Dons Di Auto and Truck Service

★★★★★
Fair Prices and Honest Auto Repairs in Las Vega for 30 Years-Don's D.I. Auto & Truck\n\n
  • 973 East Desert Inn Road

    Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Map & Directions
  • 702-734-6144

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

Quality Motor Co

610 Grand Ave Las Vegas, NM

Resultset_next

All Terrain Transmissions

1829 7th St Las Vegas, NM

5 62
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dons Di Auto and Truck Service was?
Write a Review
  « Previous 1
.

Louie and the men at Dons are so very knowledgable that their ears can detect the problem! I was kept aware daily of the progress on my major repairs, which is superb customer service. Hopoe to not need them for a while, but will go right

3
★★★★★

Louie and the men at Dons are so very knowledgable that their ears can detect the problem! I was kept aware daily of the progress on my major repairs, which is superb customer service. Hopoe to not need them for a while, but will go right

.

hi

3
★★★★★

hi

.

Hello everyone,\r
\r
I just want to hopefully help and save customers time and money by WARNING YOU NOT TO EVER GO TO THIS SHOP!!! They are a bunch of incompetents! All the good reviews here are FAKE!! This place stays in business because

3
★★★★★

Hello everyone,\r
\r
I just want to hopefully help and save customers time and money by WARNING YOU NOT TO EVER GO TO THIS SHOP!!! They are a bunch of incompetents! All the good reviews here are FAKE!! This place stays in business because

.

Las Vegas Best doesn't even begin to describe how great, friendly, fair, and honest these guys are. I also believe if it has any type of wheel or even tracks, they can fix it! Even though I have had to shell out $$$$ on several occasions

3
★★★★★

Las Vegas Best doesn't even begin to describe how great, friendly, fair, and honest these guys are. I also believe if it has any type of wheel or even tracks, they can fix it! Even though I have had to shell out $$$$ on several occasions

.

This place has some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I took my car in for a check engine light that was on. The next day they told me that it was a $300 fix and I should have my car in a day or two. 19 days and $825

3
★★★★★

This place has some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I took my car in for a check engine light that was on. The next day they told me that it was a $300 fix and I should have my car in a day or two. 19 days and $825

.

I had just moved to Las Vegas when a malfunctioning apartment entry gate ripped the sideview mirror off the passenger side of the car. I decided to use Cartalk's website to find a shop. I was directed to Dons DI. I have been very happy for

3
★★★★★

I had just moved to Las Vegas when a malfunctioning apartment entry gate ripped the sideview mirror off the passenger side of the car. I decided to use Cartalk's website to find a shop. I was directed to Dons DI. I have been very happy for

.

I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. IT TOOK FOUR MONTHS TO GET MY VEHICLE BACK NOT RUNNING AND WITH SCRATCHES IN THE PAINT AND GARBAGE INSIDE FRONT AND BACK SEATS. GREASE STAINS AND TOOLS LEFT INSIDE ALL ON THE LEATHER SEATS!!! IT HAD

3
★★★★★

I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. IT TOOK FOUR MONTHS TO GET MY VEHICLE BACK NOT RUNNING AND WITH SCRATCHES IN THE PAINT AND GARBAGE INSIDE FRONT AND BACK SEATS. GREASE STAINS AND TOOLS LEFT INSIDE ALL ON THE LEATHER SEATS!!! IT HAD

.

Shop is always busy, best to call ahead and bring your car in the morning, first thing. Luis is honest, but a bit overwhelmed, he really needs an assistant. He will get your car fixed and make sure you're happy.

3
★★★★★

Shop is always busy, best to call ahead and bring your car in the morning, first thing. Luis is honest, but a bit overwhelmed, he really needs an assistant. He will get your car fixed and make sure you're happy.

.

Everyone needs an honest mechanic - and these guys are defintely it!! Honest, fair, and competent is an unbeatable combination. After being ripped off for years by a BMW dealership, this is a a great resource, and would never take my cars anywhere else.

5
★★★★★

Everyone needs an honest mechanic - and these guys are defintely it!! Honest, fair, and competent is an unbeatable combination. After being ripped off for years by a BMW dealership, this is a a great resource, and would never take my cars anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had my "Volvo" serviced at this garage for years and they are "Experts"! The Mechanics are very Fair & Honest! I won't take my car to anyone else in Vegas! These guys put our local "Volvo" dealer to shame!

3
★★★★★

I had my "Volvo" serviced at this garage for years and they are "Experts"! The Mechanics are very Fair & Honest! I won't take my car to anyone else in Vegas! These guys put our local "Volvo" dealer to shame!

.

Dons is always busy - I think that says a lot. Dons is very honest, reasonable, and has real nice people to deal with. I have never had a bad experience bringing my vehicles in for service at Dons DI Auto and have been doing so for several

3
★★★★★

Dons is always busy - I think that says a lot. Dons is very honest, reasonable, and has real nice people to deal with. I have never had a bad experience bringing my vehicles in for service at Dons DI Auto and have been doing so for several

.

The problem was hard starting.Assured that a new fuel pump would fix it,one was installed for $400.00.Well,that didn't fix it.Went back and now the diagnosis was a bad fuel pressure regulator.One was installed for $200.00.That fixed it.So

3
★★★★★

The problem was hard starting.Assured that a new fuel pump would fix it,one was installed for $400.00.Well,that didn't fix it.Went back and now the diagnosis was a bad fuel pressure regulator.One was installed for $200.00.That fixed it.So

.

Moving from California to Vegas was a bit different, but looking for a good mechanic was even harder. But D.I. auto worked with me and gave me a good fair price, and they didn;t try to charge me crazy prices because I was a woman.\r
I

3
★★★★★

Moving from California to Vegas was a bit different, but looking for a good mechanic was even harder. But D.I. auto worked with me and gave me a good fair price, and they didn;t try to charge me crazy prices because I was a woman.\r
I

.

Good Service: My muffler was making my car sound like a Harley Davidson motorcycle. Now, my car is a bonanza for any auto repair place because there is always a HOST of things wrong with it at any time (it is a Ford Contour which is a terrible lemon of a car). I went in, he told me there was a bolt missing, fixed it for a reasonable price. I decided to go back and get a tune up, which was also pretty reasonable. Both times, I walked out with the work done, and my wallet intact. Decent place to get your car fixed.

5
★★★★★

Good Service: My muffler was making my car sound like a Harley Davidson motorcycle. Now, my car is a bonanza for any auto repair place because there is always a HOST of things wrong with it at any time (it is a Ford Contour which is a terrible lemon of a car). I went in, he told me there was a bolt missing, fixed it for a reasonable price. I decided to go back and get a tune up, which was also pretty reasonable. Both times, I walked out with the work done, and my wallet intact. Decent place to get your car fixed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Nice people and awesome service. They fixed my car just in time for my road trip. They even dropped me off at home and picked me up when it's done. I won't go anywhere else and I'll surely recommend them to my friends.

3
★★★★★

Nice people and awesome service. They fixed my car just in time for my road trip. They even dropped me off at home and picked me up when it's done. I won't go anywhere else and I'll surely recommend them to my friends.

.

I have been to dozens of mechanics in my life. As a single woman, I have been 'taken for a ride' by many of them. That all ended when I discovered Dons approximately 12 years ago. They have always exceeded my expectations with quality workmanship, fair pricing, and prompt service. A few years ago, I moved a significant distance away from Dons Because of this, I took my car to a local mechanic. They failed to accurately diagnose, and therefore, repair my vehicle. I took it to Dons and the problem is fixed. I learned a valuable lesson. Dons expertise is worth the drive. I'll never go anywhere else again.Honest, Fair Prices, Prompt.

5
★★★★★

I have been to dozens of mechanics in my life. As a single woman, I have been 'taken for a ride' by many of them. That all ended when I discovered Dons approximately 12 years ago. They have always exceeded my expectations with quality workmanship, fair pricing, and prompt service. A few years ago, I moved a significant distance away from Dons Because of this, I took my car to a local mechanic. They failed to accurately diagnose, and therefore, repair my vehicle. I took it to Dons and the problem is fixed. I learned a valuable lesson. Dons expertise is worth the drive. I'll never go anywhere else again.Honest, Fair Prices, Prompt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I brought my vehicle in for repairs on a Tuesday. After 1 week of continuously running back & forth, as well as $1100 and "further diagnosis" needed according to Louie -- vehicle still was NOT repaired correctly, back tail light had been

3
★★★★★

I brought my vehicle in for repairs on a Tuesday. After 1 week of continuously running back & forth, as well as $1100 and "further diagnosis" needed according to Louie -- vehicle still was NOT repaired correctly, back tail light had been

.

I felt I had to write a review after going here. I came in without an appointment even and was able to get work done right away. The guys were fast and honest. I usually go somewhere else for reapairs as this place is not near me. I will

3
★★★★★

I felt I had to write a review after going here. I came in without an appointment even and was able to get work done right away. The guys were fast and honest. I usually go somewhere else for reapairs as this place is not near me. I will

.

great service, as convenient as it could get: sunday my car started but i couldn't the shifter to move out of "park" - so i'm stuck. the next morning, i walk to Don's and explain what happened. he actually came back to my garage to check

3
★★★★★

great service, as convenient as it could get: sunday my car started but i couldn't the shifter to move out of "park" - so i'm stuck. the next morning, i walk to Don's and explain what happened. he actually came back to my garage to check

.

I've been to see Louie twice now - first time he quoted a brake job 1/2 what another garage was quoting, and turned it around in 3 hours. Second time he helped me diagnose an ABS issue I was having with another car that no other mechanics, including the dealership, would touch. Thanks for the help! These guys are very solid - I'll be back.

5
★★★★★

I've been to see Louie twice now - first time he quoted a brake job 1/2 what another garage was quoting, and turned it around in 3 hours. Second time he helped me diagnose an ABS issue I was having with another car that no other mechanics, including the dealership, would touch. Thanks for the help! These guys are very solid - I'll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

!!CON MEN! 02/16/11 My van was given to them on Monday to replace a steering pump ,well it took them untill tuesday to have the car ready,My bill was $349 ok iwas pricey but that didnt bother me ,I started the van abd it has a loud squeal the echanic said it would go away which has noi yet gone ,when we drove it out the front r/h side was bouncing around it was so rough that I cant drive it on a highway now, after we took it back we found out that the shock absorber that he dismantled was jammed tight so there was no spring in the shocks,they blame the van now and want to charge me for b
ew struts and shocks, they did not put it back right and the van drove like new when we took it in,,Louie is a liar and con man ,,we are going to chanell 13 with this ,if anyone else has been robbed and conned by them please email me ,,

1
★☆☆☆☆

!!CON MEN! 02/16/11 My van was given to them on Monday to replace a steering pump ,well it took them untill tuesday to have the car ready,My bill was $349 ok iwas pricey but that didnt bother me ,I started the van abd it has a loud squeal the echanic said it would go away which has noi yet gone ,when we drove it out the front r/h side was bouncing around it was so rough that I cant drive it on a highway now, after we took it back we found out that the shock absorber that he dismantled was jammed tight so there was no spring in the shocks,they blame the van now and want to charge me for b
ew struts and shocks, they did not put it back right and the van drove like new when we took it in,,Louie is a liar and con man ,,we are going to chanell 13 with this ,if anyone else has been robbed and conned by them please email me ,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

!!CON MEN! 02/16/11 My van was given to them on Monday to replace a steering pump ,well it took them untill tuesday to have the car ready,My bill was $349 ok iwas pricey but that didnt bother me ,I started the van abd it has a loud squeal

3
★★★★★

!!CON MEN! 02/16/11 My van was given to them on Monday to replace a steering pump ,well it took them untill tuesday to have the car ready,My bill was $349 ok iwas pricey but that didnt bother me ,I started the van abd it has a loud squeal

.

Best auto shop and best kept secret in Las Vegas. Louie and Erik are honest and reliable, they have always treated us right and never overcharged-in fact when parts took a long time they made sure we were updated on each step. The place is always crowded with expensive American and European cars-obviously people trust them. We have a car collection including 2 Rolls Royce motorcars. One old and one new. Don's DI is the only place we'd take them.

5
★★★★★

Best auto shop and best kept secret in Las Vegas. Louie and Erik are honest and reliable, they have always treated us right and never overcharged-in fact when parts took a long time they made sure we were updated on each step. The place is always crowded with expensive American and European cars-obviously people trust them. We have a car collection including 2 Rolls Royce motorcars. One old and one new. Don's DI is the only place we'd take them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Outstanding work! My 1998 Honda accord didn't have the factory cruise control installed. My wife searched the local businesses on the internet and called Don's. They told her they could probably install the aftermarket cruise control I

3
★★★★★

Outstanding work! My 1998 Honda accord didn't have the factory cruise control installed. My wife searched the local businesses on the internet and called Don's. They told her they could probably install the aftermarket cruise control I

.

it all comes from trust! And I totally trust Don's. I was expecting a $690 bill for a new timing belt on my 2000 Subaru that's done 130K miles, instead they call and say it all looks new, everything looks good, the last owner's shop must

3
★★★★★

it all comes from trust! And I totally trust Don's. I was expecting a $690 bill for a new timing belt on my 2000 Subaru that's done 130K miles, instead they call and say it all looks new, everything looks good, the last owner's shop must

.

I can't say enough about Luis. Everything he does is in the customer's best interest. He tells you exactly what you need, nothing extra. I TRUST HIM and I can't say that about any other place I have encountered. I personally drive 45 minutes just to get to him because I know he is the best. I will continue to bring my cars there, whatever make or model, because I know I can trust him with my car and my money. Incredible guy!

5
★★★★★

I can't say enough about Luis. Everything he does is in the customer's best interest. He tells you exactly what you need, nothing extra. I TRUST HIM and I can't say that about any other place I have encountered. I personally drive 45 minutes just to get to him because I know he is the best. I will continue to bring my cars there, whatever make or model, because I know I can trust him with my car and my money. Incredible guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

At first i saw the review on-line, looks good. Went there, told them the car problem and also check the alternator condition. The guy over the counter says it sounds like it needs a tune up... without diagnostic first? hmmm..\r
Just leave

3
★★★★★

At first i saw the review on-line, looks good. Went there, told them the car problem and also check the alternator condition. The guy over the counter says it sounds like it needs a tune up... without diagnostic first? hmmm..\r
Just leave

.

I took my car there and told them that I suspected the cat. converter to be bad. They obviously only checked the computer and didn't even check the cat because they claimed it was fine and wasted my money changing spark plugs, wires, cap and rotar that were all under a year old. Less than a week later I had to get my car towed to a garage because my cat. completely died. Maybe they should listen to their clients when they tell them what is wrong instead of blowing them off. I don't suggest that anyone goes there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my car there and told them that I suspected the cat. converter to be bad. They obviously only checked the computer and didn't even check the cat because they claimed it was fine and wasted my money changing spark plugs, wires, cap and rotar that were all under a year old. Less than a week later I had to get my car towed to a garage because my cat. completely died. Maybe they should listen to their clients when they tell them what is wrong instead of blowing them off. I don't suggest that anyone goes there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

In this case the car was showing that it had a missfire after checking the ignition parts we found that someone had installed low grade aftermarket tune up parts causeing the car to missfire and turning on the engine light. We did check the catt as she requested and it was not showing bad at that time. So we did not put one in . We only install what is needed. and try not to waste our clients money on un needed repairs.
.

I have used Dons DI Auto to service my MDX. The price was fair and the car has worked great. The service and staff are excellent. They even make my wife feel comfortable and she has never liked any auto repair places before. I have found

3
★★★★★

I have used Dons DI Auto to service my MDX. The price was fair and the car has worked great. The service and staff are excellent. They even make my wife feel comfortable and she has never liked any auto repair places before. I have found

.

I keep forgetting to review these guys. They show up when they say they will, they have the parts in hand, and they charge what they say they're going to charge. These days, that's totally 5 star material.

5
★★★★★

I keep forgetting to review these guys. They show up when they say they will, they have the parts in hand, and they charge what they say they're going to charge. These days, that's totally 5 star material.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My mother and I were often worried about finding a good repair shop that would provide us good service and honesty towards repairs and prices. And we Found it! Appointment times were always up held even if we arrived sooner they would be

3
★★★★★

My mother and I were often worried about finding a good repair shop that would provide us good service and honesty towards repairs and prices. And we Found it! Appointment times were always up held even if we arrived sooner they would be

.

I was recently in Las Vegas for a trade show . After a 2 day road trip from Oregon , my van started smoking just as I pulled into the hotel. After checking in , I went online and found this great business, as well as 2 other nearby shops.

3
★★★★★

I was recently in Las Vegas for a trade show . After a 2 day road trip from Oregon , my van started smoking just as I pulled into the hotel. After checking in , I went online and found this great business, as well as 2 other nearby shops.

.

My experience at Don's was a nightmare. I have a 97 Jeep, nothing fancy. They had my car for over 2 months. I was never provided a written estimate and told abut 20 different things were wrong, none of them were the problem. I never knew what the problem was or how much it would cost until I went down to get my car and a HUGE bill of over 600.00 was dumped in my lap. They took my car to the dealersip without asking me. THey LOST my car. Just dumped it at the dealership and didn't tell them it was there. Driver left the keys in the ignition. They said they would pay for a rental car and left me stuck with the bill. The owner would not let me have my car unless I signed a release saying I wouldn't sue. They never kept in contact with me. I had to hound them and go down there to try to get any answers. I was even sent to the dealership to talk to them myself. I would not advise anyone to go there. The resulting repair was not complicated and an competent shop should have been able to do it in a few days not MONTHS. I've been ripped off terribly.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My experience at Don's was a nightmare. I have a 97 Jeep, nothing fancy. They had my car for over 2 months. I was never provided a written estimate and told abut 20 different things were wrong, none of them were the problem. I never knew what the problem was or how much it would cost until I went down to get my car and a HUGE bill of over 600.00 was dumped in my lap. They took my car to the dealersip without asking me. THey LOST my car. Just dumped it at the dealership and didn't tell them it was there. Driver left the keys in the ignition. They said they would pay for a rental car and left me stuck with the bill. The owner would not let me have my car unless I signed a release saying I wouldn't sue. They never kept in contact with me. I had to hound them and go down there to try to get any answers. I was even sent to the dealership to talk to them myself. I would not advise anyone to go there. The resulting repair was not complicated and an competent shop should have been able to do it in a few days not MONTHS. I've been ripped off terribly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This is un true we never colected a cent from this lady.Origanaly when the jeep first came in we thought it was a bad distributor. We put the distrbutor in and still had a problem So we refunded her the $300 she paid for the distributor. After three days of checking out this car some more we were unable to figuer out what was exsactly going on so we offered to tow the truck to the dealer to see if they could figer it out. She agreed and it took the dealer 6 weeks to figer it out. They had to call in a elctrical tech. out of Denver to figuer it out. We paid the $700 bill at the dealer and picked up her truck for her. When she came to pick up the truck she presented us with a $2100 rental car bill wanting us to pay for it and refused to pay the bill from the dealer. We decided it wasnt worth the troubleof dealing with this lady and gave her the truck at no charge but refused to pay the rental car bill. So im not sure as to how we ripped her off.she was in contact with the dealer and knows that they had her truck not us. The only reason we offered to send the truck over to thedealer was because we get a fleet rate from them and could save her some money.
.

In late June I took my late model Jeep in for a stuttering while accelerating problem. After sitting in the waiting room for 6 hours I was told it was the distributor. The repair was done just before closing and I was hurried out. THey

3
★★★★★

In late June I took my late model Jeep in for a stuttering while accelerating problem. After sitting in the waiting room for 6 hours I was told it was the distributor. The repair was done just before closing and I was hurried out. THey

.

I'm so upset right now, it's Sunday and I drove up to see if my car had been worked on. It;s sitting outside with the window down totally unlocked and unsecured.

I was told it would take a day or 2 to install the timing belt on my Sonata

3
★★★★★

I'm so upset right now, it's Sunday and I drove up to see if my car had been worked on. It;s sitting outside with the window down totally unlocked and unsecured.

I was told it would take a day or 2 to install the timing belt on my Sonata

.

My 21 year old daughter drove from northern CA with 4 college friends to Vegas on a Friday and had to leave on Sunday. About 50 miles away her AC went out (it was 114 degrees) Shops were closed and since their time in Vegas was limited I

3
★★★★★

My 21 year old daughter drove from northern CA with 4 college friends to Vegas on a Friday and had to leave on Sunday. About 50 miles away her AC went out (it was 114 degrees) Shops were closed and since their time in Vegas was limited I

Pros: went above and beyond

Cons: unavailability of needed parts

.

I am writing on behalf of my boyfriend who is out of town. He is much too kind. He says, "I like Luis, he'll take care of it.." He has used Dons DI a number of times, but he keeps having to return for the same work. When he does, they seem to treat him well, but fail to deliver in a timely manner. They can do most work, but they can also take forever with some things. So, in this sense, I would not feel right to refer them..at least not at this point.

2
★★☆☆☆

I am writing on behalf of my boyfriend who is out of town. He is much too kind. He says, "I like Luis, he'll take care of it.." He has used Dons DI a number of times, but he keeps having to return for the same work. When he does, they seem to treat him well, but fail to deliver in a timely manner. They can do most work, but they can also take forever with some things. So, in this sense, I would not feel right to refer them..at least not at this point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fast friendly staff and good mechanics. they pointed out i had a spark plug wire arching on my battery terminal and thats why my check engine light was on , when i took it to the last shop they just cleared the cod and it came back the

3
★★★★★

Fast friendly staff and good mechanics. they pointed out i had a spark plug wire arching on my battery terminal and thats why my check engine light was on , when i took it to the last shop they just cleared the cod and it came back the

Pros: Fast and Honest

.

I just used city review to select this place for auto repair. What a rip-off - not only did they keep my car for over 1 week to fix an oil and transmission leak BUT my gas got siphoned out of my car. After finally getting the car back -

3
★★★★★

I just used city review to select this place for auto repair. What a rip-off - not only did they keep my car for over 1 week to fix an oil and transmission leak BUT my gas got siphoned out of my car. After finally getting the car back -

Pros: good reviews on internet

Cons: who wrote those reviews

.

They are the best in the business. They can fix one or two things that other auto repair shops can??t. They take the time to show me what's wrong with my car and what has to be done to fix it. They get the job done when they say they could.

5
★★★★★

They are the best in the business. They can fix one or two things that other auto repair shops can??t. They take the time to show me what's wrong with my car and what has to be done to fix it. They get the job done when they say they could.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have used this place to repair two of my cars since I found them back in December They have been on time and exsactly the price they said it would be.No hidden cost's at this place.Honest and friendly place.

3
★★★★★

I have used this place to repair two of my cars since I found them back in December They have been on time and exsactly the price they said it would be.No hidden cost's at this place.Honest and friendly place.

Pros: Fast service

.

Three weeks ago, I took my Honda Accord to Dons Auto Repair on DI and Cambrigde. I have had oil leaks for a while and decided it was about time to take care of the problem.
I left my car with them for 3 days, the owner called me on the

3
★★★★★

Three weeks ago, I took my Honda Accord to Dons Auto Repair on DI and Cambrigde. I have had oil leaks for a while and decided it was about time to take care of the problem.
I left my car with them for 3 days, the owner called me on the

Cons: Problem not solved

.

This shop is fantastic I had a transmission put into my blazer at this place . They did the job $200 dollars cheaper than any one else and it only took one day.Great work fast service

5
★★★★★

This shop is fantastic I had a transmission put into my blazer at this place . They did the job $200 dollars cheaper than any one else and it only took one day.Great work fast service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This shop is fantastic I had a transmission put into my blazer at this place . They did the job $200 dollars cheaper than any one else and it only took one day.Great work fast service\r
\r

3
★★★★★

This shop is fantastic I had a transmission put into my blazer at this place . They did the job $200 dollars cheaper than any one else and it only took one day.Great work fast service\r
\r

Pros: fast and friendly

.

I found this service place and went with previous reviews from Citysearch. I was so happy to find that I wasn't let down. 1st the only con for me is this place is not close to me. I wish Don would open a place in the Northwest. Other than

3
★★★★★

I found this service place and went with previous reviews from Citysearch. I was so happy to find that I wasn't let down. 1st the only con for me is this place is not close to me. I wish Don would open a place in the Northwest. Other than

Pros: Expert Service

Cons: Not a 1/2 mile from my house.

.

The best. We needed completely new air conditioning in our car and it was done at a very reasonable price and right on time: No problems. The fact that we have shops that are MUCH closer to us and we attend Don's for EVERYTHING is testament to that. Thanks for all guys and keep up the great work.

5
★★★★★

The best. We needed completely new air conditioning in our car and it was done at a very reasonable price and right on time: No problems. The fact that we have shops that are MUCH closer to us and we attend Don's for EVERYTHING is testament to that. Thanks for all guys and keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I called around for cheap labor on a Clutch kit R&R..and that's exactly what I got - cheap. They are in a poor area of town that I wouldn't trust my nice car in. They will bump you back if a nicer car comes in. I drove my car off the lot and the WHEEL FELL OFF. The lug nuts were not tightened.
I will NEVER go here again

1
★☆☆☆☆

I called around for cheap labor on a Clutch kit R&R..and that's exactly what I got - cheap. They are in a poor area of town that I wouldn't trust my nice car in. They will bump you back if a nicer car comes in. I drove my car off the lot and the WHEEL FELL OFF. The lug nuts were not tightened.
I will NEVER go here again

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My F150 needed some work and I was hesitant to take it to the dealer since they are a ripoff. I dropped my truck off at Don's at 8 am and by 10:30 received a call describing not only the problem, but several other services that he

3
★★★★★

My F150 needed some work and I was hesitant to take it to the dealer since they are a ripoff. I dropped my truck off at Don's at 8 am and by 10:30 received a call describing not only the problem, but several other services that he

Pros: Great service, Honest and trustworthy, very fair prices

.

Took my wife's car in for brakes. Louie told me he wanted to see it on the rack before he could give an estimate. Louie called me when he said he would, diagnosed the problem, gave me an estimate. Work was completed on time, at estimated price. Very professional, I will be taking our other car in within a couple of weeks. Thanks Louie, and thanks Dons DI service.

5
★★★★★

Took my wife's car in for brakes. Louie told me he wanted to see it on the rack before he could give an estimate. Louie called me when he said he would, diagnosed the problem, gave me an estimate. Work was completed on time, at estimated price. Very professional, I will be taking our other car in within a couple of weeks. Thanks Louie, and thanks Dons DI service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Here's my 1995 mazda miata m edition problem before I took it to Don DI: been losing coolant, had the hoses replaced, a heater bypass, a new thermostat- $500 and it still had the problem that I took it in for. I brought my car to Don DI telling them the history of the car for the past two months. They said they would solve it and guaranteed their work. They said I needed a new radiator $450. A couple of days later i picked up the car and it was leaking coolant while still on their property. I was told it was just the overflow resevoir valve. I trusted them. A week later, my coolant disappeared, and my car was overheating again. I took it back reminding them that they guaranteed their work, and they told me last week you needed a radiator, now its a water pump that I need. Of course. Right. I didn't take my car in for a new radiator I took my car in to solve the problem with my coolant disappearing. New Radiator, my coolant still disappears!! Where's the guarantee the professionalism, the integrity, the honesty? Not here I am warning all who read this. Same old same old pieces of f**king sh*ts working here. Where are the competent honest people at? And how about doing things right the first time? Still searching for good car place in Las Vegas.

Here are my other avoid at all costs places: Integrity Collision

1
★☆☆☆☆

Here's my 1995 mazda miata m edition problem before I took it to Don DI: been losing coolant, had the hoses replaced, a heater bypass, a new thermostat- $500 and it still had the problem that I took it in for. I brought my car to Don DI telling them the history of the car for the past two months. They said they would solve it and guaranteed their work. They said I needed a new radiator $450. A couple of days later i picked up the car and it was leaking coolant while still on their property. I was told it was just the overflow resevoir valve. I trusted them. A week later, my coolant disappeared, and my car was overheating again. I took it back reminding them that they guaranteed their work, and they told me last week you needed a radiator, now its a water pump that I need. Of course. Right. I didn't take my car in for a new radiator I took my car in to solve the problem with my coolant disappearing. New Radiator, my coolant still disappears!! Where's the guarantee the professionalism, the integrity, the honesty? Not here I am warning all who read this. Same old same old pieces of f**king sh*ts working here. Where are the competent honest people at? And how about doing things right the first time? Still searching for good car place in Las Vegas.

Here are my other avoid at all costs places: Integrity Collision

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Dons Di Auto and Truck Service

Welcome to Dons DI Auto repair and Truck Repair



Since 1974, Don's D.I. Auto Repair has been one of Las Vegas's premier repair shop for auto repairs, truck repairs and marine repairs. We are a full-service facility. We have some of the most qualified, factory trained ASE Certified mechanics and technicians specializing in all makes with special training in Rolls Royce, Bentley, BMW, Ferrari, Jaguar, Mercedes Benz and others. All makes and models are serviced at, affordable prices, and most extended warranties are honored.



If you're looking for a reliable Las Vegas auto repair facility, Don's is for you. Having built a reputation on integrity, fair pricing and quality repairs, Don's strives to make customers for life. Free brake checks, diagnostic checks and free estimates are available. A 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty is provided with all normal services and repairs.



Unlike others we never charge you unless we are actually doing something



For all your auto , truck , marine repairs and maintenance needs, turn to us Don's D.I. Auto in Las Vegas.



Let us be your dealer alternative. Call us at



702-734-6144



More about Dons Di Auto and Truck Service

We are a full service auto repair shop. We repair all makes of cars and trucks. We have factory trained techs, in BMW, Rolls Royce,Bentely,Ford,GM,Toyota,Honda and most imports.We also have exstensive expeniance in marine repair. All of our techs. are ASE Welcome to Dons DI Auto repair and Truck Repair Since 1974, Don's D.I. Auto Repair has been one of Las Vegas's premier repair shop for auto repairs, truck repairs and marine repairs. We are a full-service facility. We have some of the most qualified, factory trained ASE Certified mechanics and technicians specializing in all makes with special training in Rolls Royce, Bentley, BMW, Ferrari, Jaguar, Mercedes Benz and others. All makes and models are serviced at, affordable prices, and most extended warranties are honored. If you're looking for a reliable Las Vegas auto repair facility, Don's is for you. Having built a reputation on integrity, fair pricing and quality repairs, Don's strives to make customers for life. Free brake checks, diagnostic checks and free estimates are available. A 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty is provided with all normal services and repairs. Extended warranty offered up to 5 year's or 100000 miles Unlike others we never charge you unless we are actually doing something all your auto , truck , marine repairs and maintenance needs, turn to us Don's D.I. Auto in Las Vegas. Let us be your dealer alternative. Call us at 702-734-6144

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dons Di Auto and Truck Service, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review