United Dodge

★★★☆☆
36.2649 -115.254
Map and Directions to United Dodge

702-313-4400

5750 Sky Pointe Dr

Las Vegas, NV

89130

Get Directions

About United Dodge

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

Planet Nissan

5850 CENTENNIAL CTR BLVD Las Vegas, NV

Resultset_next

AutoNation Volkswagen Las Vegas

6375 W Sahara Ave Las Vegas, NV

2.5 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how United Dodge was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 10 of 10.
.

Purchased a NEW vehicle from them 3/2009, it was a 2007 Dodge 2500 Mega Cab. They told me that it was sitting on the lot for a while and never sold. Contract says "new car purchase." When registering it at DMV, they said I was the THIRD owner of this car. Then did a carfax report and it showed that it was titled and had a previous owner on the car. This is not a new car they sold me! The previous owner had it for 7 months. I have had other mistakes prior in purchasing this vehicle. Added $10,000 to the price we negotiated, they added in contract without my consent extended warranty, and other options. They didn't pay off my trade in vehicles in a timely fashion, now it shows I'm late on payments. The finance guy is an ass and after the original contract was written, called me in after almost a month to say I needed to put down more money to get financed and he redid the contract. Only problem is, he should of changed ONLY the added amount of down payment, but he also changed the dates from the original contract to allow more time to pass before they had to pay off my vehicle. Never got a second set of keys, or floor mats. Gave me the run around with all the problems I've had. When I called the finance guy was reading the paper out loud, not listening to my issues, but being sarcastic and hung up on me. Each time I'd call, they wouldn't transfer me to a manager, just pushed the problem aside. Never gave me the full tank of gas coupon they promised me. Increased my interest rate 5% after the original contract. With all the mistakes they are still RUDE, RUDE, RUDE. Save your money and go buy a vehicle from a place with better customer service, because this place SUCKS!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Purchased a NEW vehicle from them 3/2009, it was a 2007 Dodge 2500 Mega Cab. They told me that it was sitting on the lot for a while and never sold. Contract says "new car purchase." When registering it at DMV, they said I was the THIRD owner of this car. Then did a carfax report and it showed that it was titled and had a previous owner on the car. This is not a new car they sold me! The previous owner had it for 7 months. I have had other mistakes prior in purchasing this vehicle. Added $10,000 to the price we negotiated, they added in contract without my consent extended warranty, and other options. They didn't pay off my trade in vehicles in a timely fashion, now it shows I'm late on payments. The finance guy is an ass and after the original contract was written, called me in after almost a month to say I needed to put down more money to get financed and he redid the contract. Only problem is, he should of changed ONLY the added amount of down payment, but he also changed the dates from the original contract to allow more time to pass before they had to pay off my vehicle. Never got a second set of keys, or floor mats. Gave me the run around with all the problems I've had. When I called the finance guy was reading the paper out loud, not listening to my issues, but being sarcastic and hung up on me. Each time I'd call, they wouldn't transfer me to a manager, just pushed the problem aside. Never gave me the full tank of gas coupon they promised me. Increased my interest rate 5% after the original contract. With all the mistakes they are still RUDE, RUDE, RUDE. Save your money and go buy a vehicle from a place with better customer service, because this place SUCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had my car towed in because my battery was dead, they charged me 275 for a battery and told me my water pump was bad and wanted an additional 700, I took my car another mechanic and he said my water pump was fine. that was 8 months ago my water pump is still fine. They are crooks and I would not buy a car from them or ever take my car back

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had my car towed in because my battery was dead, they charged me 275 for a battery and told me my water pump was bad and wanted an additional 700, I took my car another mechanic and he said my water pump was fine. that was 8 months ago my water pump is still fine. They are crooks and I would not buy a car from them or ever take my car back

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The "check engine" light on my wife's Durango came on. We dropped it off to have it looked at. They called us back the next morning and said it was a bad EGR valve and it would be $420 to repair. After checking around, the price for the part ranged from $75 to $85 at the local dealerships, and was quoted $100-$105 labor from two other Dodge dealers in town. Service manager had no response other than "I wouldn't trust a quote given over the phone". Ended up replacing the valve myself. Also, when we went to pick up the truck without the work being done, the $98 charge for diagnosing the problem grew to over $120. An "extra" charge had been added by their computer system. The service manager's response to that was that charge is always taken off diagnostic tickets. Well, it wasn't on ours!!! We definitely won't be going back!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The "check engine" light on my wife's Durango came on. We dropped it off to have it looked at. They called us back the next morning and said it was a bad EGR valve and it would be $420 to repair. After checking around, the price for the part ranged from $75 to $85 at the local dealerships, and was quoted $100-$105 labor from two other Dodge dealers in town. Service manager had no response other than "I wouldn't trust a quote given over the phone". Ended up replacing the valve myself. Also, when we went to pick up the truck without the work being done, the $98 charge for diagnosing the problem grew to over $120. An "extra" charge had been added by their computer system. The service manager's response to that was that charge is always taken off diagnostic tickets. Well, it wasn't on ours!!! We definitely won't be going back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

In May I bought a 2007 Dodge from them. When they took the truck to detail they put a dent in the door. They brought it out to me and said "we can fix the no problem. You will never tell it was there. FIVE times I had to take it in to get that one small dent fixed. The fifth time they had my truck for 3 weeks and they had to take my truck downtown to get fixed. They only filled my tank for all my inconvenience. During the many times they made the dent worse they messed us my audio system and say they never removed the door panel after their guy, Danny, called me and said he did and the fact that they messed up the inside of the panel and got overspray in it. Everyone there lies and will not take responsibility for their mistakes. Now they are telling me I get to eat the cost of my $600 in speakers, wiring, lobor and what ever else to fix their mistake. There manager Brian is giving me the runaround. Telling me to come in during a day when he is not there and no other manager is either. I will NEVER recommend anyone to go there. Also, when they put the driver's side emblems back on after painting the door, they put them on crooked. Yah, I'm not pleased.

1
★☆☆☆☆

In May I bought a 2007 Dodge from them. When they took the truck to detail they put a dent in the door. They brought it out to me and said "we can fix the no problem. You will never tell it was there. FIVE times I had to take it in to get that one small dent fixed. The fifth time they had my truck for 3 weeks and they had to take my truck downtown to get fixed. They only filled my tank for all my inconvenience. During the many times they made the dent worse they messed us my audio system and say they never removed the door panel after their guy, Danny, called me and said he did and the fact that they messed up the inside of the panel and got overspray in it. Everyone there lies and will not take responsibility for their mistakes. Now they are telling me I get to eat the cost of my $600 in speakers, wiring, lobor and what ever else to fix their mistake. There manager Brian is giving me the runaround. Telling me to come in during a day when he is not there and no other manager is either. I will NEVER recommend anyone to go there. Also, when they put the driver's side emblems back on after painting the door, they put them on crooked. Yah, I'm not pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I HAVE A 2001 DODGE P/U THAT I TOOK TO THE SERVICE DEPT FOR A A/C,HEATER FAN MOTOR PROBLEM. THE PROBLEM WAS FOUND TO BE A BAD RESISTOR AND TOLD THE FIX WOULD BE APROX 4 HOURS LONG. THE COST WAS SAID TO BE ABOUT $290.00. ONE HOUR LATER THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED FOR A TOTAL OF $248.00. THE COST OF THE PART WAS $16.67 AND THE LABOR 206.64. WHEN ASKED WHY THE HIGH LABOR CHARGE I WAS TOLD THEY CHARGE BY THE JOB AND NOT BY THE HOUR EVEN THOUGH THE DODGE BOOK SAYS THE JOB IS ONLY .7/HR. THIS WAS NOT EXPLAINED AT THE BEGINING AND NO WHERE IS IT WRITTIN THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE AN HOULY RATE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BUSINESS BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE SERVICE MANGER RESPONDED TO MY QUESTIONS AND STATE WHAT GUIDLINES THEY GO BY WHEN OTHER DODGE DEALERS IN TOWN USE THE HOURLY OR CHEEPER FORMULAS. I AM CURRENTLY WAITING FOR A REPLY FROM CORP DODGE.

PROS:
CONS: OVER PRICED REPAIRS

1
★☆☆☆☆

I HAVE A 2001 DODGE P/U THAT I TOOK TO THE SERVICE DEPT FOR A A/C,HEATER FAN MOTOR PROBLEM. THE PROBLEM WAS FOUND TO BE A BAD RESISTOR AND TOLD THE FIX WOULD BE APROX 4 HOURS LONG. THE COST WAS SAID TO BE ABOUT $290.00. ONE HOUR LATER THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED FOR A TOTAL OF $248.00. THE COST OF THE PART WAS $16.67 AND THE LABOR 206.64. WHEN ASKED WHY THE HIGH LABOR CHARGE I WAS TOLD THEY CHARGE BY THE JOB AND NOT BY THE HOUR EVEN THOUGH THE DODGE BOOK SAYS THE JOB IS ONLY .7/HR. THIS WAS NOT EXPLAINED AT THE BEGINING AND NO WHERE IS IT WRITTIN THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE AN HOULY RATE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BUSINESS BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE SERVICE MANGER RESPONDED TO MY QUESTIONS AND STATE WHAT GUIDLINES THEY GO BY WHEN OTHER DODGE DEALERS IN TOWN USE THE HOURLY OR CHEEPER FORMULAS. I AM CURRENTLY WAITING FOR A REPLY FROM CORP DODGE.

PROS:
CONS: OVER PRICED REPAIRS

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently went to Dodge Land to get the windows tinted on my car. The parts manager was very attentive and let me talk directly to the guy who was going to tint my windows to make sure I got what I wanted. It didn't take them too long and I was out of there. The windows look great and the price was reasonable.

5
★★★★★

I recently went to Dodge Land to get the windows tinted on my car. The parts manager was very attentive and let me talk directly to the guy who was going to tint my windows to make sure I got what I wanted. It didn't take them too long and I was out of there. The windows look great and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bring my 2004 Jeep Liberty here every three months for an oil change. As far as they go, it works. However I had an odd problem a few weeks ago. My left blinker signal was stuck on. I called every Dodge dealer in Vegas and they all told me to bring it in in about 3 days!!!! All but Dodge Land. Although I didn't get my car back for over 24 hours, they did what they could, and as fast as they could do it.

When I brought it in I wasn't the nicest person, but they handled it well. I loved the service, and am very greatful that they were there to help and not tell me to get lost for half a week.

Great job Dodge Land

4
★★★★☆

I bring my 2004 Jeep Liberty here every three months for an oil change. As far as they go, it works. However I had an odd problem a few weeks ago. My left blinker signal was stuck on. I called every Dodge dealer in Vegas and they all told me to bring it in in about 3 days!!!! All but Dodge Land. Although I didn't get my car back for over 24 hours, they did what they could, and as fast as they could do it.

When I brought it in I wasn't the nicest person, but they handled it well. I loved the service, and am very greatful that they were there to help and not tell me to get lost for half a week.

Great job Dodge Land

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

i used to be afraid of buying cars at dealerships but nt anymoe. my sales girl was soooo honest and sweet. she is from hawaii like me. i bought a 2009 journey and i told her i didn't want to put down money and i wanted only a 400 payment. the vehicle i bought was loaded and she showed me how to use the backup camera and the wireless phnoe thing. she was honest and told me i owed more than my car was worth and so we might have to put down or pay a little more. at first i didn't want to but she showed me the numbers and it all made sense so i ended up paying a little under 500/month but still with no cash down. her manager andre was cool too and they didnt make me feel pressured. i would recommnd them to all my friends.

5
★★★★★

i used to be afraid of buying cars at dealerships but nt anymoe. my sales girl was soooo honest and sweet. she is from hawaii like me. i bought a 2009 journey and i told her i didn't want to put down money and i wanted only a 400 payment. the vehicle i bought was loaded and she showed me how to use the backup camera and the wireless phnoe thing. she was honest and told me i owed more than my car was worth and so we might have to put down or pay a little more. at first i didn't want to but she showed me the numbers and it all made sense so i ended up paying a little under 500/month but still with no cash down. her manager andre was cool too and they didnt make me feel pressured. i would recommnd them to all my friends.

Pros: sales person was nice and honest

Cons: na

.

I recently shopped around town and United Won my business. I tried Integrity first but the car I liked had been in an accident and they did not tell me. I found out on carfax the United Dodge team gave me complete disclosure on the vehicles history the GM john was a great guy and Theresa found all the information and got the price right. Thanks

5
★★★★★

I recently shopped around town and United Won my business. I tried Integrity first but the car I liked had been in an accident and they did not tell me. I found out on carfax the United Dodge team gave me complete disclosure on the vehicles history the GM john was a great guy and Theresa found all the information and got the price right. Thanks

Pros: Nice staff

Cons: a little far out but worth drive

.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! We bought a 2008 Dodge 3500 dually at United Dodge with the most dishonest people I ever met HOWARD (Woody) CARTER Sales Manager He talks & talks and don't give you the price for the car we were doing the deal for 72 months and when I was about to sign they had 84 months I told him about it and he said Well since you need your payment to be lower, but how come he did not said anything, the guy in the finance office NICHOLAS constantly on his cell phone talking to his girlfirend or boyfriend (wanted to get out of work quick).
TIM the General Manager don't know how to treat customers PLUS HE TOLD US THAT HE IS THERE TO MAKE AS MUCH AS MONEY AS HE CAN in other words they don't care about Customer Service (I'm wonder if he is the owner? because he acted like one or maybe the real owner will give a better service to their customers than this man TIM)

1
★☆☆☆☆

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! We bought a 2008 Dodge 3500 dually at United Dodge with the most dishonest people I ever met HOWARD (Woody) CARTER Sales Manager He talks & talks and don't give you the price for the car we were doing the deal for 72 months and when I was about to sign they had 84 months I told him about it and he said Well since you need your payment to be lower, but how come he did not said anything, the guy in the finance office NICHOLAS constantly on his cell phone talking to his girlfirend or boyfriend (wanted to get out of work quick).
TIM the General Manager don't know how to treat customers PLUS HE TOLD US THAT HE IS THERE TO MAKE AS MUCH AS MONEY AS HE CAN in other words they don't care about Customer Service (I'm wonder if he is the owner? because he acted like one or maybe the real owner will give a better service to their customers than this man TIM)

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    Ed Bozarth #1 Chevrolet
    5% ★★★★★ 92 reviews
    0.33 mi
  2. 2
    Team Ford
    3% ★★★☆☆ 7 reviews
    0.47 mi
  3. 3
    Planet Nissan
    5% ★★★★★ 37 reviews
    0.52 mi
  4. 4
    Planet Nissan
    5% ★★★★★ 104 reviews
    0.52 mi
  5. 5
    0.74 mi