Americana Salon of Roseland

★★★★☆
  • 12 Eisenhower Pkwy

    Roseland, NJ 07068

    Map & Directions
  • 973-403-0005

About Americana Salon of Roseland

Categories
Hours
Sat: 8am-5:30pm, Sun: 10am-2pm, Thu: 8am-8pm, Wed: 8am-6pm, Fri: 8am-7pm, Tue: 8am-5pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Roseland:
Resultset_next

Bronze Lotus Tanning & Day Spa

633 Sebastian Blvd Ste C Sebastian, FL

Resultset_next

T & L Nail & Spa

11614 U.S. 1 Sebastian, FL

3.8333 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Americana Salon of Roseland was?
Write a Review
.

Listen to Lora P, kim is not the talented, higher end stylist the salon claims her to be. I was told she is the trainer for all the of the stylists in the salon. I consulted w her over a year ago to try and correct a couple of bad hair cuts. She went extremely conservative the first few cuts which was ok but after we got close to 8 months my hair was worse then when I started w her. she actually messed it up 2-3 times at $100 per cut. she would get an attitude when I'd ask her for direction on how she was going to continue cutting it to correct the bad areas, she's make them worse. I also referred 2 people to her early on and they also had very bad experiences, putting me in an awkward position. She is defensive, has an attitude and is not the talented and highly expereiced stylist they claim. I agree w Lora P STAY AWAY!!!!! Save yourself the money and months of getting your hair messed up.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Listen to Lora P, kim is not the talented, higher end stylist the salon claims her to be. I was told she is the trainer for all the of the stylists in the salon. I consulted w her over a year ago to try and correct a couple of bad hair cuts. She went extremely conservative the first few cuts which was ok but after we got close to 8 months my hair was worse then when I started w her. she actually messed it up 2-3 times at $100 per cut. she would get an attitude when I'd ask her for direction on how she was going to continue cutting it to correct the bad areas, she's make them worse. I also referred 2 people to her early on and they also had very bad experiences, putting me in an awkward position. She is defensive, has an attitude and is not the talented and highly expereiced stylist they claim. I agree w Lora P STAY AWAY!!!!! Save yourself the money and months of getting your hair messed up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am very particular about my eyebrows and wanted to find the best in NJ. I tried out Angela at Americana and she is exactly what I was looking for. She does the best shaping. I have tried others that got great reviews on-line, but

3
★★★★★

I am very particular about my eyebrows and wanted to find the best in NJ. I tried out Angela at Americana and she is exactly what I was looking for. She does the best shaping. I have tried others that got great reviews on-line, but

.

I cannot say enough about my recent experience at this salon! I was very unhappy with my hair stylist named Kim. I highly recommend staying far away from her chair. She is one of the unpleasant people I have ever dealt with, her personality is terrible and her skills are so below par. I think she needs to return to hair school and learn how to do hair properly. I asked her to do a specific hair cut and show her a picture but she realized that this cut will take more time then she usually spends with her customers and was given me thousand of excuses that this is not what I need.
What I wanted is style that was flattering and very easy to take care of and cut my hair angled in directions where no amount of hair spray or gel will keep it down. Instead, she offered a straight, old fashion style and even insisted on it.

Kim, please keep in mind if I am a customer who brings business to your owner, I want to get what I want for the charge of $85.00! not what is easy for you. To my biggest disappointment, she dropped me for more then an hour taking care of other girls. Finally, she came back to me and did, as she said, her best. Her face expression was telling me that she did me a big favor (for my money). Thus, I felt kind of rushed and not pampered.

In my opinion, Kim should be sweeping the floors and folding towels until she learns how to treat clients and learn the basics of hairstyling.??
Her service and attitudes need a major adjustment.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I cannot say enough about my recent experience at this salon! I was very unhappy with my hair stylist named Kim. I highly recommend staying far away from her chair. She is one of the unpleasant people I have ever dealt with, her personality is terrible and her skills are so below par. I think she needs to return to hair school and learn how to do hair properly. I asked her to do a specific hair cut and show her a picture but she realized that this cut will take more time then she usually spends with her customers and was given me thousand of excuses that this is not what I need.
What I wanted is style that was flattering and very easy to take care of and cut my hair angled in directions where no amount of hair spray or gel will keep it down. Instead, she offered a straight, old fashion style and even insisted on it.

Kim, please keep in mind if I am a customer who brings business to your owner, I want to get what I want for the charge of $85.00! not what is easy for you. To my biggest disappointment, she dropped me for more then an hour taking care of other girls. Finally, she came back to me and did, as she said, her best. Her face expression was telling me that she did me a big favor (for my money). Thus, I felt kind of rushed and not pampered.

In my opinion, Kim should be sweeping the floors and folding towels until she learns how to treat clients and learn the basics of hairstyling.??
Her service and attitudes need a major adjustment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience. I must say this is one of the first bad reviews I have had about Kim. She is actually very talented and is one of our top stylists. I'm sure had you expressed to Kim how disappointed you were, she would have definitely done her best to make you happy.I know the $85 was also a big concern for you getting as you said "what you want" for your $,and I agree...but next time please bring it to her attention or an owner's attention so that we can try to resolve the matter whether it means going to a different stylist at Americana or giving you back your money..You have a right to an opinion but it's not really fair to get bashed on the internet without even giving us a chance. We just want our clients to be happy!
.

Best experience every single time! Very friendly & professional staff. They really make you feel like family.

5
★★★★★

Best experience every single time! Very friendly & professional staff. They really make you feel like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you so much! We love you all- we are happy to have you as part of "Americana's family"
.

This is a top of the line salon. They offer hair, nails, waxing, facials, a small area of leather purses, jewelery and accessories. I have used all of their services and have been pleased with everyone. The waxing is the best I have ever seen. Not your typical throw the wax on and peel it off, the girls who do the waxing, actually shape your brows to fit your face. Facials are simply perfect - you relax as your face is being nourished. Hair Stylist are all professional - I have had my hair cut by 3 different people and have been please with them all.The owners are very pleasant and have done a great job on renovations!

5
★★★★★

This is a top of the line salon. They offer hair, nails, waxing, facials, a small area of leather purses, jewelery and accessories. I have used all of their services and have been pleased with everyone. The waxing is the best I have ever seen. Not your typical throw the wax on and peel it off, the girls who do the waxing, actually shape your brows to fit your face. Facials are simply perfect - you relax as your face is being nourished. Hair Stylist are all professional - I have had my hair cut by 3 different people and have been please with them all.The owners are very pleasant and have done a great job on renovations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you so much! It's so nice to hear positive thoughts!!
.

I am now a frequent costumer at Americana Salon and Spa. As a teenager, my skin can get very disagreeable. Vincenza is the solution to this problem. With out a doubt, she has given me the best, most relaxing, yet effective facial and eyebrow shaping. Make sure you ask for her, because she really knows her stuff! I just recently started getting my hair chemically highlighted, Paul is the colorist I go to and a fantastic one at that! Any shade you want, he will give you, but he also has great tips on how to make it look good on you. I highly recommend this salon and spa and I know you will not regret visiting it!

2
★★★★★

I am now a frequent costumer at Americana Salon and Spa. As a teenager, my skin can get very disagreeable. Vincenza is the solution to this problem. With out a doubt, she has given me the best, most relaxing, yet effective facial and eyebrow shaping. Make sure you ask for her, because she really knows her stuff! I just recently started getting my hair chemically highlighted, Paul is the colorist I go to and a fantastic one at that! Any shade you want, he will give you, but he also has great tips on how to make it look good on you. I highly recommend this salon and spa and I know you will not regret visiting it!

Pros: Great services offered, wonderful employees

Cons: hard to get a parking spot

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Americana Salon of Roseland, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review