Griffin Associates Realtors

★★★☆☆
  • 1816 Front St Ste 110

    Durham, NC 27705

    Map & Directions
  • 919-383-2595

About Griffin Associates Realtors

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 8:30am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Durham:
Resultset_next

Bill Carter Realty

254 E 8th St Chico, CA

Resultset_next

Brandstatt Brothers

27 Rose Ave Chico, CA

3.2222 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Griffin Associates Realtors was?
Write a Review
.

Since there is not a way to reply to reviews on here this is to clear up a few of the complaints listed. Security Deposits are disbursed in a timely manner and are not deducted for petty charges. Documentation was provided to this resident (who damaged the property & trespassed after he vacated). We work at the direction of the owner and the resident who was upset was made aware of this. She was never lied to. Calling the office and screaming/cursing at staff is unacceptable. We appreciate the kind responses and enjoy working with our residents. These postings are real & created by Griffin Associates. Thanks for taking the time to post something positive.

5
★★★★★

Since there is not a way to reply to reviews on here this is to clear up a few of the complaints listed. Security Deposits are disbursed in a timely manner and are not deducted for petty charges. Documentation was provided to this resident (who damaged the property & trespassed after he vacated). We work at the direction of the owner and the resident who was upset was made aware of this. She was never lied to. Calling the office and screaming/cursing at staff is unacceptable. We appreciate the kind responses and enjoy working with our residents. These postings are real & created by Griffin Associates. Thanks for taking the time to post something positive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The 5 star reviews are most likely self-serving plants. They might work for you if you have zero expectations for customer service and don't mind being lied to your face - otherwise you would probably be happier if you gave them a wide berth.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The 5 star reviews are most likely self-serving plants. They might work for you if you have zero expectations for customer service and don't mind being lied to your face - otherwise you would probably be happier if you gave them a wide berth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Went above and beyond to advocate for us.

5
★★★★★

Went above and beyond to advocate for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I rented from Griffin Associates for several years & didn't experience any of these issues. The staff was very professional and curtious, whenever I had a maintenance request & needed assistance they were very responsive. I received my security deposit in full and promptly, there were no charges for cleaning, I kept the house in good condition & had no damages. They mailed me a letter stating this with my check. It's pretty difficult to just "take" someone's security deposit. After reading this I just had to respond, I believe in fainess. This was not my experience at all.

5
★★★★★

I rented from Griffin Associates for several years & didn't experience any of these issues. The staff was very professional and curtious, whenever I had a maintenance request & needed assistance they were very responsive. I received my security deposit in full and promptly, there were no charges for cleaning, I kept the house in good condition & had no damages. They mailed me a letter stating this with my check. It's pretty difficult to just "take" someone's security deposit. After reading this I just had to respond, I believe in fainess. This was not my experience at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Watch out! Staff is RUDE and unhelpful. They are not there to help their customers. They are very unprofessional. I would avoid.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Watch out! Staff is RUDE and unhelpful. They are not there to help their customers. They are very unprofessional. I would avoid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I rented an apartment through Griffin Associates for one year. Things started off great (cheap rent, amicable relations with the management) until it came time to move out. They completely fabricated a number of charges to be deducted from my security deposit, in addition to flat-out lying to me on a number of other issues. Do not rent from Griffin Associates unless you like petty deductions and a dishonest management. I definitely parted ways from them with a bitter taste in my mouth. Not recommended at all.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I rented an apartment through Griffin Associates for one year. Things started off great (cheap rent, amicable relations with the management) until it came time to move out. They completely fabricated a number of charges to be deducted from my security deposit, in addition to flat-out lying to me on a number of other issues. Do not rent from Griffin Associates unless you like petty deductions and a dishonest management. I definitely parted ways from them with a bitter taste in my mouth. Not recommended at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I rented an apartment with Griffin Associates for two years. It was just 2 blocks from Duke East Campus and they were great to work with. They were polite, friendly and very helpful. Whenver I needed something taken care of they were quick to respond. When I moved out Will reviewed what needed to be done to ensure a full return of my security deposit. He also did a walk through of the unit with me. They were a great company to work with and more helpful than ones I have rented from before ( and am currently renting from now). If I ever return to the Durham area and need a place to rent I will not hesitate to contact them. http://www.insiderpages.com/businesses/3717326022/reviews/new

4
★★★★☆

I rented an apartment with Griffin Associates for two years. It was just 2 blocks from Duke East Campus and they were great to work with. They were polite, friendly and very helpful. Whenver I needed something taken care of they were quick to respond. When I moved out Will reviewed what needed to be done to ensure a full return of my security deposit. He also did a walk through of the unit with me. They were a great company to work with and more helpful than ones I have rented from before ( and am currently renting from now). If I ever return to the Durham area and need a place to rent I will not hesitate to contact them. http://www.insiderpages.com/businesses/3717326022/reviews/new

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Griffin Associates took over the management of the house I was renting about half way through my lease. I had no complaints until it was time to move out. Their policy permits them up to 30 days to complete the post-move out walk through. I moved out on May 1st and did not receive my security deposit refund check until the first week in June. Unfortunately, the name printed on the check was incorrect. To remedy this, I need to mail the check back to them, and they will reissue a new check. I expect this will take at least another 1-2 weeks. In my opinion, 6-8 weeks is too long to wait for your security deposit refund. Adding to my frustration is the fact that they have never returned one of my phone calls. Leaving messages does no good; just call back another time.

2
★★☆☆☆

Griffin Associates took over the management of the house I was renting about half way through my lease. I had no complaints until it was time to move out. Their policy permits them up to 30 days to complete the post-move out walk through. I moved out on May 1st and did not receive my security deposit refund check until the first week in June. Unfortunately, the name printed on the check was incorrect. To remedy this, I need to mail the check back to them, and they will reissue a new check. I expect this will take at least another 1-2 weeks. In my opinion, 6-8 weeks is too long to wait for your security deposit refund. Adding to my frustration is the fact that they have never returned one of my phone calls. Leaving messages does no good; just call back another time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Griffin Associates Realtors is a very professional company. They have wonderful listings for rentals in Durham. The staff (Will and Barbara) are both kind and very helpful. We rented our last place from there and they really took care of us.

5
★★★★★

Griffin Associates Realtors is a very professional company. They have wonderful listings for rentals in Durham. The staff (Will and Barbara) are both kind and very helpful. We rented our last place from there and they really took care of us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Griffin Associates Realtors, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review