Excel Fitness and Tanning

★★☆☆☆
Excel Today Excel For Life!
  • 2810 E 10th St

    Greenville, NC 27858

    Map & Directions
  • 252-931-9552

About Excel Fitness and Tanning

Categories
Details
Hours
M-H 4:30am - 10pm F 4:30am - 9pm Saturday 7am - 6pm Sunday 1pm - 6pm
2.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Excel Fitness and Tanning was?
Write a Review
.

This place is absolutely terrible. The people at the front desk are so rude and act like you are annoying them. The machines are always broken and everything is just old. Don't join unless you are strapped for cash.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is absolutely terrible. The people at the front desk are so rude and act like you are annoying them. The machines are always broken and everything is just old. Don't join unless you are strapped for cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Timing questionable This review occurred right after we made a substantial change to our business structure which included letting all but a few personal trainers go. There were many trainer clients that were upset and left while being loyal to their trainers. But this was a good business decision that has been successful and I believe increased the customer satisfaction.
.

Went once, and it smelled like sweat (I know it is a gym, but I haven't been in a gym before that smelled this bad). The equipment seemed very outdated. There was a puddle of sweat under one of the benches. Didn't seem very clean inside. Might be an OK starter gym for people with a limited budget, but if you can afford to go somewhere else, I would.

2
★★☆☆☆

Went once, and it smelled like sweat (I know it is a gym, but I haven't been in a gym before that smelled this bad). The equipment seemed very outdated. There was a puddle of sweat under one of the benches. Didn't seem very clean inside. Might be an OK starter gym for people with a limited budget, but if you can afford to go somewhere else, I would.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Bad Apple All it takes is a few minutes for a member with bad hygiene and courtesy to ruin the experience for all. Parents know how quick a 3yr old can wreck a home by not cleaning up after themselves. Well consider that we have 200-300 people coming through a day with at least a few of them acting like a 3yr olds when they get there. We try to deal with smelly/sweaty members the best we can without being too rude but it can be a struggle. Some will track dirt in by not wiping their feet as well and ruin a clean gym in 30secs. We have replaced staff that got slack on cleaning and reinforced procedures to make sure any issues such as this are dealt with promptly. If any issues are noticed please let the staff or manager know and they will be dealt with promptly.
.

There's a good variety of machines, sometimes there were too many people versus ratio of machines. A bad part is that a lot of people focus on three or four machines and they're always full. The worst part, though, is the service. The people there were so unfriendly. They act like you're a nuisance. They were alright to me but I noticed it especially when I watched other people coming in. I saw a couple of employees give terrible, rude customer service. All in all, an alright place to go unless you need help. The parking lot has some sketchy people at night. ***At the end of your contract, if you don't confirm you're closing the contract, your account is charged every month thereafter too.

2
★★☆☆☆

There's a good variety of machines, sometimes there were too many people versus ratio of machines. A bad part is that a lot of people focus on three or four machines and they're always full. The worst part, though, is the service. The people there were so unfriendly. They act like you're a nuisance. They were alright to me but I noticed it especially when I watched other people coming in. I saw a couple of employees give terrible, rude customer service. All in all, an alright place to go unless you need help. The parking lot has some sketchy people at night. ***At the end of your contract, if you don't confirm you're closing the contract, your account is charged every month thereafter too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Improvements made We have addressed staffing issues to improve customer service and I think we have been successful. We make it very clear in numerous places that bank drafts continue as a convenience to members until a written notice to terminate is provided. The contract period is simply the obligation the member has agreed to fulfill to get the great price and services we offer. This is not much different than renting a home. Leases continue until a notice is provided that the tenant is moving out. I suspect this person was upset at the fact they were billed after the end of their contract period.
.

Its definately not the best around town, but its okay.
The equipment is pretty good. There are way too many people going though and you may end up waiting in line at a machine.

3
★★★☆☆

Its definately not the best around town, but its okay.
The equipment is pretty good. There are way too many people going though and you may end up waiting in line at a machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

New equipment Since this time we have purchased $30,000 in brand new Cybex Arc Trainers which were product of the year a couple of years in a row.
.

This fitness center has a large area of parking area. Every day you can see a lot of people doing exercise in it through the big clear glass. Their monthly rate is about $20. If you purchase long term, it may end up with $15. They have most exercise machine and their customer service are professional. The peak hour for fitness is about 4:30pm-8:00pm since most member went there after they leave office.

4
★★★★☆

This fitness center has a large area of parking area. Every day you can see a lot of people doing exercise in it through the big clear glass. Their monthly rate is about $20. If you purchase long term, it may end up with $15. They have most exercise machine and their customer service are professional. The peak hour for fitness is about 4:30pm-8:00pm since most member went there after they leave office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Excel Fitness and Tanning, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review