Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon

★★★☆☆
  • 77 E Main St

    Marlton, NJ 08053

    Map & Directions
  • 856-985-9799

About Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon

Hours
Sun 10am-4pm, Mon-Sat 9am-5pm

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Marlton:
Resultset_next

Lakeside Kennel & Cattery

341 NJ-73 Voorhees Township, NJ

Resultset_next

Bill's Wonderland Of Pets

600 S White Horse Pike Somerdale, NJ

3.2941 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon was?
Write a Review
.

I have been bringing my dogs here for years , with the exception of two groomers who no longer work there, my babies ALWAYS look spectacular ! The staff genuinely love the pets that come in there ! For my three babies , it is a treat of a spa day and they cannot wait to get in the door ! The entire staff , from the receptionists to the bather and groomers have always been kind and courteous to me and "gush" over my furry loves. I recommend this place to all of my friends !

5
★★★★★

I have been bringing my dogs here for years , with the exception of two groomers who no longer work there, my babies ALWAYS look spectacular ! The staff genuinely love the pets that come in there ! For my three babies , it is a treat of a spa day and they cannot wait to get in the door ! The entire staff , from the receptionists to the bather and groomers have always been kind and courteous to me and "gush" over my furry loves. I recommend this place to all of my friends !

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My dog was taken to this groomer after being skunked. We had given him several baths but thought we would take him here for a "professional" job. As I was sitting in the waiting room I heard the groomers say how they should have used "paste" to protect the dogs eyes, but I thought nothing of if. After a few hours of having him home he could not open his left eye and could barely open the right. He was in sever discomfort which resulted in an emergency trip to the vet, where he was given steroids for his eye. So after a $40 bath and a $100 vet visit I was not a happy customer. Luckily after requesting ALL payments back from the shop owner, she obliged. Needless to say I will NOT be returning to Sandy Lane any time soon. It has been 5 days on the medicine and my dog is still not 100% recovered.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My dog was taken to this groomer after being skunked. We had given him several baths but thought we would take him here for a "professional" job. As I was sitting in the waiting room I heard the groomers say how they should have used "paste" to protect the dogs eyes, but I thought nothing of if. After a few hours of having him home he could not open his left eye and could barely open the right. He was in sever discomfort which resulted in an emergency trip to the vet, where he was given steroids for his eye. So after a $40 bath and a $100 vet visit I was not a happy customer. Luckily after requesting ALL payments back from the shop owner, she obliged. Needless to say I will NOT be returning to Sandy Lane any time soon. It has been 5 days on the medicine and my dog is still not 100% recovered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had "Willi" take care of my puppy terrier mix... she did a great job on her. Very kind and gentle... Sandy Lane was recommended by my brother and sister in law... Will pass on recommendation.

4
★★★★☆

I had "Willi" take care of my puppy terrier mix... she did a great job on her. Very kind and gentle... Sandy Lane was recommended by my brother and sister in law... Will pass on recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have small poodle and she is delicate with thick coat. I really like that sandy lane discusses their work in detail with owner and goes by my specifications. My dog is happy to go in and had never been nicked there. They are always very polite to me and my family and don't rush.

5
★★★★★

I have small poodle and she is delicate with thick coat. I really like that sandy lane discusses their work in detail with owner and goes by my specifications. My dog is happy to go in and had never been nicked there. They are always very polite to me and my family and don't rush.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I had an appointment at Sandy Lane. But, I never made it inside. When I was walking my dog before I went in I heard a woman screaming inside. I assumed she was screaming at a dog. She sounded very angry. No way was I going to leave my baby there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had an appointment at Sandy Lane. But, I never made it inside. When I was walking my dog before I went in I heard a woman screaming inside. I assumed she was screaming at a dog. She sounded very angry. No way was I going to leave my baby there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Kudos to the new staff! My airedale, Daizy, looks fabulous! Daizy is 11 years old and has been groomed by many a groomer. Sandy Lane is the only dog grooming salon that I've continued to use because they always make her look so good! Her new groomer did a wonderful job today and deserves a HUGE SHOUT OUT!!

5
★★★★★

Kudos to the new staff! My airedale, Daizy, looks fabulous! Daizy is 11 years old and has been groomed by many a groomer. Sandy Lane is the only dog grooming salon that I've continued to use because they always make her look so good! Her new groomer did a wonderful job today and deserves a HUGE SHOUT OUT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been taking my dog there for years.
Even though the one groomer left, I will continue my business with Sandy Lane.
The people are very friendly and know your dog and how to handle them.

5
★★★★★

I have been taking my dog there for years.
Even though the one groomer left, I will continue my business with Sandy Lane.
The people are very friendly and know your dog and how to handle them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon is wonderful! Unfortunately I have to respond the previous commenter by saying that I did receive a card in the mail from the previous groomer stating "we've moved", and also a message on my answering machine a few days following that... I assumed that they meant the entire business. Which I drive by on an almost daily basis, so I was a little confused. When I called to ask if they had infact moved...I was informed that the woman who worked there for many years took my personal information without permission from the owner and contacted me ILLEGALLY! My number is unlisted. She opened her own shop and is telling people through cards and phone calls that the business moved! When I took my little poodle in I was greeted by a friendly receptionist and a new staff of girls that I was truly impressed by. The one groomer in fact used to work here and is WONDERFUL! She has 6 dogs herself and I am very happy to say that my dog looked amazing!

5
★★★★★

Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon is wonderful! Unfortunately I have to respond the previous commenter by saying that I did receive a card in the mail from the previous groomer stating "we've moved", and also a message on my answering machine a few days following that... I assumed that they meant the entire business. Which I drive by on an almost daily basis, so I was a little confused. When I called to ask if they had infact moved...I was informed that the woman who worked there for many years took my personal information without permission from the owner and contacted me ILLEGALLY! My number is unlisted. She opened her own shop and is telling people through cards and phone calls that the business moved! When I took my little poodle in I was greeted by a friendly receptionist and a new staff of girls that I was truly impressed by. The one groomer in fact used to work here and is WONDERFUL! She has 6 dogs herself and I am very happy to say that my dog looked amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Sandy Lane is filled with a bunch of liars! I called to make an appointment with my regular groomer who I've been going to for years and they never told she no longer worked there. However, they still made me an appointment with her. I walked in expecting to see her and she was no where in site. I can't believe after all of my years of loyal customer service they would lie to me. If they did this to me what do you think they would do to my poor pet including yours. My advice is stay as far away from SHADY LANE as possible!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Sandy Lane is filled with a bunch of liars! I called to make an appointment with my regular groomer who I've been going to for years and they never told she no longer worked there. However, they still made me an appointment with her. I walked in expecting to see her and she was no where in site. I can't believe after all of my years of loyal customer service they would lie to me. If they did this to me what do you think they would do to my poor pet including yours. My advice is stay as far away from SHADY LANE as possible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Left without notice Our groomer left without any notice given to us. We do appologize if you felt lied to in anyway, however, we didn't know she was not returning. You may have made your appointment before anything had happened with her. We are trying to inform all of our customers of her departure from our establishment.
.

I was recommended by a friend of the family's to go to Sandy Lane Dog Grooming. ! I didn't know my dog when I picked him up. He looked fabulous. The prices are reasonable too.

5
★★★★★

I was recommended by a friend of the family's to go to Sandy Lane Dog Grooming. ! I didn't know my dog when I picked him up. He looked fabulous. The prices are reasonable too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had a Samoyed, which was a lot of work for grooming and we went through many groomers and unhappiness before we found Sandy Lane. Our Samoyed was always treated like a princess at Sandy Lane. She always looked so happy & cute when we picked her up. I also felt they were reasonably priced. We have a different dog now, and she's not so much work so I thought I'd try pet smart, our dog hated pet smart, so we took her back to Sandy Lane she really seems loved and right at home there. I highly recommend them. I drive past there every day and see them walking the dogs outside, always happy and kind to animals. For the past 10 years I can say without a doubt my dogs did not want to be anywhere else!

5
★★★★★

We had a Samoyed, which was a lot of work for grooming and we went through many groomers and unhappiness before we found Sandy Lane. Our Samoyed was always treated like a princess at Sandy Lane. She always looked so happy & cute when we picked her up. I also felt they were reasonably priced. We have a different dog now, and she's not so much work so I thought I'd try pet smart, our dog hated pet smart, so we took her back to Sandy Lane she really seems loved and right at home there. I highly recommend them. I drive past there every day and see them walking the dogs outside, always happy and kind to animals. For the past 10 years I can say without a doubt my dogs did not want to be anywhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I gave Sandy Lane one star because I had to do so to add my review. They deserve 0 stars. I have never had an experience with a groomer like this. I brought my beautiful long haired dog to be groomed. What a sad, sad, mistake. A little voice inside said, "Don't leave her here" but I didn't listen. The owner told me she was so matted that she wasn't sure they could groom her....WHAT? My dog lives indoors and despite frequent brushing and grooming does get matting, but no other groomer has EVER indicated they may not be able to handle it. She assured me when I offered to take her back home that they could do it, but that she hoped I wasn't in a hurry for her. Six hours later I got the call to pick her up and when I did I almost fell over. Instead of brushing her and trimming her lightly they not only cut her, but did it with no shape what so ever. My first impression is that someone who was blindfolded with Parkinson's disease did the trimming. She looks ridiculous and unbeliveably chopped up. She is the sweetest girl in the world and we love her no matter what she looks like, but I couldn't help feeling so sad that they did this to her. To top it all off she still has a few mats near her belly. Wait, because the clincher here is that although I was quoted a price of $90 when I called to inquire six months ago,I was charged $145 for this mess. I will not even bother to dispute this, because I am certain there is no compromise here. The owner knew I wasn't happy but defended her mistake. I will never return and I hope you won't give them your business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I gave Sandy Lane one star because I had to do so to add my review. They deserve 0 stars. I have never had an experience with a groomer like this. I brought my beautiful long haired dog to be groomed. What a sad, sad, mistake. A little voice inside said, "Don't leave her here" but I didn't listen. The owner told me she was so matted that she wasn't sure they could groom her....WHAT? My dog lives indoors and despite frequent brushing and grooming does get matting, but no other groomer has EVER indicated they may not be able to handle it. She assured me when I offered to take her back home that they could do it, but that she hoped I wasn't in a hurry for her. Six hours later I got the call to pick her up and when I did I almost fell over. Instead of brushing her and trimming her lightly they not only cut her, but did it with no shape what so ever. My first impression is that someone who was blindfolded with Parkinson's disease did the trimming. She looks ridiculous and unbeliveably chopped up. She is the sweetest girl in the world and we love her no matter what she looks like, but I couldn't help feeling so sad that they did this to her. To top it all off she still has a few mats near her belly. Wait, because the clincher here is that although I was quoted a price of $90 when I called to inquire six months ago,I was charged $145 for this mess. I will not even bother to dispute this, because I am certain there is no compromise here. The owner knew I wasn't happy but defended her mistake. I will never return and I hope you won't give them your business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My dog was groomed at Sandy Lane for quite sometime. After several bad experiences ( including cuts on my dog's ear) now I stopped going to Sandy Lane.
I spoke to my neighbors recently and they informed me that the girl who used to work there is no longer at Sandy Lane, due to some type of surgery, and hopefully it was on her hands!!!
I hope the other groomers are more careful with the dogs then she was.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My dog was groomed at Sandy Lane for quite sometime. After several bad experiences ( including cuts on my dog's ear) now I stopped going to Sandy Lane.
I spoke to my neighbors recently and they informed me that the girl who used to work there is no longer at Sandy Lane, due to some type of surgery, and hopefully it was on her hands!!!
I hope the other groomers are more careful with the dogs then she was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I take my yorkie there every other week and have had NO problems whatsoever. Sandy Lane is great. I am often able to get an appointment at short notice. They are fast and have my baby looking like a Diva everytime!!!

5
★★★★★

I take my yorkie there every other week and have had NO problems whatsoever. Sandy Lane is great. I am often able to get an appointment at short notice. They are fast and have my baby looking like a Diva everytime!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I brought my two peke's here for quite some time and wondered why my dog's demeanor has changed. I finally found out about a month ago when after recommending family and friends, I went in to bring my in-law's dog and to my surprise, I noticed the groomer mistreating a dog in front of my eyes. Needless to say, we left, with the dog. I called to speak with the owner and let her know what we had witnessed and she responded with "she's our best groomer and you have to understand sometimes you have to treat the animal that way in order to get them to listen". Well, she lost 5 dogs because I would never recommend my worst enemy to "SHADY" Lane Dog Grooming Salon - BEWARE and listen to your pet's reaction!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I brought my two peke's here for quite some time and wondered why my dog's demeanor has changed. I finally found out about a month ago when after recommending family and friends, I went in to bring my in-law's dog and to my surprise, I noticed the groomer mistreating a dog in front of my eyes. Needless to say, we left, with the dog. I called to speak with the owner and let her know what we had witnessed and she responded with "she's our best groomer and you have to understand sometimes you have to treat the animal that way in order to get them to listen". Well, she lost 5 dogs because I would never recommend my worst enemy to "SHADY" Lane Dog Grooming Salon - BEWARE and listen to your pet's reaction!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I will never bring my pets here again and would never recommend any friends to this establishment. We brought our cats in to be groomed and gave specific instructions. It took them 6 hours to groom them and they completely ignored our grooming requests. They shaved one of my cats and he was traumatized from the experience. It'll take at least 7-8 months for his fur to grow back to normal. When I spoke to the owner about my concerns, her response was "I can't make the hair grow back, what do you want me to do about it". I'm sick over what happened to my pets here and will NEVER bring them here again. Poor customer service from start to finish!!

PROS:
CONS: inexperienced staff - poor management - horrible customer service

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will never bring my pets here again and would never recommend any friends to this establishment. We brought our cats in to be groomed and gave specific instructions. It took them 6 hours to groom them and they completely ignored our grooming requests. They shaved one of my cats and he was traumatized from the experience. It'll take at least 7-8 months for his fur to grow back to normal. When I spoke to the owner about my concerns, her response was "I can't make the hair grow back, what do you want me to do about it". I'm sick over what happened to my pets here and will NEVER bring them here again. Poor customer service from start to finish!!

PROS:
CONS: inexperienced staff - poor management - horrible customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love this place! We have tried a lot of groomers and this is by far the best. They are so friendly and they make your dog look great. You can usually get an appointment on short notice and you can just walk in to get your dog's nails done. I highly recommend this place. I feel very confident handing my pets over to them for a few hours.

5
★★★★★

I love this place! We have tried a lot of groomers and this is by far the best. They are so friendly and they make your dog look great. You can usually get an appointment on short notice and you can just walk in to get your dog's nails done. I highly recommend this place. I feel very confident handing my pets over to them for a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Message from Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon

Out with the Old in with the NEW! We have recently hired a new staff of groomers to improve our services! At Sandy Lane our quality of service is our number one priority. We have groomers who each have at least 10 years of grooming experience. Each will work with you to choose the cut and maintenance that best suits your animal. Call us anytime to book an appointment! Nail clipping walk ins are welcome without an appointment.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sandy Lane Dog Grooming Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review