Waggers Pet Salon

★★★☆☆
  • 1345 Triad Center Dr Ste A

    Saint Peters, MO 63376

    Map & Directions
  • 636-441-6262

About Waggers Pet Salon

Categories
Hours
Tue-Fri 8am-5pm, Sat 8am-4pm

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Saint Peters:
Resultset_next

Vet Stop Animal Clinics

6640 Mexico Rd Saint Peters, MO

Resultset_next

Dogs We DO Kittys Too Grooming

2384 State Hwy K O'Fallon, MO

3.1538 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Waggers Pet Salon was?
Write a Review
.

I dropped off my Aussie Shepherd and said she needed a trim. The groomer, Lisa, called later and we discussed how I would like her cut. She asked if I wanted her cut like a lab, and I said I didn't know what that was, but that I did not want her shaved.... when I picked up my dog, she was shaved just below the head and ears. There are nics and cuts all over and she is bleeding from therm. She looks horrible and she knows it. I was really upset. Add to that, they refused me the $5 off for new clients even though they admit they no longer had my file after at least 5 years, and they didn't even take off the $3 they said they would if I paid cash. They gave no itemized receipt for my $60. And the staff was indignant. Buyer beware! Will definately never go near that place.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I dropped off my Aussie Shepherd and said she needed a trim. The groomer, Lisa, called later and we discussed how I would like her cut. She asked if I wanted her cut like a lab, and I said I didn't know what that was, but that I did not want her shaved.... when I picked up my dog, she was shaved just below the head and ears. There are nics and cuts all over and she is bleeding from therm. She looks horrible and she knows it. I was really upset. Add to that, they refused me the $5 off for new clients even though they admit they no longer had my file after at least 5 years, and they didn't even take off the $3 they said they would if I paid cash. They gave no itemized receipt for my $60. And the staff was indignant. Buyer beware! Will definately never go near that place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I purchased Waggers in July of 2012. I'm very sorry that you didn't have a positive experience. Since this incident happened before I came to Waggers, I can't offer any explanation as to why the haircut was not as you requested, and why you had to deal with an uncourteous staff. The previous owner was absentee for most of the time he owned the shop, which may have caused a less than favorable work environment for the workers. From what I have seen in the 6 months I've been here, I believe this was an isolated incident. Regardless, your experience was unacceptable and your frustration is completely justified. I can assure you that an unsatisfied customer will not be treated in this manner while I am running Waggers.
.

I saw the $5.00 off special on Waggers window driving by and thought Id give it a try with my Chow Ace. Ill admit since I had a couple shops tell me they didnt even TAKE chows I was happy to find a shop that did. I found the price to be reasonable and the staff friendly. Ace came home looking like a million bucks and I will definately go back.

5
★★★★★

I saw the $5.00 off special on Waggers window driving by and thought Id give it a try with my Chow Ace. Ill admit since I had a couple shops tell me they didnt even TAKE chows I was happy to find a shop that did. I found the price to be reasonable and the staff friendly. Ace came home looking like a million bucks and I will definately go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just recently moved from DC and had three nightmare experiences with grooming shops in St peters. A friend recommended me to Waggers. I have a Bichon and a Standard poodle who I know is bad for grooming. She has been nicked in other shops and I know it happens but she would come home looking petrified. The groomer at Waggers actually came out and talked to me and showed me pics of her standard, I was amazed at the time she spent with me. I picked up my dogs, looking clean and beautiful. Im happy to say when I took them back they actually wanted to go! Thank you for taking such good care of my Babies!. Lynn Preuss

5
★★★★★

I just recently moved from DC and had three nightmare experiences with grooming shops in St peters. A friend recommended me to Waggers. I have a Bichon and a Standard poodle who I know is bad for grooming. She has been nicked in other shops and I know it happens but she would come home looking petrified. The groomer at Waggers actually came out and talked to me and showed me pics of her standard, I was amazed at the time she spent with me. I picked up my dogs, looking clean and beautiful. Im happy to say when I took them back they actually wanted to go! Thank you for taking such good care of my Babies!. Lynn Preuss

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've used Waggers for quite some time and have seen a difference over the years - I believe there may be a change in owners. Recently my dog has been cut twice. Each time she was bleeding so bad that I had to take her back into the shop to get help to stop the bleeding. Both times nothing was mentioned to me about it when they brought her to me. Once was bad enough but twice is too much! I won't go back.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I've used Waggers for quite some time and have seen a difference over the years - I believe there may be a change in owners. Recently my dog has been cut twice. Each time she was bleeding so bad that I had to take her back into the shop to get help to stop the bleeding. Both times nothing was mentioned to me about it when they brought her to me. Once was bad enough but twice is too much! I won't go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my dog to Waggers for the first time and was greeted right away and got to talk to the actual groomer who was taking care of my dog. I told her what I wanted and when I returned 4 hours later my dog looked PERFECT!! My dog is old and I know that she can be diffucult but they assured me that everything went fine. What really topped it off was when I brought my dog home she didnt act like she had been traumatized. I WILL GO BACK!!!

5
★★★★★

I took my dog to Waggers for the first time and was greeted right away and got to talk to the actual groomer who was taking care of my dog. I told her what I wanted and when I returned 4 hours later my dog looked PERFECT!! My dog is old and I know that she can be diffucult but they assured me that everything went fine. What really topped it off was when I brought my dog home she didnt act like she had been traumatized. I WILL GO BACK!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Took 4 hours LONGER than they quoted, and still not done when they said he would be. Heard my dog yelping while I waited. Cut him in three places. Terrible haircut. Trust your gutt, when your dog hates to pull into the parking lot!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Took 4 hours LONGER than they quoted, and still not done when they said he would be. Heard my dog yelping while I waited. Cut him in three places. Terrible haircut. Trust your gutt, when your dog hates to pull into the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i have taken my dog to waggers since she was a puppy-she's now 4yrs old. they were wonderful until the last 6mos. she has come home 3 times with several cuts on her neck and legs....they didn't even bother to tell me about it or explain anything to me. i will not be taking her back and would not reccommed them to anyone. if you care about your dog as much as we do, you'll find another salon to take them too!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

i have taken my dog to waggers since she was a puppy-she's now 4yrs old. they were wonderful until the last 6mos. she has come home 3 times with several cuts on her neck and legs....they didn't even bother to tell me about it or explain anything to me. i will not be taking her back and would not reccommed them to anyone. if you care about your dog as much as we do, you'll find another salon to take them too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The price may be slightly higher here, but its worth the convenience. You can drop off your pet before work and pick them up at the end of the day, no extra charge for boarding for the day.

4
★★★★☆

The price may be slightly higher here, but its worth the convenience. You can drop off your pet before work and pick them up at the end of the day, no extra charge for boarding for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took a chance on Waggers by finding them out of the phone book and was greatly pleased. They were able to get my dog in right away and he looked great. My dog is old and is like a member of our family, he has arthritis and the groomer listened to everything I told her. The customer service was good and I will go back.

PROS: considerate, reasonable pricing
CONS: no credit card

5
★★★★★

I took a chance on Waggers by finding them out of the phone book and was greatly pleased. They were able to get my dog in right away and he looked great. My dog is old and is like a member of our family, he has arthritis and the groomer listened to everything I told her. The customer service was good and I will go back.

PROS: considerate, reasonable pricing
CONS: no credit card

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were so incredibly pleased when we took our little Chihuahua to Waggers! They were professional, clean, friendly and above all - excellent. You might think, "What can they do with a Chihuahua?". Well, I was amazed at the difference when we picked her up! She looked like she had lost a good pound (she is only 5 lbs. to begin with) and she was sleek and beautiful again! Our dog is 8 years old and was losing the luster in her coat. We had no luck with it, even with all the brushing and washing we tried. Now she looks like a pup again! And, her teeth are marvelously clean! I appreciated Waggers because not only did they do the expected tasks, but they added that extra something special. They CARED for my dog, and that's what counts. We are Waggers customers for good now.

PROS: Attention to detail, personal service, friendly environment
CONS:

5
★★★★★

We were so incredibly pleased when we took our little Chihuahua to Waggers! They were professional, clean, friendly and above all - excellent. You might think, "What can they do with a Chihuahua?". Well, I was amazed at the difference when we picked her up! She looked like she had lost a good pound (she is only 5 lbs. to begin with) and she was sleek and beautiful again! Our dog is 8 years old and was losing the luster in her coat. We had no luck with it, even with all the brushing and washing we tried. Now she looks like a pup again! And, her teeth are marvelously clean! I appreciated Waggers because not only did they do the expected tasks, but they added that extra something special. They CARED for my dog, and that's what counts. We are Waggers customers for good now.

PROS: Attention to detail, personal service, friendly environment
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have taken my malteese poodle mix to waggers for a while. I have been pleased with his cuts. They will brush his teeth and clip his nails also. He is a dog that we like to keep his hair trimmed very short. They were always good about getting his hair very short. They do not accept credit/debit cards. Price was reasonable and coupons are easy to find.

3
★★★☆☆

I have taken my malteese poodle mix to waggers for a while. I have been pleased with his cuts. They will brush his teeth and clip his nails also. He is a dog that we like to keep his hair trimmed very short. They were always good about getting his hair very short. They do not accept credit/debit cards. Price was reasonable and coupons are easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my Siberian Husky to Waggers recently for a shampoo. They called after we dropped him off to ask if we would like to have him trimmed. They said he would have the appearance of a lab. When he came home I nearly cried. He looked like they had placed a bowl over his head and shaved the rest of his body (except the tail) It was terrible!! I will never return to Waggers.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my Siberian Husky to Waggers recently for a shampoo. They called after we dropped him off to ask if we would like to have him trimmed. They said he would have the appearance of a lab. When he came home I nearly cried. He looked like they had placed a bowl over his head and shaved the rest of his body (except the tail) It was terrible!! I will never return to Waggers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Waggers offers great pet grooming services. The hours available for pickup and dropoff are convenient and they are willing to work around schedules. Pricing is competitive and the work is excellent. Pets are treated with attention and care - even my terrified dog.

PROS: Good service
CONS: Don't take credit cards

4
★★★★☆

Waggers offers great pet grooming services. The hours available for pickup and dropoff are convenient and they are willing to work around schedules. Pricing is competitive and the work is excellent. Pets are treated with attention and care - even my terrified dog.

PROS: Good service
CONS: Don't take credit cards

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Waggers Pet Salon

I purchased Waggers Pet Salon in July of 2012. My staff and I are dedicated to serving the needs of you and your pet in a courteous and professional manner. Please contact me direct if you have any questions or concerns:



Lisa McHenry

636-441-6262

More about Waggers Pet Salon

All grooms include the following: Bath, Ears, Nails, Cologne, Bandana. We also offer: Oatmeal Shampoo, Hypoallergenic Shampoo, Tar and Sulfur Shampoo, Conditioner, Teeth Brushing, Anal Expression, Nail Dremel. All shampoos and conditioners used at Waggers Pet Salon are made from the best natural ingredients, and are both nontoxic and biodegradable.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Waggers Pet Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review