USA Baby

★★★★☆
  • 5033 South Blvd Ste A

    Charlotte, NC 28217

    Map & Directions
  • 704-521-4999

About USA Baby

Hours
Monday, Thursday & Friday 10am-8pm Tuesday, Wednesday & Saturday 10am-5:30pm Closed Sundays
3.6 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how USA Baby was?
Write a Review
.

We ordered all of our baby furnitire here and were very unsatisfied. We spent quite a bit of money and when the furniture was late no one could answer our quetsions nor did the management seem to care. This should be the most exciting moment for us as new parents and it was overshadowed by a very poor experience with USA Baby. We would not recommend this company to anyone.

2
★★☆☆☆

We ordered all of our baby furnitire here and were very unsatisfied. We spent quite a bit of money and when the furniture was late no one could answer our quetsions nor did the management seem to care. This should be the most exciting moment for us as new parents and it was overshadowed by a very poor experience with USA Baby. We would not recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were so saddened to read this review and would have loved the opportunity to have discussed this issue and made things right. Like you, we believe that supporting local businesses is so important, but nothing is more important to us than making sure that our wonderful moms-to-be are happy. It's our goal to help parents prepare for the arrival of their child and be of assistance in every way possible.

We are truly sorry if you received any attitude on the phone when you called. We are very sorry that you felt like you were being a bother from asking a simple question. Nothing could be further from the truth.

There is nothing worse than being excited for the arrival of your baby's furniture so that you can complete your nursery and having to wait for it to be ready. Unfortunately, with the quality of the furniture we carry, many times there is a 6-8 week wait. While your furniture did arrive in time, we know you may have been hoping that it would be earlier rather than later and hearing that it wasn't might have been upsetting. There is simply no excuse for feeling as though you were not respected when you called and you have our sincerest apology.

We wish you the best of luck with your new baby and we are always here for any questions you may have.
USA Baby & Kids

2
★★★★★

We were so saddened to read this review and would have loved the opportunity to have discussed this issue and made things right. Like you, we believe that supporting local businesses is so important, but nothing is more important to us than making sure that our wonderful moms-to-be are happy. It's our goal to help parents prepare for the arrival of their child and be of assistance in every way possible.

We are truly sorry if you received any attitude on the phone when you called. We are very sorry that you felt like you were being a bother from asking a simple question. Nothing could be further from the truth.

There is nothing worse than being excited for the arrival of your baby's furniture so that you can complete your nursery and having to wait for it to be ready. Unfortunately, with the quality of the furniture we carry, many times there is a 6-8 week wait. While your furniture did arrive in time, we know you may have been hoping that it would be earlier rather than later and hearing that it wasn't might have been upsetting. There is simply no excuse for feeling as though you were not respected when you called and you have our sincerest apology.

We wish you the best of luck with your new baby and we are always here for any questions you may have.
USA Baby & Kids

.

I have never given an online review before, let alone a negative one. But I've been rubbed the wrong way one too many times now and I feel like people need to know before they decide to shop at USA Baby.

We all know that having a baby is wonderful but can be pretty expensive. In deciding where to spend our hard earned money, my husband and I and our families have tried to make an effort to support local Charlotte businesses as much as we can. But after spending over two thousand dollars at USA Baby over the past few years, we will be taking our money elsewhere from now on. I own my own business and believe that the customer is ALWAYS right, even when you're having a bad day. Especially when 99% of your customers are expectant mothers who are already a little anxious and excited. Employees at businesses like this should understand their clientele and treat them with a little bit of grace. If I want to call every few weeks to check on the status of an order, please just be polite and give me an update without acting like I'm wasting your time. Please don't remind me of the date I placed my order and make me count aloud the weeks that have passed as if I'm still learning my ABCs. I'm an adult, I've already apologized twice for bothering you, and you're making me feel like an idiot for calling.

This has happened 3 times now with 3 different employees over the phone. A couple of the women in the store are always extremely friendly and accommodating. But the bad apples have spoiled the whole bunch for me and I wish I could have my money back to spend somewhere more worthy.

Great stuff, but I'd take my business to BBB, BrUs or online where you'll be treated like a paying customer.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have never given an online review before, let alone a negative one. But I've been rubbed the wrong way one too many times now and I feel like people need to know before they decide to shop at USA Baby.

We all know that having a baby is wonderful but can be pretty expensive. In deciding where to spend our hard earned money, my husband and I and our families have tried to make an effort to support local Charlotte businesses as much as we can. But after spending over two thousand dollars at USA Baby over the past few years, we will be taking our money elsewhere from now on. I own my own business and believe that the customer is ALWAYS right, even when you're having a bad day. Especially when 99% of your customers are expectant mothers who are already a little anxious and excited. Employees at businesses like this should understand their clientele and treat them with a little bit of grace. If I want to call every few weeks to check on the status of an order, please just be polite and give me an update without acting like I'm wasting your time. Please don't remind me of the date I placed my order and make me count aloud the weeks that have passed as if I'm still learning my ABCs. I'm an adult, I've already apologized twice for bothering you, and you're making me feel like an idiot for calling.

This has happened 3 times now with 3 different employees over the phone. A couple of the women in the store are always extremely friendly and accommodating. But the bad apples have spoiled the whole bunch for me and I wish I could have my money back to spend somewhere more worthy.

Great stuff, but I'd take my business to BBB, BrUs or online where you'll be treated like a paying customer.

.

This store has a wide varity of furniture and unique items you cannot find at any other store. However I also noticed when they advertise a sale it is not really a sale. I went in on a Friday and came back on Saturday when they were having a sale and they rasied their prices then reduced them back down to what they origanlly were!!! Beware of there sales and defintely do your homework! The sales people were very friendly and we found a close out item for an awesome price. Great store but watch out for the prices.

3
★★★☆☆

This store has a wide varity of furniture and unique items you cannot find at any other store. However I also noticed when they advertise a sale it is not really a sale. I went in on a Friday and came back on Saturday when they were having a sale and they rasied their prices then reduced them back down to what they origanlly were!!! Beware of there sales and defintely do your homework! The sales people were very friendly and we found a close out item for an awesome price. Great store but watch out for the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I ordered crib, dresser, chair, ottoman, toddler and full rails and night stand from them. I was quoted 8-12 weeks for delivery. It has now been 13 weeks and my items are still not all in, when I called for the 4th time in the past 3 weeks today they are telling me it will be another 2 weeks until all items arrive. So I still have no furniture and my due date is quickly approaching. I was impressed with the quality of the items in the store and the service when I was shopping but am frustrated with the delay in the arrival of the items. My baby is due in 3 weeks and I still have no furniture and now I am being quoted at most items being in by the end of next week but they cannot verify that. I was quoted before that they would be in this week. If you go here order at least 4 to 5 months in advance to avoid the headache and worry that items will not be here in time for your babies arrival. Hopefully I get my items before my little one arrives!

3
★★★☆☆

I ordered crib, dresser, chair, ottoman, toddler and full rails and night stand from them. I was quoted 8-12 weeks for delivery. It has now been 13 weeks and my items are still not all in, when I called for the 4th time in the past 3 weeks today they are telling me it will be another 2 weeks until all items arrive. So I still have no furniture and my due date is quickly approaching. I was impressed with the quality of the items in the store and the service when I was shopping but am frustrated with the delay in the arrival of the items. My baby is due in 3 weeks and I still have no furniture and now I am being quoted at most items being in by the end of next week but they cannot verify that. I was quoted before that they would be in this week. If you go here order at least 4 to 5 months in advance to avoid the headache and worry that items will not be here in time for your babies arrival. Hopefully I get my items before my little one arrives!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Top notch customer service. We had a very difficult finish to match a crib to a dresser my grandfather handmade for us. Every other store we went to ignored us completly or didn't want to bother with just a crib sale. My sales person at USA BABY went out of her way to look for the best match-even calling companies to get wood samples for collections they didn't carry. Again- Amazing customer service! One bit of advice- shop during the week. They were crazy busy on the Saturday we came in so we came back on Tuesday & were able to order in relative peace & quiet! We recieved our crib in November and I couldn't be happier.

5
★★★★★

Top notch customer service. We had a very difficult finish to match a crib to a dresser my grandfather handmade for us. Every other store we went to ignored us completly or didn't want to bother with just a crib sale. My sales person at USA BABY went out of her way to look for the best match-even calling companies to get wood samples for collections they didn't carry. Again- Amazing customer service! One bit of advice- shop during the week. They were crazy busy on the Saturday we came in so we came back on Tuesday & were able to order in relative peace & quiet! We recieved our crib in November and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Large selection of furniture and strollers. However, not too many choices on other baby necessities. And they only carry cloth diapers. Great service, though. The people who works there are very helpful and kind!

3
★★★☆☆

Large selection of furniture and strollers. However, not too many choices on other baby necessities. And they only carry cloth diapers. Great service, though. The people who works there are very helpful and kind!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a great experience at this store. They have a huge selection of furniture & strollers. Everything you need for baby, with great service & prices. I recommend them to everyone.

5
★★★★★

I had a great experience at this store. They have a huge selection of furniture & strollers. Everything you need for baby, with great service & prices. I recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to the store thinking there was a huge 1 day sale. The parking lot, as well as the store, was full of customers. Earlier in the week I had gone into the store and priced specific items. Today, WITH THE BIG SALE, the items that I priced earlier in the week were PRICED HIGHER than a few days before. When someone asked what was 70% off, the clerk replied that those items were sold just as the store opened! I can't believe that a retailer would do this and can't believe that the public doesn't do their homework before they go to these sales!

5
★★★★★

I went to the store thinking there was a huge 1 day sale. The parking lot, as well as the store, was full of customers. Earlier in the week I had gone into the store and priced specific items. Today, WITH THE BIG SALE, the items that I priced earlier in the week were PRICED HIGHER than a few days before. When someone asked what was 70% off, the clerk replied that those items were sold just as the store opened! I can't believe that a retailer would do this and can't believe that the public doesn't do their homework before they go to these sales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This stores carries a dazzling amount of furniture, more than any other baby store I visited. Their prices are decent, I was not dazzled by the customer service though. We stood around the store for quite a while before being helped.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this store.

4
★★★★☆

This stores carries a dazzling amount of furniture, more than any other baby store I visited. Their prices are decent, I was not dazzled by the customer service though. We stood around the store for quite a while before being helped.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used USA Baby, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review