Sushi Bar Sage

★★★★☆

About Sushi Bar Sage

4.0 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sushi Bar Sage was?
Write a Review
.

NEVER GO HERE.\r
\r
As soon as we walked in, we were given a tray, at the bar. They were "fresh out of the dishwasher". However, they were dripping wet, and when I reached out for mine, there was a thick sauce like substance that I got on

3
★★★★★

NEVER GO HERE.\r
\r
As soon as we walked in, we were given a tray, at the bar. They were "fresh out of the dishwasher". However, they were dripping wet, and when I reached out for mine, there was a thick sauce like substance that I got on

.

Went there a week ago for the early special. THe fish was fresh. The rolls were well made and pretty. The price and value was great

4
★★★★☆

Went there a week ago for the early special. THe fish was fresh. The rolls were well made and pretty. The price and value was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Quality food matched by quality service and affordable price!!
This is my third time coming here and its just geting better and better. The new rolls are awesome...I highy recommend this sushi bar.

5
★★★★★

Quality food matched by quality service and affordable price!!
This is my third time coming here and its just geting better and better. The new rolls are awesome...I highy recommend this sushi bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I WAS a regular customer along with my wife and 23 year old son, but, we are also severely disappointed at the new chefs. We were subjected to extremely long waits for rolls that were incorrectly made and spent a birthday party with waitresses that had to constantly apologize for the delays. They need to bring back the chefs that they had before or at least make sure they can make the sushi rolls as described on the menu!

2
★★☆☆☆

I WAS a regular customer along with my wife and 23 year old son, but, we are also severely disappointed at the new chefs. We were subjected to extremely long waits for rolls that were incorrectly made and spent a birthday party with waitresses that had to constantly apologize for the delays. They need to bring back the chefs that they had before or at least make sure they can make the sushi rolls as described on the menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Owner of the restaurant I am very sorry to hear the experiance you have had at my restaurant and deeply apologize from the bottm of my heart. The chef who served for your party was a temporary help and working at another sushi restaurant as chef for several years. However st that time he seems mixed up his own restaurant's ingredience and sushi bar sage's menu. Now he is gone and our head chef is back. I apologize again that we have ruined your son's birthday. If you can give us another chance to make up, I would truly appreciate it. All customers are very important to us. We will continue to try our best to satisfy the customer like you. Thank you.
.

I went in for all you can eat at about 8:00pm, first of all the food was ugh not that great!! old rice kind of crispy and fish umm not so fresh!! I had been sitting for about 25 min ate 2 rolls when they did a last call, they close super early!!! also they could have warned me that they close in 30 minutes so i would not have to pay 26.95 for 2 rolls. In short RUDE,GROSS, AND NOT THAT CLEAN!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I went in for all you can eat at about 8:00pm, first of all the food was ugh not that great!! old rice kind of crispy and fish umm not so fresh!! I had been sitting for about 25 min ate 2 rolls when they did a last call, they close super early!!! also they could have warned me that they close in 30 minutes so i would not have to pay 26.95 for 2 rolls. In short RUDE,GROSS, AND NOT THAT CLEAN!!

Pros: location

Cons: food

.

Me and my family have been going to sage for many many years now. of course things have changed but it still has the amazing sushi people continue to come back to, time and time again. My only disappointment is how much the spider roll has changed it used to be a 10/10 and now i would rate it an 8/10 still good but not perfect. The prices are astonishing for what you get, and i mean that in a very postive way. Come hungry!END OF STORY, its amazing. I have recommended this place to everyone and will continue to do so.

5
★★★★★

Me and my family have been going to sage for many many years now. of course things have changed but it still has the amazing sushi people continue to come back to, time and time again. My only disappointment is how much the spider roll has changed it used to be a 10/10 and now i would rate it an 8/10 still good but not perfect. The prices are astonishing for what you get, and i mean that in a very postive way. Come hungry!END OF STORY, its amazing. I have recommended this place to everyone and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been going to Sage for a little over a year now. Up until recently it was my family's favorite restaurant.

Unfortunately things have been going down hill. We gave them 5 tries, in the hopes that things were a fluke but we couldn't keep going.

While the food is still okay, it isn't one of our favorites and with so many other restaurants in the area we wont' be coming back.

The service has gone downhill, our last few visits we watched as our food was given to other tables or just forgotten. The chefs aren't as talented and the wait for rolls that were barely "passable
was atrocious. The restaurant isn't as clean as it once was and the fish doesn't taste as fresh as it used to.

On the positive side they have a huge number of side dishes and food that appeals to the little ones and non-sushi eaters. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The sushi chefs are more than willing to "customize" your rolls and most weekends you'll see Naomi, the owner, wandering around.

They serve ACYE (All you can eat), do half rolls and have a stamp card. They also have specials like $15.99 Happy Hour, Free Sake Sun-Thur, special kids prices based on age (4 - free, 5 - $5, 6 - $6 etc) as well as military discounts and other specials for holidays.

They are conveniently located at Craig and Rancho in North Las Vegas.

3
★★★☆☆

We have been going to Sage for a little over a year now. Up until recently it was my family's favorite restaurant.

Unfortunately things have been going down hill. We gave them 5 tries, in the hopes that things were a fluke but we couldn't keep going.

While the food is still okay, it isn't one of our favorites and with so many other restaurants in the area we wont' be coming back.

The service has gone downhill, our last few visits we watched as our food was given to other tables or just forgotten. The chefs aren't as talented and the wait for rolls that were barely "passable
was atrocious. The restaurant isn't as clean as it once was and the fish doesn't taste as fresh as it used to.

On the positive side they have a huge number of side dishes and food that appeals to the little ones and non-sushi eaters. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The sushi chefs are more than willing to "customize" your rolls and most weekends you'll see Naomi, the owner, wandering around.

They serve ACYE (All you can eat), do half rolls and have a stamp card. They also have specials like $15.99 Happy Hour, Free Sake Sun-Thur, special kids prices based on age (4 - free, 5 - $5, 6 - $6 etc) as well as military discounts and other specials for holidays.

They are conveniently located at Craig and Rancho in North Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The service be it take-out or eat in is super. Whenever we want Good Chinese food we call or go to Fortune Inn . When we have friends visit they always want to eat there. The atmosphere is great as are the prices. the service is always great from the time you arrive until when you leave.

5
★★★★★

The service be it take-out or eat in is super. Whenever we want Good Chinese food we call or go to Fortune Inn . When we have friends visit they always want to eat there. The atmosphere is great as are the prices. the service is always great from the time you arrive until when you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

On the outside this restaurant may not look like much but once you go inside you will be amazed by the beautiful decor. It is so clean and inviting, you can sit and eat, call in your order and pick it up or just come in and place your order to go. The prices are affordable and the food is to die for . So if you are in the area why not stop in and enjoy my favorite the roasted duck and the spicy shrimp.

PROS: great food
CONS: it is very small looking and may be hard to find

5
★★★★★

On the outside this restaurant may not look like much but once you go inside you will be amazed by the beautiful decor. It is so clean and inviting, you can sit and eat, call in your order and pick it up or just come in and place your order to go. The prices are affordable and the food is to die for . So if you are in the area why not stop in and enjoy my favorite the roasted duck and the spicy shrimp.

PROS: great food
CONS: it is very small looking and may be hard to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sushi Bar Sage, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review