Beroth Tire & Automotive Inc

★★★☆☆
36.1141 -80.0606
Map and Directions to Beroth Tire & Automotive Inc

336-996-2033

731 E Mountain St

Kernersville, NC

27284

Get Directions

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Kernersville:
Resultset_next

K & M Repair

4896 McCracken Rd # C Kernersville, NC

Resultset_next

Xpress Auto Service Inc

360 W Bodenhamer St Kernersville, NC

3.0 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Beroth Tire & Automotive Inc was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 8 of 8.
.

I will never ever take my car back to them. My heater wasn't working too well in my Aerostar van so I took it to them to have a complete coolant system flush. Had it done and heater still now working. Then they told me it needed a new heater core. They said they replaced the heater core but still no heat. Then they told me it needed a new thermostat. They changed it and still no heat. They then told me it was my fan clutch. But before I took it back to them I took it to the Auto Doctor close to where I live. They looked at it and told me that I needed a new heater core and a flush. I told them that I just had both of those done. Then they showed me some of the rust and crud that they got out just be hooking a water hose to it. So, I told them to replace the heater core and flush it since it didn't look like Beroth did what they said they did. Now, my heater is working great. Really hot air now. So I think Beroth just ripped me off and I will be turning them over to the BBB and filing a complaint in small claims court unless they give me a refund on the heater core and the flush that they said they did.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will never ever take my car back to them. My heater wasn't working too well in my Aerostar van so I took it to them to have a complete coolant system flush. Had it done and heater still now working. Then they told me it needed a new heater core. They said they replaced the heater core but still no heat. Then they told me it needed a new thermostat. They changed it and still no heat. They then told me it was my fan clutch. But before I took it back to them I took it to the Auto Doctor close to where I live. They looked at it and told me that I needed a new heater core and a flush. I told them that I just had both of those done. Then they showed me some of the rust and crud that they got out just be hooking a water hose to it. So, I told them to replace the heater core and flush it since it didn't look like Beroth did what they said they did. Now, my heater is working great. Really hot air now. So I think Beroth just ripped me off and I will be turning them over to the BBB and filing a complaint in small claims court unless they give me a refund on the heater core and the flush that they said they did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Beroth Tire and Automotive‚??s main goal is perform exceptional quality at an affordable, competitive price resulting in complete customer satisfaction. Mr. Steve G brought his Aerostar van into our facility because of his lack of heat. Through our diagnosis, we discovered a severe amount of rust and crud. We recommended replacing the heater core. Upon further analysis, we discovered that the thermostat stud had been improperly welded to the intake manifold and was leaking, causing his heating problem. Once the intake manifold was replaced, we explained to Mr. Steve G that he may need another coolant flush to remove the rust that may have went back into his system. Mr. Steve G was shown his vehicle and the need for the repairs throughout the entire process to exclude any confusion. Although our services were performed correctly, we refunded Mr. Steve G for the heater core installation. Beroth Tire and Automotive hopes that this will alleviate any future hardships with Mr. Steve G.
.

I have been doing business with these guys for 6 years! They are the only place I will let work on my car. I even take my parents cars here to have work & tires out on. They are honest, reasonable & reliable!

5
★★★★★

I have been doing business with these guys for 6 years! They are the only place I will let work on my car. I even take my parents cars here to have work & tires out on. They are honest, reasonable & reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You always wonder when you are getting car work done if, 1.You are getting a fair price 2.If the repair shop is really being honest about what they are doing to your vehilcle. I got a quote on some work from Beroth & about 4 other shops in Kernersvlle on some work I needed to get done. They were all within the same price range. I decided to go with Beroth b/c it was convenient to my work place. I dropped my car off & asked that they change the REAR brakes which I was quoted $140 & to change my oil as well. My car sat at Beroth from 8am to 4pm. I got a call around 9:20am that my car was ready. I go pick it up & the bill was $175...GREAT! $140 rear brakes & $35 oil change...Not the case...they charged me $175 for the rear brakes after the $140 quote they gave me & they didn't even change the oil after it sat there for 8 hours & when I realized this I called & they said "can you bring it back tomorrow"...HOW CONVENIENT!!!! We all know how inconvenient it is to get car work done while trying to work an 8-5 job. I will not be back to Beroth & would not recommend ladies going in here without a male. I got the impression that they thought I was a female that wouldn't know the difference. & not to mention from all the other quotes I got, there are places in Kernersville that will change your REAR brakes for about $35 less than Beroth.

1
★☆☆☆☆

You always wonder when you are getting car work done if, 1.You are getting a fair price 2.If the repair shop is really being honest about what they are doing to your vehilcle. I got a quote on some work from Beroth & about 4 other shops in Kernersvlle on some work I needed to get done. They were all within the same price range. I decided to go with Beroth b/c it was convenient to my work place. I dropped my car off & asked that they change the REAR brakes which I was quoted $140 & to change my oil as well. My car sat at Beroth from 8am to 4pm. I got a call around 9:20am that my car was ready. I go pick it up & the bill was $175...GREAT! $140 rear brakes & $35 oil change...Not the case...they charged me $175 for the rear brakes after the $140 quote they gave me & they didn't even change the oil after it sat there for 8 hours & when I realized this I called & they said "can you bring it back tomorrow"...HOW CONVENIENT!!!! We all know how inconvenient it is to get car work done while trying to work an 8-5 job. I will not be back to Beroth & would not recommend ladies going in here without a male. I got the impression that they thought I was a female that wouldn't know the difference. & not to mention from all the other quotes I got, there are places in Kernersville that will change your REAR brakes for about $35 less than Beroth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Mock Beroth Tire and Automotive Incorporated is a simply great place to take your car for tires or auto repair. They are the greatest, having been in business for a long, long time. That says they know how to please the customer and keep him. They have a wonderful waiting room, with free coffee and a few vending machines. My car is always done when they say it will be done, and I feel good about leaving it at Mock Beroth Tire and Automotive Incorporated! I have always taken my cars there, and I will continue to do so. I feel they charge minimal for what they do. I have never had any problems with them.

4
★★★★☆

Mock Beroth Tire and Automotive Incorporated is a simply great place to take your car for tires or auto repair. They are the greatest, having been in business for a long, long time. That says they know how to please the customer and keep him. They have a wonderful waiting room, with free coffee and a few vending machines. My car is always done when they say it will be done, and I feel good about leaving it at Mock Beroth Tire and Automotive Incorporated! I have always taken my cars there, and I will continue to do so. I feel they charge minimal for what they do. I have never had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Beroth tire has been in business a long time and they understand that service brings customers back. They have good prices and will usually match the competitions price. We will continue to use them when we need new tires.

4
★★★★☆

Beroth tire has been in business a long time and they understand that service brings customers back. They have good prices and will usually match the competitions price. We will continue to use them when we need new tires.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Mock Tire/Beroth many times and my family continues to go back! They are very quick with their service! The prices are great also, I have compared prices many times and their price is always the best! They have a nice size waiting room and coffee for while you are waiting!

PROS: Quality Service and low prices!
CONS: None

4
★★★★☆

I have used Mock Tire/Beroth many times and my family continues to go back! They are very quick with their service! The prices are great also, I have compared prices many times and their price is always the best! They have a nice size waiting room and coffee for while you are waiting!

PROS: Quality Service and low prices!
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

priced the job over the phone and the bill upon completion was exactly that

5
★★★★★

priced the job over the phone and the bill upon completion was exactly that

Pros: Ontime and by the quote

.

Quoted by phone one price. Took vehicle in repair costs consistent with phone quote. Left in another car my luxury suv . An hour so later received a call--the repair costs had doubled. I said forget it. Picked up my car and will never return. Repaired for the original price elsewhere. Sad I like those guys.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Quoted by phone one price. Took vehicle in repair costs consistent with phone quote. Left in another car my luxury suv . An hour so later received a call--the repair costs had doubled. I said forget it. Picked up my car and will never return. Repaired for the original price elsewhere. Sad I like those guys.

Cons: One Price gets you in for twice the quote

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    0.25 mi
  2. 2
    0.33 mi
  3. 3
    0.83 mi
  4. 4
    0.83 mi
  5. 5
    0.93 mi