Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial

★★★☆☆
  • 1111 Las Vegas Blvd N,

    Las Vegas, NV 89101

    Map & Directions
  • 702-382-1000

About Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial

Categories
  • Funerals
  • Grave Markers
  • Cremation
Details
  • Bonded
  • Insurance Accepted
  • Insured
  • Cremation
  • Cremation Urns
  • Pre-Arranged Funerals
Hours
M-Sa 9am-5pm, Su Closed
Special Offer
Welcome to Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial!
Emails
  • twalters@serenityandcompany.com
Services
  • Cremations
  • Funeral Receptions
  • Burials
  • Body Removal
  • Church Services
  • Funeral Directors
  • Jewish Funeral Services
  • Memorial Services

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

Palm Eastern Cemetery

7600 S Eastern Ave Las Vegas, NV

Resultset_next

Granite Masters Monuments

7450 W Craig Rd Las Vegas, NM

3.1143 35
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial was?
Write a Review
.

My brother and I chose Desert Memorial to perform our dad's cremation since their reviews were good and their rates were low. We dealt with Kristen Anderson, and we told her to ship our dad's remains to his former Kentucky address only if they could do so prior to his memorial service. Otherwise, she was to refund the shipping charge and provide me with instructions on when and where to pick up my dad's remains.

About two (2) months after my dad's memorial service, Desert Memorial finally conducted my dad's cremation and sent his remains to his former address in Kentucky, without notifying us and against our prior instructions. They only told me about this after I inquired about it. Now, they are attempting to wash their hands of the matter, forcing us to attempt to clean up their mess, so to speak.

I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere, since no one wants to deal with this company's mistakes in addition to the pain of the loss of one's loved one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My brother and I chose Desert Memorial to perform our dad's cremation since their reviews were good and their rates were low. We dealt with Kristen Anderson, and we told her to ship our dad's remains to his former Kentucky address only if they could do so prior to his memorial service. Otherwise, she was to refund the shipping charge and provide me with instructions on when and where to pick up my dad's remains.

About two (2) months after my dad's memorial service, Desert Memorial finally conducted my dad's cremation and sent his remains to his former address in Kentucky, without notifying us and against our prior instructions. They only told me about this after I inquired about it. Now, they are attempting to wash their hands of the matter, forcing us to attempt to clean up their mess, so to speak.

I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere, since no one wants to deal with this company's mistakes in addition to the pain of the loss of one's loved one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My brother and I chose Desert Memorial to perform our dad's cremation since their reviews were good and their rates were low. We dealt with Kristen Anderson, and we told her to ship our dad's remains to his former Kentucky address only if

3
★★★★★

My brother and I chose Desert Memorial to perform our dad's cremation since their reviews were good and their rates were low. We dealt with Kristen Anderson, and we told her to ship our dad's remains to his former Kentucky address only if

.

Our brother has been burned and urned,\r
And, too, his bereaved ones have been burned.\r
Your treatment of us was despicable;\r
Hope your treatment in the end is reciprocal.\r
\r
Mike B.

3
★★★★★

Our brother has been burned and urned,\r
And, too, his bereaved ones have been burned.\r
Your treatment of us was despicable;\r
Hope your treatment in the end is reciprocal.\r
\r
Mike B.

.

Less than the corner of a star is what Desert Memorial deserved. My parents pre-paid for their services at least 10 years before they needed it. I live out of state, and after Mom passed in 2005, I know it took Dad about a month to get

3
★★★★★

Less than the corner of a star is what Desert Memorial deserved. My parents pre-paid for their services at least 10 years before they needed it. I live out of state, and after Mom passed in 2005, I know it took Dad about a month to get

.

Here is my review , Chris Grant manager of Intimidation should be fired for not being good at it , Kristen Anderson my funeral Director Bravo at doctoring documents , I have started at the bottom filed with the police , FBI , gone to news stations , BBB, and the Coroners office , Board of funeral directors, Federal Trade Commission, VA . Partners with Lifecience Anatomical as advertised , Business is good , stay away people if this doe's not tell you this is the most unethical business I have ever experienced nothing will....

1
★☆☆☆☆

Here is my review , Chris Grant manager of Intimidation should be fired for not being good at it , Kristen Anderson my funeral Director Bravo at doctoring documents , I have started at the bottom filed with the police , FBI , gone to news stations , BBB, and the Coroners office , Board of funeral directors, Federal Trade Commission, VA . Partners with Lifecience Anatomical as advertised , Business is good , stay away people if this doe's not tell you this is the most unethical business I have ever experienced nothing will....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

run away dont walk away Run Run Run away , do not leave your loved one with them .

3
★★★★★

run away dont walk away Run Run Run away , do not leave your loved one with them .

.

Thank you for the wonderful service and support. I would highly recommend this business. Chris and his staff made the whole process very simple. God Bless.
Kelly B.

2
★★★★★

Thank you for the wonderful service and support. I would highly recommend this business. Chris and his staff made the whole process very simple. God Bless.
Kelly B.

.

Worst place to deal with hands down. They were very uncaring, told me they would have to put her back together if I want to see her at an additional 600 dollar charge. Disgusting place

1
★☆☆☆☆

Worst place to deal with hands down. They were very uncaring, told me they would have to put her back together if I want to see her at an additional 600 dollar charge. Disgusting place

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My parents made funeral plans with desert memorial years ago. My dad died and when we called to see what we had to do we were told everything was on file and asked if there were any changes that we might want. His wishes were to be cremated and that is what took place. We did not have to do anything until they called and told us the urn was ready to be picked up. The whole process was very easy. After going thru this I'm going to set up the same thing for my wife and myself. The one thing they do not do is give you the death certificate, we had to go to health office to get them.

2
★★★★★

My parents made funeral plans with desert memorial years ago. My dad died and when we called to see what we had to do we were told everything was on file and asked if there were any changes that we might want. His wishes were to be cremated and that is what took place. We did not have to do anything until they called and told us the urn was ready to be picked up. The whole process was very easy. After going thru this I'm going to set up the same thing for my wife and myself. The one thing they do not do is give you the death certificate, we had to go to health office to get them.

.

Thank you for handling the arrangements for my brother. I live in Ohio and was unable to come to Las Vegas when my brother died. the folks at Desert Memorial was able to take care of his cremation and mail his ashes to me without my having to travel. I am disabled and it would have been hard for me to travel much less spending the money to travel if I didn't have to. \r
\r
Thank You\r
Clarissa M.

2
★★★★★

Thank you for handling the arrangements for my brother. I live in Ohio and was unable to come to Las Vegas when my brother died. the folks at Desert Memorial was able to take care of his cremation and mail his ashes to me without my having to travel. I am disabled and it would have been hard for me to travel much less spending the money to travel if I didn't have to. \r
\r
Thank You\r
Clarissa M.

.

One star is too good for Desert Memorial review. I don't know how they manage to get 10 good reviews. Maybe their staff is writing all the positive reviews. My personal experience from this dump of an establishment was 0 point 0. Talk about an unprofessional place. I had to fax over my uncle's paper work three times, because they lost the paper work. Get a brain and some sense DS or do the public a favor, and get out of business!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

One star is too good for Desert Memorial review. I don't know how they manage to get 10 good reviews. Maybe their staff is writing all the positive reviews. My personal experience from this dump of an establishment was 0 point 0. Talk about an unprofessional place. I had to fax over my uncle's paper work three times, because they lost the paper work. Get a brain and some sense DS or do the public a favor, and get out of business!!!

.

This shitty place doesn't even deserve a star. The staff is horrible, cold, uncaring, RUDE, and confrontational. My brother was brought here from the coroner's office. I wish I knew better not to use this shitty place. Look else where folks, and don't waste your time ad money here.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This shitty place doesn't even deserve a star. The staff is horrible, cold, uncaring, RUDE, and confrontational. My brother was brought here from the coroner's office. I wish I knew better not to use this shitty place. Look else where folks, and don't waste your time ad money here.

.

My Mother died March 6th after an accident the day before. Our family used Desert Memorial for the cremation and services. i would like to thank everyone involved from the doctors at Mountain View Hospital when this happened to the staff at Desert Memorial to the people at the Veterans Cemetery in Boulder City. Desert Memorial made the best of a bad situation and I thank them for helping our family in many different ways. Also, the ground crew at the cemetery was incredible. After the service they had friends and family place handfuls of dirt and flowers into the burial site which was very important to those who attended.

2
★★★★★

My Mother died March 6th after an accident the day before. Our family used Desert Memorial for the cremation and services. i would like to thank everyone involved from the doctors at Mountain View Hospital when this happened to the staff at Desert Memorial to the people at the Veterans Cemetery in Boulder City. Desert Memorial made the best of a bad situation and I thank them for helping our family in many different ways. Also, the ground crew at the cemetery was incredible. After the service they had friends and family place handfuls of dirt and flowers into the burial site which was very important to those who attended.

.

HORRIBLE PEOPLE AND SERVICE. It's bad enough to lose a loved one. They make that experience a million times worse.

1
★☆☆☆☆

HORRIBLE PEOPLE AND SERVICE. It's bad enough to lose a loved one. They make that experience a million times worse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When my father died we used Desert Memorial to take care of his funeral arrangements. The staff was caring and helpful in answering all of our questions. We had Dad cremated and then shipped to Texas for burial. Desert Memorial took care of all the details in a timely and professional manner. They made this whole experience a lot simpler than I expected. Thank You Desert Memorial.

2
★★★★★

When my father died we used Desert Memorial to take care of his funeral arrangements. The staff was caring and helpful in answering all of our questions. We had Dad cremated and then shipped to Texas for burial. Desert Memorial took care of all the details in a timely and professional manner. They made this whole experience a lot simpler than I expected. Thank You Desert Memorial.

.

This place may be cheaper than the rest, but you get what you pay for (No compassion, No professionalism,No respect ) for the deceased or their family and friends. We were hurried even though our services had a time of three hours we had it wrapped up in two hours and the doors were locked on us, not by choice but they might as well had cattle prods on us closed the casket and loaded it before we even had a chance for last goodbyes. The general manager/owner has no business sense or customer service skills at all. In this line of business those two things are expected and assumed are given. NOT HERE!!! I would pay the extra money for dignity and peace of mind.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This place may be cheaper than the rest, but you get what you pay for (No compassion, No professionalism,No respect ) for the deceased or their family and friends. We were hurried even though our services had a time of three hours we had it wrapped up in two hours and the doors were locked on us, not by choice but they might as well had cattle prods on us closed the casket and loaded it before we even had a chance for last goodbyes. The general manager/owner has no business sense or customer service skills at all. In this line of business those two things are expected and assumed are given. NOT HERE!!! I would pay the extra money for dignity and peace of mind.

.

I had my mother cremated at Desert Crematory and would recommend their services. When making the details for her there was no pressure to buy things we didn't need or want. We hopefully will not have to use their services anytime soon but will if the need calls for.

2
★★★★★

I had my mother cremated at Desert Crematory and would recommend their services. When making the details for her there was no pressure to buy things we didn't need or want. We hopefully will not have to use their services anytime soon but will if the need calls for.

.

WE have never been so upset about doing business with anyone. Our mother passed away on December 19, 2010, and she still has not been cremated despite our making arrangements on Dec. 23rd. We have called several times, only to be told someone will call back, but they never do. I was told 7-10 business days to finish her cremation. It is January 11, 2011 and I just called again and they hadn't even had the doctor sign the death certificate yet, which means mother has not been cremated yet. They supposedly called the doctor while I was on hold. They would not tell me the doctors name that they were getting to sign. We understood that the doctor would sign within 3 days of our making arrangements at Desert Memorial. Desert Memorial certainly took our money quickly with no action on there part until we had made several phone calls.\r
We would not recommend Desert Memorial to anyone. Lousy service and added stress to an already tough situation.

0
★☆☆☆☆

WE have never been so upset about doing business with anyone. Our mother passed away on December 19, 2010, and she still has not been cremated despite our making arrangements on Dec. 23rd. We have called several times, only to be told someone will call back, but they never do. I was told 7-10 business days to finish her cremation. It is January 11, 2011 and I just called again and they hadn't even had the doctor sign the death certificate yet, which means mother has not been cremated yet. They supposedly called the doctor while I was on hold. They would not tell me the doctors name that they were getting to sign. We understood that the doctor would sign within 3 days of our making arrangements at Desert Memorial. Desert Memorial certainly took our money quickly with no action on there part until we had made several phone calls.\r
We would not recommend Desert Memorial to anyone. Lousy service and added stress to an already tough situation.

.

Thank you Chris, the mortuary driver and all of the entire staff of Desert Memorial Cremation and Burial Society, Our Mother was able to leave Las Vegas and return to the Veterans Los Angeles National Cemetery because of your expertise. She has been laid to rest in the same burial site as our father. We can now visit the gravesites at any given time, May ""GOD"" richly bless you for your considerate and thoughtful ways. Thank you for everything that you have done. Numbers 6:24 - The LORD bless thee and keep thee.

The Rosalind Family

2
★★★★★

Thank you Chris, the mortuary driver and all of the entire staff of Desert Memorial Cremation and Burial Society, Our Mother was able to leave Las Vegas and return to the Veterans Los Angeles National Cemetery because of your expertise. She has been laid to rest in the same burial site as our father. We can now visit the gravesites at any given time, May ""GOD"" richly bless you for your considerate and thoughtful ways. Thank you for everything that you have done. Numbers 6:24 - The LORD bless thee and keep thee.

The Rosalind Family

.

I used Desert Memorial to take care of cremation for a family member. I called several crematories and was amazed the difference in prices for the exact same services. Many of the places I called charged over $1000.00 or wouldn't give me a straight answer. The man I spoke to at Desert Memorial told me that the total cost for cremation was less than $500.00. I was skeptical when I went to take care of things but found out that this was the correct price. Check around so you don't get ripped off.

2
★★★★★

I used Desert Memorial to take care of cremation for a family member. I called several crematories and was amazed the difference in prices for the exact same services. Many of the places I called charged over $1000.00 or wouldn't give me a straight answer. The man I spoke to at Desert Memorial told me that the total cost for cremation was less than $500.00. I was skeptical when I went to take care of things but found out that this was the correct price. Check around so you don't get ripped off.

.

When my father passed away we used Desert Memorial to take care of the burial. Our neighbors had used them earlier and was extremely pleased with their service. From the men that came to the house to the funeral director that we met with to the people that took care of the burial, everything was done in a compassionate and professional manner. They also helped our family from out of town with the obituary and flowers. The minister that was in charge of the service met with us prior to the burial and was very caring. Hopefully we will not need to Desert Memorial any time soon but if the need arises I use them again.

2
★★★★★

When my father passed away we used Desert Memorial to take care of the burial. Our neighbors had used them earlier and was extremely pleased with their service. From the men that came to the house to the funeral director that we met with to the people that took care of the burial, everything was done in a compassionate and professional manner. They also helped our family from out of town with the obituary and flowers. The minister that was in charge of the service met with us prior to the burial and was very caring. Hopefully we will not need to Desert Memorial any time soon but if the need arises I use them again.

.

My father died in July 2010. When the Coroners Office called to notify me they mention he was at Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial Society because they were in there rotation the weekend my father died. As soon as I walked in, me and my whole family received a very bad vibe of the place . The place looks dirty and the staff was not friendly at all. They wanted to make arrangements with out even given me any information regarding my father or his death. The lady had no sympathy whats so ever, she was rude and pushy. She also was very upset when I told her I was transferring my father to a different Funeral Service. My father deserved to be treated better and be in a cleaner and more welcoming place. Im so thankful I used Kraft&Sussman Funeral Services. Laura was so helpful patient and nice. I felt like she was family. Her service might of being a couple thousand more expensive but so worth it. I suggest to not use this place. I'm so glad I didn't.

0
★☆☆☆☆

My father died in July 2010. When the Coroners Office called to notify me they mention he was at Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial Society because they were in there rotation the weekend my father died. As soon as I walked in, me and my whole family received a very bad vibe of the place . The place looks dirty and the staff was not friendly at all. They wanted to make arrangements with out even given me any information regarding my father or his death. The lady had no sympathy whats so ever, she was rude and pushy. She also was very upset when I told her I was transferring my father to a different Funeral Service. My father deserved to be treated better and be in a cleaner and more welcoming place. Im so thankful I used Kraft&Sussman Funeral Services. Laura was so helpful patient and nice. I felt like she was family. Her service might of being a couple thousand more expensive but so worth it. I suggest to not use this place. I'm so glad I didn't.

.

I had a less than pleasant experience with this business. The staff was more confrontational than anything. My family did come to them with a ""made for TV"" type situation that was very difficult for Desert and my family to try and sort out. When reading below reviews you'll see that Chris invited my sister to call him with her concerns, which she did end up doing. After talking to Chris our situation was resolved within 48 hrs. That was great, but this was 6 weeks after our stepmother's passing. The staff needs to know when to ask the manager for help, because the situation we brought them was obviously WAY out of their league (the person we dealt with gave us the impression SHE was the manager or WE would have went above her long ago!). So, thank you Chris for helping us get the situation resolved. The staff needs some serious training though!

1
★★☆☆☆

I had a less than pleasant experience with this business. The staff was more confrontational than anything. My family did come to them with a ""made for TV"" type situation that was very difficult for Desert and my family to try and sort out. When reading below reviews you'll see that Chris invited my sister to call him with her concerns, which she did end up doing. After talking to Chris our situation was resolved within 48 hrs. That was great, but this was 6 weeks after our stepmother's passing. The staff needs to know when to ask the manager for help, because the situation we brought them was obviously WAY out of their league (the person we dealt with gave us the impression SHE was the manager or WE would have went above her long ago!). So, thank you Chris for helping us get the situation resolved. The staff needs some serious training though!

Pros: the MANAGER can handle business

Cons: unorganized staff, poor communication (do not return calls)

.

My father died in June and Desert Memorial handled the cremation for my family. The employees could not have been more helpful and the price was less than half of what I was quoted by other places that I called. I would like to thank Desert Memorial and Nathan Adelson Hospice for making a very difficult time much more bearable.

2
★★★★★

My father died in June and Desert Memorial handled the cremation for my family. The employees could not have been more helpful and the price was less than half of what I was quoted by other places that I called. I would like to thank Desert Memorial and Nathan Adelson Hospice for making a very difficult time much more bearable.

Pros: Staff,Prices,Location

.

I totally concur with my brother Burk, who posted earlier. I live in another town and he has had to handle all affairs in regards to my mothers passing. This Chris person either needs more staff or sent to multi-tasking day camp. It was bad enough that they could not finish her cremation in 15 days so we could have her ashes at her service here in my city, they did not furnish the cards my brother paid for. He has been put off repeatedly and it is inexcuseable. The owner of a local establishment here told me he would have had our mother done and in our posession in 2 days. My advice would be to pay a little more and deal with a family owned operation where the respect and decorum required at a trying time is standard operating procedure.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I totally concur with my brother Burk, who posted earlier. I live in another town and he has had to handle all affairs in regards to my mothers passing. This Chris person either needs more staff or sent to multi-tasking day camp. It was bad enough that they could not finish her cremation in 15 days so we could have her ashes at her service here in my city, they did not furnish the cards my brother paid for. He has been put off repeatedly and it is inexcuseable. The owner of a local establishment here told me he would have had our mother done and in our posession in 2 days. My advice would be to pay a little more and deal with a family owned operation where the respect and decorum required at a trying time is standard operating procedure.

Cons: Totally unprofessional

.

I have never been so upset about doing Business with somebody that I would write a review until now. My Mother passed away on July, 2, 2020, and I still do not know the status of her remains. I have called several times, only to be told someone will call back, but they never do. I was told 5-7 Buisness days to finish her cremation. It is July 26th (16 biz days), and I still do not know what is going on. I called again today, only to be told someone will call back. (they never have and I bet they do not)\r
\r
Maybe they should raise their prices and elevate the level of service?\r
\r
Worst case scenerio for an already trying time. They just do not ""Get It"".\r
\r

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have never been so upset about doing Business with somebody that I would write a review until now. My Mother passed away on July, 2, 2020, and I still do not know the status of her remains. I have called several times, only to be told someone will call back, but they never do. I was told 5-7 Buisness days to finish her cremation. It is July 26th (16 biz days), and I still do not know what is going on. I called again today, only to be told someone will call back. (they never have and I bet they do not)\r
\r
Maybe they should raise their prices and elevate the level of service?\r
\r
Worst case scenerio for an already trying time. They just do not ""Get It"".\r
\r

Pros: N/A

Cons: everything

.

My step mother died on June 11, 2010 and is still not buried as of today, July 20, 2010. I feel as though they are playing games with us and holding my step mom and dad for ramsom. They keep saying they want to get paid, but in order to get paid we need to provide the life insurance company with a death certificate. They refuse to do a death certificate until they get paid. It is a vicious cycle and their only concern is money. They mention that they cater to veterans but my whole family are veterans and they refuse to help us. I am in the Air Force stationed in Germany and cannot even get my mother buried. What is so hard to understand about that?!?! Instead they keep ignoring my brother's calls and refuse to bury my step mother and father. They have been storing her in the refrigerator and charging us an additional fee. I am absolutely disgusted with this worthless establishment and hope that nobody makes the same mistake as we did which is to rely on Desert Memorial.

0
★☆☆☆☆

My step mother died on June 11, 2010 and is still not buried as of today, July 20, 2010. I feel as though they are playing games with us and holding my step mom and dad for ramsom. They keep saying they want to get paid, but in order to get paid we need to provide the life insurance company with a death certificate. They refuse to do a death certificate until they get paid. It is a vicious cycle and their only concern is money. They mention that they cater to veterans but my whole family are veterans and they refuse to help us. I am in the Air Force stationed in Germany and cannot even get my mother buried. What is so hard to understand about that?!?! Instead they keep ignoring my brother's calls and refuse to bury my step mother and father. They have been storing her in the refrigerator and charging us an additional fee. I am absolutely disgusted with this worthless establishment and hope that nobody makes the same mistake as we did which is to rely on Desert Memorial.

Pros: Cannot think of a single one

Cons: Staff is useless, will not bury your loved one

.

My mother-in-law passed while we were on vacation. Someone from this firm left us a message at home. When we returned the call, we didn't know we were even calling a funeral home because the death was sudden - we assumed it was a hospital. When we returned the call directly to the person who left us the original message, they said that they had no record of her there. They insisted that no one from their office had called. After being on with them at least 10 minutes and speaking to two different people, they informed us that our loved one had indeed passed away. Within (and I am not exaggerating here) 2 minutes of confirming her death, the lady I spoke to asked me when (not IF) we'd like her cremated and where could she fax the papers. HELLO! We literally *just* learned of a death and you want us to decide this right away?? Perhaps we'd like to come out and see her before you cremate her. I have NEVER spoken with anyone whose attitude towards death was so flip. You are not dealing with merchandise here. You are dealing with human beings who deserve at least a tiny amount of respect and sympathy.

1
★★☆☆☆

My mother-in-law passed while we were on vacation. Someone from this firm left us a message at home. When we returned the call, we didn't know we were even calling a funeral home because the death was sudden - we assumed it was a hospital. When we returned the call directly to the person who left us the original message, they said that they had no record of her there. They insisted that no one from their office had called. After being on with them at least 10 minutes and speaking to two different people, they informed us that our loved one had indeed passed away. Within (and I am not exaggerating here) 2 minutes of confirming her death, the lady I spoke to asked me when (not IF) we'd like her cremated and where could she fax the papers. HELLO! We literally *just* learned of a death and you want us to decide this right away?? Perhaps we'd like to come out and see her before you cremate her. I have NEVER spoken with anyone whose attitude towards death was so flip. You are not dealing with merchandise here. You are dealing with human beings who deserve at least a tiny amount of respect and sympathy.

Pros: None yet

Cons: Callous, unfeeling, dismissive

.

I'm sorry you had a bad experience and would welcome a phone call from you to discuss exactly what happened and who this is regarding. Troy and Jesse are our employees. I apologize if you perceived any rudeness or if they didn't handle your concerns properly. We handle close to 2,000 cases per year but that is no excuse for not being professional. We deal with all the hospices in the area on a regular basis as we are the lowest cost full service funeral facility in Clark County and have had a very small percentage of complaints through the years even though we aim to have none. In the time we have had these 6 negative complaints against us, we have helped the families of almost 10,000 decedents by way of cremation, burial, or sending their loved ones back home for services there so while I am sorry for your experience, obviously we must be doing our jobs the right way and handling these families with compassion as most of them come back to us any time they have a death to deal with. My name is Chris Grant and I am the Office Manager. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call me at 382-1000.

2
★★★★★

I'm sorry you had a bad experience and would welcome a phone call from you to discuss exactly what happened and who this is regarding. Troy and Jesse are our employees. I apologize if you perceived any rudeness or if they didn't handle your concerns properly. We handle close to 2,000 cases per year but that is no excuse for not being professional. We deal with all the hospices in the area on a regular basis as we are the lowest cost full service funeral facility in Clark County and have had a very small percentage of complaints through the years even though we aim to have none. In the time we have had these 6 negative complaints against us, we have helped the families of almost 10,000 decedents by way of cremation, burial, or sending their loved ones back home for services there so while I am sorry for your experience, obviously we must be doing our jobs the right way and handling these families with compassion as most of them come back to us any time they have a death to deal with. My name is Chris Grant and I am the Office Manager. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call me at 382-1000.

Pros: Lowest Cost Full Service Funeral Home

Cons: Can't please everyone, though we try.

.

I have never dealt with a worse business in my life. It is hard enough to lose a loved one, but when they won't even tell you if the body is there or when the funeral is, it is very heartbreaking. There is someone named Troy, but says his name is Jesse on the phone, who is the rudest person I have ever spoken to. If you are in this type of business, you should have a heart and be compassionate. Obviously some of their employees have not figured this out. There was one person who tried to help me, but everyone else was rude and not helpful at all. I am disgusted that there are businesses out there like this. I am also contacting the hospice facility who has them on their list--they should be removed and I hope nobody else makes the same mistake we did of choosing this place.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have never dealt with a worse business in my life. It is hard enough to lose a loved one, but when they won't even tell you if the body is there or when the funeral is, it is very heartbreaking. There is someone named Troy, but says his name is Jesse on the phone, who is the rudest person I have ever spoken to. If you are in this type of business, you should have a heart and be compassionate. Obviously some of their employees have not figured this out. There was one person who tried to help me, but everyone else was rude and not helpful at all. I am disgusted that there are businesses out there like this. I am also contacting the hospice facility who has them on their list--they should be removed and I hope nobody else makes the same mistake we did of choosing this place.

Cons: Horrible Service

.

Very helpful staff, didn't try to sell things that were not needed. Less expensive that other places I contacted.

2
★★★★★

Very helpful staff, didn't try to sell things that were not needed. Less expensive that other places I contacted.

.

They dont tell the truth about when things are being mailed or taken care of. Put you off after they get your money. Suppose to care about peoples feelings and they dont. Would not let them take care of another loved one of mine again. Very shoddy work.

0
★☆☆☆☆

They dont tell the truth about when things are being mailed or taken care of. Put you off after they get your money. Suppose to care about peoples feelings and they dont. Would not let them take care of another loved one of mine again. Very shoddy work.

Cons: No one seems to care

.

With regard to the above reviews, we at Desert Memorial regret when anyone feels that they were mistreated. I'd like to apologize to the people that wrote them for any perceived offenses. However, the fees that are mentioned are explained in great detail before any services are rendered and we give out our prices over the phone so that there are no surprises when the family comes into our office. We treat our families with respect and dignity but, unfortunately, you cannot please every single person that you deal with. We handle roughly 1500+ cases per year and we have 2 complaints. We come highly regarded by the hospices in Las Vegas/Pahrump/Mesquite/Laughlin and we work very closely with the County Coroner's office as one of the mortuaries they use on their weekly rotation. I hope anyone who reads this never has a use for our services, but, if the time should come and you should seek a low-cost alternative to expensive funeral services, I hope we are the facility you choose. Thank you. Chris Grant Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial

2
★★★★★

With regard to the above reviews, we at Desert Memorial regret when anyone feels that they were mistreated. I'd like to apologize to the people that wrote them for any perceived offenses. However, the fees that are mentioned are explained in great detail before any services are rendered and we give out our prices over the phone so that there are no surprises when the family comes into our office. We treat our families with respect and dignity but, unfortunately, you cannot please every single person that you deal with. We handle roughly 1500+ cases per year and we have 2 complaints. We come highly regarded by the hospices in Las Vegas/Pahrump/Mesquite/Laughlin and we work very closely with the County Coroner's office as one of the mortuaries they use on their weekly rotation. I hope anyone who reads this never has a use for our services, but, if the time should come and you should seek a low-cost alternative to expensive funeral services, I hope we are the facility you choose. Thank you. Chris Grant Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial

.

My father passed away and Hospice suggested Desert Memorial to my mother. (That's how she got involved with this horrible place) My mother went down there on a Saturday and set everything up with these people. (Or so she thought) \r
\r
Tuesday was the Funeral we had the place from 2-5pm for viewing and services. They didn't open the door for viewing until 2:45pm so that made everything run behind. At 5pm the lady was in there telling my mother that everyone needed to leave and she was walking around telling everyone to get out. Next she is turning off the lights on us to leave! \r
\r
Anyway, my mother gets a phone call on the following Thursday from this funeral home telling her that they will mail her papers that they forgot to have her sign to get my father cremated. What they hell! They had my father's body just sitting there in Limbo all this time after the funeral home for over a week after the Funeral. They had my mother in tears. We went down to the Funeral home and signed the papers that day so they could cremate my father right away.\r
\r
At this point in time they told my mother they would do it that Monday. We also asked for the American Flag that was on his coffin during the viewing since he was a Vet. She told us at that time they used it for someone else family and gave it to them!!! It's was OUR Flag! \r
\r
She told us she would get us a new flag and call us when our father?s remains were ready to be picked up. Well, almost 1 week later never heard anything. Mother called them today (Sunday) and asked they said Yes come get it. We went down to get his remains and they handed over just the remains. No Flag, No Vest that we requested back from his viewing, No Death Certificate. Mom came out to the car crying without all theses things. They said they had no idea where it all was. They told her to come back next week and they will see if they can find the stuff.\r
\r
Needless to say in a nutshell this place is the worst!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

My father passed away and Hospice suggested Desert Memorial to my mother. (That's how she got involved with this horrible place) My mother went down there on a Saturday and set everything up with these people. (Or so she thought) \r
\r
Tuesday was the Funeral we had the place from 2-5pm for viewing and services. They didn't open the door for viewing until 2:45pm so that made everything run behind. At 5pm the lady was in there telling my mother that everyone needed to leave and she was walking around telling everyone to get out. Next she is turning off the lights on us to leave! \r
\r
Anyway, my mother gets a phone call on the following Thursday from this funeral home telling her that they will mail her papers that they forgot to have her sign to get my father cremated. What they hell! They had my father's body just sitting there in Limbo all this time after the funeral home for over a week after the Funeral. They had my mother in tears. We went down to the Funeral home and signed the papers that day so they could cremate my father right away.\r
\r
At this point in time they told my mother they would do it that Monday. We also asked for the American Flag that was on his coffin during the viewing since he was a Vet. She told us at that time they used it for someone else family and gave it to them!!! It's was OUR Flag! \r
\r
She told us she would get us a new flag and call us when our father?s remains were ready to be picked up. Well, almost 1 week later never heard anything. Mother called them today (Sunday) and asked they said Yes come get it. We went down to get his remains and they handed over just the remains. No Flag, No Vest that we requested back from his viewing, No Death Certificate. Mom came out to the car crying without all theses things. They said they had no idea where it all was. They told her to come back next week and they will see if they can find the stuff.\r
\r
Needless to say in a nutshell this place is the worst!!

.

the place has no feelings for life. they tried to rush us to get us out fast when picking urns. the lost or forgot to fill one urn. we called to find out one day if our loved one was ready and they told us they didnt have a record of it. they told us he was ready and when we went down they had forgot to get the death certificate too. my feelings is no one should use the place. we regret that we did. and when you call to talk to someone about it. they give you the greeter at the door to talk too. so you know nothing is going to be done about what they did wrong.

0
★☆☆☆☆

the place has no feelings for life. they tried to rush us to get us out fast when picking urns. the lost or forgot to fill one urn. we called to find out one day if our loved one was ready and they told us they didnt have a record of it. they told us he was ready and when we went down they had forgot to get the death certificate too. my feelings is no one should use the place. we regret that we did. and when you call to talk to someone about it. they give you the greeter at the door to talk too. so you know nothing is going to be done about what they did wrong.

Message from Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial

Thank you for visiting the Desert Memorial website. This website is designed to assist families in their time of need.

We have been serving Southern Nevada with dignity for over 25 years and offer low-cost alternatives to high-priced "traditional" funeral services. In addition to owning and operating our own crematories, we have an on-site chapel able to accommodate up to one hundred people. Licensed by the State of Nevada Funeral Board and the Nevada Division of Insurance.

Yext PowerListings

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Desert Memorial Cremation & Burial, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review