Kool Nites Limousine Inc

★★★★★
  • 9000 S Stillhouse Rd

    Oak Grove, MO 64075

    Map & Directions
  • 816-690-6100

Hotels & Travel

Hotels & Travel
More choices in Oak Grove:
Resultset_next

Nca Coach Lines

210 W Oklahoma St Branson, CO

Resultset_next

Branson Coach & Northwest Arkansas Charters

3005 W 76 Country Blvd Branson, CO

4.5 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Kool Nites Limousine Inc was?
Write a Review
.

We used Kool Nites for our wedding & for my 30th birthday! They were great, the buses are awesome & we had so much fun!! We are getting ready to use them again for my friends bach party!!! Can't wait:)

3
★★★★★

We used Kool Nites for our wedding & for my 30th birthday! They were great, the buses are awesome & we had so much fun!! We are getting ready to use them again for my friends bach party!!! Can't wait:)

.

We hired this company to shuttle guests for our wedding. Not only did they not show up, then they called my husband all night, then had the audacity to charge us $750. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!!

3
★★★★★

We hired this company to shuttle guests for our wedding. Not only did they not show up, then they called my husband all night, then had the audacity to charge us $750. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!!

.

I booked 2 limos for my office and they all showed up on time and with extremely pleasant, helpful drivers. The drivers were professional and very attentive. It was a great experience and everything went smoothly. Thanks again.

3
★★★★★

I booked 2 limos for my office and they all showed up on time and with extremely pleasant, helpful drivers. The drivers were professional and very attentive. It was a great experience and everything went smoothly. Thanks again.

.

Thank you all for helping to make my mom birthday a huge success with your best limo and polite driver.

What a great service! I will be sure to keep Kool Nites Limousine for all future limo needs.

3
★★★★★

Thank you all for helping to make my mom birthday a huge success with your best limo and polite driver.

What a great service! I will be sure to keep Kool Nites Limousine for all future limo needs.

.

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I begin to worry. I call them about 10x a day that week with no response. Finally, 2 days before the wedding, one of my calls is actually answered and I am notified that my reservation has been forwarded to another local limo company. Apparently someone in Greg's (Kool Nites owner) family had passed. I understand this could be the case, so I am flexible. The night before the wedding, plans fall through and I am notified that this company just simply went out of business. I was lied to about the owner's family member passing.
I was left on my wedding day without transportation and I cannot receive my deposit back.
I don't know if this company is really out of business as their website is still up and running. When I call I receive a generic answering machine for a "Premier transportation service". Something is very suspicious about this whole thing.
I would not hire.
Don't just take my word for it. Do your research, they are horrible. And I found out they went out of business, got all thier vehicles repoed. And are trying to start over fresh. So they can continue to ruin other peoples events. Its amazing that a company is even allowed to do this to peoples lives. They have ruined hundreds of peoples weddings. Incredible.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I begin to worry. I call them about 10x a day that week with no response. Finally, 2 days before the wedding, one of my calls is actually answered and I am notified that my reservation has been forwarded to another local limo company. Apparently someone in Greg's (Kool Nites owner) family had passed. I understand this could be the case, so I am flexible. The night before the wedding, plans fall through and I am notified that this company just simply went out of business. I was lied to about the owner's family member passing.
I was left on my wedding day without transportation and I cannot receive my deposit back.
I don't know if this company is really out of business as their website is still up and running. When I call I receive a generic answering machine for a "Premier transportation service". Something is very suspicious about this whole thing.
I would not hire.
Don't just take my word for it. Do your research, they are horrible. And I found out they went out of business, got all thier vehicles repoed. And are trying to start over fresh. So they can continue to ruin other peoples events. Its amazing that a company is even allowed to do this to peoples lives. They have ruined hundreds of peoples weddings. Incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I

3
★★★★★

Terrible. I hired them for my wedding in October. I reserved a trolley and paid the deposit about 2 months ahead of time. Come the week of the wedding, I am confirming arrangements with all my vendors but Kool Nites would not respond. I

.

We rented a trolley for St Pattys Day house hoppin. We had the best driver, the best service, the most fun. We took the driver to breakfast with us, he hung out inside the houses and took pictures of all of our drunk selves and we've

3
★★★★★

We rented a trolley for St Pattys Day house hoppin. We had the best driver, the best service, the most fun. We took the driver to breakfast with us, he hung out inside the houses and took pictures of all of our drunk selves and we've

.

We used Kool Nites Limousine back in December 2010 for a Birthday Celebration/Concert. What a wonderful night! The limo was beautiful & immaculate. The driver was so professional, extremely nice and accommodating.
We ran over our time

3
★★★★★

We used Kool Nites Limousine back in December 2010 for a Birthday Celebration/Concert. What a wonderful night! The limo was beautiful & immaculate. The driver was so professional, extremely nice and accommodating.
We ran over our time

.

Horrible experience!\r
\r
We called to book a party bus for a birthday party. I was quoted by the owner, but spoke with a rude hag the following day who charged us double the price due to the "prom rate", even though we were not going to

3
★★★★★

Horrible experience!\r
\r
We called to book a party bus for a birthday party. I was quoted by the owner, but spoke with a rude hag the following day who charged us double the price due to the "prom rate", even though we were not going to

.

On behalf of Koolnites I would like to say i could not have asked for a better service in which I received saturday night. I rented the gmc 5500 top kick for my 25th birthday. The driver was beyond polite and treated my party and myself with the upmost respect. I did read all of these reviews before renting and will admit i was nervous. But after saturday night im looking forward to bringing my service back to koolnites for any occasion where i need a limo. I truly and sincerely appreciate the professionalism koolnites showed. Thank you sooooo much for making my 25th bday more than wonderful. And to the people who had a not so good experience, just remember everyone deserves a second chance :)

5
★★★★★

On behalf of Koolnites I would like to say i could not have asked for a better service in which I received saturday night. I rented the gmc 5500 top kick for my 25th birthday. The driver was beyond polite and treated my party and myself with the upmost respect. I did read all of these reviews before renting and will admit i was nervous. But after saturday night im looking forward to bringing my service back to koolnites for any occasion where i need a limo. I truly and sincerely appreciate the professionalism koolnites showed. Thank you sooooo much for making my 25th bday more than wonderful. And to the people who had a not so good experience, just remember everyone deserves a second chance :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You will be sorry!!

3
★★★★★

You will be sorry!!

.

I am the owner of Kool Nites Limousine and I would like to address these reviews.
Re: Horrible Experience: The first thing I would like to say is that the customer rented TWO trolleys with no A/C. We have two options for trolleys. Trolleys with A/C or trolleys with a back porch. They wanted the back porch trolleys as noted per the rental agreement. The driver did not get lost, as he had a GPS on the trolley. Finally, I was on the phone with the driver who had called me to confirm that the customer could put the addtional cost on a credit card. At that point, the customer had gone 47 minutes over on time (also noted on the ticket) and while I was on the phone, one of the guests shoved a $100 bill at the driver and told him "now get moving". We would have been more than happy to charge the additional time to the credit card. Technically, the customer owed $195 for the additional hour of time and when the driver was given $100, I told him to just leave it at that. (The driver gave the $100 bill to me when he broght the trolley back that night, so no, it did not go in his pocket.) We pride ourselves on providing top notch service, especially when it is a special event such as a wedding.Our drivers are professionals. We would never demand cash from a customer or demand that they get off and leave them somewhere. That has never, nor would it ever happen.
Re: Office Staff is Rude: I would like to start off by apologizing for the way that woman spoke to you. She no longer works for this company. On your trolley we had a circuit breaker that overloaded and melted. This caused the A/C, the radio and the door to all stop working. We do hundreds of jobs per year in these trolleys and unfortunately, there was a mechanical issue that was beyond our control. I am surprised to see this review on here since we apologized repeatedly for the way you were treated by our former employee. We do not practice business that way and her behavior should not be a reflection on our company. You posted this review on the day you were given your SECOND refund which brought the total to $300 that you received back due to the mechanical issue. When there is an issue with a customer, we do everything in our power to correct the problem. We rarely have an issue, but we always want to make it right. I thought we had done that with you since we gave you the refund you were seeking, which was certainly more than fair since the circuit breaker overheated in the last 30 minutes of your job.
In conclusion, I would like to say that for every bad review we have 100 customers that would give you a good one. Please feel free to call for references. We have countless ones!

2
★★★★★

I am the owner of Kool Nites Limousine and I would like to address these reviews.
Re: Horrible Experience: The first thing I would like to say is that the customer rented TWO trolleys with no A/C. We have two options for trolleys. Trolleys with A/C or trolleys with a back porch. They wanted the back porch trolleys as noted per the rental agreement. The driver did not get lost, as he had a GPS on the trolley. Finally, I was on the phone with the driver who had called me to confirm that the customer could put the addtional cost on a credit card. At that point, the customer had gone 47 minutes over on time (also noted on the ticket) and while I was on the phone, one of the guests shoved a $100 bill at the driver and told him "now get moving". We would have been more than happy to charge the additional time to the credit card. Technically, the customer owed $195 for the additional hour of time and when the driver was given $100, I told him to just leave it at that. (The driver gave the $100 bill to me when he broght the trolley back that night, so no, it did not go in his pocket.) We pride ourselves on providing top notch service, especially when it is a special event such as a wedding.Our drivers are professionals. We would never demand cash from a customer or demand that they get off and leave them somewhere. That has never, nor would it ever happen.
Re: Office Staff is Rude: I would like to start off by apologizing for the way that woman spoke to you. She no longer works for this company. On your trolley we had a circuit breaker that overloaded and melted. This caused the A/C, the radio and the door to all stop working. We do hundreds of jobs per year in these trolleys and unfortunately, there was a mechanical issue that was beyond our control. I am surprised to see this review on here since we apologized repeatedly for the way you were treated by our former employee. We do not practice business that way and her behavior should not be a reflection on our company. You posted this review on the day you were given your SECOND refund which brought the total to $300 that you received back due to the mechanical issue. When there is an issue with a customer, we do everything in our power to correct the problem. We rarely have an issue, but we always want to make it right. I thought we had done that with you since we gave you the refund you were seeking, which was certainly more than fair since the circuit breaker overheated in the last 30 minutes of your job.
In conclusion, I would like to say that for every bad review we have 100 customers that would give you a good one. Please feel free to call for references. We have countless ones!

.

We used Kool Nites limo to provide transportation for our wedding guests. We called twice the week of the wedding to confirm the route we wanted them to take, and the driver still ended up getting lost (it was basically down Main Street, not at all difficult to follow). It wouldn??t have been so bad except the trolley AC had broken, and being a June wedding our guests were drenched in sweat by the time they arrived. Not the best, but still not enough to really get us riled up. However, when we were leaving after the wedding we ran about 20 minutes late. My husband told the driver he would be happy to bring him a check on Monday, or they could charge any additional fee to the credit card they already had on file for him that we??d used to pay (and we??d spent well over $1,000 for the service at this point). The driver said he wouldn??t depart from the venue without $100 cash in his pocket. Being in our wedding clothes and not anticipating the need for money, we needless to say didn??t have any cash on us. The trolley car was full of guests, and he said they??d all have to get off and he??d leave if we didn??t give him $100, cash, right there. This was pretty embarrassing for us, and finally our guests pooled money and paid him so we could get back to the hotel, which was mortifying. I was flabbergasted that a professional we had already paid quite a bit of money would behave in this manner. I??m sure it went straight into his pocket, but it was a pretty terrible way to end what had been a wonderful wedding evening. I??d never, ever recommend them.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We used Kool Nites limo to provide transportation for our wedding guests. We called twice the week of the wedding to confirm the route we wanted them to take, and the driver still ended up getting lost (it was basically down Main Street, not at all difficult to follow). It wouldn??t have been so bad except the trolley AC had broken, and being a June wedding our guests were drenched in sweat by the time they arrived. Not the best, but still not enough to really get us riled up. However, when we were leaving after the wedding we ran about 20 minutes late. My husband told the driver he would be happy to bring him a check on Monday, or they could charge any additional fee to the credit card they already had on file for him that we??d used to pay (and we??d spent well over $1,000 for the service at this point). The driver said he wouldn??t depart from the venue without $100 cash in his pocket. Being in our wedding clothes and not anticipating the need for money, we needless to say didn??t have any cash on us. The trolley car was full of guests, and he said they??d all have to get off and he??d leave if we didn??t give him $100, cash, right there. This was pretty embarrassing for us, and finally our guests pooled money and paid him so we could get back to the hotel, which was mortifying. I was flabbergasted that a professional we had already paid quite a bit of money would behave in this manner. I??m sure it went straight into his pocket, but it was a pretty terrible way to end what had been a wonderful wedding evening. I??d never, ever recommend them.

.

I hired a trolley from Kool Nites for my wedding. I was sure to confirm with them we would have a trolley with air conditioning. The day of the wedding, we got to the first stop to take pictures. When we got back to the trolley, the door wouldn't open. The driver had to manually let us in. We then ask him to crank the radio up, and he tells us the radio went out along with the door. A few minutes later, I ask him to turn the AC up, and he tells me that went out, too! The driver was really nice and said I should just call and I would get a partial refund. Well I call after the honeymoon and was immediately yelled at for no good reason. I was being nice and reasonable, and the person I talked to was immediately screaming at me. Eventually I got on the phone with a manager, who was just as rude and hung up the phone on me. My husband and I tried to called back, but were immediately hung up on. My husband called back again, and the rude lady screamed "LALALALA" into the phone and then hung up on him again! I can't believe they could run a business this way!!! Definitely stay away from them. Eventually, my husband called back again and spoke to a different person who was much nicer and talked to the owner directly. We threatened to protest the charge with the credit card company, and the owner gave us the partial refund we were looking for.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I hired a trolley from Kool Nites for my wedding. I was sure to confirm with them we would have a trolley with air conditioning. The day of the wedding, we got to the first stop to take pictures. When we got back to the trolley, the door wouldn't open. The driver had to manually let us in. We then ask him to crank the radio up, and he tells us the radio went out along with the door. A few minutes later, I ask him to turn the AC up, and he tells me that went out, too! The driver was really nice and said I should just call and I would get a partial refund. Well I call after the honeymoon and was immediately yelled at for no good reason. I was being nice and reasonable, and the person I talked to was immediately screaming at me. Eventually I got on the phone with a manager, who was just as rude and hung up the phone on me. My husband and I tried to called back, but were immediately hung up on. My husband called back again, and the rude lady screamed "LALALALA" into the phone and then hung up on him again! I can't believe they could run a business this way!!! Definitely stay away from them. Eventually, my husband called back again and spoke to a different person who was much nicer and talked to the owner directly. We threatened to protest the charge with the credit card company, and the owner gave us the partial refund we were looking for.

.

I thought it was going to be a fun time but the moment I spoke to the women making reservations I knew it couldn't be good. Some chick named Shawnee was horribly rude, then was transferred to the owners daughter named Kassy who was equally rude but went ahead with our booking. The night of the birthday party the driver showed up on time, was extremly nice (and cute) we were at Joe Standards in Blue Springs and the owners daughter showed up yelling at her exhusband making a fool of herself but Mr Grubb the driver handled it very professionally and because of him I would use this company again but only if I could deal with him. Just be picky about who you deal with at this company and have a good time.

2
★★★★☆

I thought it was going to be a fun time but the moment I spoke to the women making reservations I knew it couldn't be good. Some chick named Shawnee was horribly rude, then was transferred to the owners daughter named Kassy who was equally rude but went ahead with our booking. The night of the birthday party the driver showed up on time, was extremly nice (and cute) we were at Joe Standards in Blue Springs and the owners daughter showed up yelling at her exhusband making a fool of herself but Mr Grubb the driver handled it very professionally and because of him I would use this company again but only if I could deal with him. Just be picky about who you deal with at this company and have a good time.

Pros: driver was nice

Cons: booking lady was rude, equipment was junk

.

I used Kool Nites Limo for a four-hour shuttle service on Saturday, April 12 for my wedding. The service I requested and paid for (pre-paid) was for four hours on a 24-passenger minibus. According to the term of service, the bus was to pick us up at the church at 3:00 pm and drop us off at the reception in Westport at 7:00 pm. While the bus driver was very nice, he was a whopping 45 minutes late picking us up. He left two messages on my cell phone after 3:15, but I had just gotten married, and was away from my phone all day. My husband has tried calling the Kool Nites office several times to report this incident and get compensated accordingly for the lost 45 minutes of service, only to be told he will get a call back later from the manager. After a couple of months of no response to calls and e-mails, we filed an additional complaint with an outside resource. They did not reply to that either. A business that is unwilling to own up to their mistakes and accomodate their customers accordingly is not one you want to do business with. Think twice before using this service.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I used Kool Nites Limo for a four-hour shuttle service on Saturday, April 12 for my wedding. The service I requested and paid for (pre-paid) was for four hours on a 24-passenger minibus. According to the term of service, the bus was to pick us up at the church at 3:00 pm and drop us off at the reception in Westport at 7:00 pm. While the bus driver was very nice, he was a whopping 45 minutes late picking us up. He left two messages on my cell phone after 3:15, but I had just gotten married, and was away from my phone all day. My husband has tried calling the Kool Nites office several times to report this incident and get compensated accordingly for the lost 45 minutes of service, only to be told he will get a call back later from the manager. After a couple of months of no response to calls and e-mails, we filed an additional complaint with an outside resource. They did not reply to that either. A business that is unwilling to own up to their mistakes and accomodate their customers accordingly is not one you want to do business with. Think twice before using this service.

Pros: Nice bus driver

Cons: Everything else

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Kool Nites Limousine Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review