Lafayette Ford Lincoln

★★★☆☆
  • 5202 Raeford Rd

    Fayetteville, NC 28304

    Map & Directions
  • 910-424-0281

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Fayetteville:
Resultset_next

Nwa Car Clinic

405 S Bloomington St Lowell, AR

Resultset_next

Precision Tune Auto Care

2101 S Thompson St Springdale, AR

3.4286 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lafayette Ford Lincoln was?
Write a Review
.

On Friday I scheduled by telephone a safety recall for the driver's side (truck) airbag which had a history of detonating spontaneously when electrical wire would wear through and short. I was scheduled for 1PM Monday. When I got there, I was not in their system anywhere, was told that that had been happening a lot lately due to outsourcing of appointment scheduling, and that I was lucky that there was somebody available to work on my vehicle. Over two hours to disassemble steering column and was told that they were not able to drill out rivets for the free safety recall (rivets probably installed when air bag detonated on previous owner). This cost me $199.00 and I was told that it required $1700 from me for them to replace steering column since rivets could not be drilled out. I know that where a rivet gun fits, a drill bit should fit. So I had my son's truck towed to Tom Smith Ford of Lillington (about same driving distance) and in short time and for only $45.48 Tom Smith Ford mecahnics drilled out the rivets and then performed free safety and recall I was happily on the road again. The service reps. at both Lafayette Ford and Tom Smith Ford were very pleasant and I was treated with respect. The difference was that Lafayette Ford would have charged $1700 to replace the steering column when their mechanic(s) were "unable" to drill out rivets and Tom Smith Ford easily drilled them out and replaced them with bolts for $45.48--a $1654.52 difference!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

On Friday I scheduled by telephone a safety recall for the driver's side (truck) airbag which had a history of detonating spontaneously when electrical wire would wear through and short. I was scheduled for 1PM Monday. When I got there, I was not in their system anywhere, was told that that had been happening a lot lately due to outsourcing of appointment scheduling, and that I was lucky that there was somebody available to work on my vehicle. Over two hours to disassemble steering column and was told that they were not able to drill out rivets for the free safety recall (rivets probably installed when air bag detonated on previous owner). This cost me $199.00 and I was told that it required $1700 from me for them to replace steering column since rivets could not be drilled out. I know that where a rivet gun fits, a drill bit should fit. So I had my son's truck towed to Tom Smith Ford of Lillington (about same driving distance) and in short time and for only $45.48 Tom Smith Ford mecahnics drilled out the rivets and then performed free safety and recall I was happily on the road again. The service reps. at both Lafayette Ford and Tom Smith Ford were very pleasant and I was treated with respect. The difference was that Lafayette Ford would have charged $1700 to replace the steering column when their mechanic(s) were "unable" to drill out rivets and Tom Smith Ford easily drilled them out and replaced them with bolts for $45.48--a $1654.52 difference!!

.

I purchased my Ford Escape from Lafayette Ford, and was treated fair and honest. I paid, what I later discovered, was a fair price, and have been very happy with my purchase. . I had never bought a Ford before, but when I needed to buy my car, I decided to go with the company that DID NOT take the government bail out deal. Then when I was looking at local dealerships, I went with Lafayette because they are locally owned and operated, and Don Price, the owner, has a great reputation.

5
★★★★★

I purchased my Ford Escape from Lafayette Ford, and was treated fair and honest. I paid, what I later discovered, was a fair price, and have been very happy with my purchase. . I had never bought a Ford before, but when I needed to buy my car, I decided to go with the company that DID NOT take the government bail out deal. Then when I was looking at local dealerships, I went with Lafayette because they are locally owned and operated, and Don Price, the owner, has a great reputation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

So I received a post card in the mail telling me that Lafayette Ford was interested in buying my Ford Ranger 2005 XLT, because they were short and needed 4 for the lot. They said they would pay me Market value not trade for my vehicle.

So believing this was on the up and up and armed with a Kelly Blue Book I went to see what I could do. I told them I wants expecting anything because I currently have an awesome 150.00 Month Payment and unless they could match that I wouldn??t be interested.

They said they could do it and showed me a nice. Car. When we went in to work out the Finance I found out that they where offering me $3500.00 dollars for my car which was low end poor trade value. My ranger is in good condition and even lacking an AC (it was a base line) according to KBB it was worth 6500.00 private, where they could turn around and sell it for $8900.00 retail. Even with the addition of an AC it only raises the value by 400 dollars. At 6500.00 dollars it would have paid off what I owed and left me a nice down payment towards another car.

But Lafayette Ford lied to me in an attempt to get me to come into their store and get me into something I can't really afford. and offered me a measly $3500 Dollars for my car which is half of what it is worth market value. Even in poor condition this car is worth 5400 dollars.

So in a nutshell don??t believe anything they tell you or mail you and shop else ware. My sales man was professional and nice and tried very hard to help me but the Finance manager and used car manager falsely led me around for two days wasting my Halloween weekend I am not happy and will stick with Crown where I bought my ranger in the first place. They gave me top dollar for my prior trade and a great deal on a truck and really worked with me on the financing. If your looking for a Ford go see Crown, if your looking to get ripped off ? Go to Lafayette
If you can't tell I am not happy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

So I received a post card in the mail telling me that Lafayette Ford was interested in buying my Ford Ranger 2005 XLT, because they were short and needed 4 for the lot. They said they would pay me Market value not trade for my vehicle.

So believing this was on the up and up and armed with a Kelly Blue Book I went to see what I could do. I told them I wants expecting anything because I currently have an awesome 150.00 Month Payment and unless they could match that I wouldn??t be interested.

They said they could do it and showed me a nice. Car. When we went in to work out the Finance I found out that they where offering me $3500.00 dollars for my car which was low end poor trade value. My ranger is in good condition and even lacking an AC (it was a base line) according to KBB it was worth 6500.00 private, where they could turn around and sell it for $8900.00 retail. Even with the addition of an AC it only raises the value by 400 dollars. At 6500.00 dollars it would have paid off what I owed and left me a nice down payment towards another car.

But Lafayette Ford lied to me in an attempt to get me to come into their store and get me into something I can't really afford. and offered me a measly $3500 Dollars for my car which is half of what it is worth market value. Even in poor condition this car is worth 5400 dollars.

So in a nutshell don??t believe anything they tell you or mail you and shop else ware. My sales man was professional and nice and tried very hard to help me but the Finance manager and used car manager falsely led me around for two days wasting my Halloween weekend I am not happy and will stick with Crown where I bought my ranger in the first place. They gave me top dollar for my prior trade and a great deal on a truck and really worked with me on the financing. If your looking for a Ford go see Crown, if your looking to get ripped off ? Go to Lafayette
If you can't tell I am not happy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to this customer by our mailer. We were not trying to deceive him in any way. We genuinely were looking to buy Ranger trucks at that time. We did not offer him top dollar for his trade as vehicles without air conditioning are not easy to resell. There is little to no demand for vehicles without air conditioning, especially in Fayetteville. LaFayette Ford typically does offer more money on trade ins than the average dealer in Fayetteville. We also work hard to make every customer happy and we deeply regret we were unable to please this gentleman.
.

I have purchased the last two new vehicles from Lafayette Ford. Their sales staff is second to none. They go beyond the call to be sure you are a satisfied customer.
Mr. Don Price and his staff run the best dealership.

4
★★★★☆

I have purchased the last two new vehicles from Lafayette Ford. Their sales staff is second to none. They go beyond the call to be sure you are a satisfied customer.
Mr. Don Price and his staff run the best dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We bought our last car from them. The sale people were friendly and not overly aggressive. We didn't feel like we were being pressured into buying something we didn't want or could not afford.

4
★★★★☆

We bought our last car from them. The sale people were friendly and not overly aggressive. We didn't feel like we were being pressured into buying something we didn't want or could not afford.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been treated like royalty every time we have either bought cars (4) or taken cars in for service. They want every customer to be completely satified and we have been.

5
★★★★★

We have been treated like royalty every time we have either bought cars (4) or taken cars in for service. They want every customer to be completely satified and we have been.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have had our suv in for service at Lafayette Ford. It is expensive because it is a dealership, but the seem to do good work. We usually drop our suv off and pick it up later which is convenient.

4
★★★★☆

We have had our suv in for service at Lafayette Ford. It is expensive because it is a dealership, but the seem to do good work. We usually drop our suv off and pick it up later which is convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about Lafayette Ford Lincoln

Auto Dealer, Auto Service and Repair

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lafayette Ford Lincoln, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review