Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grll

★★★★☆
  • 6500 W Sahara Ave

    Las Vegas, NV 89146

    Map & Directions
  • 702-227-6000

4.0 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grll was?
Write a Review
.

My family and I currently reside in Las Vegas and dine at Sammy's about once a week. We normally eat at the Centennial Hills location but were on Sahara and decided to give the W. Sahara location a try. I was not impressed in the least. My family went out to celebrate a very big step in our lives and our whole evening was soured due to our dining experience. We chose to sit outside on the patio because the fireplace was lit and it was nice weather. The WHOLE time we sat there, two little boys ran around the fire, near our table, and back and forth right in front of the entrance to the restaurant. My husband asked them politely to cease and they did. For one minute, and then came back out again and started running around. Their parents had already paid for the bill and were just sitting in the reception area talking while their children were outside running around. While we sat there, four other couples came in to dine at the restaurant and every single one of them had to dodge the children or tell them to stop running so that they could get to the entrance. Finally, I went inside to address the parents regarding their children and was treated rudely by them and told that they had gotten permission from the restaurant (a server) for their sons to play outside directly in front of the restaurant. I want to make clear that up until this point, I did not hold the staff at the restaurant accountable. However, when I complained to the manager, Heather Ryan, about the situation, she did nothing. The children were told to stay inside (where they stood and made rude gestures at the front entrance), but came out again by the fire when their parents came out and sat at an outside table. Then, after they left, their parents stood in the parking lot talking while their children ran around the entrance still, this time knocking over a plant. I am utterly disappointed in Sammy's ability to handle this situation. The complete disregard of our complaint about our dining environment is appalling. We were offered no form of compensation, no apology, no form of remorse whatsoever. If this is the way that Sammy's wishes to treat its customers, then my family and I emphatically make the decision to not dine here again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My family and I currently reside in Las Vegas and dine at Sammy's about once a week. We normally eat at the Centennial Hills location but were on Sahara and decided to give the W. Sahara location a try. I was not impressed in the least. My family went out to celebrate a very big step in our lives and our whole evening was soured due to our dining experience. We chose to sit outside on the patio because the fireplace was lit and it was nice weather. The WHOLE time we sat there, two little boys ran around the fire, near our table, and back and forth right in front of the entrance to the restaurant. My husband asked them politely to cease and they did. For one minute, and then came back out again and started running around. Their parents had already paid for the bill and were just sitting in the reception area talking while their children were outside running around. While we sat there, four other couples came in to dine at the restaurant and every single one of them had to dodge the children or tell them to stop running so that they could get to the entrance. Finally, I went inside to address the parents regarding their children and was treated rudely by them and told that they had gotten permission from the restaurant (a server) for their sons to play outside directly in front of the restaurant. I want to make clear that up until this point, I did not hold the staff at the restaurant accountable. However, when I complained to the manager, Heather Ryan, about the situation, she did nothing. The children were told to stay inside (where they stood and made rude gestures at the front entrance), but came out again by the fire when their parents came out and sat at an outside table. Then, after they left, their parents stood in the parking lot talking while their children ran around the entrance still, this time knocking over a plant. I am utterly disappointed in Sammy's ability to handle this situation. The complete disregard of our complaint about our dining environment is appalling. We were offered no form of compensation, no apology, no form of remorse whatsoever. If this is the way that Sammy's wishes to treat its customers, then my family and I emphatically make the decision to not dine here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My family and I currently reside in Las Vegas and dine at Sammy's about once a week. We normally eat at the Centennial Hills location but were on Sahara and decided to give the W. Sahara location a try. I was not impressed in the least. My

3
★★★★★

My family and I currently reside in Las Vegas and dine at Sammy's about once a week. We normally eat at the Centennial Hills location but were on Sahara and decided to give the W. Sahara location a try. I was not impressed in the least. My

.

Food here is just great, and perfect for taking picky people to as there is something for everyone. Pizza, salads, wraps, tapas - you name it! Great for business luncheons and casual dinners. I have never had a bad meal!

3
★★★★★

Food here is just great, and perfect for taking picky people to as there is something for everyone. Pizza, salads, wraps, tapas - you name it! Great for business luncheons and casual dinners. I have never had a bad meal!

.

the smoke that was coming from the oven was to "intense" I think that the fan was broken. The best option is setting outside. I fell sorry for the employee that has to deal with the oven!

1
★★☆☆☆

the smoke that was coming from the oven was to "intense" I think that the fan was broken. The best option is setting outside. I fell sorry for the employee that has to deal with the oven!

Pros: really fast service

Cons: to smoky inside

.

You have to try the duck tacos. they are the thing ever so wild and tasty, not for every day as they are a bit rich. my friend took me to try something different, and it was just that and great

5
★★★★★

You have to try the duck tacos. they are the thing ever so wild and tasty, not for every day as they are a bit rich. my friend took me to try something different, and it was just that and great

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Skip all other reviews and read mine. You have not lived until you have had the Grilled Chicken Salad here. Walnuts and gorganzola cheese, balsamic dressing, and perfect char-grilled chicken. Sounds like a salad you can find elsewhere, but it isn't. You must order this one to know how special it is. We plan trips around cities with Sammy's so we can eat this salad. Order a bottle of the dressing to go on your way out...and eat within 5 days. Other greats on the menu: wood-fired salmon entree, chopped salad, all the tapas, kobe burgers, the artichoke pizza, the caramel apple sundae. Family friendly, but I do not take kids here. Pizzas are small gourmet pizzas. Take kids somewhere else. 2 adults sharing that big salad and one of 2 dozen gourmet pizzas is a good time. Service is relative to the hour of the day and the city you are in. It's now 2007. Do not pass up this place. Any Sammy's in any city. Go!

5
★★★★★

Skip all other reviews and read mine. You have not lived until you have had the Grilled Chicken Salad here. Walnuts and gorganzola cheese, balsamic dressing, and perfect char-grilled chicken. Sounds like a salad you can find elsewhere, but it isn't. You must order this one to know how special it is. We plan trips around cities with Sammy's so we can eat this salad. Order a bottle of the dressing to go on your way out...and eat within 5 days. Other greats on the menu: wood-fired salmon entree, chopped salad, all the tapas, kobe burgers, the artichoke pizza, the caramel apple sundae. Family friendly, but I do not take kids here. Pizzas are small gourmet pizzas. Take kids somewhere else. 2 adults sharing that big salad and one of 2 dozen gourmet pizzas is a good time. Service is relative to the hour of the day and the city you are in. It's now 2007. Do not pass up this place. Any Sammy's in any city. Go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

first of all the pizzas are way above average, salads are gigantic and delicious & this is a hot spot (especially for secretaries and executives alike). Atmosphere is charming, prices are good, and selection is plentiful...........

4
★★★★☆

first of all the pizzas are way above average, salads are gigantic and delicious & this is a hot spot (especially for secretaries and executives alike). Atmosphere is charming, prices are good, and selection is plentiful...........

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went Saturday afternoon, and not busy inside at all. Sat outside and service was worst I have ever seen. Had to go inside twice to get iced tea. On one occasion back inside, I witnessed the hostess and a server sitting down at a booth talking! Saw another couple leave, saying "if we can't even get a glass of water, they don't need our business". Spoke to the manager afterwards, and she was apologetic (barely), saying she should have been informed of the problem. Her response to the employees sitting there, near lifeless, was "they need lunch, too". Next time I go to Sammy's, I guess I should call in advance to see when the employees will be taking breaks. I will not return. Good food, though.

PROS: Good food
CONS: Terrible service

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went Saturday afternoon, and not busy inside at all. Sat outside and service was worst I have ever seen. Had to go inside twice to get iced tea. On one occasion back inside, I witnessed the hostess and a server sitting down at a booth talking! Saw another couple leave, saying "if we can't even get a glass of water, they don't need our business". Spoke to the manager afterwards, and she was apologetic (barely), saying she should have been informed of the problem. Her response to the employees sitting there, near lifeless, was "they need lunch, too". Next time I go to Sammy's, I guess I should call in advance to see when the employees will be taking breaks. I will not return. Good food, though.

PROS: Good food
CONS: Terrible service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The pizza and salad were really good but I think the prices are a bit high. If my family of 5 were to dine there it would cost us close to $50 which I think is a bit high for pizza. We can go to our favorite mexican restaraunt and pay less.

2
★★★★☆

The pizza and salad were really good but I think the prices are a bit high. If my family of 5 were to dine there it would cost us close to $50 which I think is a bit high for pizza. We can go to our favorite mexican restaraunt and pay less.

Pros: Tasty, comfortable, quiet

Cons: expensive

.

Everytime we're in Vegas (3 times a year?) we have pizza at Sammy's. Life doesn't get much better than their salad and pizza. My favorite pizza has the goat cheese on it! If I were a local, I'd be a regular and they'd know me by name~

2
★★★★★

Everytime we're in Vegas (3 times a year?) we have pizza at Sammy's. Life doesn't get much better than their salad and pizza. My favorite pizza has the goat cheese on it! If I were a local, I'd be a regular and they'd know me by name~

Pros: Good Pizza, Good Parking, Good Service

.

I love the variety. Great selections for vegetarians
Loved the pasta, salads & pizza

2
★★★★★

I love the variety. Great selections for vegetarians
Loved the pasta, salads & pizza

Editorial from

Sammy's features a bright, breezy ambience with large windows, attractive imported tile-covered walls and floors and lush plants hanging from the ceiling. We like the Thai chicken salad---Asian-marinated grilled chicken breast with…

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grll, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review