Alan Evans Bridal

★★★☆☆
  • 512 Center Ave

    Moorhead, MN 56560

    Cross street: 5th St N

    Map & Directions
  • 218-236-8543

About Alan Evans Bridal

Hours
Mon 10a-5pm; Tues-Thurs 10a-8pm; Fri-Sat 10a-5pm; Sunday Closed
3.1429 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Alan Evans Bridal was?
Write a Review
.

DO NOT GO TO ALAN EVANS BRIDAL FOR ANY PURPOSE. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT HOW THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND DO NOT DESERVE TO BE IN THE BUSINESS THEY ARE IN. Save yourselves some heartache Brides. The store in Sioux Falls made mistake after mistake and gave excuse after excuse. I am the Maid of Honor and tried to deal with the situation to take some stress off of the bride. I went all the way to the owner and ended up being told that although everything was late, didn't fit and we had to order more sash which was late and also pay for it, that it wasn't the end of the world because it was 3 weeks before the wedding still, that I was terrible and had been horrible to everyone (apparently by fighting for being treated like a valued customer and not giving up on what you believe is right, that makes you a horrible person) and then she said, "You get what you give. The ribbon is at the store. We didn't get charged enough for it anyway so go there and get it," and she hung up on me.

The bride has gone through three months of stress because of this store. Don't let it happen to you. Give your business and your hard earned money to someone who cares to have it and will treat you that way before AND AFTER the dress is paid for and the contracts are signed. See Twitter, Yelp, the Better Business Bureau and the store reviews for more information and more details. I don't want ANYONE else to go through what we have.

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT GO TO ALAN EVANS BRIDAL FOR ANY PURPOSE. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT HOW THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND DO NOT DESERVE TO BE IN THE BUSINESS THEY ARE IN. Save yourselves some heartache Brides. The store in Sioux Falls made mistake after mistake and gave excuse after excuse. I am the Maid of Honor and tried to deal with the situation to take some stress off of the bride. I went all the way to the owner and ended up being told that although everything was late, didn't fit and we had to order more sash which was late and also pay for it, that it wasn't the end of the world because it was 3 weeks before the wedding still, that I was terrible and had been horrible to everyone (apparently by fighting for being treated like a valued customer and not giving up on what you believe is right, that makes you a horrible person) and then she said, "You get what you give. The ribbon is at the store. We didn't get charged enough for it anyway so go there and get it," and she hung up on me.

The bride has gone through three months of stress because of this store. Don't let it happen to you. Give your business and your hard earned money to someone who cares to have it and will treat you that way before AND AFTER the dress is paid for and the contracts are signed. See Twitter, Yelp, the Better Business Bureau and the store reviews for more information and more details. I don't want ANYONE else to go through what we have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I positively loved my experience at Alan Evans Bridal. They were extremely helpful and I loved their method to finding you the perfect dress. They had me fill out a form so they had an idea what I was looking for. Since I had been to 3 other bridal stores all of which were unable to wow me with their methods, I was starting to doubt the "fun" part of finding a dress! I was told to pick a couple of dresses... we would try them on and go from there. This was positively brilliant. We tried a couple of dresses when the consultant I was working with actually listened to what myself and MOH were saying. She picked the perfect dress off the rack! I love the fact that they were able to give me the whole experience with simulated wedding hair, the vail, hair piece, etc. The dress was positively stunning... and completely different than anything I had looked at previously. I would recommend Alan Evans Bridal for both their customer service and vast selection of gowns!

5
★★★★★

I positively loved my experience at Alan Evans Bridal. They were extremely helpful and I loved their method to finding you the perfect dress. They had me fill out a form so they had an idea what I was looking for. Since I had been to 3 other bridal stores all of which were unable to wow me with their methods, I was starting to doubt the "fun" part of finding a dress! I was told to pick a couple of dresses... we would try them on and go from there. This was positively brilliant. We tried a couple of dresses when the consultant I was working with actually listened to what myself and MOH were saying. She picked the perfect dress off the rack! I love the fact that they were able to give me the whole experience with simulated wedding hair, the vail, hair piece, etc. The dress was positively stunning... and completely different than anything I had looked at previously. I would recommend Alan Evans Bridal for both their customer service and vast selection of gowns!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to Alan Evans for my dress and found 3 dresses I was in love with. All Rands designs are wonderful and I finally picked the perfect one. I could not find any I liked as much anywhere else. It's funny I had to pick between the elegant one, the fun one and the sexy one!
Mandy and Christina were so helpful. We had the best time and my sister got a prom dress there too. Thanks Alan Evans! OH..and I got the fun dress.

5
★★★★★

I went to Alan Evans for my dress and found 3 dresses I was in love with. All Rands designs are wonderful and I finally picked the perfect one. I could not find any I liked as much anywhere else. It's funny I had to pick between the elegant one, the fun one and the sexy one!
Mandy and Christina were so helpful. We had the best time and my sister got a prom dress there too. Thanks Alan Evans! OH..and I got the fun dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place offered nothing but a horrible experience for me. This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses and it took forever for them to find my "appointment" and were very disorganized. Then our sales consultant sat and texted the whole time while I was asking questions and would just offer "what you see is what you get." They put two dresses on hold after my appointment so I could return with my maid of honor. When we came back we were told that only one dress could be located as the other one was no longer available. When I asked where it went, they responded that "they got rid of it." After browsing at possible bridesmaid dresses and offering us no assistance whatsoever during that time, we just left which was the best part of this whole experience - we found stellar customer service elsewhere. I would NOT recommend Alan Evans Bridal to anyone.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place offered nothing but a horrible experience for me. This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses and it took forever for them to find my "appointment" and were very disorganized. Then our sales consultant sat and texted the whole time while I was asking questions and would just offer "what you see is what you get." They put two dresses on hold after my appointment so I could return with my maid of honor. When we came back we were told that only one dress could be located as the other one was no longer available. When I asked where it went, they responded that "they got rid of it." After browsing at possible bridesmaid dresses and offering us no assistance whatsoever during that time, we just left which was the best part of this whole experience - we found stellar customer service elsewhere. I would NOT recommend Alan Evans Bridal to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am very sorry you feel that way Cobberbabe Z. It would have been far better for you to contact us with your complaints so that we may address them. We are most interested in who was texting while assisting you! That is simply not permitted here. We are not sure what you meant by putting dresses on "hold" but we are sorry to say that the vendors will discontinue styles and they will suddenly become no longer available. Our bridesmaids department is staffed every day with competent associates there to assist you. Did you have an appointment? Did they know you where there? On busy days there are large groups of people and sometimes we assume you may be with another group. As you can see, contacting us so that we could have had answers to your complaints would have been beneficial to both of us. We sincerely apologize for your unhappy experience.
.

To the awesome people at Alan Evans:

Thank you so much for all the help the day I found my wedding dress! A
special thanks to Jana and Jenna! You have the best costumer service and made
me feel like a princess while trying on dresses. I appreciate all the help
with finding and trying on bridesmaids dresses as well. I just really can't
tell you how great the service was and how much I appreciate you did!

Thanks and see you soon!
Mandy M

5
★★★★★

To the awesome people at Alan Evans:

Thank you so much for all the help the day I found my wedding dress! A
special thanks to Jana and Jenna! You have the best costumer service and made
me feel like a princess while trying on dresses. I appreciate all the help
with finding and trying on bridesmaids dresses as well. I just really can't
tell you how great the service was and how much I appreciate you did!

Thanks and see you soon!
Mandy M

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank you so much for such an amazing Bridal session Tuesday night. It got me
really really excited about the dress shopping process! I loved Alan Evans
Collection, how creative and talented you are! I will definitely be back, it
was a wonderful experience!

Thank you,

Rochella

5
★★★★★

Thank you so much for such an amazing Bridal session Tuesday night. It got me
really really excited about the dress shopping process! I loved Alan Evans
Collection, how creative and talented you are! I will definitely be back, it
was a wonderful experience!

Thank you,

Rochella

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Mr. Evans,

I can tell you, from experience, that just because "sarah" hadn't been registered doesn't necessarily mean that she hadn't been in the store. I have been in there as well to look for dresses. The first time for my sister and then for me. I can tell you I wasn't impressed the first time. Infact, we had walked out because we received NO customer service. And, to our surprise, the tags had been cut out as well. The second time, I came in. I wanted to try at least 3 on to get an idea. Again...Horrible customer service. I had to ask someone to help me. When I did, I tried on a few, but I didn't bother asking for help because The lady seemed to busy to care. When the last commenter reported on the unprofessional saleswomen, I had to laugh because we encountered a similar woman for my best friends consult (Tami M...look her up) She had also complained about a stain on her dress when she got it back, among a few other complains. Just one question, Where are you getting your employees from! The business practices of your shop and employees reflects poorly on Alan Evans Bridal. If this is a top-notch business, then I must be crazy...But apparently you are getting the same reviews.....coincidence? I think not. I invite you, Mr. Evans, to reply and explain for not only one reveiw, but the rest of us too, because I can assure you that this is not a conspiracy from your angry competitors but a concern to customers being treated poorly.

2
★★☆☆☆

Mr. Evans,

I can tell you, from experience, that just because "sarah" hadn't been registered doesn't necessarily mean that she hadn't been in the store. I have been in there as well to look for dresses. The first time for my sister and then for me. I can tell you I wasn't impressed the first time. Infact, we had walked out because we received NO customer service. And, to our surprise, the tags had been cut out as well. The second time, I came in. I wanted to try at least 3 on to get an idea. Again...Horrible customer service. I had to ask someone to help me. When I did, I tried on a few, but I didn't bother asking for help because The lady seemed to busy to care. When the last commenter reported on the unprofessional saleswomen, I had to laugh because we encountered a similar woman for my best friends consult (Tami M...look her up) She had also complained about a stain on her dress when she got it back, among a few other complains. Just one question, Where are you getting your employees from! The business practices of your shop and employees reflects poorly on Alan Evans Bridal. If this is a top-notch business, then I must be crazy...But apparently you are getting the same reviews.....coincidence? I think not. I invite you, Mr. Evans, to reply and explain for not only one reveiw, but the rest of us too, because I can assure you that this is not a conspiracy from your angry competitors but a concern to customers being treated poorly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Alissa, All brides in the store are registered if they are trying on dresses. Oddly enough you are not registered either. Did you have an appointment? Did you check in at the counter to let someone know you were here? No one tries on bridal gowns without assistance here. We try to assist walk in customers but our appointments are a priority. Regarding Tami M. if her dress came in with a stain it would be addressed by ourselves or the manufacturer. It is uncommon but things do happen at the factory. I am sorry you don't like our employees, we are very proud of them. We can have reviews removed but we haven't. Out of the thousands of our happy brides the few people who complain are typical of every business. I am sorry you were not able to come to us personally to address your concerns but we do understand that some people are just that way.
.

I will say I did find it unprefessional that the woman who helped me looked like she had just crawled out of bed from going out the night before. She did not stay in the room with me or help me try on the dress, when she did come back 10-15 minutes later she would just say oh that looks nice and then tell us she'd be right back and leave me in there to get out of the dress. I know that there are signs everywhere saying don't take pictures of our dresses but we were able to take lots of pictures because there were no consultants or anyone who even cared what we were doing. It was my first experience trying on bridal dresses which sadly was a bad one. I'm not saying this place is the worst in town but I will tell you we took those pictures and brought them elsewhere and thanks to other's great customer service I found the dress of my dreams and a wonderful experience to go along with it.

2
★★☆☆☆

I will say I did find it unprefessional that the woman who helped me looked like she had just crawled out of bed from going out the night before. She did not stay in the room with me or help me try on the dress, when she did come back 10-15 minutes later she would just say oh that looks nice and then tell us she'd be right back and leave me in there to get out of the dress. I know that there are signs everywhere saying don't take pictures of our dresses but we were able to take lots of pictures because there were no consultants or anyone who even cared what we were doing. It was my first experience trying on bridal dresses which sadly was a bad one. I'm not saying this place is the worst in town but I will tell you we took those pictures and brought them elsewhere and thanks to other's great customer service I found the dress of my dreams and a wonderful experience to go along with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

KD, I assume your were in on a very busy day. I am sorry you felt you did not get the best service. It was very nice that we helped you find the dress of your dreams. That is what we are here for! So your experience was not a total loss! I am sure the other store worked very hard in finding the dress in the picture therefore providing great service.
.

Wow...that's all I have to say...and I don't mean it in a good way! I went to Alan Evans in december and I was disgusted. First of all, they had no idea I was coming in when I made an appointment. Second, all of them were in jeans, now I'm all for being comfortable but I found it unprofessional. When my consultant came in, she was older and wearing a very low cut shirt and a tramp stamp right inbetween her breasts. SOOO UNPROFESSIONAL!! Far be it for me to tell you had to run your life but if you are working with people, especially brides, you should be professional and at least cover it up!! I gave the people my budget and they never gave me a dress within my budget!! So as we are trying on dresses she would just put me in a dress and then leave, I had to have my maid of honor help me into all of my dresses. Then she would just come back and sit down on the bench and not say anything. I don't know what I'm doing when it comes to dress shopping so it should be her job to help!!! We finally put on a dress that I LOVED! IT was a beautiful dress and it was a discontinued style so it was within my budget. The train was long and beaded and gorgeous. However, there were these indents in the fabric and if you looked at it the fabric was snagged EVERYWHERE!! I asked them if it would come out and the owner said it was permanent!!! If you are going to sell a dress it should be PERFECT! So I asked about the missing beading and she took the dress and started GLUEING the missing beads and crap on to try and make it look better! I was SO disgusted with this place, I have told everyone that I know is getting married to NEVER go there, they aren't worth the disrespect! and I give this place less than 1 star!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Wow...that's all I have to say...and I don't mean it in a good way! I went to Alan Evans in december and I was disgusted. First of all, they had no idea I was coming in when I made an appointment. Second, all of them were in jeans, now I'm all for being comfortable but I found it unprofessional. When my consultant came in, she was older and wearing a very low cut shirt and a tramp stamp right inbetween her breasts. SOOO UNPROFESSIONAL!! Far be it for me to tell you had to run your life but if you are working with people, especially brides, you should be professional and at least cover it up!! I gave the people my budget and they never gave me a dress within my budget!! So as we are trying on dresses she would just put me in a dress and then leave, I had to have my maid of honor help me into all of my dresses. Then she would just come back and sit down on the bench and not say anything. I don't know what I'm doing when it comes to dress shopping so it should be her job to help!!! We finally put on a dress that I LOVED! IT was a beautiful dress and it was a discontinued style so it was within my budget. The train was long and beaded and gorgeous. However, there were these indents in the fabric and if you looked at it the fabric was snagged EVERYWHERE!! I asked them if it would come out and the owner said it was permanent!!! If you are going to sell a dress it should be PERFECT! So I asked about the missing beading and she took the dress and started GLUEING the missing beads and crap on to try and make it look better! I was SO disgusted with this place, I have told everyone that I know is getting married to NEVER go there, they aren't worth the disrespect! and I give this place less than 1 star!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Kim, I am sorry you were so unhappy. I do remember you very well. Was your appointment confirmed? Perhaps we did not get your email? We do wear jeans here. So do the majority of our customers and we want them to feel comfortable. I assume you never wear jeans or have a tattoo? Dresses on the clearance rack usually have something wrong with them. They suffer from wear and tear from being on the rack by the time they are discontinued. This was not a new dress and it did have damages on it. We were going out of our way to repair it the best we could because you wanted it. A large number of alterations people use glue on beadwork. In fact, glue over sewing is the preferred method of a large national bridal chain. If you wanted a perfect dress it should have been one that you ordered new for full price and not a cheap clearance dress. This was just an unfortunate situation for both of us.
.

As the owner of Alan Evans Bridal I can tell you we have not EVER passed off a stock dress for a special order. We invite Sarah F to call or come into our store to discuss what has happened. But since we do not have a Bride with the first name Sarah and a last name starting with an F for at least the last 5 years we believe this review is BOGUS. Ask your friends who is the best bridal salon in Fargo/Moorhead area is and they will tell you that Alan Evans Bridal is top notch. As for "Sarah" we believe she is an employee of another bridal store just trying to discredit competition. She has only reviewed 3 bridal salons....all on the same day.

Alan Evans Bridal

5
★★★★★

As the owner of Alan Evans Bridal I can tell you we have not EVER passed off a stock dress for a special order. We invite Sarah F to call or come into our store to discuss what has happened. But since we do not have a Bride with the first name Sarah and a last name starting with an F for at least the last 5 years we believe this review is BOGUS. Ask your friends who is the best bridal salon in Fargo/Moorhead area is and they will tell you that Alan Evans Bridal is top notch. As for "Sarah" we believe she is an employee of another bridal store just trying to discredit competition. She has only reviewed 3 bridal salons....all on the same day.

Alan Evans Bridal

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I got my wedding dress from them, when the dress came in I tried it on and it was fine, I took it home and noticed some of the detailing was coming apart, as I looked over the dress it was safe to say that 90% of the dresses detail was falling off the dress. When I took it back in they told me that it was supposed to be that way. The next day my dad called them and they admitted to him that the dress they gave me was a stock piece. They tried to give me a dress that a great number of people tried on and tried to pass it as a brand new special order. They allowed me to back out of the sale but wouldn't give me my money back so I had to apply it to another one of their dresses. I was not happy with this but at least I did not get stuck with the used dress. I wouldn't trust these people if I were a bride they are just out to make a buck and they don't care about the bride. By the way, that is why they also cut the tags out of their dresses and do not allow cameras, because they do not want you to have the opportunity to look for it elsewhere and get a better deal, because they are overcharging you!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I got my wedding dress from them, when the dress came in I tried it on and it was fine, I took it home and noticed some of the detailing was coming apart, as I looked over the dress it was safe to say that 90% of the dresses detail was falling off the dress. When I took it back in they told me that it was supposed to be that way. The next day my dad called them and they admitted to him that the dress they gave me was a stock piece. They tried to give me a dress that a great number of people tried on and tried to pass it as a brand new special order. They allowed me to back out of the sale but wouldn't give me my money back so I had to apply it to another one of their dresses. I was not happy with this but at least I did not get stuck with the used dress. I wouldn't trust these people if I were a bride they are just out to make a buck and they don't care about the bride. By the way, that is why they also cut the tags out of their dresses and do not allow cameras, because they do not want you to have the opportunity to look for it elsewhere and get a better deal, because they are overcharging you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I tried on wedding dresses by myself there and they are hard to get in. They had a lot of dresses but they cut the names out of them. I wanted to know what I was looking at and they wouldn't tell me. I wouldn't buy my wedding dress there.

PROS: lots of dresses
CONS: messy and crowed and hard to find stuff, no names

2
★★☆☆☆

I tried on wedding dresses by myself there and they are hard to get in. They had a lot of dresses but they cut the names out of them. I wanted to know what I was looking at and they wouldn't tell me. I wouldn't buy my wedding dress there.

PROS: lots of dresses
CONS: messy and crowed and hard to find stuff, no names

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a nice shop. Their location kind of stinks and the store itself isn't much to brag about but they have nice dresses. They have great customer service and great selection. I would definately check this place out for bridal wear.

4
★★★★☆

This is a nice shop. Their location kind of stinks and the store itself isn't much to brag about but they have nice dresses. They have great customer service and great selection. I would definately check this place out for bridal wear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had the most wonderful experience looking for my wedding dress at Alan Evans Bridal. They were friendly and so very helpful in finding me the perfect dress. They are great and always willing to answer your questions.

5
★★★★★

I had the most wonderful experience looking for my wedding dress at Alan Evans Bridal. They were friendly and so very helpful in finding me the perfect dress. They are great and always willing to answer your questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Alan Evans Bridal, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review