Allied Service Center

★★★★☆
  • 4047 W Desert Inn Rd

    Las Vegas, NV 89102

    Map & Directions
  • 702-364-0566

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

Franken Tire Center

612 Mountain View Dr Las Vegas, NM

Resultset_next

Diesel Truck Repair

S Frontage Rd Las Vegas, NM

4.1053 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Allied Service Center was?
Write a Review
.

absolutely terrible
They charged me $600 for a leak and told me I was ready to go and should be good for years to come. I paid got my warranty and when I got to my truck and I knew it was not right, they told me to drive for about 3 miles and see. Did this and it was still the same, they took it in and evacuated it again redid the Freon and said that was the best and I probably needed a compressor. these people did the work warranted it and now won"t take care of it without more money in their pocket. I would not have had any work done if they would have told me $1100 or more up front. RIP OFF BIG TIME
This place should be avoided at all cost because what I see is very shoddy workmanship

Oh on top of this less then 2 weeks later and the Freon has leaked out, didn't even fix what I came in for

1
★☆☆☆☆

absolutely terrible
They charged me $600 for a leak and told me I was ready to go and should be good for years to come. I paid got my warranty and when I got to my truck and I knew it was not right, they told me to drive for about 3 miles and see. Did this and it was still the same, they took it in and evacuated it again redid the Freon and said that was the best and I probably needed a compressor. these people did the work warranted it and now won"t take care of it without more money in their pocket. I would not have had any work done if they would have told me $1100 or more up front. RIP OFF BIG TIME
This place should be avoided at all cost because what I see is very shoddy workmanship

Oh on top of this less then 2 weeks later and the Freon has leaked out, didn't even fix what I came in for

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was happy with my experience at Allied. I knew I had a simple repair and they kept it a simple repair and stuck to the price quoted on the phone. Very cool of them to give me a ride to work. I did ask them to look at a few other things and plan on bringing it back as soon as I can.

5
★★★★★

I was happy with my experience at Allied. I knew I had a simple repair and they kept it a simple repair and stuck to the price quoted on the phone. Very cool of them to give me a ride to work. I did ask them to look at a few other things and plan on bringing it back as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This shop is dishonest. I took my car there for A/C service, they sold me extra work and boosted the bill by 350 dollars, then cheated me and overcharged me another 350 dollars when I picked up the car!!
"Manager has gone home, can't be reached by phone - pay the $858 bill or forfeit the car." is what I was told. I had to pay the ransom as I was stranded. Next day Mike Dahl laughed and said 'sue us'. Within 2 weeks the A/C failed again and required another $800 repair from another (reputable) shop. YES, I am suing A-Allied. NO, DON'T GO THERE. THEY ARE CROOKS.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This shop is dishonest. I took my car there for A/C service, they sold me extra work and boosted the bill by 350 dollars, then cheated me and overcharged me another 350 dollars when I picked up the car!!
"Manager has gone home, can't be reached by phone - pay the $858 bill or forfeit the car." is what I was told. I had to pay the ransom as I was stranded. Next day Mike Dahl laughed and said 'sue us'. Within 2 weeks the A/C failed again and required another $800 repair from another (reputable) shop. YES, I am suing A-Allied. NO, DON'T GO THERE. THEY ARE CROOKS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Plain and simple - Allied is the very best when getting all the necessary service done on my car!

5
★★★★★

Plain and simple - Allied is the very best when getting all the necessary service done on my car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have always been a fan of Allied Service Center since the first time I used them 4 years ago!!

5
★★★★★

I have always been a fan of Allied Service Center since the first time I used them 4 years ago!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thanks to Rick and everyone who helped get my hunk of junk back on the road. I have been here twice now while traveling across a few states, even though my car is on its last leg, the guys here have done a great job keeping us going.

5
★★★★★

Thanks to Rick and everyone who helped get my hunk of junk back on the road. I have been here twice now while traveling across a few states, even though my car is on its last leg, the guys here have done a great job keeping us going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Troy was definitely helpful and informative. He accommodated my needs with the service I needed for my Kia and did not try to add on services/parts that were not needed just to upsell affordable prices as well.

5
★★★★★

Troy was definitely helpful and informative. He accommodated my needs with the service I needed for my Kia and did not try to add on services/parts that were not needed just to upsell affordable prices as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Very good, thanks for the excellent service, it is always appreciated!

5
★★★★★

Very good, thanks for the excellent service, it is always appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We spoke to Larry Shapiro about or problem. He immediately took a look, adjusted a few things and we were soon back on the road again. We were pleased with his polite and friendly manners and we would certainly return to Allied Service to have work done here again.

5
★★★★★

We spoke to Larry Shapiro about or problem. He immediately took a look, adjusted a few things and we were soon back on the road again. We were pleased with his polite and friendly manners and we would certainly return to Allied Service to have work done here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Now here is an honest auto shop that you can really count on. Allied Auto provides friendly, efficient, professional service. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the workings of your car. I have been taking my car here for the past few years now and have only had great service.

5
★★★★★

Now here is an honest auto shop that you can really count on. Allied Auto provides friendly, efficient, professional service. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the workings of your car. I have been taking my car here for the past few years now and have only had great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They are a very trustworthy company and their service and performance is very much appreciated by me.

5
★★★★★

They are a very trustworthy company and their service and performance is very much appreciated by me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was very pleased with my experience Allied Service. They kept me very well informed on my repairs and did everything in a timely manner. I came here on a recommendation of a friend so I am glad that played out well in my favor.

5
★★★★★

I was very pleased with my experience Allied Service. They kept me very well informed on my repairs and did everything in a timely manner. I came here on a recommendation of a friend so I am glad that played out well in my favor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have found the mechanics here to be very trustworthy. Their service and performance is very much appreciated and they will continue to have my business.

5
★★★★★

I have found the mechanics here to be very trustworthy. Their service and performance is very much appreciated and they will continue to have my business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You know how people talk about how they have a guy they always go to for car stuff? Well Allied Service Center is my car guy. They always get me in and out with very little stress. The service is fast, friendly and always done right for a fair price.

5
★★★★★

You know how people talk about how they have a guy they always go to for car stuff? Well Allied Service Center is my car guy. They always get me in and out with very little stress. The service is fast, friendly and always done right for a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I think it is cheaper to work with Allied than your dealer and the price range is about the same as other respectable independent mechanic shops. But unlike other auto repair shops and dealers, Allied Service Center is fast and efficient and they also really go above and beyond to make sure you are a happy customer.

5
★★★★★

I think it is cheaper to work with Allied than your dealer and the price range is about the same as other respectable independent mechanic shops. But unlike other auto repair shops and dealers, Allied Service Center is fast and efficient and they also really go above and beyond to make sure you are a happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Please do not make the same mistake as I did and trust that since this shop is AAA approved that they will treat you fairly. I dropped my car off at this shop the Monday before Christmas since the engine failed. They said it was most likely that a head gasket blew. It wasn't until Christmas Eve (four days later )that they were able to tell me that two head gaskets were bad. Also, they were not sure that was all that was wrong with the car. I paid them a $800 deposit for repair of the head gaskets. Fast forward four more days, I finally recieved a final estimate of $4,000 for all the repairs to be completed to the engine. I was shocked! The car is a 2001 Nissan Xterra with over 150,000 miles. Definetly not worth that much money. We called the shop the following day and were told that the estimate had now increased another $2,000. They said more work would need to be done that they were not able to see the previous day.

We told them in no uncertain terms that we did not want to have the care repaired. My husband told them Wendesday evening that he was coming the following morning to pick up the car. We live over 10 hours away and we rented a car dolly to tow the car back home. About an hour before my husband was to arrive the shop called and said when he picked up the car we had to pay an additional $1,000!

$1,000 was the price for polishing and cleaning the engine parts they took apart. The police came and had to talk the shop owner into letting us get the baby stroller from the car since he refused to give us the car unless we paid him the additional $1,000 for the cleaning.

My car is now sitting in his lot with no hood and is being rained on. I am no expert, but you would think this could damage the rest of the engine components that are left in the car.

Bottom line, this repair shop is holding my car hostage for some bogus charges that they said we authorized. The only charges I authorized were for the original $88 for the diagnostic and the $800 deposit to repair two head gaskets. I now have no car and I am also out $888. This guy is going to make me take him to civil court to dispute his charges.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Please do not make the same mistake as I did and trust that since this shop is AAA approved that they will treat you fairly. I dropped my car off at this shop the Monday before Christmas since the engine failed. They said it was most likely that a head gasket blew. It wasn't until Christmas Eve (four days later )that they were able to tell me that two head gaskets were bad. Also, they were not sure that was all that was wrong with the car. I paid them a $800 deposit for repair of the head gaskets. Fast forward four more days, I finally recieved a final estimate of $4,000 for all the repairs to be completed to the engine. I was shocked! The car is a 2001 Nissan Xterra with over 150,000 miles. Definetly not worth that much money. We called the shop the following day and were told that the estimate had now increased another $2,000. They said more work would need to be done that they were not able to see the previous day.

We told them in no uncertain terms that we did not want to have the care repaired. My husband told them Wendesday evening that he was coming the following morning to pick up the car. We live over 10 hours away and we rented a car dolly to tow the car back home. About an hour before my husband was to arrive the shop called and said when he picked up the car we had to pay an additional $1,000!

$1,000 was the price for polishing and cleaning the engine parts they took apart. The police came and had to talk the shop owner into letting us get the baby stroller from the car since he refused to give us the car unless we paid him the additional $1,000 for the cleaning.

My car is now sitting in his lot with no hood and is being rained on. I am no expert, but you would think this could damage the rest of the engine components that are left in the car.

Bottom line, this repair shop is holding my car hostage for some bogus charges that they said we authorized. The only charges I authorized were for the original $88 for the diagnostic and the $800 deposit to repair two head gaskets. I now have no car and I am also out $888. This guy is going to make me take him to civil court to dispute his charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

While being in Las Vegas a light came up on my dash board. Without knowing what it was I called Allied Service Station. They told me that if light looks like a battery, that might be an alternator or some loose wire. And even if I need to replace Alternator, it'll cost me (most common case) $300+ dollars total. But they will check everything before doing it. And their site said - Free Estimates (http://www.alliedservicecenter.com/why-allied)

So when I came, they wouldn't even look at the car without me signing a paper saying that I will pay around $80 for the inspection. Once I signed a paper, someone took my car around the corner into their garage, so I didn't really see what happened after that. And all I said that some kind of light came up on my dashboard. About an hour later Mike (looked like an owner and the guy who was talking to me all the time) said that they did an extensive test and it is an alternator and it definitely needed to be replaced. I asked how much will it be and he answered that in order to tell me they needed to disassemble everything since there are 3 alternators in my car and they wouldn't know which one.

So, after a while Mike told me that it is NOT the most common one 90V that it is 120V and it'll cost me over $600.00. And since I didn't have much choice according to him, I agreed. About a couple of hours later, they replaced it and then for anouther 30 or 40 minutes they said they ran some kind of tests to make sure I can drive home safely.

Well, I paid and drove away. And to my surprise the light was on again. I came back right away and fairly agitated pointed out that my problem is still there (after $632) and needing to get back home the same day. Mike said that I better come down or some how magically, every technician will either be busy or leaves for lunch and I'll be waiting for several more hours. Then he went with me to the car, and we drove around the block and when he saw the light (my original problem), his words were - "Oh, this is just a coolant, give me a sec, we'll fill it up". And they did and in no more than 2 min, everything was finally fixed.

And when I asked him why did they replaced my alternator, he came up with some kind of story that he thought it was defective. And then I asked for my old alternator he refused give it to me..

This is by far the worst service I've ever seen in auto repair shop. So, do not be fooled by their seem politeness and knowledge - it has nothing to do with their work. That's how they get you in and g-d help you after they get you in.

1
★☆☆☆☆

While being in Las Vegas a light came up on my dash board. Without knowing what it was I called Allied Service Station. They told me that if light looks like a battery, that might be an alternator or some loose wire. And even if I need to replace Alternator, it'll cost me (most common case) $300+ dollars total. But they will check everything before doing it. And their site said - Free Estimates (http://www.alliedservicecenter.com/why-allied)

So when I came, they wouldn't even look at the car without me signing a paper saying that I will pay around $80 for the inspection. Once I signed a paper, someone took my car around the corner into their garage, so I didn't really see what happened after that. And all I said that some kind of light came up on my dashboard. About an hour later Mike (looked like an owner and the guy who was talking to me all the time) said that they did an extensive test and it is an alternator and it definitely needed to be replaced. I asked how much will it be and he answered that in order to tell me they needed to disassemble everything since there are 3 alternators in my car and they wouldn't know which one.

So, after a while Mike told me that it is NOT the most common one 90V that it is 120V and it'll cost me over $600.00. And since I didn't have much choice according to him, I agreed. About a couple of hours later, they replaced it and then for anouther 30 or 40 minutes they said they ran some kind of tests to make sure I can drive home safely.

Well, I paid and drove away. And to my surprise the light was on again. I came back right away and fairly agitated pointed out that my problem is still there (after $632) and needing to get back home the same day. Mike said that I better come down or some how magically, every technician will either be busy or leaves for lunch and I'll be waiting for several more hours. Then he went with me to the car, and we drove around the block and when he saw the light (my original problem), his words were - "Oh, this is just a coolant, give me a sec, we'll fill it up". And they did and in no more than 2 min, everything was finally fixed.

And when I asked him why did they replaced my alternator, he came up with some kind of story that he thought it was defective. And then I asked for my old alternator he refused give it to me..

This is by far the worst service I've ever seen in auto repair shop. So, do not be fooled by their seem politeness and knowledge - it has nothing to do with their work. That's how they get you in and g-d help you after they get you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My problem started with a mobile guy who did not have the right tools. After giving up with the other guy I went to Allied with my Jeep. They found that a lot of new parts were installed and some stripped bolts, so it took them a long time to fix the bolts enough to be able to fix the Jeep. Really the repair should have been about $300 but it was $500 because they had to deal with the other guys mistakes. I was a little bummed that it took an extra day or so but after they showed me what they were dealing with I kinda understand.

4
★★★★☆

My problem started with a mobile guy who did not have the right tools. After giving up with the other guy I went to Allied with my Jeep. They found that a lot of new parts were installed and some stripped bolts, so it took them a long time to fix the bolts enough to be able to fix the Jeep. Really the repair should have been about $300 but it was $500 because they had to deal with the other guys mistakes. I was a little bummed that it took an extra day or so but after they showed me what they were dealing with I kinda understand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Always skeptical about getting my car fixed but these guys made easy and friendly work of my problem. I have been in town since 1991 and wished I had known about them before. It's nice to find a good family run business instead of a franchise with disengaged employees.

5
★★★★★

Always skeptical about getting my car fixed but these guys made easy and friendly work of my problem. I have been in town since 1991 and wished I had known about them before. It's nice to find a good family run business instead of a franchise with disengaged employees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Allied Service Center

Allied Service Center has been serving the Las Vegas Valley since 1976 with reliable car repair. Allied welcomes you with AAA certified expert technicians, a friendly and knowledgeable customer service staff, and most importantly, auto repair you can trust!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Allied Service Center, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review