Mountain Grainery

★★★☆☆
  • 755 NH-16

    Ossipee, NH 03864

    Map & Directions
  • 603-539-2440

About Mountain Grainery

Hours
Sun 9am-3pm, Mon-Fri 8am-6pm, Sat 8am-5pm

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Ossipee:
Resultset_next

Roadside Farmer

Rte 16 Sanbornville, NH

Resultset_next

Lewis Tree Service

50 Grainte Rd. South Effingham, NH

2.6 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Mountain Grainery was?
Write a Review
.

I recently bought 6 large plants and shrubs for my new flower bed, and plan to buy 6 more next week. I find the staff very helpful, super-informative, and the new manager was incredibly patient with me. He walked me through many, many perennials, explaining the different needs of each: sun, soil, water, etc. He even sent out to another nursery to get a particular bush that I wanted. And their prices were very comparable, even a little lower than another local nursery. I'll check back in September to report on how I like their installation service as they are planting trees for me after Labor Day.

5
★★★★★

I recently bought 6 large plants and shrubs for my new flower bed, and plan to buy 6 more next week. I find the staff very helpful, super-informative, and the new manager was incredibly patient with me. He walked me through many, many perennials, explaining the different needs of each: sun, soil, water, etc. He even sent out to another nursery to get a particular bush that I wanted. And their prices were very comparable, even a little lower than another local nursery. I'll check back in September to report on how I like their installation service as they are planting trees for me after Labor Day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am a small business owner/artisan. I had my jewelry displayed at Mountain Grainery for several months on a 25% consignment basis. Due to low sales, I pulled my inventory out in Oct 2012 and gave them a bill for goods sold. I have called them at least six times trying to get my money. To this day, they avoid calls or give excuses/delays. I have not been paid.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am a small business owner/artisan. I had my jewelry displayed at Mountain Grainery for several months on a 25% consignment basis. Due to low sales, I pulled my inventory out in Oct 2012 and gave them a bill for goods sold. I have called them at least six times trying to get my money. To this day, they avoid calls or give excuses/delays. I have not been paid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hi my name is Brian I am a vendor to these people . They purchased heating units from my company . They never paid there items . They give me the run around , passing the buck from one person to the other. They dont return calls. I drove six hundred miles to go get my units . They would not let me take them. I would say stay away . These people are crooks. Yes times are hard for everyone. They make no attempt to pay. Some day they will screw the wrong guy and they will get a visit that they will never foget.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Hi my name is Brian I am a vendor to these people . They purchased heating units from my company . They never paid there items . They give me the run around , passing the buck from one person to the other. They dont return calls. I drove six hundred miles to go get my units . They would not let me take them. I would say stay away . These people are crooks. Yes times are hard for everyone. They make no attempt to pay. Some day they will screw the wrong guy and they will get a visit that they will never foget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

hello i was wondering if you guys are hiring at the Mountain Grainery I tried calling once before and the phone just rang and rang.

5
★★★★★

hello i was wondering if you guys are hiring at the Mountain Grainery I tried calling once before and the phone just rang and rang.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Overpirced, lots of attitude and no business sense. Avoid.

We were looking at hiring these folks to build a path at our home and were extremely disappointed at the way we were treated. They didn't seem to care about us at all.

Plus, the prices they were charging for stones was absurd!

There are much better garden centers in the area. Stick with Spider Web

1
★☆☆☆☆

Overpirced, lots of attitude and no business sense. Avoid.

We were looking at hiring these folks to build a path at our home and were extremely disappointed at the way we were treated. They didn't seem to care about us at all.

Plus, the prices they were charging for stones was absurd!

There are much better garden centers in the area. Stick with Spider Web

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dear Bennett K., The Mountain Grainery is sorry to hear that you were treated poorly in 2008. As of 2011, this business is under new ownership and management. We would like to invite you to drop in and see how we have changed the store. Hopefully you will find our staff courteous and helpful. Best Regards, The Mountain Grainery

Message from Mountain Grainery

Welcome to The Mountain Grainery! Under new management in 2011, we offer a wide variety of flowers, herbs, vegetable plants, gardening tools & supplies, an organic gardening section, landscaping materials for home and contractors, and a unique locally made gift section.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Mountain Grainery, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review