Mr Transmission

★★★☆☆
  • 600 N Polk St

    Pineville, NC 28134

    Map & Directions
  • 704-889-1244

About Mr Transmission

Categories

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Pineville:
Resultset_next

Skidmore's Body Shop

Hwy 56 E Calico Rock, AR

Resultset_next

Boyd's Garage & Body Shop

Po Box 352 Pineville, AR

2.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Mr Transmission was?
Write a Review
.

When the transmission completely went out on our daughter's 2001 Ford Taurus, it was towed to the Ford dealership. They wanted to completely replace the transmission with a "new" rebuilt transmission at a cost of approx. $3,300, which

3
★★★★★

When the transmission completely went out on our daughter's 2001 Ford Taurus, it was towed to the Ford dealership. They wanted to completely replace the transmission with a "new" rebuilt transmission at a cost of approx. $3,300, which

.

I brought my Jeep to this establishment at the end of May 2010. It took the place weeks to call me and let me know what was going on with it. Finally, they told me the store shipped them the wrong part for it and he would call me the following monday. He never called. I called him and he said something completely different, that it wasn't that part that needed fixed. He must've forgotten he told me about the wrong part being shipped (since it was a lie). Then he said he will put it on the lift by the next monday!!!! It had been there for almost 5 weeks now! Finally, I went there and kept pressuring him. He never even "put it on the lift" until the 5 weeks was over. I finally went back and told him to give me the jeep. He said he fixed some tiny little part and he charged me $610!!!! I was furious. Never, ever take your vehicle here unless you want it to SIT for a month and a half! The "manager," or whatever he is, name is Kevin. Don't go near him or the shop! Beware!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I brought my Jeep to this establishment at the end of May 2010. It took the place weeks to call me and let me know what was going on with it. Finally, they told me the store shipped them the wrong part for it and he would call me the following monday. He never called. I called him and he said something completely different, that it wasn't that part that needed fixed. He must've forgotten he told me about the wrong part being shipped (since it was a lie). Then he said he will put it on the lift by the next monday!!!! It had been there for almost 5 weeks now! Finally, I went there and kept pressuring him. He never even "put it on the lift" until the 5 weeks was over. I finally went back and told him to give me the jeep. He said he fixed some tiny little part and he charged me $610!!!! I was furious. Never, ever take your vehicle here unless you want it to SIT for a month and a half! The "manager," or whatever he is, name is Kevin. Don't go near him or the shop! Beware!

Pros: none

Cons: takes forever, gets nothing done!

.

Traveling through Charlotte, NC, our transmission went out. Kevin Dick the manager & Mr Transmission took $2,183.66 to repair a transmission in our car. Before the work was done Mr. Dick was nothing but helpful, letting us know that the work was guaranteed in any state. We are from another state and there is not a Mr. Transmission within 200 miles. Needless to say the car barley made it home. Moran Industries the parent company is NO HELP. They both say it is the others responsibility. Kevin Dick the Manager is a liar at best and a crook at the worst. Save yourself the money and hassle. RUN to AAMCO or anywhere but here.
THE WORST EVER.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Traveling through Charlotte, NC, our transmission went out. Kevin Dick the manager & Mr Transmission took $2,183.66 to repair a transmission in our car. Before the work was done Mr. Dick was nothing but helpful, letting us know that the work was guaranteed in any state. We are from another state and there is not a Mr. Transmission within 200 miles. Needless to say the car barley made it home. Moran Industries the parent company is NO HELP. They both say it is the others responsibility. Kevin Dick the Manager is a liar at best and a crook at the worst. Save yourself the money and hassle. RUN to AAMCO or anywhere but here.
THE WORST EVER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Warranty This '97 Subaru is from the Charleston, SC area. ~ 4 July 2008. We rebuilt the transmission, with a Nationwide Warranty. When finished, we road tested and checked it for leaks. It checked out perfectly. They took the car home & called me saying something was leaking. The nearest Mr. Transmission to them is in Columbia, SC so I told them to take it to an Aamco Center we know in the area for proper diagnosis, approximately 45 minutes away. I called twice afterwards to follow up; no response. Mid July 2009, they called stating they had taken the car into a General Service shop and were told the transmission was leaking. When asked if he had taken the car to the Aamco Center the year earlier, he said "No, it wasn't convenient to me." I again reminded him (as I had done over a year earlier), that he had to take it to the shop (as specifically stated in the Warranty Paperwork) we referred. He refused so I told him his warranty would not be honored there. A transmission canβ??t leak for a full year & have sufficient fluid left in it. Severe issues would have occurred long before the year was up. We had done more than required under our Warranty agreement; they decided not to follow through.

Message from Mr Transmission

Mr Transmission keeps you going wherever you want to go!

More about Mr Transmission

Transmission Service, Transmission Repair, Transmission Rebuild, Engine Tune ups, Brakes

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Mr Transmission, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review