Route 66 Transmission Etc

★★★★☆
  • 8523 Watson Road

    Webster Groves, MO 63119

    Map & Directions
  • 314-962-6676

About Route 66 Transmission Etc

Categories
Hours
M-F 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Webster Groves:
Resultset_next

Lou Fusz Toyota

10725 Manchester Rd Kirkwood, CA

Resultset_next

Audi Service By Car Smart

7921 Watson Rd Webster Groves, MO

3.7222 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Route 66 Transmission Etc was?
Write a Review
.

closed closed closed not open

1
★☆☆☆☆

closed closed closed not open

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Closed

3
★★★★★

Closed

.

I realize this is long, but, PLEASE READ....I do not want others to be treated as we were! \r
We did not have a good experience. We live about 120 miles from St. Louis. My transmission went out, just South of the city and we called Route

3
★★★★★

I realize this is long, but, PLEASE READ....I do not want others to be treated as we were! \r
We did not have a good experience. We live about 120 miles from St. Louis. My transmission went out, just South of the city and we called Route

.

They did great work on my 2002 chevy trailblazer & a great price. I own Mantis Lawn Care i know good work.

3
★★★★★

They did great work on my 2002 chevy trailblazer & a great price. I own Mantis Lawn Care i know good work.

.

I should of read the reviews befoe having my Chevy Blazer fixed here. After about 4 weeks of driving the transmisison stopped working. They did not honor the warranty and wanted to charge me to fix the transmission again. So I ended up having to trade in the vehicle. This company would much rather find a way to charge you for more things then just honor a warranty that has already been paid for.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I should of read the reviews befoe having my Chevy Blazer fixed here. After about 4 weeks of driving the transmisison stopped working. They did not honor the warranty and wanted to charge me to fix the transmission again. So I ended up having to trade in the vehicle. This company would much rather find a way to charge you for more things then just honor a warranty that has already been paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had my 2002 GMC transmission rebuilt, it is better than before, I would highly recommd this company.
I have driven it over 1000 miles now and its really better and quieter than I had before, and I drive alot, I have put over 100,000 miles on this car before I had the tannsmission rebuilt. and I can say they were very good. friendly and nice.

5
★★★★★

I had my 2002 GMC transmission rebuilt, it is better than before, I would highly recommd this company.
I have driven it over 1000 miles now and its really better and quieter than I had before, and I drive alot, I have put over 100,000 miles on this car before I had the tannsmission rebuilt. and I can say they were very good. friendly and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Did not honor warranty on transmission rebuild. Absolutely defaulted on warranty work leaving us with undriveable vehicle. Very bad business practices. Do not patronize.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Did not honor warranty on transmission rebuild. Absolutely defaulted on warranty work leaving us with undriveable vehicle. Very bad business practices. Do not patronize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Since this is the same customer as one below you can read my response there.
.

Did not honor warranty on transmission rebuild. Put a band-aid on as repair work to get car past warranty period then dumped us saying "warranty expired".
Left us with an undriveable vehicle. Owner did not even respond to e-mail. Very

3
★★★★★

Did not honor warranty on transmission rebuild. Put a band-aid on as repair work to get car past warranty period then dumped us saying "warranty expired".
Left us with an undriveable vehicle. Owner did not even respond to e-mail. Very

.

Never again. Buyer beware. Terrible customer service. Transmission started slipping 2 weeks before warranty ended. They put a band aid on it and guess what, it started to slip again 1 week after the warranty expired. Yep, as the owners son said "it's broke". No response at all from the owner "June Lopretta". She owns it, but is not on site.She says on their website she wants to treat her customers the way she would want to be treated. Bull crap. Come on June. What ya got to say. Bad Business. Avoid at all costs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Never again. Buyer beware. Terrible customer service. Transmission started slipping 2 weeks before warranty ended. They put a band aid on it and guess what, it started to slip again 1 week after the warranty expired. Yep, as the owners son said "it's broke". No response at all from the owner "June Lopretta". She owns it, but is not on site.She says on their website she wants to treat her customers the way she would want to be treated. Bull crap. Come on June. What ya got to say. Bad Business. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Im sorry you feel this way. Your vehicle was brought in 2 wks before warranty on transmission was expired for a transmission leak. You could tell this leak had been going on for quite some time, We should have not warrentied that because you let it go on for so long with out bringing it in but we did warranty it. There was no mention from you at that time of any issues other then the leak which is what is noted on our paper work which you signed acknowleging what the vehicle was brought in for. One month later you complained about your transmission slipping. Demanding we warranty it even though It was out of warranty saying we are what gives small businesses a bad name sorry but people thinking because we are small we have to warranty items beyond the life of the warranty is what puts small businesses under. We do and have warrantied transmissions up to the day of and even past the expiration of the warranty if we have been alerted by the customer before it is expired and they bring it in, in a timely matter. Which is not what you did.
.

We have been taking our cars to Route 66 for years; they always do a great job, and I have shopped around for prices, estimates, etc., before, and you will probably not find a better price for their work. The ONLY reason I give them 4 stars instead of 5 is time and communication. Perhaps because this is a "Mom-and-Pop" business (and I know them personally and recommend them), but when I drop my car off, I know ahead of time and make plans that it will be a few days before it's finished, and I may have to call a few times to hear what's going on with it. As long as you can deal with that, go to Route 66 for great service, good prices, honest folks.

4
★★★★☆

We have been taking our cars to Route 66 for years; they always do a great job, and I have shopped around for prices, estimates, etc., before, and you will probably not find a better price for their work. The ONLY reason I give them 4 stars instead of 5 is time and communication. Perhaps because this is a "Mom-and-Pop" business (and I know them personally and recommend them), but when I drop my car off, I know ahead of time and make plans that it will be a few days before it's finished, and I may have to call a few times to hear what's going on with it. As long as you can deal with that, go to Route 66 for great service, good prices, honest folks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

1st Rate, honest, and highly recommended! When they first opened, the mechanic I had was awful. The co-owners June & Sam explained to me that they ran through some questionable mechanics and now that's all taken care of. Sam's crew is so reliable and friendly. Recently my old car had intermittant overheating. The radiator place said $330; the dealer said $270 or hourly labor to research the problem. Sam had the car a week, that's a long time, but the problem was found and cost me $105. That's honesty!

2
★★★★★

1st Rate, honest, and highly recommended! When they first opened, the mechanic I had was awful. The co-owners June & Sam explained to me that they ran through some questionable mechanics and now that's all taken care of. Sam's crew is so reliable and friendly. Recently my old car had intermittant overheating. The radiator place said $330; the dealer said $270 or hourly labor to research the problem. Sam had the car a week, that's a long time, but the problem was found and cost me $105. That's honesty!

.

I would advise caution before going here. I went in and got sold a part I didn't need. I won't be going back.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I would advise caution before going here. I went in and got sold a part I didn't need. I won't be going back.

.

I gave them 4 chances to fix my transmission and they gave it back to me 1 1/2 weeks later and I missed out on the deepest snow in 5 years that end up costing my thousands because they could not even get it right on the third try and 5 days late. stay away from this place, the owner even told me that he CAN NOT GET THE parts for my transmission as good as they were 5years ago that's why it keeps breaking in the first 10 miles. I even ask for a discount and he wanted to be paid in full for a half done job. I'm going to have to sue them for the 1681 dollars. My truck never plowed a snow flake on 3-3-08 of the 10 inch snow even with me dropping the truck off with them on 2-25-08. They told me 3 to 5 days. WATCH OUT.

3
★★★☆☆

I gave them 4 chances to fix my transmission and they gave it back to me 1 1/2 weeks later and I missed out on the deepest snow in 5 years that end up costing my thousands because they could not even get it right on the third try and 5 days late. stay away from this place, the owner even told me that he CAN NOT GET THE parts for my transmission as good as they were 5years ago that's why it keeps breaking in the first 10 miles. I even ask for a discount and he wanted to be paid in full for a half done job. I'm going to have to sue them for the 1681 dollars. My truck never plowed a snow flake on 3-3-08 of the 10 inch snow even with me dropping the truck off with them on 2-25-08. They told me 3 to 5 days. WATCH OUT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

First time you brought this vehicle in was to get transmission rebuilt. We rebuilt transmission you picked up your truck and started plowing because snow was on the ground. the truck came back the next day we warrantied the transmission and had you back out plowing in 8 hrs. That same night your 4x4 quit working do to the front differintial accuator and you brought it back next day and we fixed that even though it was not part of the transmission we rebuilt.
.

I was headed home to wiconsin when my transmission went out just down the street from these guys, I was back on the road in just over 24 hours with a used transmission, the owner even gave us a ride to a local hotel, three guys stayed an hour late to finish up the work, to make sure I would get on the road, amazing service, great communication, and reasonable prices. Thank you.

5
★★★★★

I was headed home to wiconsin when my transmission went out just down the street from these guys, I was back on the road in just over 24 hours with a used transmission, the owner even gave us a ride to a local hotel, three guys stayed an hour late to finish up the work, to make sure I would get on the road, amazing service, great communication, and reasonable prices. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just had my van engine replaced. I brought my van to Rt 66 for a 2nd opinion (both places said I needed a new engine). I was very pleased with the price and quick service. My van now runs great.

There was also a 12 month, 24K mile warranty that made me fee comfortable with the new engine.

5
★★★★★

I just had my van engine replaced. I brought my van to Rt 66 for a 2nd opinion (both places said I needed a new engine). I was very pleased with the price and quick service. My van now runs great.

There was also a 12 month, 24K mile warranty that made me fee comfortable with the new engine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Poor quality and very poor customer service. Will never use again. Warranty is useless. When contacted always told one thing then they did nothing. Left totally out in the cold.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Poor quality and very poor customer service. Will never use again. Warranty is useless. When contacted always told one thing then they did nothing. Left totally out in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These people know what there doing and a great at what they do. I needed help with my car it was running ruff it wouldn't move out of its own way. My only problem was that I needed to go to work and did have any days off. They said no problem they could take me to work and bring it by when it was finished. WoW that was a first. Another shop quoted more than 600. They only charged me 220 i have been driving my car eversense with no problems Thanks route 66 for a wonderful job!

PROS: Reliable, Friendly, Affordable, works on everything
CONS:

5
★★★★★

These people know what there doing and a great at what they do. I needed help with my car it was running ruff it wouldn't move out of its own way. My only problem was that I needed to go to work and did have any days off. They said no problem they could take me to work and bring it by when it was finished. WoW that was a first. Another shop quoted more than 600. They only charged me 220 i have been driving my car eversense with no problems Thanks route 66 for a wonderful job!

PROS: Reliable, Friendly, Affordable, works on everything
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Family owned, very good people. They did a very good service to my car. They dropped me to my house which was far and picked me up again. They didn't charge any big bucks, very nice people. Had service engine light on, many big auto repair centers said it will cost $500, and did wrong diagnosis. These people diagnosed correctly and surprize my bill is just $80. I recommend theis auto repair center strongly.

PROS: veru reliable, excellent service
CONS:

5
★★★★★

Family owned, very good people. They did a very good service to my car. They dropped me to my house which was far and picked me up again. They didn't charge any big bucks, very nice people. Had service engine light on, many big auto repair centers said it will cost $500, and did wrong diagnosis. These people diagnosed correctly and surprize my bill is just $80. I recommend theis auto repair center strongly.

PROS: veru reliable, excellent service
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Route 66 Transmission Etc

We take visa, mastercard, check, cash and insurance claims for payments.

More about Route 66 Transmission Etc

We Offer a full line of auto repair serviceβ??s and Auto maintenance

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Route 66 Transmission Etc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review