Doggie Oasis Day Care

★★★☆☆
Normal hours are 7:30am-6:30pm Monday-Friday and 9am-5pm on the weekends. We have special extended hours by appointment from 5am-9pm every day of the week.
36.1387 -115.283
Map and Directions to Doggie Oasis Day Care

702-734-3647

2924 Lake East Dr

Las Vegas, NV

89117

Get Directions Photos

About Doggie Oasis Day Care

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

A-Vip Pet Resort

2675 W Arby Ave Las Vegas, NV

Resultset_next

Snooty Pets

8560 W Desert Inn D# 4 Las Vegas, NV

3.25 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Doggie Oasis Day Care was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 4 of 4.
.

Web Cams were one of the reasons I decided to board my dog at this place. It's scary having to leave your dog behind so the fact that I could watch him online was comforting...UNTIL...I noticed he was not moving on the webcam, nor was anyone checking on him. He was just laying there as the employees walked by without the slightest care to see what was wrong. Knowing my dog, this was not normal for him to be so sedentary for such a long time. I called to tell them they needed to check on my dog and when they did they responded "yeah, he doesn't look so good." Luckily there is a vet located just across the street, so I had them take him over there. My dog has a temperature of 104, hyperthermia, and was "stressed". 104 temperature is considered "dangerous". The vet actually told me they didn't think he would make it!!! I paid a $100 deposit to book a spot for my dog at this place a month prior. Come to find out, they had accepted way more dogs than they were licensed for and were completely short-handed, all of which is unacceptable. What's most disturbing is that I had to call them to tell them to check on him. If they hadn't had those webcams, who knows what would've happened! If you want the best care for your pet, this is not the place.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Web Cams were one of the reasons I decided to board my dog at this place. It's scary having to leave your dog behind so the fact that I could watch him online was comforting...UNTIL...I noticed he was not moving on the webcam, nor was anyone checking on him. He was just laying there as the employees walked by without the slightest care to see what was wrong. Knowing my dog, this was not normal for him to be so sedentary for such a long time. I called to tell them they needed to check on my dog and when they did they responded "yeah, he doesn't look so good." Luckily there is a vet located just across the street, so I had them take him over there. My dog has a temperature of 104, hyperthermia, and was "stressed". 104 temperature is considered "dangerous". The vet actually told me they didn't think he would make it!!! I paid a $100 deposit to book a spot for my dog at this place a month prior. Come to find out, they had accepted way more dogs than they were licensed for and were completely short-handed, all of which is unacceptable. What's most disturbing is that I had to call them to tell them to check on him. If they hadn't had those webcams, who knows what would've happened! If you want the best care for your pet, this is not the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Response from this business:

You have our sincerest apologies... We are always upset when a dog in our care is sick, & do our best to do what is in the dog's best interest. I am so sorry we failed you. According to our records, we noticed Louie wasn't feeling good & took action first to see if we could help on our own. Our American Red Cross Certified Pet 1st Aid Instructor was working & took attempts to cool Louie off by icing him & pouring water on him. When these attempts did not work, they were about to call me (the owner). That is the same time you called us. We then, as you said, took him across the street to get checked out. They were able to get fluids in him & cool him off. He came back to us for the rest of the weekend on orders to rest. This was a holiday weekend, & we were full, but were in no way overbooked or understaffed. It would be nice to have an extra person around when it is that busy, but even w/o we have one of the best staff to dog ratios in the city. Dogs do get stressed when they board. When they get stressed, they are more likely to get sick. We try to keep it as stress free as possible by being cage free during the day, & staffed 24/7. There is always someone here with your dog. Thank you for reading my response.

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

I brought my dog here twice and would bring him there again. The owner seemed to really care about the dogs in his care and also about the customer. The pros would be: friendly staff and good care. The cons would be: no outside area and somewhat higher prices than a lot of places. The one thing I didn't like was that if you board your dog here you pay for overnight boarding and an added daycare rate if you want your dog in daycare during the days that you are gone. All in all, your dog will be well taken care of here...you will pay a little more per visit but your dog will be taken care of.

4
★★★★☆

I brought my dog here twice and would bring him there again. The owner seemed to really care about the dogs in his care and also about the customer. The pros would be: friendly staff and good care. The cons would be: no outside area and somewhat higher prices than a lot of places. The one thing I didn't like was that if you board your dog here you pay for overnight boarding and an added daycare rate if you want your dog in daycare during the days that you are gone. All in all, your dog will be well taken care of here...you will pay a little more per visit but your dog will be taken care of.

Pros: caring and friendly staff, good hours.

Cons: no outdoor area, somewhat higher prices than most places.

.

I was so sorry to read about this customers bad experience at Doggie Oasis. I did want to expand on some of what was said. We are a completely indoor, climate controlled facility. We have an indoor potty room with artificial turf where the dogs are encouraged to go potty. Most dogs do get the potty room, but there are dogs who will never get it, and we clean up after them immediately. We also do not discriminate by breed. I apologize on behalf of whoever informed you otherwise. Every dog who attends Doggie Oasis must pass our extensive four hour evaluation to attend. This way we know that our dogs will do well together based on personality, and not breed stereotypes. Our fee is the standard $18 for a half-day of day care. Finally, our floors actually consist of rubber matting, which is better on dogs joints, and slip resistant. We are a small family owned business, and truly care about all the dogs in our care. We also have live web cams that you can watch from anywhere in the world, so you can see with your own eyes how much fun your dog is having with us, and the care and attention our staff give them. Thank you for taking the time to read my response.

5
★★★★★

I was so sorry to read about this customers bad experience at Doggie Oasis. I did want to expand on some of what was said. We are a completely indoor, climate controlled facility. We have an indoor potty room with artificial turf where the dogs are encouraged to go potty. Most dogs do get the potty room, but there are dogs who will never get it, and we clean up after them immediately. We also do not discriminate by breed. I apologize on behalf of whoever informed you otherwise. Every dog who attends Doggie Oasis must pass our extensive four hour evaluation to attend. This way we know that our dogs will do well together based on personality, and not breed stereotypes. Our fee is the standard $18 for a half-day of day care. Finally, our floors actually consist of rubber matting, which is better on dogs joints, and slip resistant. We are a small family owned business, and truly care about all the dogs in our care. We also have live web cams that you can watch from anywhere in the world, so you can see with your own eyes how much fun your dog is having with us, and the care and attention our staff give them. Thank you for taking the time to read my response.

.

small facility. dogs seem to urinate inside. be prepared to pay for the mandatory evaluation at the beginning. was informed that no pitbulls were allowed, however, when i went in last week, there was one. the staff commented that this was a nice pitbull. i guess they have never seen a pitbull tear up another dog. no such thing as a nice, trusting pitbull, with your precious dog.

3
★★★☆☆

small facility. dogs seem to urinate inside. be prepared to pay for the mandatory evaluation at the beginning. was informed that no pitbulls were allowed, however, when i went in last week, there was one. the staff commented that this was a nice pitbull. i guess they have never seen a pitbull tear up another dog. no such thing as a nice, trusting pitbull, with your precious dog.

Pros: lots of other dogs to socialize with

Cons: hard floors, needs outdoor grass area. small, expensive

Message from Doggie Oasis Day Care

Doggie Oasis Day Care is the premier day care in Las Vegas. Our dogs play all day in our cage-free play area. At night, they are exhausted and sleep under the close supervision of our staff. Yes, we are staffed 24/7, so there is always someone here with your dog. You can also watch live on our web cams from anywhere in the world! Our dogs truly are our number one priority!

More about Doggie Oasis Day Care

Cage free dog day care, overnights, self wash, obedience, and retail.

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    0.07 mi
  2. 2
    Best In Show
    No reviews
    0.56 mi
  3. 3
    PrinciPessa pets
    5% ★★★★★ 3 reviews
    0.66 mi
  4. 4
    Snooty Pets
    4% ★★★★☆ 17 reviews
    0.69 mi
  5. 5
    0.84 mi