Peking House

★★★★☆
  • 1510 State Rt 23 3

    Butler, NJ 07405

    Map & Directions
  • 973-492-0120

About Peking House

3.7143 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Peking House was?
Write a Review
.

Best authentic Chinese food around better than Chinatown. I'm a doctor and they buy fresh vegetables daily. There food is always fresh hot and flavorful. Those that wrote their soup and egg rolls horrible are wrong they are all homemade maybe it's not what your used to "REAL CHINESE FOOD" service is impeccable I love the liquor store pick up wine and food in one stop saves me time and gas. Highly recommend just try it and make your own judgement!!!

5
★★★★★

Best authentic Chinese food around better than Chinatown. I'm a doctor and they buy fresh vegetables daily. There food is always fresh hot and flavorful. Those that wrote their soup and egg rolls horrible are wrong they are all homemade maybe it's not what your used to "REAL CHINESE FOOD" service is impeccable I love the liquor store pick up wine and food in one stop saves me time and gas. Highly recommend just try it and make your own judgement!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been eating at this place for over 15 years. The customers who gave this a bad review are just lost and reviewed the wrong place Or they are the local competition. The food is always fresh and the highest quality.
Excellent and the best in the area.

5
★★★★★

We have been eating at this place for over 15 years. The customers who gave this a bad review are just lost and reviewed the wrong place Or they are the local competition. The food is always fresh and the highest quality.
Excellent and the best in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Disgusting. Ordered boneless spareribs & a wonton soup for lunch. The spareribs tasted like old meat. Then I looked at the wonton soup...the broth was thick and cloudy & had an unatural orangish tint. I smelled it. It did not smell like wonton soup. I actually wondered if someone peed in the soup! I didn't even dare try it after I smelled it. You could tell it was just "off". I cannot believe (1) that the get any repeat customers & (2) that they have not been shut down by the health department. I have a strong will to report them to the health department because it was that bad. I am sitting here waiting for the signs of food sickness to appear after the two bites of the boneless pork. The absolute worst food I have ever tasted and now I will probably be sick. This is not a joke or an exaggeration!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Disgusting. Ordered boneless spareribs & a wonton soup for lunch. The spareribs tasted like old meat. Then I looked at the wonton soup...the broth was thick and cloudy & had an unatural orangish tint. I smelled it. It did not smell like wonton soup. I actually wondered if someone peed in the soup! I didn't even dare try it after I smelled it. You could tell it was just "off". I cannot believe (1) that the get any repeat customers & (2) that they have not been shut down by the health department. I have a strong will to report them to the health department because it was that bad. I am sitting here waiting for the signs of food sickness to appear after the two bites of the boneless pork. The absolute worst food I have ever tasted and now I will probably be sick. This is not a joke or an exaggeration!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been eating at this place for well over 10 years. We have tried other chinese places on the area and this is the best by far. We have never had a bad meal here nor have we ever gotten sick from the food. We always take out so I cannot say anything about the buffet. Most people do take out so I would think the food in the buffet does not move fast. Try them out, we are happy

5
★★★★★

We have been eating at this place for well over 10 years. We have tried other chinese places on the area and this is the best by far. We have never had a bad meal here nor have we ever gotten sick from the food. We always take out so I cannot say anything about the buffet. Most people do take out so I would think the food in the buffet does not move fast. Try them out, we are happy

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place is disguisting! If you've never been there think twice. Their take out area doubles as a liquor store. Their chicken wings still had feathes on them, eggrolls are terrible and the chicken with brocolli was covered with big chunks of miced garlic. I have never had worse chinese food in my life. I should have known better when I stepped inside. Don't do it!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is disguisting! If you've never been there think twice. Their take out area doubles as a liquor store. Their chicken wings still had feathes on them, eggrolls are terrible and the chicken with brocolli was covered with big chunks of miced garlic. I have never had worse chinese food in my life. I should have known better when I stepped inside. Don't do it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great Fresh Dishes highly recommend!!! They can make anything you want with diverse seafood and vegetarian food. They also have full bar and take-out food and alcohol!!! Family orientated service is impeccable!!

5
★★★★★

Great Fresh Dishes highly recommend!!! They can make anything you want with diverse seafood and vegetarian food. They also have full bar and take-out food and alcohol!!! Family orientated service is impeccable!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Tommy and his staff put out a great buffet spread with nice big shrimp and real good prime rib. They do a big take out but we have always eaten in. Good selection of other chinese dishes on the buffet along with a cold selection.

4
★★★★☆

Tommy and his staff put out a great buffet spread with nice big shrimp and real good prime rib. They do a big take out but we have always eaten in. Good selection of other chinese dishes on the buffet along with a cold selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Peking House, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review