Rissy Roo's

★★★★★
  • 1201 New Rd 108

    Linwood, NJ 08221

    Map & Directions
  • 609-926-9200

About Rissy Roo's

Categories
Details
Hours
Sun 10am-4pm, Mon-Sat 10am-6pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Linwood:
Resultset_next

Francesca's Collections

5256 W 119th St 2000 Shawnee Mission, KS

Resultset_next

Bella B's Boutique

6908 W 135th St Shawnee Mission, KS

5 31
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rissy Roo's was?
Write a Review
.

HEADS UP!! IF YOU ARE PURCHASING A PROM OR SPECIAL OCCASION DRESS, AVOID RISSY ROO'S AT ALL COSTS!! They sell defective/damaged goods, and when brought to their attention, mainly the manager Morgan, at first she was apologetic, then

3
★★★★★

HEADS UP!! IF YOU ARE PURCHASING A PROM OR SPECIAL OCCASION DRESS, AVOID RISSY ROO'S AT ALL COSTS!! They sell defective/damaged goods, and when brought to their attention, mainly the manager Morgan, at first she was apologetic, then

.

Run, do not do business with this dishonest merchant. They would not accept retun of defective ,substandard merchandise. Very slimey! Tell everyone you know: do not do business with these crooks.\r

3
★★★★★

Run, do not do business with this dishonest merchant. They would not accept retun of defective ,substandard merchandise. Very slimey! Tell everyone you know: do not do business with these crooks.\r

.

Terrible business practices. Stay away from them! Tell everyone you know.

3
★★★★★

Terrible business practices. Stay away from them! Tell everyone you know.

.

I found a dress on Rissy Roos online site. It was listed as available in several different colors but they did not have a picture of the other colors on the site. I was looking for a dark blue dress and one of the colors listed was "Marine

3
★★★★★

I found a dress on Rissy Roos online site. It was listed as available in several different colors but they did not have a picture of the other colors on the site. I was looking for a dark blue dress and one of the colors listed was "Marine

.

I would not recommended purchasing anything from Rissy Roo's. My $300 dress came with several stains, and the staff was unwilling to do anything about it claiming that they thoroughly inspect everything before it leaves their store.

The

3
★★★★★

I would not recommended purchasing anything from Rissy Roo's. My $300 dress came with several stains, and the staff was unwilling to do anything about it claiming that they thoroughly inspect everything before it leaves their store.

The

.

When it comes to fashion and elegance, Rissy Roos knows their stuff. I have never felt more beautiful than when I put on that gorgeous blue dress. I felt like the real Cinderella at the ball. Being a bigger girl makes it harder to find

3
★★★★★

When it comes to fashion and elegance, Rissy Roos knows their stuff. I have never felt more beautiful than when I put on that gorgeous blue dress. I felt like the real Cinderella at the ball. Being a bigger girl makes it harder to find

.

thank you so much for my beautiful dress Rissy Roo's. i had an AMAZING prom ?

3
★★★★★

thank you so much for my beautiful dress Rissy Roo's. i had an AMAZING prom ?

.

just loved her dress and everyone else. Thank you so very much...

3
★★★★★

just loved her dress and everyone else. Thank you so very much...

.

Love my Jovani dress!! thank you guys sooooo much??? i had the best night ever!

3
★★★★★

Love my Jovani dress!! thank you guys sooooo much??? i had the best night ever!

.

Senior Prom was so much fun, everybody loved the dress! Thank you so much Rissy Roos !

3
★★★★★

Senior Prom was so much fun, everybody loved the dress! Thank you so much Rissy Roos !

.

i had such a great night and got so many compliments for this dress

3
★★★★★

i had such a great night and got so many compliments for this dress

.

wanted to let you know that my daughter and I received the gold/silver Jovani Prom dress you had sent us. It fits her like a glove and she absolutely loves it! Thank you so very much for all of your help with this and for being so kind

3
★★★★★

wanted to let you know that my daughter and I received the gold/silver Jovani Prom dress you had sent us. It fits her like a glove and she absolutely loves it! Thank you so very much for all of your help with this and for being so kind

.

I just wanted to write you this to thank you for going the extra mile in helping my daughter get her prom dress this year. You really went above and beyond which today you don

3
★★★★★

I just wanted to write you this to thank you for going the extra mile in helping my daughter get her prom dress this year. You really went above and beyond which today you don

.

Thank you, Lauren for making Brooke's Bat Mitzvah so awesome! We both loved our dresses! I will post pictures when I have them! You were SO wonderful!

3
★★★★★

Thank you, Lauren for making Brooke's Bat Mitzvah so awesome! We both loved our dresses! I will post pictures when I have them! You were SO wonderful!

.

I have received my daughter's dress via UPS. I just wanted to send a note to thank you for your attention to everything when processing my order. As you are aware, the dress was originally "out of stock" at every other place I tried to

3
★★★★★

I have received my daughter's dress via UPS. I just wanted to send a note to thank you for your attention to everything when processing my order. As you are aware, the dress was originally "out of stock" at every other place I tried to

.

thank you so much for the great service. We are bouncing off the walls with excitement for her first prom dress to arrive. It will be here today!!! Thank-you agian and we cannot recommend you enough!! We plan on shopping with you again!!!

3
★★★★★

thank you so much for the great service. We are bouncing off the walls with excitement for her first prom dress to arrive. It will be here today!!! Thank-you agian and we cannot recommend you enough!! We plan on shopping with you again!!!

.

I just got my dress today and I'm in love! I wanted to thank you so much for all your help. Other then in length (an easy fix), it fits perfectly! I'll be sure to send you pictures from prom night. Thanks again!

3
★★★★★

I just got my dress today and I'm in love! I wanted to thank you so much for all your help. Other then in length (an easy fix), it fits perfectly! I'll be sure to send you pictures from prom night. Thanks again!

.

Thank you for providing me w/ an amazing prom dress. I had an amazing time and I felt beautiful in my dress. Mine was the only one like it. Pictures are attached. I look forward to visiting your shop again next year

3
★★★★★

Thank you for providing me w/ an amazing prom dress. I had an amazing time and I felt beautiful in my dress. Mine was the only one like it. Pictures are attached. I look forward to visiting your shop again next year

.

I had my sweet 16 recently and the first place I went to look for a dress was Rissy Roos!! I love it so so much and always find a gorgeous dress. I had gotten a Sherri Hill dress and it is my favorite dress ever! One of my best friends ans

3
★★★★★

I had my sweet 16 recently and the first place I went to look for a dress was Rissy Roos!! I love it so so much and always find a gorgeous dress. I had gotten a Sherri Hill dress and it is my favorite dress ever! One of my best friends ans

.

Dear Rissy Roo's,

Thank you SO much for this incredible dress for prom 2011! it was absolutely everything I could want in a dress! I kept getting complaints the entire night. thank you for making my night with this beautiful dress! :)

3
★★★★★

Dear Rissy Roo's,

Thank you SO much for this incredible dress for prom 2011! it was absolutely everything I could want in a dress! I kept getting complaints the entire night. thank you for making my night with this beautiful dress! :)

.

"I just wanted to say thank you so much for your great service and amazing product! The dress we ordered (Jovani 159777) is even more beautiful then we imagined, and it fit like it was made just for my daughter. It came exactly when you

3
★★★★★

"I just wanted to say thank you so much for your great service and amazing product! The dress we ordered (Jovani 159777) is even more beautiful then we imagined, and it fit like it was made just for my daughter. It came exactly when you

.

THANKS FOR THE GREAT DRESS!

3
★★★★★

THANKS FOR THE GREAT DRESS!

.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! We ordered the dress on Monday; it was shipped on Tuesday and we received it on Thursday! Whew..what a great transaction! We ordered the Alfred Angelo #3160 in precious metal. The dress is fabulous and my

3
★★★★★

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! We ordered the dress on Monday; it was shipped on Tuesday and we received it on Thursday! Whew..what a great transaction! We ordered the Alfred Angelo #3160 in precious metal. The dress is fabulous and my

.

I bought my first prom dress there and I would like to send in a picture. I love my dress I couldn't have found a more perfect dress than this one. Thanks for everything!

3
★★★★★

I bought my first prom dress there and I would like to send in a picture. I love my dress I couldn't have found a more perfect dress than this one. Thanks for everything!

.

You have dressed me for six proms, and you have saved the best dress for last. Thank you for making me look and feel amazing.

3
★★★★★

You have dressed me for six proms, and you have saved the best dress for last. Thank you for making me look and feel amazing.

.

Removed our $350 dollar dress to find it literally dripping sequins onto the floor. Rude customer service agent immediately stated "it was inspected before shipping". Finally took my phone number, told me to send pictures and said she would discuss it with her manager. I later received an email asking me to call as she "believed she had an incorrect telephone number".

It seems the same attention to detail used to inspect our dress was used to take down my phone number.

No choice but to pay 15% restocking fee plus $ 10.00. Worst customer service experience I've had in years. Beware!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Removed our $350 dollar dress to find it literally dripping sequins onto the floor. Rude customer service agent immediately stated "it was inspected before shipping". Finally took my phone number, told me to send pictures and said she would discuss it with her manager. I later received an email asking me to call as she "believed she had an incorrect telephone number".

It seems the same attention to detail used to inspect our dress was used to take down my phone number.

No choice but to pay 15% restocking fee plus $ 10.00. Worst customer service experience I've had in years. Beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Removed our $350 dollar dress to find it literally dripping sequins onto the floor. Rude customer service agent immediately stated "it was inspected before shipping". Finally took my phone number, told me to send pictures and said she would discuss it with her manager. I later received an email asking me to call as she "believed she had an incorrect telephone number".

It seems the same attention to detail used to inspect our dress was used to take down my phone number.

No choice but to pay 15% restocking fee plus $ 10.00. Worst customer service experience I've had in years. Beware!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Removed our $350 dollar dress to find it literally dripping sequins onto the floor. Rude customer service agent immediately stated "it was inspected before shipping". Finally took my phone number, told me to send pictures and said she would discuss it with her manager. I later received an email asking me to call as she "believed she had an incorrect telephone number".

It seems the same attention to detail used to inspect our dress was used to take down my phone number.

No choice but to pay 15% restocking fee plus $ 10.00. Worst customer service experience I've had in years. Beware!

.

Nasty, rude staff. Overpriced dresses yet a beautiful selection. Its too bad that they lose so much business due to poor costomer service.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Nasty, rude staff. Overpriced dresses yet a beautiful selection. Its too bad that they lose so much business due to poor costomer service.

.

This store has beautiful dresses of all kinds. I would not shop there again due to the nasty, stuck up rude staff. Maybe if I went in there wearing a mink coat, dripping in diamonds they may have been nicer....
that was my impression. Anyway, I would rather spend the gas and drive to city line in PA than have to deal with these people again!

0
★☆☆☆☆

This store has beautiful dresses of all kinds. I would not shop there again due to the nasty, stuck up rude staff. Maybe if I went in there wearing a mink coat, dripping in diamonds they may have been nicer....
that was my impression. Anyway, I would rather spend the gas and drive to city line in PA than have to deal with these people again!

Pros: Excellent location

Cons: over priced. rude staff

.

All I can say is terrible staff...never smile. Its like your a burden by walking in the store. Very snooty people! Way over priced!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

All I can say is terrible staff...never smile. Its like your a burden by walking in the store. Very snooty people! Way over priced!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went shopping here for my prom dresses and they have a lot to choose from. They have racks and racks of dresses. The only downfall is that they have one of each dress so if you find one that you like not in your size there is no way of fixing that.

4
★★★★☆

I went shopping here for my prom dresses and they have a lot to choose from. They have racks and racks of dresses. The only downfall is that they have one of each dress so if you find one that you like not in your size there is no way of fixing that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Rissy Roo's, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review