Big Wing Wah

★★★☆☆

About Big Wing Wah

Hours
Mon - Thu, 11am - 10pm; Fri - Sat, 11am - 10:30pm; Sun, noon - 9:30pm

Food

Food
More choices in Hillsborough:
Resultset_next

Handy Chinese Restaurant

5279 N Roxboro Rd Durham, CA

Resultset_next

Dragon Inn

3823 Guess Rd U Durham, CA

3.0 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Big Wing Wah was?
Write a Review
.

Absolutely disgusting. I tried for the first time today (just moved to the area). I ordered General Tso's chicken all white meat with pork fried rice and an eggroll. Eggroll was so-so. However, the chicken was horrendous- the chicken itself had actually gone bad. I thought at first it was the sauce, so I tried the sauce on its own... nope. It was the chicken. I even gave the chicken a second try in case it was just a funny bite... nope. Threw it all out... would not try them again.

I called them and told them, and they told me to bring the food back. I brought it back, and the girl at the counter argued with me and told me they cook the chicken fresh everyday. I said I understood that but the chicken they cooked had already gone bad. She continued to argue with me and then took it to the back, and came back and said she and the chef tried it and ther's nothing wrong with it. Finally I got fed up and just told her it didn't matter anymore I just want my money and I won't be coming back. She continued to argue with me and was so rude, and even made a comment as I walked out the door. I was appalled. She should have just dropped it, apologized and given me the money back without putting up an argument. She basically called me a liar and said "Well, General Tso's sauce is sour maybe that's what you taste." I left that place fuming. Never again. If that girl didn't have such an attitude I probably would have tried something again (although no meat).

1
★☆☆☆☆

Absolutely disgusting. I tried for the first time today (just moved to the area). I ordered General Tso's chicken all white meat with pork fried rice and an eggroll. Eggroll was so-so. However, the chicken was horrendous- the chicken itself had actually gone bad. I thought at first it was the sauce, so I tried the sauce on its own... nope. It was the chicken. I even gave the chicken a second try in case it was just a funny bite... nope. Threw it all out... would not try them again.

I called them and told them, and they told me to bring the food back. I brought it back, and the girl at the counter argued with me and told me they cook the chicken fresh everyday. I said I understood that but the chicken they cooked had already gone bad. She continued to argue with me and then took it to the back, and came back and said she and the chef tried it and ther's nothing wrong with it. Finally I got fed up and just told her it didn't matter anymore I just want my money and I won't be coming back. She continued to argue with me and was so rude, and even made a comment as I walked out the door. I was appalled. She should have just dropped it, apologized and given me the money back without putting up an argument. She basically called me a liar and said "Well, General Tso's sauce is sour maybe that's what you taste." I left that place fuming. Never again. If that girl didn't have such an attitude I probably would have tried something again (although no meat).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have tried this place numerous times because it is in a convenient location. We were never wowed by the food but the last time we ordered was the last. After getting our food home and taking it all out there was a very disgusting bug in one of the white cartons....still alive. We called immediately and were told to remind them about it the next time we came in and they would refund our money. Like we might want to go in there again to order! No apologies but no disbelief either. Went in 2 days later and did get our money back. Yuk!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We have tried this place numerous times because it is in a convenient location. We were never wowed by the food but the last time we ordered was the last. After getting our food home and taking it all out there was a very disgusting bug in one of the white cartons....still alive. We called immediately and were told to remind them about it the next time we came in and they would refund our money. Like we might want to go in there again to order! No apologies but no disbelief either. Went in 2 days later and did get our money back. Yuk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

More Discount 10%off-----50%off for SUSHI
And a pretty good restaurant as well,The food always tastes so fresh and is served hot!
This chinese restraunt has great food and is very cute inside

5
★★★★★

More Discount 10%off-----50%off for SUSHI
And a pretty good restaurant as well,The food always tastes so fresh and is served hot!
This chinese restraunt has great food and is very cute inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The Big Wing Wah. What a great name. And a pretty good restaurant as well. Their lunch specials rank among the best meals in terms of bang for your buck.

4
★★★★☆

The Big Wing Wah. What a great name. And a pretty good restaurant as well. Their lunch specials rank among the best meals in terms of bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This chinese restraunt has great food and is very cute inside. Its such a comfortable environment inside and the crunchy noodles they give you when you first sit down are addicting. The prices are reasonable and the staff works very quickly. Some of my favorite dishes are the steamed dumplings and sesame chicken. The food always tastes so fresh and is served hot!

4
★★★★☆

This chinese restraunt has great food and is very cute inside. Its such a comfortable environment inside and the crunchy noodles they give you when you first sit down are addicting. The prices are reasonable and the staff works very quickly. Some of my favorite dishes are the steamed dumplings and sesame chicken. The food always tastes so fresh and is served hot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Big Wing Wah, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review