Garden State Flower Market

★★★★★
  • 780 U.S. 9

    Freehold, NJ 07728

    Map & Directions
  • 732-431-9000

About Garden State Flower Market

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Freehold:
Resultset_next

Kirk Florist

80 W Farms Rd Farmingdale, NJ

Resultset_next

Fiori Bella Designs Flowers

200 Mounts Corner Dr Freehold, NJ

4.5 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Garden State Flower Market was?
Write a Review
.

Nice flowers, but if there's a problem, don't expect any customer service from the owner. I wish I could give this florist a zero-star rating.

I am adding the following comments in answer to Garden State Flower Markets response (written below) to my review (written above). Going above and beyond for our clients was not my experience with GSFM. I ordered two floral arrangements to be sent from two different groups of people for a funeral. The names of the first group were duplicated on both cards sent with the two arrangements, completely omitting the second group of people. Three days (not one week as GSFMs response alleges) after the funeral I requested a discount from the owner because of her HUGE mistake (Erika, owner of GSFM, had taken the order herself), and she refused. She offered to send flowers instead. Who wants flowers three days AFTER a funeral service? It doesnt matter how nice the flowers were, if the family doesnt know from whom they came! This is my first poor review of a business online. Online reviews exist so consumers can inform other consumers about their good/bad experiences. If you want good customer service and you value your money, dont use GSFM.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Nice flowers, but if there's a problem, don't expect any customer service from the owner. I wish I could give this florist a zero-star rating.

I am adding the following comments in answer to Garden State Flower Markets response (written below) to my review (written above). Going above and beyond for our clients was not my experience with GSFM. I ordered two floral arrangements to be sent from two different groups of people for a funeral. The names of the first group were duplicated on both cards sent with the two arrangements, completely omitting the second group of people. Three days (not one week as GSFMs response alleges) after the funeral I requested a discount from the owner because of her HUGE mistake (Erika, owner of GSFM, had taken the order herself), and she refused. She offered to send flowers instead. Who wants flowers three days AFTER a funeral service? It doesnt matter how nice the flowers were, if the family doesnt know from whom they came! This is my first poor review of a business online. Online reviews exist so consumers can inform other consumers about their good/bad experiences. If you want good customer service and you value your money, dont use GSFM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

At Garden State Flower Market we always go above and beyond for our clients. Unfortunately, in this instance the customer thought they could call a week after a funeral for a discount on gorgeous flowers because they possibly could have received one from "another florist". As stated by reviewer, there was absolutely no problem with the flowers, they simply wanted a discount. After doing some further research into this person, we discovered this is something she does on regular basis.
.

Nice flowers, but if there is a problem, don't expect any customer service from the owner. I would like to give this florist a zero-star rating.

3
★★★★★

Nice flowers, but if there is a problem, don't expect any customer service from the owner. I would like to give this florist a zero-star rating.

.

Awesome flowers and even more awesome people. They are so accommodating and really helpful! Thanks Garden State for always helping me even on really short notice.

3
★★★★★

Awesome flowers and even more awesome people. They are so accommodating and really helpful! Thanks Garden State for always helping me even on really short notice.

.

Erika (manager) does not have great customer service skills when I tried to place an order for flower arrangements (after calling place twice without a returned phone call).

1
★☆☆☆☆

Erika (manager) does not have great customer service skills when I tried to place an order for flower arrangements (after calling place twice without a returned phone call).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We responded to this person several times. Unfortunately she was mad that she could not combine 10 Groupons to pay for her wedding after the Groupon clearly states it is only one per customer. It is not that we didn't respond, it was that she wanted to circumvent the regulations clearly explained in the Groupon.
.

Do NOT use this flower company...while they may have some good reviews online, I experienced very poor service (manager would not work with me trying to order flowers) and I didn't get a phone call returned from manager.
Save yourself the

3
★★★★★

Do NOT use this flower company...while they may have some good reviews online, I experienced very poor service (manager would not work with me trying to order flowers) and I didn't get a phone call returned from manager.
Save yourself the

.

Erika recently did the flowers for my wedding and not only were the flowers absolutely amazing but she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect. Everyone at my wedding was commenting on how fabulous all of my flowers were. She is a must for every bride!

5
★★★★★

Erika recently did the flowers for my wedding and not only were the flowers absolutely amazing but she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect. Everyone at my wedding was commenting on how fabulous all of my flowers were. She is a must for every bride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

As of February 2nd, 2008, Garden State Floral Market changed ownership. The new owner has created a vibrant new atmosphere and is continually improving on quality and services. Some people are still confusing the old owner with the new business.The old owner Ralph has no affiliation with Garden State Floral Mkt on Rte 9 in Freehold, NJ. Please do not confuse this man with GSFM as things have improved immensely since the sale.

5
★★★★★

As of February 2nd, 2008, Garden State Floral Market changed ownership. The new owner has created a vibrant new atmosphere and is continually improving on quality and services. Some people are still confusing the old owner with the new business.The old owner Ralph has no affiliation with Garden State Floral Mkt on Rte 9 in Freehold, NJ. Please do not confuse this man with GSFM as things have improved immensely since the sale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Yes...i had dealt with ralph and he was the one i was so unhappy with...Thankyou so much for responding...i really appreciate that and it was very professional of you.

Went for a pre-wedding consult and the owner was a jerk!! He was very impatient and he bordered on rude. I was very disappointed and upset when i left his shop and we decided to go with another flower vendor for our wedding. We found out later he also was pretty pricey after checking out other florists.

5
★★★★★

Yes...i had dealt with ralph and he was the one i was so unhappy with...Thankyou so much for responding...i really appreciate that and it was very professional of you.

Went for a pre-wedding consult and the owner was a jerk!! He was very impatient and he bordered on rude. I was very disappointed and upset when i left his shop and we decided to go with another flower vendor for our wedding. We found out later he also was pretty pricey after checking out other florists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

The new owner of Garden State Flower Market Hi Jen. I am the new owner of Garden State Flower Market. I think that you are confusing my store with the former owner Ralph at Brick Flower Market located in Brick as there are no men that work at Garden State Flower Market. Can you please tell me if that is the case because I don't recall meeting you? I am sorry you had such a bad experience. I believe that you were at the Brick Market. Thanks Erika Bennett
.

The flowers here are really nice and they make beautiful arrangement if you ask for them. They have lot of selections for different occasions, which is nice when you dont know what your looking for. I like the roses and there basket flowers, they are nice about helping you pick the right gift.

5
★★★★★

The flowers here are really nice and they make beautiful arrangement if you ask for them. They have lot of selections for different occasions, which is nice when you dont know what your looking for. I like the roses and there basket flowers, they are nice about helping you pick the right gift.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have purchased roses at several different florists but never have I seen such beautiful roses as the ones I purchased here. They opened up so beautifully and actually lasted several weeks without wilting even the slightest bit. I would recommend this place since not only were the flowers beautiful and long lasting but the prices were pretty good too.

PROS: The most beautiful long lasting roses I've ever seen
CONS: The location isn't the greatest. It's easy to miss.

5
★★★★★

I have purchased roses at several different florists but never have I seen such beautiful roses as the ones I purchased here. They opened up so beautifully and actually lasted several weeks without wilting even the slightest bit. I would recommend this place since not only were the flowers beautiful and long lasting but the prices were pretty good too.

PROS: The most beautiful long lasting roses I've ever seen
CONS: The location isn't the greatest. It's easy to miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Garden State Flower Market

Voted best florists in Readers Choice for Monmouth County. Best in The Blooming Business! Featured Products: Carry over 250 different varieties of fresh cut flowers every day. Wedding and Party specialists, also carry dish gardens, cards, also have high quality permanent botanical flowers and trees.

More about Garden State Flower Market

fresh, silk and dried flowers, botanicals and indoor trees, gifts, cards, candles, chocolates, wedding rentals and invitations, party floral design

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Garden State Flower Market, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review