At Home

★★★☆☆
  • 6103 Landmark Center Blvd

    Greensboro, NC 27407

    Map & Directions
  • 336-292-6770

About At Home

Categories
  • Interior Decoration & Design
  • Furniture Stores
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Crafts & Hobbies Stores
  • Bedding
Details
  • Pottery
  • Picture Frames
Hours
M-Sa 9am-10pm, Su 9am-9pm
Emails
  • customercareline@athome.com
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Business Services

Business Services
More choices in Greensboro:
Resultset_next

Pull It Together

2538 Brandt Forest Ct Greensboro, NC

Resultset_next

Foster Clark Design

Greensboro, NC

3.0 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how At Home was?
Write a Review
.

Disappointed today after visiting Garden Ridge. Live about 75 miles away, when I got home didn't have all of my merchandise. The check out attendant apparently didn't give me all of my bags when I carried them out. Tried all day to reach the store and no answer. Would not advise shopping there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Disappointed today after visiting Garden Ridge. Live about 75 miles away, when I got home didn't have all of my merchandise. The check out attendant apparently didn't give me all of my bags when I carried them out. Tried all day to reach the store and no answer. Would not advise shopping there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Today was my fist visit to the store. I was impressed by the selection and prices. I found an urn that I wanted. However, upon closer inspection I found that it had a 3 inch crack. I asked if a discount was possible, since paying full price for a cracked urn would not make sense. I was told that discounts are not possible as it was store policy not to make price adjustments. I was told that the item would be returned to the shelf at full price.

I cannot imagine any business selling damaged goods to unsuspecting customers at full price. I also cannot imagine a business taking a loss by having to send it back via mail. Is it possible that the shelves are full of damaged items?

Be wary of any item purchased there. You should inspect it thoroughly.

2
★★☆☆☆

Today was my fist visit to the store. I was impressed by the selection and prices. I found an urn that I wanted. However, upon closer inspection I found that it had a 3 inch crack. I asked if a discount was possible, since paying full price for a cracked urn would not make sense. I was told that discounts are not possible as it was store policy not to make price adjustments. I was told that the item would be returned to the shelf at full price.

I cannot imagine any business selling damaged goods to unsuspecting customers at full price. I also cannot imagine a business taking a loss by having to send it back via mail. Is it possible that the shelves are full of damaged items?

Be wary of any item purchased there. You should inspect it thoroughly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Good collection of HomeGoods at reasonable prices.Most of the stuff is far cheaper than regular HomeGood stores.Haven't tried furniture,but planning to buy one atleast.

5
★★★★★

Good collection of HomeGoods at reasonable prices.Most of the stuff is far cheaper than regular HomeGood stores.Haven't tried furniture,but planning to buy one atleast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Almost any craft or hobby can be supplied here. Decorations of all sorts for all holidays. Prices are pretty good to begin with, but their sales are usually very good.

5
★★★★★

Almost any craft or hobby can be supplied here. Decorations of all sorts for all holidays. Prices are pretty good to begin with, but their sales are usually very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I noticed some furniture in the sales ad and decided we would make the trip from Lexington to check out the quality (for the money). The store had displays so we were a little surprised this seemed to be a very good deal. We were prepared to purchase the sofa and love seat and decided we may as well purchase the recliner also. I managed to find a very nice young man to assist us....but once we showed him what we wanted he informed us they had not had the sofa in weeks. He informed us they usually got 1-2 shipments weekly but never knew what would be on them. I ask if I could leave my name and number for someone to call once they had the sofa's in stock. He told me the company did not allow this but I was welcome to call anytime and check. So I began Thanksgiving week calling a couple of times checking on the items. Once I was told they had received a few sofas so we made the trip that evening only to find no sofa's had been received. Today, Thursday, December 11th I tried to call but now the store's menu will not allow me though to the operator but instead gives an option to check inventory. Once you choose this option the message informs you they can no longer check for current stock or pricing. It "claims" their stores shelf's are stocked and ready for my shopping convenience. I would normally understand for a minor purchase however this is approx. a $900 purchase. Guess their business is good enough without my purchase. I assume we will being shopping else where for some furniture.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I noticed some furniture in the sales ad and decided we would make the trip from Lexington to check out the quality (for the money). The store had displays so we were a little surprised this seemed to be a very good deal. We were prepared to purchase the sofa and love seat and decided we may as well purchase the recliner also. I managed to find a very nice young man to assist us....but once we showed him what we wanted he informed us they had not had the sofa in weeks. He informed us they usually got 1-2 shipments weekly but never knew what would be on them. I ask if I could leave my name and number for someone to call once they had the sofa's in stock. He told me the company did not allow this but I was welcome to call anytime and check. So I began Thanksgiving week calling a couple of times checking on the items. Once I was told they had received a few sofas so we made the trip that evening only to find no sofa's had been received. Today, Thursday, December 11th I tried to call but now the store's menu will not allow me though to the operator but instead gives an option to check inventory. Once you choose this option the message informs you they can no longer check for current stock or pricing. It "claims" their stores shelf's are stocked and ready for my shopping convenience. I would normally understand for a minor purchase however this is approx. a $900 purchase. Guess their business is good enough without my purchase. I assume we will being shopping else where for some furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Contrary to popular belief, Garden Ridge (for you new people) doesn't carry that much selection on gardening supplies, but they do carry a hodgepodge of other things, including home decor, kitchen gadgets, clothing, bags, furniture, and party supplies. (The crafts section was cut more than a year ago, though the sign outside still hasn't been updated.)

The old general manager at the Greensboro Garden Ridge failed to get anything done. He continually hired very young teens that would actually HIDE from customers, and refused to fire them, even when the handful of good employees would complain of the uneven workload.

Hopefully the messy aisles and poor customer service will improve now that they're getting new management.

3
★★★☆☆

Contrary to popular belief, Garden Ridge (for you new people) doesn't carry that much selection on gardening supplies, but they do carry a hodgepodge of other things, including home decor, kitchen gadgets, clothing, bags, furniture, and party supplies. (The crafts section was cut more than a year ago, though the sign outside still hasn't been updated.)

The old general manager at the Greensboro Garden Ridge failed to get anything done. He continually hired very young teens that would actually HIDE from customers, and refused to fire them, even when the handful of good employees would complain of the uneven workload.

Hopefully the messy aisles and poor customer service will improve now that they're getting new management.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

On Saturday, 11/3/07, I purchased an artificial Christmas tree from Garden Ridge for the sale price of $223.00 (regular price $279.99). This morning, 11/7/07, there was a circular in the newspaper that all trees over $200.oo were now $100 off. I took my receipt and traveled the 25 minutes to the store from my home to get the $44 (plus tax) credited to my credit card. I was told first of all that I would need to bring the tree back to the store. This made no sense to me since I had my original receipt and the tree was quite cumbersome and heavy. Then I was told by the manager that because I had purchased the tree 4 days ago and it was on sale then that no adjustment would be made. When I told the manager that this was unacceptable he made no attempt past that point to help me. I then asked for the district manager's telephone number and was given a non-toll free number (832-391-7200) that had an outgoing message stating that the customer should first try to handle the complaint with the store manager because it is not guaranteed that the message I was to leave would be returned!!! When I asked the manager to give me a number where I would actually speak to a district manager he told that was the only number he had. Obviously I was in utter disbelief at this point.

I can't believe the fact that there is no store policy sign addressing this issue posted in the store. I want other consumers to know before they decide to patronize this business of their poor price adjustment policy. I find the customer service of this store to be of the poorest quality since the management does not address consumer issues and when you request a Garden Ridge telephone number for a district manager that you are given a non-toll free number to call. Then when you call that number you only get an outgoing message telling you that if you leave a message it may not be returned!

1
★☆☆☆☆

On Saturday, 11/3/07, I purchased an artificial Christmas tree from Garden Ridge for the sale price of $223.00 (regular price $279.99). This morning, 11/7/07, there was a circular in the newspaper that all trees over $200.oo were now $100 off. I took my receipt and traveled the 25 minutes to the store from my home to get the $44 (plus tax) credited to my credit card. I was told first of all that I would need to bring the tree back to the store. This made no sense to me since I had my original receipt and the tree was quite cumbersome and heavy. Then I was told by the manager that because I had purchased the tree 4 days ago and it was on sale then that no adjustment would be made. When I told the manager that this was unacceptable he made no attempt past that point to help me. I then asked for the district manager's telephone number and was given a non-toll free number (832-391-7200) that had an outgoing message stating that the customer should first try to handle the complaint with the store manager because it is not guaranteed that the message I was to leave would be returned!!! When I asked the manager to give me a number where I would actually speak to a district manager he told that was the only number he had. Obviously I was in utter disbelief at this point.

I can't believe the fact that there is no store policy sign addressing this issue posted in the store. I want other consumers to know before they decide to patronize this business of their poor price adjustment policy. I find the customer service of this store to be of the poorest quality since the management does not address consumer issues and when you request a Garden Ridge telephone number for a district manager that you are given a non-toll free number to call. Then when you call that number you only get an outgoing message telling you that if you leave a message it may not be returned!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a large, large craft supply store. You can find anything from supplies to lamps to decorations. They have ribbon, trees, pots and many many seasonal items. There is always a sale going on. You can also get custom framing completed. You can find beautiful area rugs at reasonable prices. Lots and lots of picture frames and pictures already framed are available. There is a large selection of chairs and smaller furniture pieces. In the house hold section you will find everything you need for the kitchen. Another section with a large selection is the party supply section. Seems like they have things that I cannot find at other craft stores. Parking lot is huge with easy access to Wendover Avenue.

4
★★★★☆

This is a large, large craft supply store. You can find anything from supplies to lamps to decorations. They have ribbon, trees, pots and many many seasonal items. There is always a sale going on. You can also get custom framing completed. You can find beautiful area rugs at reasonable prices. Lots and lots of picture frames and pictures already framed are available. There is a large selection of chairs and smaller furniture pieces. In the house hold section you will find everything you need for the kitchen. Another section with a large selection is the party supply section. Seems like they have things that I cannot find at other craft stores. Parking lot is huge with easy access to Wendover Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Because Garden Ridge in Greensboro, NC has a fantastic selection and super advertised sales, I have traveled to Greensboro 7 times in the past 2 years. Unfortunately, on 6 of those 7 visits, my merchandise rang up incorrectly. The problem was always that the registers (computers) had not been updated. HOWEVER, because of selection and advertised prices, I kept returning. Well, NO MORE! Last night was my LAST visit. I checked my ticket; and as usual, the sale prices were wrong. When I went back to get it corrected, another customer was also having problems. He had purchased 8 plastic cups that were reduced to 25 cents (75% off the original cost of 99 cents). Instead of ringing up at 25 cents, each one rang up at $19.99!!!!! When he complained, the customer service representative called the manager on duty at his request. The manager saw the cashier holding up the cup and before the cashier said anything, the manager blurted out, "Oh, I know the price is ringing up wrong. Theyve been ringing up $19.99 ALL DAY." I couldn't believe my ears! It was 8:50 p.m. and the manager KNEW the 25-cent cups had rung up at $19.99 ALL DAY?!?!?!? I am still wondering how many trusting individuals, especially senior citizens and mentally-disadvantaged individuals using credit cards failed to notice the error!!! I called the STORE manager today. He was apologetic and said, Its a "system" error that can't be corrected until Monday morning. I was in the store Friday evening and the store is open all day Saturday and Sunday! How many times did this error happen between Friday and Monday morning?!? If the error truly could not be corrected, this merchandise should have been REMOVED from the sales floor until Monday morning. After personally experiencing cash register errors 6 out of 7 visits and ALSO personally witnessing the on-duty manager's comment about the gross ALL-DAY error, I WILL LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR GOOD SELECTION AND CORRECT PRICES!!!

PROS: Selection
CONS: Advertised prices did not ring up correctly 6 visits out of 7

1
★☆☆☆☆

Because Garden Ridge in Greensboro, NC has a fantastic selection and super advertised sales, I have traveled to Greensboro 7 times in the past 2 years. Unfortunately, on 6 of those 7 visits, my merchandise rang up incorrectly. The problem was always that the registers (computers) had not been updated. HOWEVER, because of selection and advertised prices, I kept returning. Well, NO MORE! Last night was my LAST visit. I checked my ticket; and as usual, the sale prices were wrong. When I went back to get it corrected, another customer was also having problems. He had purchased 8 plastic cups that were reduced to 25 cents (75% off the original cost of 99 cents). Instead of ringing up at 25 cents, each one rang up at $19.99!!!!! When he complained, the customer service representative called the manager on duty at his request. The manager saw the cashier holding up the cup and before the cashier said anything, the manager blurted out, "Oh, I know the price is ringing up wrong. Theyve been ringing up $19.99 ALL DAY." I couldn't believe my ears! It was 8:50 p.m. and the manager KNEW the 25-cent cups had rung up at $19.99 ALL DAY?!?!?!? I am still wondering how many trusting individuals, especially senior citizens and mentally-disadvantaged individuals using credit cards failed to notice the error!!! I called the STORE manager today. He was apologetic and said, Its a "system" error that can't be corrected until Monday morning. I was in the store Friday evening and the store is open all day Saturday and Sunday! How many times did this error happen between Friday and Monday morning?!? If the error truly could not be corrected, this merchandise should have been REMOVED from the sales floor until Monday morning. After personally experiencing cash register errors 6 out of 7 visits and ALSO personally witnessing the on-duty manager's comment about the gross ALL-DAY error, I WILL LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR GOOD SELECTION AND CORRECT PRICES!!!

PROS: Selection
CONS: Advertised prices did not ring up correctly 6 visits out of 7

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Garden Ridge is great if you have a lot of time to kill and want someplace to just browse. They have a great selection of candles, glasses, and artificial flowers. They also have a good cake decorating section.

4
★★★★☆

Garden Ridge is great if you have a lot of time to kill and want someplace to just browse. They have a great selection of candles, glasses, and artificial flowers. They also have a good cake decorating section.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i love browsing through this place. they have a wide array of home decorating supplies, candles & plants. I've always had a good experience every time I've shop here. Plus you can get an Icee at the checkout! lol Catch them when they have their midnight sales that last for about a weekend.. you can get really, really good deals!

4
★★★★☆

i love browsing through this place. they have a wide array of home decorating supplies, candles & plants. I've always had a good experience every time I've shop here. Plus you can get an Icee at the checkout! lol Catch them when they have their midnight sales that last for about a weekend.. you can get really, really good deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You may think this store is just a Nursery type store because of the name but its way more than that... They carry craft supplies, seasonal items, bridal stuff, scrapbooking, rugs, household items, plants you name it they will have it. If you haven't been there trust me when I say you have to go.

5
★★★★★

You may think this store is just a Nursery type store because of the name but its way more than that... They carry craft supplies, seasonal items, bridal stuff, scrapbooking, rugs, household items, plants you name it they will have it. If you haven't been there trust me when I say you have to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Review Partner
.

Garden Ridge is a huge store that seems to have a little bit of everything. They typically have great prices, and if you hit a sale, you will really leave with some deals! If you are in to crafts, they have a wide assortment of supplies.

1
★★★☆☆

Garden Ridge is a huge store that seems to have a little bit of everything. They typically have great prices, and if you hit a sale, you will really leave with some deals! If you are in to crafts, they have a wide assortment of supplies.

Message from At Home

We know that no two people are the same, and we like it that way. From quirky to traditional, modern to exotic, we pride ourselves on having something for everyone. Our wide variety of products allows customers to express their own unique style throughout their home in ways big and small.

Yext PowerListings

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used At Home, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review