore

Hours
Mon-Wed 9am-5:30pm, Fri 9am-5:30pm, Thu 9am-7pm, Sat 8am-3pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Willmar:
Resultset_next

Monster Sports

5170 US-71 Willmar, MN

Resultset_next

Harlan's Motorcycle & Salvage

1800 County Road 27 NW Willmar, MN

4.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore was?
Write a Review
.

Great experience. I was an out of state buyer who probably made more work for them, and they were still great. I would recommend to anyone! Josh & Matt were both extremely helpful.

3
★★★★★

Great experience. I was an out of state buyer who probably made more work for them, and they were still great. I would recommend to anyone! Josh & Matt were both extremely helpful.

.

I had problems with my Ski Doo. They did an awesome job . The mechanic Steve is super smart. The staff has always been fair , friendly and honest.

5
★★★★★

I had problems with my Ski Doo. They did an awesome job . The mechanic Steve is super smart. The staff has always been fair , friendly and honest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the only place I would buy a Motorsport from. I have been a customer since 1994. Doug and Sheri the owners are great. Scott the salesman has been awesome to deal with. They have great pricing , excellent service , almost every

3
★★★★★

This is the only place I would buy a Motorsport from. I have been a customer since 1994. Doug and Sheri the owners are great. Scott the salesman has been awesome to deal with. They have great pricing , excellent service , almost every

.

I was very disappointed with my experience with Motor Sports of Willmar. After being referred to them by another shop in the metro area I drove the two hour trip hopeful that they could help me fix my four wheeler. Beginning with dropping off my four wheeler, my wife stated "they seem really unfriendly," this probably should have been a tip off for me however being a guy I really did not mind whether or not they were polite and friendly just as long as they could properly fix my four wheeler.
The good news was they did indeed fix my four wheeler however, the bad news was the price quoted to me over the phone by them was not the price they gave me upon picking it up. So after making the two hour drive back to pick it up with money in hand, now the price was going to be DOUBLED.
Spoke with the owner Doug regarding the price misquote and also a part that I was told to purchase through them that turned out to not even be needed. When asked if I could at the very least return the unused, unopened part that was not needed afterall and was purchased through them, he said no and suggested I "try and sell it on ebay." This is a $1200.00 part on top of the already doubled bill to have the four wheeler repaired. To make matters worse I get it home only to find there are now things broken on my four wheeler. When I called to talk to Doug, I never even got as little as an apology.
Clearly I would NOT recommend them to anyone, I work in the Customer Service Industry and believe nobody should be treated this poorly. What they claim is their business creed is certainly conflicting with what they do and the service they provide. I was very optimistic when first arriving there and overall I am pretty easy to please. But I feel that they were dishonest with me and left me very unsatisified.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was very disappointed with my experience with Motor Sports of Willmar. After being referred to them by another shop in the metro area I drove the two hour trip hopeful that they could help me fix my four wheeler. Beginning with dropping off my four wheeler, my wife stated "they seem really unfriendly," this probably should have been a tip off for me however being a guy I really did not mind whether or not they were polite and friendly just as long as they could properly fix my four wheeler.
The good news was they did indeed fix my four wheeler however, the bad news was the price quoted to me over the phone by them was not the price they gave me upon picking it up. So after making the two hour drive back to pick it up with money in hand, now the price was going to be DOUBLED.
Spoke with the owner Doug regarding the price misquote and also a part that I was told to purchase through them that turned out to not even be needed. When asked if I could at the very least return the unused, unopened part that was not needed afterall and was purchased through them, he said no and suggested I "try and sell it on ebay." This is a $1200.00 part on top of the already doubled bill to have the four wheeler repaired. To make matters worse I get it home only to find there are now things broken on my four wheeler. When I called to talk to Doug, I never even got as little as an apology.
Clearly I would NOT recommend them to anyone, I work in the Customer Service Industry and believe nobody should be treated this poorly. What they claim is their business creed is certainly conflicting with what they do and the service they provide. I was very optimistic when first arriving there and overall I am pretty easy to please. But I feel that they were dishonest with me and left me very unsatisified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Justin for the phone call before you posted your review. I would like to restate some of our phone conversation. The price quote was for the replacement of the failed part and did not include the diagnostic time. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused. We cannot return any electrical parts to the manufacturer. We sold the part to another repair shop under a no return policy. You purchased the part from them and your return concern should be with them. The new part was installed on your atv when you brought it to us and when you picked it up. It truely was opened and used. The broken things could have been caused by the previous shop, us or you. I said I would considered helping repair this if you brought it in for us to inspect. You declined our offer. Interesting obervations: Our store actually fixed your problem for half the cost of the 1 shop and you are unhappy with us. Because of our reputaion you chose to drive 2 hours each way. Yet we were unable to meet your needs. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to try. And I am sorry for any part of this experience that left you unsatisfied. Doug Studanski Owner
.

Good selection of ATV's, motorcycles, snowmobiles, and watercraft from the brands you want. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

4
★★★★☆

Good selection of ATV's, motorcycles, snowmobiles, and watercraft from the brands you want. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore

Our goal is to meet and exceed the needs of our customers. We look forward to an oppertunity to earn your business and develop a long term relationship.

More about Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore

We stock a good selection of new and used vehicles, parts and accessories. We also have a service department with experienced factory trained technitions. We also buy used motorcycles, ATVs, PWCs, and snowmobiles.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Motor Sports Of Willmar Superstore, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review