Forever Young Day Spa

★★★★☆
  • 400 Market St # 100

    Chapel Hill, NC 27516

    Map & Directions
  • 919-928-9490

About Forever Young Day Spa

Details
Hours
Tue-Fri 9am-6pm; Sat 9am-3:30pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Chapel Hill:
Resultset_next

Aveda Institute Chapel Hill

201 S Estes Dr Chapel Hill, NC

Resultset_next

Aria Skin & Laser Spa

11312 US-15 501 Hwy N 106 Chapel Hill, NC

3.9231 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Forever Young Day Spa was?
Write a Review
.

We have been going to Forever Young for hair cuts for years for our family. Both my husband and I, and our two daughters (late teens, early 20s) have been very satisfied with our hair cuts. Most recently, my younger daughter went there before her senior prom and had her hair styled for the event, plus had a manicure and pedicure. She looked amazing. My other daughter who is getting married this fall is also going to have her hair styled for the wedding, as will the entire bridal party.

5
★★★★★

We have been going to Forever Young for hair cuts for years for our family. Both my husband and I, and our two daughters (late teens, early 20s) have been very satisfied with our hair cuts. Most recently, my younger daughter went there before her senior prom and had her hair styled for the event, plus had a manicure and pedicure. She looked amazing. My other daughter who is getting married this fall is also going to have her hair styled for the wedding, as will the entire bridal party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a regular client of Forever Young Spa for at least 10 years and I always receive the best services. Their skin care specialist Jennifer is amazing, I have had facials at some of the most high class spas and their facials are not as good as hers! Their entire stylist team is extremely talented and knows their stuff and always helpful in helping me achieve the look I have in mind. I get compliments everywhere I go on my highlights and cuts, I was actually stopped by a colorist from another salon to find out where my highlights are done and they then told me that it is one of the best highlight jobs they have seen and had been doing hair for over 20 years. This is one of the best compliments I can think of for a stylist.

4
★★★★☆

I have been a regular client of Forever Young Spa for at least 10 years and I always receive the best services. Their skin care specialist Jennifer is amazing, I have had facials at some of the most high class spas and their facials are not as good as hers! Their entire stylist team is extremely talented and knows their stuff and always helpful in helping me achieve the look I have in mind. I get compliments everywhere I go on my highlights and cuts, I was actually stopped by a colorist from another salon to find out where my highlights are done and they then told me that it is one of the best highlight jobs they have seen and had been doing hair for over 20 years. This is one of the best compliments I can think of for a stylist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

For geographical convenience, the owner has cut and colored my hair for 3 years. Her work wasn't great but it was livable. Then I brought her a picture of a single length no layering bob about chin length. She gave me an extremely

3
★★★★★

For geographical convenience, the owner has cut and colored my hair for 3 years. Her work wasn't great but it was livable. Then I brought her a picture of a single length no layering bob about chin length. She gave me an extremely

.

I would not send my worse enemy to this establishment! I was racially profiled from the moment I walked in the door. The owner was rude, unprofessional, and what I think to be a racist based on the comments made to me and my friend.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not send my worse enemy to this establishment! I was racially profiled from the moment I walked in the door. The owner was rude, unprofessional, and what I think to be a racist based on the comments made to me and my friend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am the manager of Forever Young Spa and I pride myself on providing the best customer service I can possibly provide. I was not there the day this occurred but was filled in by the owner on the dayβ??s events. There was a complete misunderstanding on both parts. Our owner's first language is not English; in turn it can be interpreted in the wrong way when she is trying to explain something. She was not at all racially profiling in any way and that is a MAJOR accusation to make in writing or by word of mouth. This was a simple misunderstanding that went way too far in the wrong way and we are sorry that you felt in anyway offended or racially profiled and would never want a customer to feel like that, the owner knows firsthand how hurtful it can be because of not being an American by birth. I hope that you accept our deepest apologies.
.

I was racially profiled from the moment my friend and I walked in the door. The woman who said she was the owner made several racial stereotypes about my friend and I and the services we requested. I would not suggest this place to anyone

3
★★★★★

I was racially profiled from the moment my friend and I walked in the door. The woman who said she was the owner made several racial stereotypes about my friend and I and the services we requested. I would not suggest this place to anyone

.

Manager did not return phone calls. When finally got her on the phone she refused to honor a gift certificate two days after experation date. She was very rude on phone. I think this is a horrible business practice and poor customer service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Manager did not return phone calls. When finally got her on the phone she refused to honor a gift certificate two days after experation date. She was very rude on phone. I think this is a horrible business practice and poor customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Being a small business we try harder than your average run of the mill salon to provide great customer service and in this case we tried to be understanding but we state that all of our gift certificates expire 1 year from date of purchase on the certificate, our website, and brochures and when you purchase the gift itself. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding
.

Sorry to say that I can't recommend this place for facials. I've tried 3 types and 2 different aestheticians. Each time I came out feeling greasy and now I know why. They used baby oil (Equate brand) for the massage. I would never put

3
★★★★★

Sorry to say that I can't recommend this place for facials. I've tried 3 types and 2 different aestheticians. Each time I came out feeling greasy and now I know why. They used baby oil (Equate brand) for the massage. I would never put

Pros: good location

Cons: high price for low quality service

.

It's an OK place, but do not expect an upscale spa experience. The place is poorly decorated and resembles a nail salon, not a spa. One receptionist was coarse and not very nice, but overall the staff is polite. The hours of operation is

3
★★★★★

It's an OK place, but do not expect an upscale spa experience. The place is poorly decorated and resembles a nail salon, not a spa. One receptionist was coarse and not very nice, but overall the staff is polite. The hours of operation is

Pros: good location

Cons: bad decor, not a relaxing spa experience, bad hours operation

.

I received a gift certificate from my soccer team (3-4 year olds) for being their coach. It got lost in my car between the seats and I just found it! The expiration date was for 4 months past. I called the spa and ask if they would still accept this gift certificate and they said NO!! I asked to speak with the owner and the receptionist said she was busy. POOR, UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I would not recommend this place to anyone.It's such a disappointment because I like to support local businesses.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I received a gift certificate from my soccer team (3-4 year olds) for being their coach. It got lost in my car between the seats and I just found it! The expiration date was for 4 months past. I called the spa and ask if they would still accept this gift certificate and they said NO!! I asked to speak with the owner and the receptionist said she was busy. POOR, UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I would not recommend this place to anyone.It's such a disappointment because I like to support local businesses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The owner has opened a business that is friendly and inviting to its clients, reasonable prices and great services. She has hired knowledgable professionals , Jennifer is especially great. The ambience is just right.

3
★★★★★

The owner has opened a business that is friendly and inviting to its clients, reasonable prices and great services. She has hired knowledgable professionals , Jennifer is especially great. The ambience is just right.

Pros: inviting and professional

.

Forever Young Spa has many talented hair stylists, but their spa services are of poor quality. Some of the women there are quite unexperienced, and after one eyebrow waxing another woman had to apply lotions to calm my irritated skin and then work to fix my mangled brows. The spa rooms feel very clinical, and are in the back of the salon; they don't feel very secluded, and after your spa treatment you are made to walk back through a hallway, through the hair salon and out to the lobby. Walking around in front of some many people after a "relaxing" treatment can be very uncomfortable. The receptionists are kind, but the staff there are sometimes rude. I received very unprofessional treatment after the receptionist botched my appointment (although frustration was somewhat understandable, as it was a very busy day). Go somewhere else if you want a relaxing spa treatment.

2
★★☆☆☆

Forever Young Spa has many talented hair stylists, but their spa services are of poor quality. Some of the women there are quite unexperienced, and after one eyebrow waxing another woman had to apply lotions to calm my irritated skin and then work to fix my mangled brows. The spa rooms feel very clinical, and are in the back of the salon; they don't feel very secluded, and after your spa treatment you are made to walk back through a hallway, through the hair salon and out to the lobby. Walking around in front of some many people after a "relaxing" treatment can be very uncomfortable. The receptionists are kind, but the staff there are sometimes rude. I received very unprofessional treatment after the receptionist botched my appointment (although frustration was somewhat understandable, as it was a very busy day). Go somewhere else if you want a relaxing spa treatment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Forever young spa in South Village is a great place to go and relax. They offer everything you could think of that a day spa would have. The employees are nice and they all are very knowledgable in there area. The parking is the only downside but the services make up for it. One of the great things is that they offer shortened services that take less time but give you the relaxation you need and in half the time as the full service. I think that if you are looking for a friendly, nice, relaxing, and knowledgable place to go this is it.

PROS: They offer more services then most of the other salon/spa's in the area
CONS: The parking area is not good but that is not their fault.

4
★★★★☆

Forever young spa in South Village is a great place to go and relax. They offer everything you could think of that a day spa would have. The employees are nice and they all are very knowledgable in there area. The parking is the only downside but the services make up for it. One of the great things is that they offer shortened services that take less time but give you the relaxation you need and in half the time as the full service. I think that if you are looking for a friendly, nice, relaxing, and knowledgable place to go this is it.

PROS: They offer more services then most of the other salon/spa's in the area
CONS: The parking area is not good but that is not their fault.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

They are a pretty good place to go since they do have a bunch of services available. I like to get a massage here and my wife goes here for everything, from getting her hair cut to waxing and getting her eyebrows done. I find the staff professional and very friendly. The only bad thing about them is the fact that there is often no place to park, since they are not the only business in that shopping center area and Saturdays are especially difficult, with the movie theather beung near there and restaurants as well. But the fact that they do have all these other shops around does come in handy sometimes when I'm waiting for my wife...

PROS: Professional, kind, skilled
CONS: expensive

3
★★★☆☆

They are a pretty good place to go since they do have a bunch of services available. I like to get a massage here and my wife goes here for everything, from getting her hair cut to waxing and getting her eyebrows done. I find the staff professional and very friendly. The only bad thing about them is the fact that there is often no place to park, since they are not the only business in that shopping center area and Saturdays are especially difficult, with the movie theather beung near there and restaurants as well. But the fact that they do have all these other shops around does come in handy sometimes when I'm waiting for my wife...

PROS: Professional, kind, skilled
CONS: expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Forever Young Day Spa

We would like a chance to provide all our clients with a relaxing and personal experience. Please give us a call or stop by for a chance for us to make you feel forever young.

More about Forever Young Day Spa

We provide: Natural nail care, manicures and pedicure; facials from 30 mins to an 1hr. and 45min. firming facial; microdermabraison to help reduce fine lines, wrinkles and age spots; all your waxing needs from eyebrows to getting you ready for the beach; full body massages for relaxation to deep tissue, we offer 30 minute and 60 minute sessions and 90min to 120min upon request; all your hair care needs, we specialize in damage free color, we now perform the keratin smoothing complex, helix cuts, and all your style wants and needs.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Forever Young Day Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review