Flirty Lingerie

★★★★★
Features a diverse selection of intimate apparel and exotic lingerie for dancers, clubbers and more.
35.1356 -106.638
Map and Directions to Flirty Lingerie

505-890-6240

5244 Second Street Nw

Albuquerque, NM

87107

Get Directions

About Flirty Lingerie

Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-7pm Sat 9am-6am Sun 12pm-5pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Albuquerque:
Resultset_next

Old Navy

4900 Cutler Ave NE Ste E2 Albuquerque, NM

Resultset_next

Kaufman's West Public Safety

1660 Eubank Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM

4.5588 34
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Flirty Lingerie was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 34 of 34.
.

How can I rate this place, it's terrible. The owner is crass and angry all the time, she is the customer service for online. The guys that work in this place harrass female customers, and, yes, as the previous person wrote, they treat everyone like they are going to steal, even if you wear a business suit! Their prices are really high, and their selection leaves a lot to be desired. There are other places in Albuquerque and Online, run from Flirty FAST!

1
★☆☆☆☆

How can I rate this place, it's terrible. The owner is crass and angry all the time, she is the customer service for online. The guys that work in this place harrass female customers, and, yes, as the previous person wrote, they treat everyone like they are going to steal, even if you wear a business suit! Their prices are really high, and their selection leaves a lot to be desired. There are other places in Albuquerque and Online, run from Flirty FAST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I placed an order on March 3rd and was told the items would ship within 24-48 hrs. One week later, the items still hadn't been shipped. I sent them a follow-up email asking when I could expect my order. I was told that their website wasn't up to date and that they were out of everything I ordered. they'd check stock and send me a similar item . . . different color. Another week goes by without response, so I email AGAIN. This time, customer service tells me they're backlogged on emails and that's why there's been a delay. She says she'll personally check stock on Monday and let me know what they have. Waiting . . . waiting . . . waiting. I email a THIRD time and this time the "owner" responds to tell me that the customer service person had a family emergency and that's why there's been another week-long delay . . . because nobody knew what she was working on. The "owner" says she'll check stock on Saturday and let me know the very next day what's available. Waited again for several days. As of today, I still haven't received anything from them AND they told me if I cancel they'll charge a penalty for cancellation. SERIOUSLY?!! Will NEVER order from them again!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I placed an order on March 3rd and was told the items would ship within 24-48 hrs. One week later, the items still hadn't been shipped. I sent them a follow-up email asking when I could expect my order. I was told that their website wasn't up to date and that they were out of everything I ordered. they'd check stock and send me a similar item . . . different color. Another week goes by without response, so I email AGAIN. This time, customer service tells me they're backlogged on emails and that's why there's been a delay. She says she'll personally check stock on Monday and let me know what they have. Waiting . . . waiting . . . waiting. I email a THIRD time and this time the "owner" responds to tell me that the customer service person had a family emergency and that's why there's been another week-long delay . . . because nobody knew what she was working on. The "owner" says she'll check stock on Saturday and let me know the very next day what's available. Waited again for several days. As of today, I still haven't received anything from them AND they told me if I cancel they'll charge a penalty for cancellation. SERIOUSLY?!! Will NEVER order from them again!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

Great custom service! I ordered a few things from here for my vacation coming up and one of the items did not arrive. I emailed Donna from customer service and she apologized and sent out my item immediately, no questions asked. Honestly

6
★★★★★

Great custom service! I ordered a few things from here for my vacation coming up and one of the items did not arrive. I emailed Donna from customer service and she apologized and sent out my item immediately, no questions asked. Honestly

.

I love this place! Great selection and reasonable prices! The Customer service online and in store is awesome! Donna from Flirty Lingerie helped me find the perfect corset for my wedding day! I work in customer service and appreciate

6
★★★★★

I love this place! Great selection and reasonable prices! The Customer service online and in store is awesome! Donna from Flirty Lingerie helped me find the perfect corset for my wedding day! I work in customer service and appreciate

.

Wow great service and great products. I needed to switch out a product before it shipped and customer service was right on it even help pick out a new item! They also have an excellent selection of products as well ;)

I would recommend

6
★★★★★

Wow great service and great products. I needed to switch out a product before it shipped and customer service was right on it even help pick out a new item! They also have an excellent selection of products as well ;)

I would recommend

.

I don't know what these people are talking about when they say they've had bad service. Yes they are shipped slowly, but everything is wonderfully priced and there is a large selection you can't find in other places. Everything good is

6
★★★★★

I don't know what these people are talking about when they say they've had bad service. Yes they are shipped slowly, but everything is wonderfully priced and there is a large selection you can't find in other places. Everything good is

.

Do not order from them online!!!! Item numbers and pictures are wrong, then you have to haggle so you won't be charged a re-stock fee. Bought a few things and the box was damaged in shipping, this was back in September and I'm still

6
★★★★★

Do not order from them online!!!! Item numbers and pictures are wrong, then you have to haggle so you won't be charged a re-stock fee. Bought a few things and the box was damaged in shipping, this was back in September and I'm still

.

Amazing!! Finally a website with quality merchandise that doesn't break the bank. A HUGE selection too!! You can find just about anything you at Flirty Lingerie.

Their customer service is outstanding. They spent quality time with me on

6
★★★★★

Amazing!! Finally a website with quality merchandise that doesn't break the bank. A HUGE selection too!! You can find just about anything you at Flirty Lingerie.

Their customer service is outstanding. They spent quality time with me on

.

This is our 2nd Halloween my friends and I have purchased costumes from Flirty Lingerie. They have a great selection of costumes in the store and more stuff on line. They have cute shoes too. This sounds crazy but the sales guy helped us

6
★★★★★

This is our 2nd Halloween my friends and I have purchased costumes from Flirty Lingerie. They have a great selection of costumes in the store and more stuff on line. They have cute shoes too. This sounds crazy but the sales guy helped us

.

I have been shopping at Flirty for the last three years and always enjoy the experience. They carry a lotof stuff that no one else does for dancers, and girls like me who enjoy looking hot and well you know. This is a secret in the north

6
★★★★★

I have been shopping at Flirty for the last three years and always enjoy the experience. They carry a lotof stuff that no one else does for dancers, and girls like me who enjoy looking hot and well you know. This is a secret in the north

.

t was almost as much of a pleasure doing business with these people as it was using their products.
Before I ordered, I asked them several -- probably annoying and trivial questions about their products, all of which they answered with

6
★★★★★

t was almost as much of a pleasure doing business with these people as it was using their products.
Before I ordered, I asked them several -- probably annoying and trivial questions about their products, all of which they answered with

.

I haven't had experience with a brick location, but Flirty Lingerie's online store provides great selection and customer service!

I've ordered numerous products at different times, sometimes requiring rush delivery and discretion and they

6
★★★★★

I haven't had experience with a brick location, but Flirty Lingerie's online store provides great selection and customer service!

I've ordered numerous products at different times, sometimes requiring rush delivery and discretion and they

.

My girlfriends birthday or now ex girlfriends birthday was last Wednesday. I had been into flirty lingerie once before to find a sex toy but I went in this time to get for my my gf's birthday but i was told it was closed and told I could

6
★★★★★

My girlfriends birthday or now ex girlfriends birthday was last Wednesday. I had been into flirty lingerie once before to find a sex toy but I went in this time to get for my my gf's birthday but i was told it was closed and told I could

.

I live in New York City and could walk to a zillion places to find lingerie/costumes and the like but have been shopping online with Flirty since college and will continue to do so!

I shop a lot online because I work late during the

6
★★★★★

I live in New York City and could walk to a zillion places to find lingerie/costumes and the like but have been shopping online with Flirty since college and will continue to do so!

I shop a lot online because I work late during the

.

Just received my order and am very pleased!! Before placing the order, I had some questions about the merchandise that I was interested in, called and spoke to sales staff who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the items. The price

6
★★★★★

Just received my order and am very pleased!! Before placing the order, I had some questions about the merchandise that I was interested in, called and spoke to sales staff who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the items. The price

.

I ordered an item from them at the end of January. A few weeks later after I inquired (sent 2 emails, left a phone message), they eventually got back to me and told me I would have a tracking # soon, plus the item after a few days. I

6
★★★★★

I ordered an item from them at the end of January. A few weeks later after I inquired (sent 2 emails, left a phone message), they eventually got back to me and told me I would have a tracking # soon, plus the item after a few days. I

.

Used lingerie??? Never ever be tempted to buy from Flirty Lingerie. I bought 2 garments from them. One never came and the other was STAINED and YELLOWED with a hole in it. That's all that needs to be said other than I never got my money

6
★★★★★

Used lingerie??? Never ever be tempted to buy from Flirty Lingerie. I bought 2 garments from them. One never came and the other was STAINED and YELLOWED with a hole in it. That's all that needs to be said other than I never got my money

.

While I lived in Albuquerque, Flirty Lingerie was the go-to spot I went to for lingerie and Halloween costumes. Their huge variety of costumes saved me from wearing the same ol' costume every year! I now live on the east coast but still

6
★★★★★

While I lived in Albuquerque, Flirty Lingerie was the go-to spot I went to for lingerie and Halloween costumes. Their huge variety of costumes saved me from wearing the same ol' costume every year! I now live on the east coast but still

.

I just love Flirty Lingerie. They have been my go to store for lingerie and accessories for the past couple years. They have a huge selection and I always find what I'm looking for + more! They always provide friendly and quick customer

6
★★★★★

I just love Flirty Lingerie. They have been my go to store for lingerie and accessories for the past couple years. They have a huge selection and I always find what I'm looking for + more! They always provide friendly and quick customer

.

I have been shopping at Flirty for the past 3 years now and your merchandise is great!! Thanks for your helpful hints and suggestions. I have had the best Halloween costume for the past three years. I also like the fact that if an item

6
★★★★★

I have been shopping at Flirty for the past 3 years now and your merchandise is great!! Thanks for your helpful hints and suggestions. I have had the best Halloween costume for the past three years. I also like the fact that if an item

.

I made an order for 4 items - 2 showed up after I called them a month later. The 3 item didn't show up for another month (because I called them again) - but it was a duplicate of one of the first 2 that I received. I emailed them about

6
★★★★★

I made an order for 4 items - 2 showed up after I called them a month later. The 3 item didn't show up for another month (because I called them again) - but it was a duplicate of one of the first 2 that I received. I emailed them about

.

this is by far the best store I have ever shopped online for lingerie.They are very friendly, dedicated and have by far the best customer service I have EVER received fromt ANY company.I reccommend this place to EVERYONE who is interested

6
★★★★★

this is by far the best store I have ever shopped online for lingerie.They are very friendly, dedicated and have by far the best customer service I have EVER received fromt ANY company.I reccommend this place to EVERYONE who is interested

.

Not sure what the below experienced as every time I have shopped with Flirty Lingerie, I've been completely happy. I shop in-store and online often with Flirty amongst others and always give full benefit of doubt- keeping in mind that

6
★★★★★

Not sure what the below experienced as every time I have shopped with Flirty Lingerie, I've been completely happy. I shop in-store and online often with Flirty amongst others and always give full benefit of doubt- keeping in mind that

.

Well first off I had waited almost 3 months for the garment I purchased online! (that is more than a reasonable time to wait!!! IMO) BUT I guess this company expects you to just wait around until they are good and ready to send it too you! (THE ONLY thing they did right was refund my money tonight!) so therefore I guess they earned the ONE star and that is being more than generous. I expect when an item isnt in stock or THE COMPANY is at fault they keep in contact or try to resolve this issue in a timely matter or refund the money if they cannot provide the customer with the order but I got many excuses about how they had no stock on hand and the retailer was sending an order in 2 weeks (reminded me of the money pit) 2 weeks, 2 weeks that is what they kept saying, well 3 months has passed now. I seriously will never shop on their site and if I were you would find another company to go w/ when shopping ONLINE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Well first off I had waited almost 3 months for the garment I purchased online! (that is more than a reasonable time to wait!!! IMO) BUT I guess this company expects you to just wait around until they are good and ready to send it too you! (THE ONLY thing they did right was refund my money tonight!) so therefore I guess they earned the ONE star and that is being more than generous. I expect when an item isnt in stock or THE COMPANY is at fault they keep in contact or try to resolve this issue in a timely matter or refund the money if they cannot provide the customer with the order but I got many excuses about how they had no stock on hand and the retailer was sending an order in 2 weeks (reminded me of the money pit) 2 weeks, 2 weeks that is what they kept saying, well 3 months has passed now. I seriously will never shop on their site and if I were you would find another company to go w/ when shopping ONLINE!

Pros: Recieved Refund

Cons: After 3 months received NOTHING but excuses and lies!

.

I ordered online and received a confirmation email detailing my purchase, yet the tracking number and shipping status were never updated. My emails were never responded to and both times I tried to call it took two days to actually get a hold of someone for information about my order. First, I tried to have it expedited when the woman told me it still hadn't been processed after eight days, but it would have been an additional $25 so I passed. Three weeks after my purchase, the tracking and shipping information still hadn't been updated. When I called to inquire, the woman was abrupt and unfriendly, saying it had been shipped and that I should have received it. When I said I would check, she said, "ok" and hung up the phone- no, "thank you for ordering with us, sorry about the confusion" etc.

I don't know what the staff is like at the store, or if this particular woman was having a bad day, but both people I spoke to were far from professional. Order at your own risk.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I ordered online and received a confirmation email detailing my purchase, yet the tracking number and shipping status were never updated. My emails were never responded to and both times I tried to call it took two days to actually get a hold of someone for information about my order. First, I tried to have it expedited when the woman told me it still hadn't been processed after eight days, but it would have been an additional $25 so I passed. Three weeks after my purchase, the tracking and shipping information still hadn't been updated. When I called to inquire, the woman was abrupt and unfriendly, saying it had been shipped and that I should have received it. When I said I would check, she said, "ok" and hung up the phone- no, "thank you for ordering with us, sorry about the confusion" etc.

I don't know what the staff is like at the store, or if this particular woman was having a bad day, but both people I spoke to were far from professional. Order at your own risk.

.

I stopped in the retail location (located in the North Valley) late this afternoon. I really wanted to see the merchandise in person because different brands sometimes fit a bit differently.
I was treated with respect and kindness by Lisa (the owner). She was very patient with me while I made my selections. She also made plenty of trips to the back for me so I could get exactly what I wanted. The store was clean, and easy to navigate.
The clothes are a reasonable price (on the lower end of the cost spectrum, especially for the stripper clothes). There were many colors and styles to choose from. I was pleasantly surprised by the cost of booty shorts, and a bikini set that I bought. There is a large selection of cute, sexy, beautiful, and naughty clothing. It was a lot of fun to look around. I am very happy with my experience, and I will definitely return to this store.
If you are planning to visit M-Th, I would recommend calling first, as they are currently, it seems, more or less open only on the weekends(?). However, this seems likely to be only temporary.
To reiterate, I was quite positively impressed with the merchandise and the service. The selection and prices in this store far outdo similar stores that I have been to in Austin and Houston.

5
★★★★★

I stopped in the retail location (located in the North Valley) late this afternoon. I really wanted to see the merchandise in person because different brands sometimes fit a bit differently.
I was treated with respect and kindness by Lisa (the owner). She was very patient with me while I made my selections. She also made plenty of trips to the back for me so I could get exactly what I wanted. The store was clean, and easy to navigate.
The clothes are a reasonable price (on the lower end of the cost spectrum, especially for the stripper clothes). There were many colors and styles to choose from. I was pleasantly surprised by the cost of booty shorts, and a bikini set that I bought. There is a large selection of cute, sexy, beautiful, and naughty clothing. It was a lot of fun to look around. I am very happy with my experience, and I will definitely return to this store.
If you are planning to visit M-Th, I would recommend calling first, as they are currently, it seems, more or less open only on the weekends(?). However, this seems likely to be only temporary.
To reiterate, I was quite positively impressed with the merchandise and the service. The selection and prices in this store far outdo similar stores that I have been to in Austin and Houston.

Pros: huge selection, good prices

Cons: can't think of any

.

Each of the lousy posts is almost exactly my story. Federal Express should sue them for libel for as much blame as they were given in the explanations I received.

I ordered $250 worth of merchandise. First partial shipment of lesser valued items arrived reasonably timely and reasonably correct. Second shipment was drop shipped with no invoice and at least three incorrect items with one item having the label/tag cut off. I sent an e-mail confirming the missing items. Now the fun really started.

Was told on several occasions that the balance of shipment had been shipped, yet they refused to provide tracking numbers to verify shipment. The owner in Albuquerque really has no idea and for the most part refuses to accept any responsibility once she notifies the multiple drop shippers to ship the goods. Very few items come out of NM by mail. Some items don't come at all.. I would guess the "B" and "O" keys on the printer need replacing frequently as they do warn you and they practice back-order as an art.

Her (the owner) last e-mail to me was that "it had just been five weeks" since I placed my order and that she had notified all of the drop shippers to send the items, so she assumed that they had. We all know about the word assume. And yes we both were.

In the end I was credited partial funds for the unshipped items after my threat of involving PayPal and filing a claim.

Each and every item looks great from the photo on the web. Save the picture as a file to your computer though. Because that's the last time you most likely will ever see the item.

Victoria's secret is that she ships timely and doesn't charge until a back ordered item ships. Vicky should share her secret with Flirty Lingerie.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Each of the lousy posts is almost exactly my story. Federal Express should sue them for libel for as much blame as they were given in the explanations I received.

I ordered $250 worth of merchandise. First partial shipment of lesser valued items arrived reasonably timely and reasonably correct. Second shipment was drop shipped with no invoice and at least three incorrect items with one item having the label/tag cut off. I sent an e-mail confirming the missing items. Now the fun really started.

Was told on several occasions that the balance of shipment had been shipped, yet they refused to provide tracking numbers to verify shipment. The owner in Albuquerque really has no idea and for the most part refuses to accept any responsibility once she notifies the multiple drop shippers to ship the goods. Very few items come out of NM by mail. Some items don't come at all.. I would guess the "B" and "O" keys on the printer need replacing frequently as they do warn you and they practice back-order as an art.

Her (the owner) last e-mail to me was that "it had just been five weeks" since I placed my order and that she had notified all of the drop shippers to send the items, so she assumed that they had. We all know about the word assume. And yes we both were.

In the end I was credited partial funds for the unshipped items after my threat of involving PayPal and filing a claim.

Each and every item looks great from the photo on the web. Save the picture as a file to your computer though. Because that's the last time you most likely will ever see the item.

Victoria's secret is that she ships timely and doesn't charge until a back ordered item ships. Vicky should share her secret with Flirty Lingerie.

Pros: Nice stock photos of lingerie

Cons: Most everything is backordered and you get to chase it!

.

As a dancer I need a place to try on outfits for work and one of my girlfriends suggested I try Flirtylingerie. While the location is a little out of the way, I found a gem in the desert. Having worked in Phoenix and Dallas, I lucked out finding flirty lingerie. They have a web site and I ordered from them while in Phx and had a few questions so I called them. The girl who took my order was professional, polite and my order arrived very quickly. When I moved to Abq, I visited the store and they have their store and whse in one. I was impressed. The selection is less than the site, of course but the owners/employees were very helpful and I spend over two hours there. I would highly recommend Flirty to anyone who is looking for quality merchandise and low prices! I love shopping at Flirty Lingerie!

5
★★★★★

As a dancer I need a place to try on outfits for work and one of my girlfriends suggested I try Flirtylingerie. While the location is a little out of the way, I found a gem in the desert. Having worked in Phoenix and Dallas, I lucked out finding flirty lingerie. They have a web site and I ordered from them while in Phx and had a few questions so I called them. The girl who took my order was professional, polite and my order arrived very quickly. When I moved to Abq, I visited the store and they have their store and whse in one. I was impressed. The selection is less than the site, of course but the owners/employees were very helpful and I spend over two hours there. I would highly recommend Flirty to anyone who is looking for quality merchandise and low prices! I love shopping at Flirty Lingerie!

Pros: Low Prices, Variety is awesome!

Cons: Warehouse setting

.

When shoppin here you will be followed around the store like you are going to steal something, the girls wont help you with anything, and the older man working the register is a total jerk. If you order online the chances of you getting your stuff on time are slim to none. I also received some lingerie that had obviously been worn by someone else!!! It smelt like cigarettes and the tags were all bent. I also recieved an adult toy in which the box was all smashed and torn and it had been opened! Are people wearing/using these things and sending them out to their customers? Or sending out items that have been returned!?!?! I was absolutely disgusted and threw everything away! It was a complete waste of my time and money! They show a lot of great looking products on their website but 99% of them are on backorder. You couldnt pay me to shop in this store or on their website! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

When shoppin here you will be followed around the store like you are going to steal something, the girls wont help you with anything, and the older man working the register is a total jerk. If you order online the chances of you getting your stuff on time are slim to none. I also received some lingerie that had obviously been worn by someone else!!! It smelt like cigarettes and the tags were all bent. I also recieved an adult toy in which the box was all smashed and torn and it had been opened! Are people wearing/using these things and sending them out to their customers? Or sending out items that have been returned!?!?! I was absolutely disgusted and threw everything away! It was a complete waste of my time and money! They show a lot of great looking products on their website but 99% of them are on backorder. You couldnt pay me to shop in this store or on their website! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE!!!

Pros: They show nice items instock

Cons: Their items are previously worn/used or NOT instock!!!

.

We purchased an item and paid an overpriced two day FedEx air fee of $28. The item did not arrive on time. In fact, it was many days late. We called this company and we emailed them many times. Several times over three plus weeks, we received emails and they told us over the phone when we called them (they did not call us) they were going to research this with FedEx to find out why the delay. The day after we disputed this charge with our credit card company (NOTE: Most credit card companies require you to file your disputes within 30 days or your claim will not be approved) I received a phone call to say they were going to research this with FedEx and get back to us. The lady volunteered that they could not understand why FedEx took so long in delivering the item. I explained to the lady that if they knew FedEx had not performed their job by delivering our package in two business days they should refund our money and take it up with FedEx. Further, I explained that Flirty Lingerie had made this promise of researching this problem with FedEx many times over the phone and via email over the previous 3 1/2 weeks without ever receiving a follow-up. The lady reiterated that the owner would be researching this with FedEx and get back to me. I explained that I had now DISPUTED this charge with our credit card company and to have the owner give me a call. Within five minutes I received this email from the owner:

Thank you for your order with us. I apologize you did not get the shipment in time. I had to check into this with FEDEX when I could since this is our busiest week of the Valentine season. They finally got back to me this morning and all they could tell me is that is was delayed on their part. We processed the order and shipped on the 20th and it should have been delivered the 22nd. Again, this was their error, not ours.

We will be refunding 19.05 back to your card and only charging you regular shipping which would have been 8.95 and we are absorbing the difference since we charge shipping/handling which was 28.00 and FEDEX only charges a portion of that for shipping.

Thank you,

Lisa

Owner

Today is 2/12/2010. This order was purchased on the 18th or 19th of January. It should have been delivered within two business days. The item arrived on 1/25/2010 at the end of the day. Regardless of how many times we called or emailed, all we received were promises and delays. The Owners excuse for the delay in finding out what happened with FedEx, ??this is our busiest week of the Valentine season?, does not hold water considering they had 17 days from when we called and sent our first email asking a refund. Finally, I believe if we would have allowed them to spend more time RESEARCHING this problem, we never would have received a refund. After the 30 day period is up to file a dispute with your credit card company, you are on your own. I do not think Flirty Lingerie would have ever provided a refund had we not filed a dispute with our credit card company.

We will not make further purchases from this company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We purchased an item and paid an overpriced two day FedEx air fee of $28. The item did not arrive on time. In fact, it was many days late. We called this company and we emailed them many times. Several times over three plus weeks, we received emails and they told us over the phone when we called them (they did not call us) they were going to research this with FedEx to find out why the delay. The day after we disputed this charge with our credit card company (NOTE: Most credit card companies require you to file your disputes within 30 days or your claim will not be approved) I received a phone call to say they were going to research this with FedEx and get back to us. The lady volunteered that they could not understand why FedEx took so long in delivering the item. I explained to the lady that if they knew FedEx had not performed their job by delivering our package in two business days they should refund our money and take it up with FedEx. Further, I explained that Flirty Lingerie had made this promise of researching this problem with FedEx many times over the phone and via email over the previous 3 1/2 weeks without ever receiving a follow-up. The lady reiterated that the owner would be researching this with FedEx and get back to me. I explained that I had now DISPUTED this charge with our credit card company and to have the owner give me a call. Within five minutes I received this email from the owner:

Thank you for your order with us. I apologize you did not get the shipment in time. I had to check into this with FEDEX when I could since this is our busiest week of the Valentine season. They finally got back to me this morning and all they could tell me is that is was delayed on their part. We processed the order and shipped on the 20th and it should have been delivered the 22nd. Again, this was their error, not ours.

We will be refunding 19.05 back to your card and only charging you regular shipping which would have been 8.95 and we are absorbing the difference since we charge shipping/handling which was 28.00 and FEDEX only charges a portion of that for shipping.

Thank you,

Lisa

Owner

Today is 2/12/2010. This order was purchased on the 18th or 19th of January. It should have been delivered within two business days. The item arrived on 1/25/2010 at the end of the day. Regardless of how many times we called or emailed, all we received were promises and delays. The Owners excuse for the delay in finding out what happened with FedEx, ??this is our busiest week of the Valentine season?, does not hold water considering they had 17 days from when we called and sent our first email asking a refund. Finally, I believe if we would have allowed them to spend more time RESEARCHING this problem, we never would have received a refund. After the 30 day period is up to file a dispute with your credit card company, you are on your own. I do not think Flirty Lingerie would have ever provided a refund had we not filed a dispute with our credit card company.

We will not make further purchases from this company.

Cons: Do not return calls or process refunds when they error.

.

I stopped shopping with this company a year ago.

Flirty Lingerie is the worst business my friends and I have ever dealt with.
We are dancers, and when we walk into the store, we are automatically treated like thieves.
The customer service reps follow us around the store like hawks, and the big blonde lady always has an attitude problem.
Because of the horrible treatment we were receiving in store, we decided to try and order online.
EVEN WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLINE.
It took 3 months for my order to come in.
All I ordered was a dancers item from Body Zone.
I called the company and they told me my product was on "BACK ORDER"!!!!!
They did not bother to call me, or e-mail me.

Very unprofessional store.
Their store is semi-cluttered, and reaks of must.

I understand that since I am a dancer the company probably assumes I am a high risk, however, I have other friends who are business professionals who get treated unfairly in their store as well.

I would appreciate better customer service, a friendlier enviroment, and FASTER internet ordering.

Until then, I will NEVER shop at their store again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I stopped shopping with this company a year ago.

Flirty Lingerie is the worst business my friends and I have ever dealt with.
We are dancers, and when we walk into the store, we are automatically treated like thieves.
The customer service reps follow us around the store like hawks, and the big blonde lady always has an attitude problem.
Because of the horrible treatment we were receiving in store, we decided to try and order online.
EVEN WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLINE.
It took 3 months for my order to come in.
All I ordered was a dancers item from Body Zone.
I called the company and they told me my product was on "BACK ORDER"!!!!!
They did not bother to call me, or e-mail me.

Very unprofessional store.
Their store is semi-cluttered, and reaks of must.

I understand that since I am a dancer the company probably assumes I am a high risk, however, I have other friends who are business professionals who get treated unfairly in their store as well.

I would appreciate better customer service, a friendlier enviroment, and FASTER internet ordering.

Until then, I will NEVER shop at their store again.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

.

I have shopped online for a number of years and Flirty Lingerie is a gem. The customer service reps are helpful, knowledgable and know the products. They are a little slow on emails but that is not much of a complaint. Most of the lingerie websites online don't even have a phone number much less a toll free number. They are available on weekends which is a rarity as well.

My order was shipped very fast, the product arrived as described and the prices are among the lowest I have found. Don't trust the fly by nights. Also the selection is vast and may be why I read they are among the fastest growing lingerie web sites around. I would definitely go back again.

5
★★★★★

I have shopped online for a number of years and Flirty Lingerie is a gem. The customer service reps are helpful, knowledgable and know the products. They are a little slow on emails but that is not much of a complaint. Most of the lingerie websites online don't even have a phone number much less a toll free number. They are available on weekends which is a rarity as well.

My order was shipped very fast, the product arrived as described and the prices are among the lowest I have found. Don't trust the fly by nights. Also the selection is vast and may be why I read they are among the fastest growing lingerie web sites around. I would definitely go back again.

Pros: Huge selection

Cons: slow email respone

.

Buyer beware when ordering from Flirty Lingerie online. They charge your credit card before the items are ever shipped, even when those items are on back-order! They will not contact you or update the status of the order to indicate that the item is indeed back-ordered or delayed. Nor will this retailer respond to e-mails or return phone calls. It took me three tries to finally reach a person, who happened to be the owner, to finally let me know that the item is back-ordered for months and that they were not going to bother to inform me of the status of the order if I hadn't called. I had them cancel my order and initiate a refund instead, but then was berated in the cancellation confirmation e-mail for protecting myself online. I do not recommend this site; I cannot speak about the store front location, but the online portion is definitely no better than an amateurish e-bay seller.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Buyer beware when ordering from Flirty Lingerie online. They charge your credit card before the items are ever shipped, even when those items are on back-order! They will not contact you or update the status of the order to indicate that the item is indeed back-ordered or delayed. Nor will this retailer respond to e-mails or return phone calls. It took me three tries to finally reach a person, who happened to be the owner, to finally let me know that the item is back-ordered for months and that they were not going to bother to inform me of the status of the order if I hadn't called. I had them cancel my order and initiate a refund instead, but then was berated in the cancellation confirmation e-mail for protecting myself online. I do not recommend this site; I cannot speak about the store front location, but the online portion is definitely no better than an amateurish e-bay seller.

.

I am a dancer and have worked in Phoenix, Tuscon, Las Vegas and Albuquerque. Some of the girls I work with told me about Flirty Lingerie, and I had been to their website- but didn't know they had a retail store. I checked it out and they have a great selection of lingerie, high heels, dancer and stripper wear. I love the selection, and the service is great, too. On top of that they have a dancer discount for any one who works in gentlemen's clubs, whether they are dancers or not. Highly recommended.

5
★★★★★

I am a dancer and have worked in Phoenix, Tuscon, Las Vegas and Albuquerque. Some of the girls I work with told me about Flirty Lingerie, and I had been to their website- but didn't know they had a retail store. I checked it out and they have a great selection of lingerie, high heels, dancer and stripper wear. I love the selection, and the service is great, too. On top of that they have a dancer discount for any one who works in gentlemen's clubs, whether they are dancers or not. Highly recommended.

Pros: selection, service, 15% discount

Cons: prices on some stuff is a little high

Editorial from

Features a diverse selection of intimate apparel and exotic lingerie for dancers, clubbers and more.