Creative Car Audio

★★★★☆
  • 717 W Sunshine St

    Springfield, MO 65807

    Cross street: 717 W. Sunshine (2 Blocks West of Bass Pro)

    Map & Directions
  • 417-831-7320

4.2353 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Creative Car Audio was?
Write a Review
.

Love my Viper remote start, it's so cool that I can use my Iphone to start my car from any where. Thanks for getting me set up and taking the time to set my Smart Start account up with me. I will be back during the holidays to get another for one of my family members. Remote Start is a great gift. Thanks Creative!

5
★★★★★

Love my Viper remote start, it's so cool that I can use my Iphone to start my car from any where. Thanks for getting me set up and taking the time to set my Smart Start account up with me. I will be back during the holidays to get another for one of my family members. Remote Start is a great gift. Thanks Creative!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have had many systems in our vehicles installed at Creative Car Audio, the most recent a wake tower system in our boat. Creative was very professional we did it on a planned budget and they were great to work with installing a receiver and speakers at 1st, then coming back next season and installing a 6 channel amplifiers with a custom mounted tower system for our tow bar in the back. The technician sent photos for location choices, (as I could not be their during the installation) and we got to feel like we were part of the process. In the end I received finish pictures of the work they performed. When I made it down to the boat I had some questions of operation and Edmond the manager came down on his day off to show me how to operate it on his own time. So thanks guys for doing such a great job and we will definitely send all our friends and family your way!!!

5
★★★★★

We have had many systems in our vehicles installed at Creative Car Audio, the most recent a wake tower system in our boat. Creative was very professional we did it on a planned budget and they were great to work with installing a receiver and speakers at 1st, then coming back next season and installing a 6 channel amplifiers with a custom mounted tower system for our tow bar in the back. The technician sent photos for location choices, (as I could not be their during the installation) and we got to feel like we were part of the process. In the end I received finish pictures of the work they performed. When I made it down to the boat I had some questions of operation and Edmond the manager came down on his day off to show me how to operate it on his own time. So thanks guys for doing such a great job and we will definitely send all our friends and family your way!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

2005 Installation on our boat went well with one major exception. Boats encounter wakes and waves and tend to bounce when doing so. Creative's installation of the two amplifiers was a joke. They both came loose and crashed around in an area we couldn't see and tore all the wiring loose. Had to re-do their insufficient mounting job, beef it up and re-install all the loose wires into correct locations on amps. Completely unacceptable results for price paid. No satisfaction when we re-contacted them. Would have posted this long ago but just found this site.

1
★☆☆☆☆

2005 Installation on our boat went well with one major exception. Boats encounter wakes and waves and tend to bounce when doing so. Creative's installation of the two amplifiers was a joke. They both came loose and crashed around in an area we couldn't see and tore all the wiring loose. Had to re-do their insufficient mounting job, beef it up and re-install all the loose wires into correct locations on amps. Completely unacceptable results for price paid. No satisfaction when we re-contacted them. Would have posted this long ago but just found this site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Response Part 1 From owner Don Fleury. We have been doing marine installations for many years with many satisfied customers. The installation was on September 6th 2005 on a 22' Starcraft boat. We were contacted to install wake tower speakers, JL Audio amps, and Kicker subs to your existing Clarion stereo. It took an entire day to complete this installation. We did it before a big weekend trip for your family. We next day aired in a set of Fusion Wake board tower speakers at our own cost. We also added a 2nd battery which was not part of our original estimate and a selector switch. You were very happy with the work. We got a call on July 26th from Shannon yelling nothing worked and she was swearing at me. I calmed her down and scheduled an appointment. My technician and I drove to the lake to see what was wrong. The panel the amps were mounted to in the boat broke, the amps were fine, still mounted but the panel itself broke. The sound not working was due to RCA cables unplugged, we plugged them in. You had a few questions about satellite radio, we answered them, you shook our hands and said thanks. I apologize for any miscommunication and I am always available at 417-831-7320
.

I am not easily impressed, but found my experience at Creative Car Audio very impressive. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional workmanship, perhaps the best communication I have ever experienced in the business world, willing to spend the necessary time both to do the installation and to make sure we understood how to operate the equipment. Simply outstanding in every respect.

I would highly recommend Don and his staff for your automotive and marine electronic needs. I know I will be back as I have future needs. You won't go wrong with these people.

5
★★★★★

I am not easily impressed, but found my experience at Creative Car Audio very impressive. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional workmanship, perhaps the best communication I have ever experienced in the business world, willing to spend the necessary time both to do the installation and to make sure we understood how to operate the equipment. Simply outstanding in every respect.

I would highly recommend Don and his staff for your automotive and marine electronic needs. I know I will be back as I have future needs. You won't go wrong with these people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks from the owner Paul, Thanks for the nice comments!! We appreciate your business Don F,
.

I never have to put my kids into a cold car. It's always nice and warm thanks to my *PINK* Creative remote start!

5
★★★★★

I never have to put my kids into a cold car. It's always nice and warm thanks to my *PINK* Creative remote start!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My car looks so much better with it's tinted windows! I'm so happy :)
Thank you Creative Car Audio!!

5
★★★★★

My car looks so much better with it's tinted windows! I'm so happy :)
Thank you Creative Car Audio!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hey you! Big thank you for making my little Lauryn (17 now) soooo happy at Christmas. We purchased a head unit from creative and had them install it in her car Christmas EVE in springfield. She cried with excitement which in turn made me cry with happiness to make her Christmas wish come true! ; ) Hope all is well and Thanks!

Natalie A.

5
★★★★★

Hey you! Big thank you for making my little Lauryn (17 now) soooo happy at Christmas. We purchased a head unit from creative and had them install it in her car Christmas EVE in springfield. She cried with excitement which in turn made me cry with happiness to make her Christmas wish come true! ; ) Hope all is well and Thanks!

Natalie A.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thanks a million for the work on my Pontiac Vibe this past week and turning it into an awesome JL audio sound system! I'll be back again for more accessories:-)

5
★★★★★

Thanks a million for the work on my Pontiac Vibe this past week and turning it into an awesome JL audio sound system! I'll be back again for more accessories:-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had purchased a satellite radio with installation from a third party. I selected an installer from the third party's list and it turned out to be Creative Car Audio. I scheduled the installation with ease. The installation I purchased was for a basic install, but Don took the time to answer my questions and explain my options for hookup and upgrades to sound quality. Since my installation I've had one minor sound issue but I called and took my vehicle right on over, they immediately looked at it and corrected the issue without any problem.Next time I will bypass the third party vendor and go directly to Creative Car Audio.

5
★★★★★

I had purchased a satellite radio with installation from a third party. I selected an installer from the third party's list and it turned out to be Creative Car Audio. I scheduled the installation with ease. The installation I purchased was for a basic install, but Don took the time to answer my questions and explain my options for hookup and upgrades to sound quality. Since my installation I've had one minor sound issue but I called and took my vehicle right on over, they immediately looked at it and corrected the issue without any problem.Next time I will bypass the third party vendor and go directly to Creative Car Audio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My Sea Doo sounds great! I was surprised how well I could hear the Kicker speakers going 40mph on the lake. The battery is holding up too! Thanks a lot Josh

5
★★★★★

My Sea Doo sounds great! I was surprised how well I could hear the Kicker speakers going 40mph on the lake. The battery is holding up too! Thanks a lot Josh

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to Creative for a new system and found all the Creative Staff to be very helpful. They answered every question n I had and the end result was an excellent install and my best system ever! I will definitely be gong back to Creative for my next purchase. Thanks guy!!!

5
★★★★★

I went to Creative for a new system and found all the Creative Staff to be very helpful. They answered every question n I had and the end result was an excellent install and my best system ever! I will definitely be gong back to Creative for my next purchase. Thanks guy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have purchased from Creative Car Audio several times over the last few years and have always had positive experiences. Don and his sales reps. have always been more than willing and helpful to answer my questions, and inform me as to anything I wanted to know in regard to their products and installation of them. They back up their installations and are always more than willing to reconcile any issues, if any, I may have.

Thumbs up!

5
★★★★★

I have purchased from Creative Car Audio several times over the last few years and have always had positive experiences. Don and his sales reps. have always been more than willing and helpful to answer my questions, and inform me as to anything I wanted to know in regard to their products and installation of them. They back up their installations and are always more than willing to reconcile any issues, if any, I may have.

Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have nothing negative whatsoever to say about these guys.... I've had a Stereo purchase and install, window tinting, and remote start purchase and install done there. All have been at a good price, and the installs were done in the original time frame they gave me(except when I canceled on them). i did not have a preferred car audio store until I went there.

5
★★★★★

I have nothing negative whatsoever to say about these guys.... I've had a Stereo purchase and install, window tinting, and remote start purchase and install done there. All have been at a good price, and the installs were done in the original time frame they gave me(except when I canceled on them). i did not have a preferred car audio store until I went there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Just got my window tinted, everyone was extremely helpful. Am also looking into getting subs, speakers, and leather interior. They answered all my questions and were awsome. Best place in Springfield, no doubt.

5
★★★★★

Just got my window tinted, everyone was extremely helpful. Am also looking into getting subs, speakers, and leather interior. They answered all my questions and were awsome. Best place in Springfield, no doubt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a JVC cd player for my Civic form these guys. I stopped at the bank to get some cash on my way over to get it installed at Creative. I took out what I was going to need to pay for the install and put the bank envelope (with $80 left in it) back in the glove compartment. When I went to get it later that evening after I picked up my car, the money was gone. When I went to the store in the morning to tell them about it, they said I probably misplaced it. When I told them I knew it was there before the install and gone afterwards, they said I was lying and asked me to leave. Beware of this bunch of theives.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a JVC cd player for my Civic form these guys. I stopped at the bank to get some cash on my way over to get it installed at Creative. I took out what I was going to need to pay for the install and put the bank envelope (with $80 left in it) back in the glove compartment. When I went to get it later that evening after I picked up my car, the money was gone. When I went to the store in the morning to tell them about it, they said I probably misplaced it. When I told them I knew it was there before the install and gone afterwards, they said I was lying and asked me to leave. Beware of this bunch of theives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

BS Review John F. we have no record of selling or installing a JVC cd player in a civic with anyone with the last name beginning with a F. We keep detailed records and I have never received a complaint like this. If I did I would take it very serious. You can contact me anytime at 417.831.7320. I can assure that all of our employees have been with us for many years and stealing $80 is not worth losing their job over. We install sound system in cars that cost well over $50,000 and our customer trusts us to pick up and deliver these due to our excellent reputation. I don't feel this is a honest review ...sorryCreative Car Audio
.

Visited the store to look for some new woofers. Stood around for about 15 minutes and no one even said hi. 3 salespeople were just standing at the counter talking about some TV show. Finally asked them for help. I told the guy I was looking for two 12 inch subs. He walked me over to the most expensive JL woofers they had and told me this is what I need. Didn't even bother to ask me what kind of amp I had (way to small for those) or what kind of car I had. When I told him I wasn't looking to spend that much, he told me to look around and let him know if I had any questions, Then he walked away, What a bunch of losers.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Visited the store to look for some new woofers. Stood around for about 15 minutes and no one even said hi. 3 salespeople were just standing at the counter talking about some TV show. Finally asked them for help. I told the guy I was looking for two 12 inch subs. He walked me over to the most expensive JL woofers they had and told me this is what I need. Didn't even bother to ask me what kind of amp I had (way to small for those) or what kind of car I had. When I told him I wasn't looking to spend that much, he told me to look around and let him know if I had any questions, Then he walked away, What a bunch of losers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Contact Me We greet each customer as they come in the door. Our store is designed wit the sales counter facing the front doors for the purpose of a greeting in the 1st one minute of coming in. We have a wide variety of 12" Subwoofer from $59-$500. The type of car and what kind of amplifier you have are the 1st question that I would have ask you as it is important for subwoofer application. I have trained my sales guys on the same proceedures and have faith that they would have ask you this. So I am confuse and would like you to contact me personally at don@creativecaraudio.net.. Thanks
.

I got my windows tinted with there computer cut system, very good turn out and it was the best price in Springfield after calling around and being put on hold at many shops. They were very friendly and polite. I also got my ipod hooked up to my car when I was there. They had alot of cool toys for your car. I would recommend them to anyone.

PROS: Professional, Clean, and Great Price
CONS: None

4
★★★★☆

I got my windows tinted with there computer cut system, very good turn out and it was the best price in Springfield after calling around and being put on hold at many shops. They were very friendly and polite. I also got my ipod hooked up to my car when I was there. They had alot of cool toys for your car. I would recommend them to anyone.

PROS: Professional, Clean, and Great Price
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Creative Car Audio

Voted in the top 12 Car Audio Stores in the United States by Mobile Electronics Magazine 2 years in a row. Stores also in Joplin, Sedalia, and Pittsburg KS

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Creative Car Audio, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review