Choice Jacksonville Realty

★★★★★
  • 2013 Lejeune Blvd A

    Jacksonville, NC 28546

    Map & Directions
  • 910-346-1297

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Jacksonville:
Resultset_next

Park Place Apartments

735 Park Ave NW Apt 401 Jacksonville, AL

Resultset_next

Reserve At Jacksonville

331 Nisbet St NW Ste 50 Jacksonville, AL

4.8387 62
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Choice Jacksonville Realty was?
Write a Review
.

Great experience! Tammy Litton was very helpful, and Friendly.

1
★★★☆☆

Great experience! Tammy Litton was very helpful, and Friendly.

.

As someone who has moved around a lot due to the military, I have dealt with many different rental companies and this one is by far the worse I've ever had the misfortune of working with. They only care about your money, once you sign that lease that's it. They never show up to fix things wrong with the homes, they never follow up in a timely fashion, they cycle through property managers at an alarming rate. I never dealt with the same property manager more than once in the year we rented from them. Everything was great, we paid our rent on time, never really had a lot of problems with them until it came to move out and giving them the 30 day notice. That's when they began to act fishy, when I called to let them know that we were buying a home and our closing date was a week after the lease was up, they didn't even know our lease was up because the property manager we began our lease with was "no longer with the company." I spent a good 3-5 days constantly calling them, trying to find out what the situation would be because initially they weren't inclined to honor the lease which stated that after a year lease, the lease would automatically become a monthly lease. They tried to argue that they wouldn't honor that, then they fought me again because I refused to pay a higher rent without a 30 day notice for the monthly lease. They took days and even weeks to get back to me on whether we would be able to live in the home for one more month because our closing date was a month after the lease was up. When it came to moving out, we followed their inspection list to the t. Did everything required, and turned the house over in a condition ten times better then when we got it, they saw no "foreseeable problems" with the inspection said they would get back to us within a week or two to let us know when we would get a deposit back after they compared the pictures they took with the pictures the original property manager took. Which she never took, the only pictures she had on file were pictures we took when we did the move in inspection of all the discrepancies of the home they WERE supposed to fix, but never did. A day after the inspection, they call and tell us that we are responsible for the rent of the 30 day notice month even though we moved out a week into the 30 day notice, something that had been ran by them prior to happening to which they told us rent would be prorated. But of course if you have nothing in writing it isn't true, so do not trust anything they say because they will always twist it to their advantage. They ended up keeping our security deposit, because they threatened to begin an eviction process on a home we were no longer in if we didn't. Avoid them at all cost, they are the cheapest for a reason. They have no work ethics, no respect for the customer, no customer service what so ever, and when it comes down to money they will try to take your money the fastest way possible without giving you time to think about your options.

1
★☆☆☆☆

As someone who has moved around a lot due to the military, I have dealt with many different rental companies and this one is by far the worse I've ever had the misfortune of working with. They only care about your money, once you sign that lease that's it. They never show up to fix things wrong with the homes, they never follow up in a timely fashion, they cycle through property managers at an alarming rate. I never dealt with the same property manager more than once in the year we rented from them. Everything was great, we paid our rent on time, never really had a lot of problems with them until it came to move out and giving them the 30 day notice. That's when they began to act fishy, when I called to let them know that we were buying a home and our closing date was a week after the lease was up, they didn't even know our lease was up because the property manager we began our lease with was "no longer with the company." I spent a good 3-5 days constantly calling them, trying to find out what the situation would be because initially they weren't inclined to honor the lease which stated that after a year lease, the lease would automatically become a monthly lease. They tried to argue that they wouldn't honor that, then they fought me again because I refused to pay a higher rent without a 30 day notice for the monthly lease. They took days and even weeks to get back to me on whether we would be able to live in the home for one more month because our closing date was a month after the lease was up. When it came to moving out, we followed their inspection list to the t. Did everything required, and turned the house over in a condition ten times better then when we got it, they saw no "foreseeable problems" with the inspection said they would get back to us within a week or two to let us know when we would get a deposit back after they compared the pictures they took with the pictures the original property manager took. Which she never took, the only pictures she had on file were pictures we took when we did the move in inspection of all the discrepancies of the home they WERE supposed to fix, but never did. A day after the inspection, they call and tell us that we are responsible for the rent of the 30 day notice month even though we moved out a week into the 30 day notice, something that had been ran by them prior to happening to which they told us rent would be prorated. But of course if you have nothing in writing it isn't true, so do not trust anything they say because they will always twist it to their advantage. They ended up keeping our security deposit, because they threatened to begin an eviction process on a home we were no longer in if we didn't. Avoid them at all cost, they are the cheapest for a reason. They have no work ethics, no respect for the customer, no customer service what so ever, and when it comes down to money they will try to take your money the fastest way possible without giving you time to think about your options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Do not rent through this agency they are the worst rental company I have ever dealt with. They may be great for homeowners to rent their homes through only because they are deceiving to tenants. They never hardly get repairs done on the

1
★★★☆☆

Do not rent through this agency they are the worst rental company I have ever dealt with. They may be great for homeowners to rent their homes through only because they are deceiving to tenants. They never hardly get repairs done on the

.

I just wanted to say Lois is outstanding at her job and I will always use her to property manage for me . We were always informed and had detailed statements every month . I have told all of my friends to use her . Very up front and honest

3
★★★★★

I just wanted to say Lois is outstanding at her job and I will always use her to property manage for me . We were always informed and had detailed statements every month . I have told all of my friends to use her . Very up front and honest

.

Most people who take the time to write a review do so because they are upset, so I decided to take the time to give a positive review. I've sold several homes through CHOICE Realty and have always been happy. I guess as an experienced

3
★★★★★

Most people who take the time to write a review do so because they are upset, so I decided to take the time to give a positive review. I've sold several homes through CHOICE Realty and have always been happy. I guess as an experienced

.

Choice realty has been very helpful to us. We had some unfortunate circumstances when a tenant defaulted on his lease and left our property a disaster, but this was no fault of Choice. Stephanie was extremely helpful every step of the way

3
★★★★★

Choice realty has been very helpful to us. We had some unfortunate circumstances when a tenant defaulted on his lease and left our property a disaster, but this was no fault of Choice. Stephanie was extremely helpful every step of the way

.

I am responding to Rachel H...I am a homeowner that has been using Choice Realty for property management for years. Even through the tough times Choice has been a great company to do business with! I don't know if you are aware of how a

3
★★★★★

I am responding to Rachel H...I am a homeowner that has been using Choice Realty for property management for years. Even through the tough times Choice has been a great company to do business with! I don't know if you are aware of how a

.

We've been using Lois Hutchins at Choice since 2003. She is beyond fabulous. She has helped us to buy and sell two homes, and has always had our best interests in mind. We highly recommend her to everyone we know, and will continue using

3
★★★★★

We've been using Lois Hutchins at Choice since 2003. She is beyond fabulous. She has helped us to buy and sell two homes, and has always had our best interests in mind. We highly recommend her to everyone we know, and will continue using

.

All they care about is money. They don't take in the fact that you're human being into consideration. They show up and walk into your home unannounced and start trying to accuse you of damage that was done by prior tenants.

1
★☆☆☆☆

All they care about is money. They don't take in the fact that you're human being into consideration. They show up and walk into your home unannounced and start trying to accuse you of damage that was done by prior tenants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Most people who take the time to write a review do so because they are upset, so I decided to take the time to give a positive review. I've sold several homes through CHOICE Realty and have always been happy. I guess as an experienced seller, I realize that there are problems with every real estate transaction. That's just how it is. However, I have always gotten professional advice and excellent marketing of my homes. And a company that advertises a low price to all customers wanting to sell their homes is an additional benefit.
No real estate companies are perfect, and CHOICE isn't any different. But overall, they have been as good as I can expect when dealing with such an emotional transaction.

4
★★★★☆

Most people who take the time to write a review do so because they are upset, so I decided to take the time to give a positive review. I've sold several homes through CHOICE Realty and have always been happy. I guess as an experienced seller, I realize that there are problems with every real estate transaction. That's just how it is. However, I have always gotten professional advice and excellent marketing of my homes. And a company that advertises a low price to all customers wanting to sell their homes is an additional benefit.
No real estate companies are perfect, and CHOICE isn't any different. But overall, they have been as good as I can expect when dealing with such an emotional transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have recently moved out of a house they manage...they were really nice when we first met them but as soon as we signed the lease they was not so nice. The place was falling a part after we moved in, a door was falling off the frame after complaining for about a year it NEVER got fixed. There was a bee infestation going on in the roof and walls that took about 3 weeks to fix with my wife being pregnant. The exterminator that came said that the places were built "CRAPPY" (BEING A NICE WAY TO SAY IT ON HERE). After we moved out it has been 3 weeks now and we continue to contact them with NO ANSWER ABOUT WHERE OUR SECURITY DEPOSIT IS!!!! DO NOT CHOOSE CHOICE!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have recently moved out of a house they manage...they were really nice when we first met them but as soon as we signed the lease they was not so nice. The place was falling a part after we moved in, a door was falling off the frame after complaining for about a year it NEVER got fixed. There was a bee infestation going on in the roof and walls that took about 3 weeks to fix with my wife being pregnant. The exterminator that came said that the places were built "CRAPPY" (BEING A NICE WAY TO SAY IT ON HERE). After we moved out it has been 3 weeks now and we continue to contact them with NO ANSWER ABOUT WHERE OUR SECURITY DEPOSIT IS!!!! DO NOT CHOOSE CHOICE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank you very much for making the sale of our home so EASY! We appreciate all you have done. Congratulations on all your sales! We will spread the word! Thanks again

3
★★★★★

Thank you very much for making the sale of our home so EASY! We appreciate all you have done. Congratulations on all your sales! We will spread the word! Thanks again

.

Wish everyone had your attitude! World would be a better place.

3
★★★★★

Wish everyone had your attitude! World would be a better place.

.

Thank you so much for your help in selling our old home and purchasing a new one. Everything you did for us is GREATLY appreciated.

3
★★★★★

Thank you so much for your help in selling our old home and purchasing a new one. Everything you did for us is GREATLY appreciated.

.

Lois Hutchins is great!

3
★★★★★

Lois Hutchins is great!

.

Thank you so much for all your help in finding a home! We can't thank you enough!

3
★★★★★

Thank you so much for all your help in finding a home! We can't thank you enough!

.

I just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and let you know how thankful I am that I went with Choice Realty. You truly exceeded my expectation as a realtor. I appreciate everything you have done to assist in making my first home purchase

3
★★★★★

I just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and let you know how thankful I am that I went with Choice Realty. You truly exceeded my expectation as a realtor. I appreciate everything you have done to assist in making my first home purchase

.

Stephanie Thanks very much for your explanation of Southwest Drive. I appreciate you and your hard work on my behalf and our business. I don't want it to stop! I look forward to the day when I can buy more houses again.

3
★★★★★

Stephanie Thanks very much for your explanation of Southwest Drive. I appreciate you and your hard work on my behalf and our business. I don't want it to stop! I look forward to the day when I can buy more houses again.

.

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. You went the extra mile for us and we appreciate it.

3
★★★★★

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. You went the extra mile for us and we appreciate it.

.

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. I certainly know who to go to for my next investment.

3
★★★★★

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. I certainly know who to go to for my next investment.

.

As always, you're the best!

3
★★★★★

As always, you're the best!

.

Kim and I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and persistence. Our thanks goes back almost exactly ten years when you were gracious enough to let us rent 721 site unseen. The incredibly easy closing when we bought was absolutely

3
★★★★★

Kim and I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and persistence. Our thanks goes back almost exactly ten years when you were gracious enough to let us rent 721 site unseen. The incredibly easy closing when we bought was absolutely

.

Lois was the greatest! She knew area and builders and gave us great insight while looking for our home.

3
★★★★★

Lois was the greatest! She knew area and builders and gave us great insight while looking for our home.

.

Thank you for finding a more than a house, but a home! You have given the extra touches that make you an awesome realator and a wonderful person.

3
★★★★★

Thank you for finding a more than a house, but a home! You have given the extra touches that make you an awesome realator and a wonderful person.

.

I am celebrating my first Christmas in the perfect house for me, thanks to the patience, professionalism, and intuition of Choice agent Lisa Hamner. Mrs. Hamner showed me dozens of houses. She even helped me navigate through an

3
★★★★★

I am celebrating my first Christmas in the perfect house for me, thanks to the patience, professionalism, and intuition of Choice agent Lisa Hamner. Mrs. Hamner showed me dozens of houses. She even helped me navigate through an

.

We just wanted to Thank You! from the bottom of our hearts for helping us sell our home. You went above and beyond to get it done so we could leave without worry. You're the best. Thanks again so much.

3
★★★★★

We just wanted to Thank You! from the bottom of our hearts for helping us sell our home. You went above and beyond to get it done so we could leave without worry. You're the best. Thanks again so much.

.

Thank you so much for all your help and advice in buying our first home. You made the experience very easy for us and we greatly appreciate it.

3
★★★★★

Thank you so much for all your help and advice in buying our first home. You made the experience very easy for us and we greatly appreciate it.

.

My husband just received orders to Camp Lejune and Choice Jacksonville Realty was very helpful in starting a new home for me and my family!!. I went out to NC to start looking before we moved and Choice Jacksonville Realty gave us many

3
★★★★★

My husband just received orders to Camp Lejune and Choice Jacksonville Realty was very helpful in starting a new home for me and my family!!. I went out to NC to start looking before we moved and Choice Jacksonville Realty gave us many

.

EXTREMELY HELPFUL!! I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 homes already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

3
★★★★★

EXTREMELY HELPFUL!! I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 homes already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

.

I learned about Lisa Hammer who is the listing agent of a house I was looking at so I called the number on the sign. She was so nice, and willing to meet to show the home anytime that was convenient for me, with no questions about my work,

3
★★★★★

I learned about Lisa Hammer who is the listing agent of a house I was looking at so I called the number on the sign. She was so nice, and willing to meet to show the home anytime that was convenient for me, with no questions about my work,

.

If I could I would give them no stars. We have been renting with them for almost a year and we cannot wait to move out. They are the worst. I would recommend living on the street or in your car before you rent a property from this company. The owner of my property is great, fixes things, and very professional. HOWEVER, getting the property manager to report the things that need to be fixed to the owner is impossible. Our windows don't close all the way, and our front door is rusting away. It is soooo cold in our house I'm afraid to get the electric bill. Over the summer our bill was $300 and they still denied our unit being broken, our ac unit NEVER shuts off. Please do not rent with this company EVER!! I will be writing another review when we move out, curious to see how much of our security deposit we will be getting back. Stay away from this company at all costs. I personally think the people that wrote good reviews must be employees because this company is the worst there is, and there is no way they do anything close to a good job.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If I could I would give them no stars. We have been renting with them for almost a year and we cannot wait to move out. They are the worst. I would recommend living on the street or in your car before you rent a property from this company. The owner of my property is great, fixes things, and very professional. HOWEVER, getting the property manager to report the things that need to be fixed to the owner is impossible. Our windows don't close all the way, and our front door is rusting away. It is soooo cold in our house I'm afraid to get the electric bill. Over the summer our bill was $300 and they still denied our unit being broken, our ac unit NEVER shuts off. Please do not rent with this company EVER!! I will be writing another review when we move out, curious to see how much of our security deposit we will be getting back. Stay away from this company at all costs. I personally think the people that wrote good reviews must be employees because this company is the worst there is, and there is no way they do anything close to a good job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank you for all your hard work. The staff at Choice Jacksonville Realty excel in hard work, and the extra effort which we recognize and are thankful for. You went the extra mile for us and that was more then we expected. Highly

3
★★★★★

Thank you for all your hard work. The staff at Choice Jacksonville Realty excel in hard work, and the extra effort which we recognize and are thankful for. You went the extra mile for us and that was more then we expected. Highly

.

Thank you so MUCH for all your help in the finding and purchasing of our home. We truly appreciate your guidance with these purchases. Also, thanks for taking the time to check on our house until we officially moved to Jacksonville. I'm

3
★★★★★

Thank you so MUCH for all your help in the finding and purchasing of our home. We truly appreciate your guidance with these purchases. Also, thanks for taking the time to check on our house until we officially moved to Jacksonville. I'm

.

We've been using Lois Hutchins at Choice since 2003. She is beyond fabulous. She has helped us to buy and sell two homes, and has always had our best interests in mind. We highly recommend her to everyone we know, and will continue using her for any real estate need in this area. In anticipating the need to rent our home when we leave, we will use Lois for property management knowing she does her job with utmost integrity and honesty.

5
★★★★★

We've been using Lois Hutchins at Choice since 2003. She is beyond fabulous. She has helped us to buy and sell two homes, and has always had our best interests in mind. We highly recommend her to everyone we know, and will continue using her for any real estate need in this area. In anticipating the need to rent our home when we leave, we will use Lois for property management knowing she does her job with utmost integrity and honesty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i would never ever recommand this companyy to anyone. we have lived in our place for about two years . when we first moved in the ac was not working they sent someone too look at and was told that we had a freeon on leak was thinking that it was fixed well 3 months later i get an eltric bill of 300 dollors , and my heat doesnt work so i get on the phone with choice and about a month later they finally send someone out(only cuz i threatned to not pay my rent cuz i had no heat) that freeon leak was not fixed. i know have an all new heater outside but it only took 4 months to get it . and we never have hot water in our showers 5 mins if were lucky . my dishwasher doesnt work nor do i have a kitchen drawer its missing has been since the day i moved in . needless to say we are moving out . and this company is horriable

1
★☆☆☆☆

i would never ever recommand this companyy to anyone. we have lived in our place for about two years . when we first moved in the ac was not working they sent someone too look at and was told that we had a freeon on leak was thinking that it was fixed well 3 months later i get an eltric bill of 300 dollors , and my heat doesnt work so i get on the phone with choice and about a month later they finally send someone out(only cuz i threatned to not pay my rent cuz i had no heat) that freeon leak was not fixed. i know have an all new heater outside but it only took 4 months to get it . and we never have hot water in our showers 5 mins if were lucky . my dishwasher doesnt work nor do i have a kitchen drawer its missing has been since the day i moved in . needless to say we are moving out . and this company is horriable

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Im finishing my review; not only did the entire outlets in the kitchen not work, but none of the doors locked and we had to remind them for a month to get us the garage door opener. The house was nice "asthetically" but not when it came to functioning, and for 1350 a month, you think it would be.

And as for Mark B., I pity you for accusing another person of lying when I would never do the same to you. Im thrilled you had a good experience with Choice Realty, I did not. I have owned a house a since I was 18 and have rented it out so im no stranger to landloard tenant laws and I have no need to lie about a dog that wasnt there, I was so miserable in that house I wasnt there for three out of six months I lived there. And for you to take the time out of your day to inform me of a "board" i knew nothing about, I can only thank for you so now my attorney knows who to contact ;)

However, I blame it on my intolerance of ingorance and Emily's unprofessionalism on why we could not get issues resolved and are therefore now going to court because my attorney has advised me that I am not wrong, they had zero legal standing to hold my deposit and now they are charging even more money to refloor it due to a "dog". I would not recommend this company to anyone, and I hope my complaint filed with the Attorney General will help to shut them down.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Im finishing my review; not only did the entire outlets in the kitchen not work, but none of the doors locked and we had to remind them for a month to get us the garage door opener. The house was nice "asthetically" but not when it came to functioning, and for 1350 a month, you think it would be.

And as for Mark B., I pity you for accusing another person of lying when I would never do the same to you. Im thrilled you had a good experience with Choice Realty, I did not. I have owned a house a since I was 18 and have rented it out so im no stranger to landloard tenant laws and I have no need to lie about a dog that wasnt there, I was so miserable in that house I wasnt there for three out of six months I lived there. And for you to take the time out of your day to inform me of a "board" i knew nothing about, I can only thank for you so now my attorney knows who to contact ;)

However, I blame it on my intolerance of ingorance and Emily's unprofessionalism on why we could not get issues resolved and are therefore now going to court because my attorney has advised me that I am not wrong, they had zero legal standing to hold my deposit and now they are charging even more money to refloor it due to a "dog". I would not recommend this company to anyone, and I hope my complaint filed with the Attorney General will help to shut them down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

ok everyone, I dont know what happened to all the previous complaints on this review board but mine are gone now so I will repost my reviews on choice realty. My husband I moved in after some serious effort on our part, They were always late to appointments to show the house. After moving in my husband I realized we had no hot water. So after reminding them for a week to come out, finally a plumber came out stating it was broken, and that the hot water heater was not going to be large enough to support a house this size. Granted its a four bedroom, two story home with a jacuzzi tub in the master. However, the hot water could not even fill up half the jacuzzi tub so we were never able to use that, and you could not take a shower if you were washing dishes or doing laundry. Ok, fine, even with that we found out the AC was broken when the weather started to warm up and they never came out to fix it until the week my husband and i were moving out. Then they tried to keep me in the house by asking to prove if we were married or they were not releasing me from the lease even though he was being stationed in CA. Then upon move out they accuse of having a dog which we didnt have, and various other damages like yard work that wasnt in the lease. Emily (our realtor) was rude, lazy and confrontational. And even flirted very obnoxiously with my husband. I will be writing another review to answer this mark character on here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

ok everyone, I dont know what happened to all the previous complaints on this review board but mine are gone now so I will repost my reviews on choice realty. My husband I moved in after some serious effort on our part, They were always late to appointments to show the house. After moving in my husband I realized we had no hot water. So after reminding them for a week to come out, finally a plumber came out stating it was broken, and that the hot water heater was not going to be large enough to support a house this size. Granted its a four bedroom, two story home with a jacuzzi tub in the master. However, the hot water could not even fill up half the jacuzzi tub so we were never able to use that, and you could not take a shower if you were washing dishes or doing laundry. Ok, fine, even with that we found out the AC was broken when the weather started to warm up and they never came out to fix it until the week my husband and i were moving out. Then they tried to keep me in the house by asking to prove if we were married or they were not releasing me from the lease even though he was being stationed in CA. Then upon move out they accuse of having a dog which we didnt have, and various other damages like yard work that wasnt in the lease. Emily (our realtor) was rude, lazy and confrontational. And even flirted very obnoxiously with my husband. I will be writing another review to answer this mark character on here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Me and my wife have had a great experiance with Choice Realty especially our realtor stephanie. We rented two homes over a 18 month period and have had no issues . The staff is kind courteous and proffessional. They are quick to respond to and issues may come up. I would highly recomend them for renting or buying a home. Thanks again Stephanie.

5
★★★★★

Me and my wife have had a great experiance with Choice Realty especially our realtor stephanie. We rented two homes over a 18 month period and have had no issues . The staff is kind courteous and proffessional. They are quick to respond to and issues may come up. I would highly recomend them for renting or buying a home. Thanks again Stephanie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Choice realty has been very helpful to us. We had some unfortunate circumstances when a tenant defaulted on his lease and left our property a disaster, but this was no fault of Choice. Stephanie was extremely helpful every step of the way in getting things back in shape and was patient with my tons of questions about things since I am fairly new to the rental business. She was very knowledgeable and always courteous.

5
★★★★★

Choice realty has been very helpful to us. We had some unfortunate circumstances when a tenant defaulted on his lease and left our property a disaster, but this was no fault of Choice. Stephanie was extremely helpful every step of the way in getting things back in shape and was patient with my tons of questions about things since I am fairly new to the rental business. She was very knowledgeable and always courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am responding to Rachel H...I am a homeowner that has been using Choice Realty for property management for years. Even through the tough times Choice has been a great company to do business with! I don't know if you are aware of how a corporation operates Ms. H, however I don't mind educating you. When a customer complains the complaint is made known to management and management brings it to the attention of the Board of Directors where the complaint is discussed and a decision is made as to how to handle the particular situation. Management then brings the Board's decision back to the customer. Perhaps you did not care for the remedy to the solution?! I assure you Selina has always responded to my requests for contact irregardless of whether or not I wanted to hear what she had to say...she has always returned phone calls and emails. When you got the BBB involved I would have discontinued communication with you and instead answered to the BBB. Ms. H I would be very careful about throwing accusations around with regards to lying...I have been an owner of investment properties for a lot of years... I have learned that if it looks like a dog, smells like a dog and leaves evidence of being a dog...then it is a dog!! To Choice I say keep up the good work, I couldn't be more happy with your services.

5
★★★★★

I am responding to Rachel H...I am a homeowner that has been using Choice Realty for property management for years. Even through the tough times Choice has been a great company to do business with! I don't know if you are aware of how a corporation operates Ms. H, however I don't mind educating you. When a customer complains the complaint is made known to management and management brings it to the attention of the Board of Directors where the complaint is discussed and a decision is made as to how to handle the particular situation. Management then brings the Board's decision back to the customer. Perhaps you did not care for the remedy to the solution?! I assure you Selina has always responded to my requests for contact irregardless of whether or not I wanted to hear what she had to say...she has always returned phone calls and emails. When you got the BBB involved I would have discontinued communication with you and instead answered to the BBB. Ms. H I would be very careful about throwing accusations around with regards to lying...I have been an owner of investment properties for a lot of years... I have learned that if it looks like a dog, smells like a dog and leaves evidence of being a dog...then it is a dog!! To Choice I say keep up the good work, I couldn't be more happy with your services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just wanted to say Lois is outstanding at her job and I will always use her to property manage for me . We were always informed and had detailed statements every month . I have told all of my friends to use her . Very up front and honest and that is very hard to come by these days . Lois works for you NOT just for your money . Our home was well taken care of . I can honestly say I have never had such wonderful customer service .. Keep up the good work!

5
★★★★★

I just wanted to say Lois is outstanding at her job and I will always use her to property manage for me . We were always informed and had detailed statements every month . I have told all of my friends to use her . Very up front and honest and that is very hard to come by these days . Lois works for you NOT just for your money . Our home was well taken care of . I can honestly say I have never had such wonderful customer service .. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I rented from Choice in Aragona Village.....re-located to Jacksonville due to a government contract. Emily was very helpful finding the rental and even after moving in 6 months later when my a/c broke The person handling emergency calls had someone out within 2 hours. Always very friendly anytime I have been in to pay rent,etc. lots of smiling faces.

5
★★★★★

I rented from Choice in Aragona Village.....re-located to Jacksonville due to a government contract. Emily was very helpful finding the rental and even after moving in 6 months later when my a/c broke The person handling emergency calls had someone out within 2 hours. Always very friendly anytime I have been in to pay rent,etc. lots of smiling faces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is THE REALTY CO for anyone, especially Military family's. Selina our property manager for our rental, is AMAZING. We have been in the U.S.M.C 26 years we own 2 homes and have rented countless others. Selina & Choice Realty set the bar for Professionalism, Attention to Detail, Rapid Repairs and TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE with her rapid responses to ANY questions or problems. She cares about the tenant and the homeowner. Everyone is Happy.
People now a days tend to only write negatives if Choices Satisfied Tenants wrote this page would be overflowing with positives. Today I called Choice Realty and yes ...gasp ACTUALLY SPOKE TO THE OWNER! Yep one phone call 1 transfer owner on phone, I congratulated her on her Property Manager Selina stuttering a bit, shocked ! I was actually connected to Lois the owner so simply, our current company won't even take a email. Choice Realty & especially Selina You set the Bar HIGH!!! Thank you!

5
★★★★★

This is THE REALTY CO for anyone, especially Military family's. Selina our property manager for our rental, is AMAZING. We have been in the U.S.M.C 26 years we own 2 homes and have rented countless others. Selina & Choice Realty set the bar for Professionalism, Attention to Detail, Rapid Repairs and TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE with her rapid responses to ANY questions or problems. She cares about the tenant and the homeowner. Everyone is Happy.
People now a days tend to only write negatives if Choices Satisfied Tenants wrote this page would be overflowing with positives. Today I called Choice Realty and yes ...gasp ACTUALLY SPOKE TO THE OWNER! Yep one phone call 1 transfer owner on phone, I congratulated her on her Property Manager Selina stuttering a bit, shocked ! I was actually connected to Lois the owner so simply, our current company won't even take a email. Choice Realty & especially Selina You set the Bar HIGH!!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife and I were 16 hours away, drove down and saw the place. We called the realty company before we signed and asked them if they were going to have the place cleaned up and ready when we got there. They told us it would be, but to our surprise it was not. We were told that either we miss understood, or were miss-told that it was to be ready before we were there. We then were told that they would have things fixed in a week, two months later, we are almost getting to where everything major is fixed. I believe that this place is turning around, but it is taking a lot of work on our end. I found that when dealing with Choice Realty, you cannot expect them to return phone calls. The other thing I have realized is that you must talk to them in person, and remind them when they forget to take care of something they said would be fixed. Overall, with the repeated reminders, C.R. has been below average to deal with because of the misleadings, forgetfulness, lack of return phone calls, and need to repeatedly talk to them in person to take care of things. Positives are that they have treated us good in face to face or over the phone contacts (when the manager was there), and they have taken care of most of what were had promised. Get everything in writing, as you might be slightly discouraged with lack of organization. If you are NOT a renter with patience then this is not the place for you, other wise give them gentle nudges and reminders, and they'll do ok.

3
★★★☆☆

My wife and I were 16 hours away, drove down and saw the place. We called the realty company before we signed and asked them if they were going to have the place cleaned up and ready when we got there. They told us it would be, but to our surprise it was not. We were told that either we miss understood, or were miss-told that it was to be ready before we were there. We then were told that they would have things fixed in a week, two months later, we are almost getting to where everything major is fixed. I believe that this place is turning around, but it is taking a lot of work on our end. I found that when dealing with Choice Realty, you cannot expect them to return phone calls. The other thing I have realized is that you must talk to them in person, and remind them when they forget to take care of something they said would be fixed. Overall, with the repeated reminders, C.R. has been below average to deal with because of the misleadings, forgetfulness, lack of return phone calls, and need to repeatedly talk to them in person to take care of things. Positives are that they have treated us good in face to face or over the phone contacts (when the manager was there), and they have taken care of most of what were had promised. Get everything in writing, as you might be slightly discouraged with lack of organization. If you are NOT a renter with patience then this is not the place for you, other wise give them gentle nudges and reminders, and they'll do ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

When looking for a home from 12 hours away, working with Choice Realty was a godsend. They were very helpful in finfing what I needed and keeping in touch with me. This was the smoothest move I've ever made thanks to them.

4
★★★★☆

When looking for a home from 12 hours away, working with Choice Realty was a godsend. They were very helpful in finfing what I needed and keeping in touch with me. This was the smoothest move I've ever made thanks to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Review Partner
.

We were only in for a weekend and our agent met with us on a Sunday morning after us calling on Saturday night at 8pm!

2
★★★★★

We were only in for a weekend and our agent met with us on a Sunday morning after us calling on Saturday night at 8pm!

.

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. You went the extra mile for us and we appreciate it.

2
★★★★★

Thank you for all your hard work and extra effort. You went the extra mile for us and we appreciate it.

.

Thank you for finding a more than a house, but a home! You have given the extra touches that make you an awesome realator and a wonderful person.

2
★★★★★

Thank you for finding a more than a house, but a home! You have given the extra touches that make you an awesome realator and a wonderful person.

.

I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 home already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

2
★★★★★

I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 home already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

.

Thanks again for all you do...I KNOW it's your job to go above and beyond. Thanks!

2
★★★★★

Thanks again for all you do...I KNOW it's your job to go above and beyond. Thanks!

.

We just wanted to Thank You! from the bottom of our hearts for helping us sell our home. You went above and beyond to get it done so we could leave without worry. You're the best. Thanks again so much.

2
★★★★★

We just wanted to Thank You! from the bottom of our hearts for helping us sell our home. You went above and beyond to get it done so we could leave without worry. You're the best. Thanks again so much.

.

Stephanie Thanks very much for your explanation of Southwest Drive. I appreciate you and your hard work on my behalf and our business. I don't want it to stop! I look forward to the day when I can buy more houses again.

2
★★★★★

Stephanie Thanks very much for your explanation of Southwest Drive. I appreciate you and your hard work on my behalf and our business. I don't want it to stop! I look forward to the day when I can buy more houses again.

.

Thank you so much for all your help in finding a home! We can't thank you enough!

2
★★★★★

Thank you so much for all your help in finding a home! We can't thank you enough!

.

As always thank you for everything!

2
★★★★★

As always thank you for everything!

.

I am celebrating my first Christmas in the perfect house for me, thanks to the patience, professionalism, and intuition of Choice agent Lisa Hamner. Mrs. Hamner showed me dozens of houses. She even helped me navigate through an

2
★★★★★

I am celebrating my first Christmas in the perfect house for me, thanks to the patience, professionalism, and intuition of Choice agent Lisa Hamner. Mrs. Hamner showed me dozens of houses. She even helped me navigate through an

.

Thank you very much for making the sale of our home so EASY! We appreciate all you have done. Congratulations on all your sales! We will spread the word! Thanks again

2
★★★★★

Thank you very much for making the sale of our home so EASY! We appreciate all you have done. Congratulations on all your sales! We will spread the word! Thanks again

.

Thank you for all your help in finding and purchasing our first home. We truly appreciate your guidance with this purchase. Also, thanks for taking the time to check on our house until we officially move to Jacksonville. I'm sure we will

2
★★★★★

Thank you for all your help in finding and purchasing our first home. We truly appreciate your guidance with this purchase. Also, thanks for taking the time to check on our house until we officially move to Jacksonville. I'm sure we will

.

My husband just received orders to Camp Lejune and Choice Jacksonville Realty was very helpful in starting a new home for me and my family!!. I went out to NC to start looking before we moved and Choice Jacksonville Realty gave us many

2
★★★★★

My husband just received orders to Camp Lejune and Choice Jacksonville Realty was very helpful in starting a new home for me and my family!!. I went out to NC to start looking before we moved and Choice Jacksonville Realty gave us many

.

Thank you so much for all your help and advice in buying our first home. You made the experience very easy for us and we greatly appreciate it.

2
★★★★★

Thank you so much for all your help and advice in buying our first home. You made the experience very easy for us and we greatly appreciate it.

.

Thank you so much for your help in selling our old home and purchasing a new one. Everything you did for us is GREATLY appreciated.

2
★★★★★

Thank you so much for your help in selling our old home and purchasing a new one. Everything you did for us is GREATLY appreciated.

.

EXTREMELY HELPFUL!! I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 homes already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

2
★★★★★

EXTREMELY HELPFUL!! I would highly suggest all my friends to chose Choice Jacksonville Realty for any future home purchases. I have purchased 2 homes already from Choice Jacksonville Realty.

.

I learned about Lisa Hammer who is the listing agent of a house I was looking at so I called the number on the sign. She was so nice, and willing to meet to show the home anytime that was convenient for me, with no questions about my work,

2
★★★★★

I learned about Lisa Hammer who is the listing agent of a house I was looking at so I called the number on the sign. She was so nice, and willing to meet to show the home anytime that was convenient for me, with no questions about my work,

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Choice Jacksonville Realty, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review