Lake Bluff Campground

★★★☆☆
  • 7150 Garner Rd

    Wolcott, NY 14590

    Map & Directions
  • 315-587-4517

3.25 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lake Bluff Campground was?
Write a Review
.

We have camped at Lake Bluff for several years. We camp at Lake Bluff several times a year and look forward to every weekend. Our kids love to go especially for the themed weekends. Overall the sites are good size, the activities are always fun for the kids and pool is always a added bonus. We even went camping this fall which was alot of fun. The Pot Luck Dinner was a great way to meet other campers and the food was delicious. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place!

5
★★★★★

We have camped at Lake Bluff for several years. We camp at Lake Bluff several times a year and look forward to every weekend. Our kids love to go especially for the themed weekends. Overall the sites are good size, the activities are always fun for the kids and pool is always a added bonus. We even went camping this fall which was alot of fun. The Pot Luck Dinner was a great way to meet other campers and the food was delicious. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the feedback.
.

not a very friendly place to go and i was seasonal there. nice people at first but after they turn on you very quick and they love to gossip. employees are always drunk and unprofessional. if you have small children not the place for you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

not a very friendly place to go and i was seasonal there. nice people at first but after they turn on you very quick and they love to gossip. employees are always drunk and unprofessional. if you have small children not the place for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are sorry that you felt this way, but these statements are simply not true. Thank you for your feedback.
.

Love, love, love it here!!!! The campground is clean and safe and there is lots of stuff for the kids to do. Christmas in July and Halloween in August are my kids favorites. The people are nice and the prices are reasonable. There's a variety of sites, wooded, open, full hook-up and pull through. The pool is clean and heated. My kids love to catch frogs and play shuffleboard. It's a nice family place.

5
★★★★★

Love, love, love it here!!!! The campground is clean and safe and there is lots of stuff for the kids to do. Christmas in July and Halloween in August are my kids favorites. The people are nice and the prices are reasonable. There's a variety of sites, wooded, open, full hook-up and pull through. The pool is clean and heated. My kids love to catch frogs and play shuffleboard. It's a nice family place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback.
.

I would not recommend this campground to anyone. It is ridiculously over priced for the small space that you get and the unpleasant people you have to deal with. Myself and a group of friends drove over an hour to get to this campground this weekend only to realize it is $27 for TWO people PER site. Our group had 5 people, figuring we would all split the $27 site cost between us, come to find out we were forced to pay another $27 to pitch a tent on the lot we had already paid for. The owners are not at all friendly and being on site gives you the feeling of being watched all the time (the owner constantly drives by on the golf cart peering into the campsites). Needless to say I will never be staying at the lake bluff campground again, there are numerous other campgrounds around the Rochester area, I would recommend others look for some place else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend this campground to anyone. It is ridiculously over priced for the small space that you get and the unpleasant people you have to deal with. Myself and a group of friends drove over an hour to get to this campground this weekend only to realize it is $27 for TWO people PER site. Our group had 5 people, figuring we would all split the $27 site cost between us, come to find out we were forced to pay another $27 to pitch a tent on the lot we had already paid for. The owners are not at all friendly and being on site gives you the feeling of being watched all the time (the owner constantly drives by on the golf cart peering into the campsites). Needless to say I will never be staying at the lake bluff campground again, there are numerous other campgrounds around the Rochester area, I would recommend others look for some place else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. Our policies are listed on our website and common practice at many campgrounds in the area. We apologize for the confusion. Thank you for your feedback.
.

Without a doubt the worst campsite I have ever been to. The space they give you is tiny and they only allow you to have one tent per site (unless you pay an extra $27 to per extra tent on your space, which they do not tell you until you get there). The owner is the most miserable person I have ever met. He drives around on his noisy golf cart with bright lights during all hours of the night (I doubt the man sleeps). After all was said and done, I wish i stayed home instead of spending the rediculous $70 I wasted. Pitch a tent in your backyard. You will have more fun and space.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Without a doubt the worst campsite I have ever been to. The space they give you is tiny and they only allow you to have one tent per site (unless you pay an extra $27 to per extra tent on your space, which they do not tell you until you get there). The owner is the most miserable person I have ever met. He drives around on his noisy golf cart with bright lights during all hours of the night (I doubt the man sleeps). After all was said and done, I wish i stayed home instead of spending the rediculous $70 I wasted. Pitch a tent in your backyard. You will have more fun and space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It sounds like you were camping with the person above. Thank you for your feedback.
.

We have stayed here a couple times and enjoyed it. The kids had plenty to do and the bathrooms are cleaned everyday. The environment is great. The owners will help you any way they can. There is also Kereoke and special activities. All and all I think it is a great place. We will be going back July 4th 2010 weekend. I cant wait!!!!!

5
★★★★★

We have stayed here a couple times and enjoyed it. The kids had plenty to do and the bathrooms are cleaned everyday. The environment is great. The owners will help you any way they can. There is also Kereoke and special activities. All and all I think it is a great place. We will be going back July 4th 2010 weekend. I cant wait!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again. Thank you for the feedback.
.

We are staying in one of the cabins right now! It is so nice and peaceful. Has been hot and I am glad we brought an extra fan. But the porch with a fan has been nice. Wish I could come here every day! The campground is clean and everyone is friendly. Of course I like to go out of my way and meet people. I always wave to everyone and they wave back and give me a big smile! I want to take a walk when the weather is cooler and meet some folks personally. The cabin prices are great. I looked at other camps and they are quite comparable. We did purchase some beer, soda, and wood. Prices for beer are a little higher but at least we didn't have to drive 15 miles to go get it. The campwood is a normal price $4 (I have seen it between $5 & 6 at other places. I highly recommend them! The prices are reasonable and they help you out if you need it. We didn't realize we had to turn on a switch to get hot water. The owner came right down and told us what to do. The cabins have a small microwave, fridge/freezer, and a nice BBQ grill. I would bring extra fans if you know the temperature is going to be in the 90's. Go visit folks and strike up a conversation! You meet such interesting people that way.

5
★★★★★

We are staying in one of the cabins right now! It is so nice and peaceful. Has been hot and I am glad we brought an extra fan. But the porch with a fan has been nice. Wish I could come here every day! The campground is clean and everyone is friendly. Of course I like to go out of my way and meet people. I always wave to everyone and they wave back and give me a big smile! I want to take a walk when the weather is cooler and meet some folks personally. The cabin prices are great. I looked at other camps and they are quite comparable. We did purchase some beer, soda, and wood. Prices for beer are a little higher but at least we didn't have to drive 15 miles to go get it. The campwood is a normal price $4 (I have seen it between $5 & 6 at other places. I highly recommend them! The prices are reasonable and they help you out if you need it. We didn't realize we had to turn on a switch to get hot water. The owner came right down and told us what to do. The cabins have a small microwave, fridge/freezer, and a nice BBQ grill. I would bring extra fans if you know the temperature is going to be in the 90's. Go visit folks and strike up a conversation! You meet such interesting people that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for the time you spent on this review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
.

We were dissappointed in this campground. It wasn't very clean and the people weren't very friendly. I guess if you are a seasonal camper it might be better. The rates were great but I guess you get what you pay for. We won't be back.

3
★★★☆☆

We were dissappointed in this campground. It wasn't very clean and the people weren't very friendly. I guess if you are a seasonal camper it might be better. The rates were great but I guess you get what you pay for. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry you had a bad experience. We usually hear the opposite about how clean the campground is and how friendly our campers are. I hope you can come back again and give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback

Message from Lake Bluff Campground

Guests of Lake Bluff Campground can enjoy resort-quality facilities and amenities, including clean and modern restrooms, hot showers, and a convenience store where you can stock up on RV supplies, grocery items, and more. Ice, propane, and firewood are also available at the camp store. Our recreational amenities include guests�?? use of our heated swimming pool, stocked pond, game room, playground, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard courts, themed weekends and activities and so much more. You�??ll find everything you need to enjoy a perfect camping experience at Lake Bluff Campground!

More about Lake Bluff Campground

Lake Bluff Campground offers its guests resort-quality facilities and campsites to make you feel right at home. The campground offers your choice from a total of 140 open or wooded RV sites, including 6 pull-thrus sites and 100 with full hook-ups. All sites include water and electric, and our full hook-up sites include water, electric, and sewer. All of our sites can accommodate double slideouts, and a separate rustic tenting area is available for those who prefer a more back-to-basics camping experience. There are also cabin rentals for those who would like to leave all the gear behind!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lake Bluff Campground, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review