Hoboken Paint & Hardware

★★★☆☆

About Hoboken Paint & Hardware

Categories
  • Home Improvement Stores
  • Hardware Stores
  • Hardware
  • Fixtures

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Hoboken:
Resultset_next

Farmers & Builders Supply Inc

112 S Main St Nahunta, GA

Resultset_next

B & B Insulation

RR 1 Box 233F Nahunta, GA

2.6667 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Hoboken Paint & Hardware was?
Write a Review
.

I was sold a faulty piece of equipment and they refused to either replace it or refund the cost. They said I could speak to the manager, but apparently he's there only one day a week. They were rude. Don't waste your time - there are other better hardware stores around.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I was sold a faulty piece of equipment and they refused to either replace it or refund the cost. They said I could speak to the manager, but apparently he's there only one day a week. They were rude. Don't waste your time - there are other better hardware stores around.

.

Horrible customer service!!! First of all, if someone calls for a quart, and arrives saying they want SPECIFICALLY a quart I believe then in all common sense the customer should Get a quart. Either the hardware store is scheming customers so that they buy stuff they don't need and pay MORE or they're just incompetent. The lady should not have double parked, but the customer service sounds ridiculous. I would not go to this hardware store, thanks for the warning.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible customer service!!! First of all, if someone calls for a quart, and arrives saying they want SPECIFICALLY a quart I believe then in all common sense the customer should Get a quart. Either the hardware store is scheming customers so that they buy stuff they don't need and pay MORE or they're just incompetent. The lady should not have double parked, but the customer service sounds ridiculous. I would not go to this hardware store, thanks for the warning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Getting a ticket for double parking is your own fault not the stores. Maybe if you were too lazy to drive and find a spot you wouldnt of gotten a ticket. Or maybe you should accept resposibilities for your own actions.

5
★★★★★

Getting a ticket for double parking is your own fault not the stores. Maybe if you were too lazy to drive and find a spot you wouldnt of gotten a ticket. Or maybe you should accept resposibilities for your own actions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a horrible incident with this store last week that left me feeling very upset and frustrated. I called and ordered a quart of Venetian Red paint and primer. The man that I spoke to had very poor English, so I called back hoping to get someone else. He picked up the phone again, and I reiterate my order to him. I told him to please make sure that it was a quart, as I was only painting the border in my kitchen. I told him I would be there at 12pm to pick it up.
When I arrived at 12pm, the paint was not ready. I was double parked in the street, and asked why the order wasn't ready. Carlos, one of the employees, stated, "we never make the paint before the customer arrives because half the people don't show up". I asked him why the gentleman on the phone that I had spoke with earlier didn't tell me this. After 10 minutes of waiting with my car double parked, I wondered what was taking so long. I called to him in the basement, I said to him, "please make sure that you're only making a quart". He replied curtly, "Too late". I waited another couple of minutes, and then saw a policeman pull up behind my vehicle. He gave me a $54.00 summons. When I went back into the store I told him that I didn't think it was fair that first off, I got a ticket because of their incompatence, and second, that he would expect me to pay for a gallon of paint when I only ordered a quart. I asked him to please only charge me for a quart. I told him he could even put it in a smaller container and save the rest of the paint. He rudly replied, "we cannot afford to give this paint to you for $20.00" (10 for the paint, 10 for the primer) He told me he would give it to me for $40.00 (a ten dollar discount). So I left the store with no paint, and a $54.00 ticket.
This is by far the worst experience that I've ever had with customer service. I am a real-estate agent in Hoboken, and I will never send any of my clients to this store for anything. City Paint is much better.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a horrible incident with this store last week that left me feeling very upset and frustrated. I called and ordered a quart of Venetian Red paint and primer. The man that I spoke to had very poor English, so I called back hoping to get someone else. He picked up the phone again, and I reiterate my order to him. I told him to please make sure that it was a quart, as I was only painting the border in my kitchen. I told him I would be there at 12pm to pick it up.
When I arrived at 12pm, the paint was not ready. I was double parked in the street, and asked why the order wasn't ready. Carlos, one of the employees, stated, "we never make the paint before the customer arrives because half the people don't show up". I asked him why the gentleman on the phone that I had spoke with earlier didn't tell me this. After 10 minutes of waiting with my car double parked, I wondered what was taking so long. I called to him in the basement, I said to him, "please make sure that you're only making a quart". He replied curtly, "Too late". I waited another couple of minutes, and then saw a policeman pull up behind my vehicle. He gave me a $54.00 summons. When I went back into the store I told him that I didn't think it was fair that first off, I got a ticket because of their incompatence, and second, that he would expect me to pay for a gallon of paint when I only ordered a quart. I asked him to please only charge me for a quart. I told him he could even put it in a smaller container and save the rest of the paint. He rudly replied, "we cannot afford to give this paint to you for $20.00" (10 for the paint, 10 for the primer) He told me he would give it to me for $40.00 (a ten dollar discount). So I left the store with no paint, and a $54.00 ticket.
This is by far the worst experience that I've ever had with customer service. I am a real-estate agent in Hoboken, and I will never send any of my clients to this store for anything. City Paint is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

the place is so small but they have a pretty good selection of common things. they also copy keys for you for next to nothing. and the employees are very helpful and knowledgable.

4
★★★★☆

the place is so small but they have a pretty good selection of common things. they also copy keys for you for next to nothing. and the employees are very helpful and knowledgable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hoboken Paint & Hardware is a super convenient store. They do have mostly everything you need. Sometimes it is a little bit hard to understand the people who work there but they can usually be pretty helpful. Most recently, I found sisal rope there to make my cat a scratching post. Saved a lot of money over buying a pre-made one. Other times I've found all sorts of obscure parts to fix things in my apartment.

4
★★★★☆

Hoboken Paint & Hardware is a super convenient store. They do have mostly everything you need. Sometimes it is a little bit hard to understand the people who work there but they can usually be pretty helpful. Most recently, I found sisal rope there to make my cat a scratching post. Saved a lot of money over buying a pre-made one. Other times I've found all sorts of obscure parts to fix things in my apartment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Hoboken Paint & Hardware, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review