Jay Wolfe Toyota

★★★★☆
  • 9650 NW Prairie View Rd

    Kansas City, MO 64153

    Map & Directions
  • 816-454-8999

About Jay Wolfe Toyota

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • New Car Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Kansas City:
Resultset_next

Kwik Kar Automotive

8550 N. Green Hills Rd. Kansas City, MO

Resultset_next

Car Smart Auto Sales

3923 N Oak Tfwy Kansas City, MO

3.5 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Jay Wolfe Toyota was?
Write a Review
.

Horrible experience with this dealership! Be aware of their bait-and-switch practice!!
I contacted them online for quote on new Camry SE and got reply from Ms. Olivia Wood (Internet Sales) with a few listings, including a new 2014 Toyota Camry 4dr V6 auto SE at $22,092. I immediately made an appointment. On the day, she contacted me to confirm the appointment, and I requested specifically to see this car. Then she replied Now the 2014 Toyota Camry's are going to be a little bit more expensive because they just came out. The silver one you are looking at more around $29,200. If you are wanting a 2013 they are going to be around the $22,000 dollar. I'm sorry that the email showed a 2014 but it's actually a 2013. I assumed it to be a V6 but still specifically asked do you have a 2013 Camry V6 SE at $22,000, which she replied with a list of I4 at $22,000. I realized that there was probably no V6 at the price, and cancelled the appointment. However after half an hour, her manager, Ms. April Wells (Internet Sales Manager) contacted me to say it seems to be a miscommunication and invite me to call her personally, which I did. She told me on the phone that there was a new 2013 Camry V6 for $21,367. I specifically asked to make sure it is a V6 and she said yes, before we decided to drive 50 minutes up there from Olathe.
In the dealership, the car we talked about became a base I4 SE that was brought to us. We immediately pointed it out, and showed them the quote. The V6 was brought to us, then the sales person disappeared for a long time. We sit there for over 90 minutes, and the sale staff offered us various base I4, which we all immediately refused. Eventually, after all their efforts failed, a few minutes before the dealership closing at 8PM, the General Sales Manager, Moe Zatar appeared, and said the original pricing was a miscommunication (never acknowledge it to be a mistake), and that it was not their fault. We were very displeased and argued the time we wasted (travel and waiting) because of Ms. Wood and Ms. Wells confirmation, and brought up the term bait-and-switch, to which he sharply replied that we should get an attorney and that his dealership has high ratings in Toyota Finance, and walked away.
If they acknowledge the initial to be a mistake, we would (and initially did) accept it as an error, but their subsequent behaviors, including contacting us to renew our cancelled appointment under explicit confirmation, and all their efforts to sell us I4 (they never got us a single quote for V6 the whole time we were there). I do not know how to interpret their unsavory action other than bait-and-switch. Be very aware and avoid this dealership!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible experience with this dealership! Be aware of their bait-and-switch practice!!
I contacted them online for quote on new Camry SE and got reply from Ms. Olivia Wood (Internet Sales) with a few listings, including a new 2014 Toyota Camry 4dr V6 auto SE at $22,092. I immediately made an appointment. On the day, she contacted me to confirm the appointment, and I requested specifically to see this car. Then she replied Now the 2014 Toyota Camry's are going to be a little bit more expensive because they just came out. The silver one you are looking at more around $29,200. If you are wanting a 2013 they are going to be around the $22,000 dollar. I'm sorry that the email showed a 2014 but it's actually a 2013. I assumed it to be a V6 but still specifically asked do you have a 2013 Camry V6 SE at $22,000, which she replied with a list of I4 at $22,000. I realized that there was probably no V6 at the price, and cancelled the appointment. However after half an hour, her manager, Ms. April Wells (Internet Sales Manager) contacted me to say it seems to be a miscommunication and invite me to call her personally, which I did. She told me on the phone that there was a new 2013 Camry V6 for $21,367. I specifically asked to make sure it is a V6 and she said yes, before we decided to drive 50 minutes up there from Olathe.
In the dealership, the car we talked about became a base I4 SE that was brought to us. We immediately pointed it out, and showed them the quote. The V6 was brought to us, then the sales person disappeared for a long time. We sit there for over 90 minutes, and the sale staff offered us various base I4, which we all immediately refused. Eventually, after all their efforts failed, a few minutes before the dealership closing at 8PM, the General Sales Manager, Moe Zatar appeared, and said the original pricing was a miscommunication (never acknowledge it to be a mistake), and that it was not their fault. We were very displeased and argued the time we wasted (travel and waiting) because of Ms. Wood and Ms. Wells confirmation, and brought up the term bait-and-switch, to which he sharply replied that we should get an attorney and that his dealership has high ratings in Toyota Finance, and walked away.
If they acknowledge the initial to be a mistake, we would (and initially did) accept it as an error, but their subsequent behaviors, including contacting us to renew our cancelled appointment under explicit confirmation, and all their efforts to sell us I4 (they never got us a single quote for V6 the whole time we were there). I do not know how to interpret their unsavory action other than bait-and-switch. Be very aware and avoid this dealership!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jay wolfe Toyota Service Department does a great job! They have ben over backwards to help me out.

Everyone should use them.

5
★★★★★

Jay wolfe Toyota Service Department does a great job! They have ben over backwards to help me out.

Everyone should use them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We bought a new Camry from Jay Wolfe Toyota and a used Subaru. They are fair, have friendly, courteous salespeople and an outstanding service department. They used to guarantee a 1/2 hour oil change, but now you have to make an appointment.

4
★★★★☆

We bought a new Camry from Jay Wolfe Toyota and a used Subaru. They are fair, have friendly, courteous salespeople and an outstanding service department. They used to guarantee a 1/2 hour oil change, but now you have to make an appointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have taken my Toyota to Jay Wolfe of Tiffany Springs for service a few times. The service staff is always kind and helpful. They have a decent, clean waiting area and provide coffee and doughnuts for customers. However, they were unable to diagnose my problem. A different garage figured it out for me. They were very pleasant to deal with though! I would go there again.

4
★★★★☆

I have taken my Toyota to Jay Wolfe of Tiffany Springs for service a few times. The service staff is always kind and helpful. They have a decent, clean waiting area and provide coffee and doughnuts for customers. However, they were unable to diagnose my problem. A different garage figured it out for me. They were very pleasant to deal with though! I would go there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Jay Wolfe Toyota, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review