Biltmore Exchange

★★☆☆☆

About Biltmore Exchange

Hours
Mon. - Sat. 10am - 5pm;Sun. CLOSED

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Asheville:
Resultset_next

Yesterday's Tree

780 Hendersonville Rd # 6 Asheville, NC

Resultset_next

Mattress Man Stores

85 Tunnel Rd Asheville, NC

1.875 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Biltmore Exchange was?
Write a Review
.

Be aware this is a pawn shop. After 3 months they keep the furniture and money. Abusive son now runs the store. Recovering from multiple surgery's I signed a contract with the understanding it was a pick up and he would contact me with the details and price I could expect. I called between surgery's though was not able to go there, he never contacted me back. when able I went to the store, furniture still there, came back again several months later it was gone, was told I had forfeited my money due to time length, June of 2013 to December of 2013. He did say he would contact his mother who was at their lake home and pay me for the items, I have been back and called many times. Talked to Barbara who said she would call, never called. Son said he fired his mother when I came in to talk to her, DO NOT TAKE YOUR ITEMS HERE OR PICK THEM UP IN 90 DAYS. He knew I needed the money as I had been out of work for 3 years. I am starting a petition towards legal action against this business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Be aware this is a pawn shop. After 3 months they keep the furniture and money. Abusive son now runs the store. Recovering from multiple surgery's I signed a contract with the understanding it was a pick up and he would contact me with the details and price I could expect. I called between surgery's though was not able to go there, he never contacted me back. when able I went to the store, furniture still there, came back again several months later it was gone, was told I had forfeited my money due to time length, June of 2013 to December of 2013. He did say he would contact his mother who was at their lake home and pay me for the items, I have been back and called many times. Talked to Barbara who said she would call, never called. Son said he fired his mother when I came in to talk to her, DO NOT TAKE YOUR ITEMS HERE OR PICK THEM UP IN 90 DAYS. He knew I needed the money as I had been out of work for 3 years. I am starting a petition towards legal action against this business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Consigned a mirror on 2/22/11, worth at least $300. Have placed multiple calls to them to inquire about the status. Every phone call I am promised they will call me back after they look it up. They never return the phone call. In fact, I don't even think they write my number down. They are begging for a lawsuit.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Consigned a mirror on 2/22/11, worth at least $300. Have placed multiple calls to them to inquire about the status. Every phone call I am promised they will call me back after they look it up. They never return the phone call. In fact, I don't even think they write my number down. They are begging for a lawsuit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This is a false claim. We still have the mirror in question and have invited this customer to pick up his item. He now lives in Florida though and just wants money for his unsold item. We have been on the phone with this individual far more times than is necessary to convey this. We have done everything short of paying so he feels extortion is appropriate.
.

We had furniture that was sold in Oct. 2010. I know this only because I happen to stop in and see that it was gone. Since then, I have called, the son said he has no knowledge of the computers, his mom was on vacation. She would cut the

0
★☆☆☆☆

We had furniture that was sold in Oct. 2010. I know this only because I happen to stop in and see that it was gone. Since then, I have called, the son said he has no knowledge of the computers, his mom was on vacation. She would cut the

.

Best case scenario, these people are just completely lousy with paperwork and record-keeping. Worst case scenario, these people are scam artists.

It may be fun to go and look around, but just try getting any paperwork or a check from Barbara or her son regarding your items. Barbara couldn't even tell me how much two pieces of furniture I had consigned with them sold for. The check was promised well over two months ago and has yet to be received.

There are other, newer consignment stores in the area. Suggest trying those instead.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Best case scenario, these people are just completely lousy with paperwork and record-keeping. Worst case scenario, these people are scam artists.

It may be fun to go and look around, but just try getting any paperwork or a check from Barbara or her son regarding your items. Barbara couldn't even tell me how much two pieces of furniture I had consigned with them sold for. The check was promised well over two months ago and has yet to be received.

There are other, newer consignment stores in the area. Suggest trying those instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Items were all paid on according to our contractual obligation. She wanted to be paid before the payout was mailed. Why didnt she update her review when she recieved her check as promised..
.

I love the Biltmore Exchange, both as a consignor and a customer on the retail side...great karma and beautiul furniture of the highest quality...these folks have been in business for a total of 15 years serving the community and have some 4,000 consignors. I have never been anything but impressed with the service at this unusual store and have been a customer fir at least ten years.......BP

4
★★★★☆

I love the Biltmore Exchange, both as a consignor and a customer on the retail side...great karma and beautiul furniture of the highest quality...these folks have been in business for a total of 15 years serving the community and have some 4,000 consignors. I have never been anything but impressed with the service at this unusual store and have been a customer fir at least ten years.......BP

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Everything Barbara and one of her sons has told me from when and how they were to pick up my furniture; to what had been sold; to when I would receive payment has never been honored. There has always been some kind of excuse from the son indicating he had no knowledge of the systems so could not provide me information on what had or had not been sold; to being told that Barbara was out and would be back shortly - with her never returning that day; the computer broke down, etc. After four attempts to get my money and Barbara saying she was going to put a check in the mail the next day I have yet to receive my money. This in not an organization you should do business with. They can not be trusted.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Everything Barbara and one of her sons has told me from when and how they were to pick up my furniture; to what had been sold; to when I would receive payment has never been honored. There has always been some kind of excuse from the son indicating he had no knowledge of the systems so could not provide me information on what had or had not been sold; to being told that Barbara was out and would be back shortly - with her never returning that day; the computer broke down, etc. After four attempts to get my money and Barbara saying she was going to put a check in the mail the next day I have yet to receive my money. This in not an organization you should do business with. They can not be trusted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This account was paid in full as promised. The son in question is not the bookeeper and does not follow account statuses but handles pickups-deliveries and building maintenance. Please update your paid status. Thank you.
.

I left a couple of items here when I moved, when I returned to Asheville and stopped by both of my items were still in the store. I was told that both items were sold, but had not been picked up yet. I called the owner and was told that one item had not sold, the other the buyers had paid half but had not paid the balance. This was after I had left town while having a truck and the intention of picking the items up if they had not sold. This was on Memorial Day weekend. It is now the end of July and I have not received my check even though I was told that they would mail it almost 2 months ago. Would definitely not recommend this establishment. Too many lies and too long to get paid.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I left a couple of items here when I moved, when I returned to Asheville and stopped by both of my items were still in the store. I was told that both items were sold, but had not been picked up yet. I called the owner and was told that one item had not sold, the other the buyers had paid half but had not paid the balance. This was after I had left town while having a truck and the intention of picking the items up if they had not sold. This was on Memorial Day weekend. It is now the end of July and I have not received my check even though I was told that they would mail it almost 2 months ago. Would definitely not recommend this establishment. Too many lies and too long to get paid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Items were on layaway and had not been paid in full. When they were the customer was paid in kind per our written agreement. Please update your paid status.
.

I love to go to the Biltmore Exchange and walk around. There is so much to see. There are multiple booths with antiques and some newer items as well. Some of the furniture and other antiques seem overpriced but most items are reasonable. The down side of summmer shopping is that it is really hot. They have fans but last time Iw as there no a/c.

5
★★★★★

I love to go to the Biltmore Exchange and walk around. There is so much to see. There are multiple booths with antiques and some newer items as well. Some of the furniture and other antiques seem overpriced but most items are reasonable. The down side of summmer shopping is that it is really hot. They have fans but last time Iw as there no a/c.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for shopping. We try to address the heat in summer but old buildings are notoriously hard to keep cool.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Biltmore Exchange, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review